• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: HAWTHORNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hollywood Park
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Manhattan Beach
Distance From Hotel:6.6MI
Attraction:
Third Street Promenade at Santa Monica
Distance From Hotel:10.2MI
Attraction:
Venice Beach
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • Secured/gated 3-level parking garage with access code.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of suites:49
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:78
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Let our complimentary shuttle bring you to the newest Holiday Inn Express & Suites LAX Hawthorne just a few miles from Los Angeles International Airport!

Our new hotel is easily accessible from major freeways like 405 and 105. We are centrally located to major Los Angeles attractions such as Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm, Universal Studios, Hollywood Walk of Fame and Magic Mountain. Come and visit nearby beautiful beaches like Santa Monica, Venice and Manhattan,
View More

Let our complimentary shuttle bring you to the newest Holiday Inn Express & Suites LAX Hawthorne just a few miles from Los Angeles International Airport!

Our new hotel is easily accessible from major freeways like 405 and 105. We are centrally located to major Los Angeles attractions such as Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm, Universal Studios, Hollywood Walk of Fame and Magic Mountain. Come and visit nearby beautiful beaches like Santa Monica, Venice and Manhattan, and soak up the California sun! Experience great shopping at the nearby South Bay Galleria and Del Amo Mall. Our hotel is home to many prominent businesses and corporate headquarters, including Northrop Grumman, Mattel, Boeing, Raytheon, Los Angeles Air force, Spacex, OSI Systems and FedEX which are easily accessible. Our newly constructed 120 room hotel offers the fastest and most reliable free high speed Internet in the city! To help you stay fit our hotel features a 24 hour complimentary fitness center. Our state of the art meeting space can facilitate any of your business or social event needs. On the road with no laptop? Don't worry; you can print directions to local attractions and your next boarding pass in our complimentary business center. After shopping and sightseeing relax along the side of our pool and soak up the sun! Start your morning smart at the hottest free breakfast bar in town!

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express & Suites located near the Los Angeles International Airport offers a free shuttle to and from the airport. For pick ups from the LAX Airport, please call 310-973-3333 after you collect your bags from Baggage Claim. Further instruction will be given.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 222 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel noisy room Overall a good hotel but the room we had was noisy We were on the top (14th) floor and the noise from the air conditioning fans on the roof was loud and constant especially intrusive at night The restaurant and service was good February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love Holiday Inn Torrance Really make this business traveler feel at home. I feel as though I'm in a $500 per night NYC hotel when I stay here. February 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Excellent location... quiet and away from the main traffic noise yet close enough to the local POI. Very friendly and pleasantly attired registration desk staff. Simplistic outside surrounding with well manicured landscaping. Ample and secured parking area. Priced right for the traveling retiree genre. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE Good location. The staff was very good rooms were very clean. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Great hotel, caring and friendly staff. Restaurant on-site meant I could enjoy drinks with dinner and not have to drive. A pleasure. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service & dogs allowed... Enjoyed my stay at the hotel with my dog. Easy deposit (pet) which was refundable after my stay- main reason why I stayed here. Location good- nice staff members. Small refrig in the room-great for snacks. Safe area and large/easy parking lot. I will stay here again with my dog. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and accommodating staff Here for a short stay after landing at LAX. Check-in staff were very friendly! Room was comfortable. A great place to spend a quick night. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent srrvice excellent place easy to get in and out.clean wonderful place good service liked elevator January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by no issues it was a very relaxing stay Excellent, we have stayed many times in this hotel and it just gets better every time! January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A model for other IHG Hotels Great stay! Used points but was treated very well. Hotel is modern in a clean safe area with a great attentive staff. This stay really helped change my dimming opinion of the IHG brands. January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, Comfortable and Friendly This hotel is great if you want a good night's sleep and the comfort of knowing every need will be met in a friendly, efficient manner. January 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay. The Holiday Inn was a very clean and confortable place to stay for it's value under the Banquet Qualifications. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay It was a great stay. The internet was complimentary but if you had to print something it cost money. The rooms were clean and the staff was really helpful. I was waiting for a taxi and the staff ensured that no one took my taxi on accident. Really great customer service. January 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by personal excelente, a pesar de que no entienden muy bien el español latino En general la hoteleria es muy buena en todo Estados Unidos, lo unico que tengo que reclamar es que contratenn personal que hable mas idioma español. January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comments on our recent stay in Torrance The Holiday Inns and Holiday Inn Express are the only motels/hotels in which we stay when we are on the road. In all honesty, I do prefer the Holiday Inn Express over Holiday Inn because of the complimentary breakfasts provided by Holiday Inn Express. I believe the rooms in the H.I. Express are not as large as in the Holiday inns, but the condition of bedding, towels, etc. is most the same. I find that even the H.I. Express always presents us with a little bag of "goodies" - sometimes warm cookies! And the staff seems more friendly. I guess I am saying that the staff at holiday Inn Torrance was very professional and courteous, while the staff at most of the H.I. Express we frequent seem possibly less "staid" or "professional" but are more like old friends greeting old friends. Nothing against either facility, but it is noticeable to us. We will always select a Holiday Inn/Express when we are in need of accommodations "on the road'! Thanks for caring about how we feel.. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Passing through We really liked this Holiday Inn. The location was perfect for visiting friends in the area, and it was a very comfortable, large room. Very nice staff!! January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service We had an excellent experience, good location, great service and comfortable rooms. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel and Kind Staff To make it quite simple, the hotel was beautiful. Coming from a small town with a Holiday Inn in Arizona, my expectations were quite low, but upon arriving at the hotel and seeing the interior, I was absolutely blown away. All I could think is "This is really how a Holiday Inn should look." The staff was kind and always asked if we needed anything. One of the shuttle drivers was very kind and was easy to talk to, as well as the lady in front of the restaurant. The bar was nice to look at but as expected the drinks were very expensive. $7 for a 4oz Jack and Coke. The rooms were comfortable enough to sleep in. My brother likes to sleep in the cold so the AC was always on. The safe looked useful but we didn't use it. The bathroom was clean and always had towels stocked. Overall the stay was a nice experience and I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to any of my friends who will be in that area in the future. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Very nice they upgraded ,me gave me my amenity drink free internet and great caring service. What else would you ask for ?free parking? Yes that too!! January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unbeatable value and comfort We received an upgrade for our IHG platinum status into a corner suite. The comfort, service, and value were unbeatable. The breakfast was delicious, and the service was great! The neighborhood was great with lots of nearby dining, and centrally located for visiting tourist destinations. We were travelling to get married, and spend our honeymoon in southern California, and this hotel surpassed our expectations. Thank you for a memorable experience. We highly recommend the Holiday Inn Torrance, and we will be sure to stay here again! Thank you! One suggestion for improvement would be a mat area for the free weights in the fitness center. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay My stay was basically just a place to sleep and I wasn't in the room that long. The only complaint I have is that the desk is right in line with the air conditioner and when I'm working on my computer, the air blows directly on me. Not very comfortable. Other than that my stay in the room was fine. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room rooms were very comfortable and had a homely feel, next time I will stay a little longer. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and great service This is a nice property in a quiet business area of Torrance. We had a lovely view from the 12th floor and the room was spacious and comfortable. I loved that this location accepted pets with a refundable deposit. They even had a "pet spot" outside where my dogs could do their business and even offered bags so I can clean up. The location is close to major freeways, making it very convenient. We enjoyed our 2 night stay and would stay again at this location. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay when visiting Los Angeles! We love this hotel. The staff is fabulous, always helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean and pleasant. My only complain is that on our last visit, the toilet seat in our room was extremely loose and needed a bit of tightening. As soon as I fixed the seat, all was fine. The location works well for us, close to the homes of family and friends. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best Holiday Inn I've ever stayed at! The Holiday Inn in Torrance is definitely the best Holiday Inn I've ever stayed at! Friendly and helpful staff, free Wi-Fi, nice big clean comfortable room with fridge, ironing facility, etc., free shuttle to shopping malls and anywhere else within 5 miles at almost any time you wish. Only five minutes drive from the Harbor UCLA Medical Centre. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, shame about the 14th floor Stayed for four nights in December 2013. Staff tried to upgrade me to an executive room on the 14th floor, but the air conditioning units on the roof were so noisy, we opted for a room on the 10th floor. Staff could not have been nicer, and the koi in the lobby were amazing. They offer a Japanese breakfast as well as the usual American options, plenty of parking, and easy freeway access. You'll need a car--there are no restaurants or amenities nearby--and the area does have an industrial feel, but felt safe. Would definitely stay here again. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service I really enjoy staying at this hotel. Friendly staff and great service. I also enjoyed having to cafe and mini store in the lobby. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Facility Clean rooms, current décor, great atmosphere, reasonable rates for LA. My accommodation choice for the LA area. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel executive floor is clean and comfortable. the lounge is big and open. the fitness center is small, but has some free weights. staff is extremely friendly, and the hotel is located in a pretty good neighborhood. i would stay here again. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Experience I went to this hotel for an anual event held close by. The staff was Extraordinarily kind and patient with not only my large group, but others that I could see as well. The manager on duty that day was very kind. Nothing but 10s across the board!!! October 26, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
LAX Holiday Inn Express & Suites Exterior Feature
LAX Holiday Inn Express & Suites Exterior Feature
Select to close.
LAX Holiday Inn Express & Suites Exterior Feature Getty Museum Holiday Inn Express & Suites LAX Exterior Feature LAX Holiday Inn Express & Suites Express Hotel Exterior Six Flags - Magic Mountain Disneyland California Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express & Suites LAX Hotel Exterior LAX Holiday Inn Express & Suites Front Desk Griffith Observatory LAX Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Lobby Aquarium Pacific - Long Beach LAX - Los Angeles International Airport
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading