Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 95 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay We could not have been more pleased with our visit. My two sisters and I were joined by all of our grandchildren for our "Grandmas' Weekend" in Spokane. We combined our hotel with the two-day pass for Triple Play. Everyone we came in contact with treated us with hospitality and kindness. The (mostly young)people who worked in all areas of Triple Play were courteous and encouraging to the children. The rooms were beautiful and very clean. It was great having a refrigerator and microwave in the room. The breakfast was even better fare than most, having greater variety. They even gave us an extra bag of food for later. We used the dining room to bring food in for lunch and dinner. Although the room/Triple Play passes may seem pricey, it was an excellent deal when you consider all we got for our money. We can't wait to return for Grandmas' Weekend next year! June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Camper Had a very wonderful stay, great staff and very friendly place to stay. Close to many attractions. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent family-fun hotel. -Great place to stay when visiting Silverwood Theme Park. -Lots of fun activities for the entire family when not at the theme park. -Only downside, check your credit/debit card account after your stay to ensure you are not double billed. June 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room - awful service We stayed here the night of our wedding and the room was very clean & beautiful. We got a great deal on the room so it was wonderful for that. Huge downfall was the customer service. We got a phone call at 6 in the morning from the general manager telling us our card had declined and they needed a new one. We were clearly still sleeping and hadn't even checked out yet so we were confused as to why they were running our card. After we woke up and were checking out, we had a card issue and the front desk, including the general manager, were almost impossible to work with. For these reasons, we will never stay here again and will never recommend this hotel to anyone to stay. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility one of the best Holiday Inn properties I have stayed in. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close enough to Silverwood I was not impressed this time staying in this hotel (previously stayed about 8 years ago and loved it then). Not sure if I would come back or not. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded our expectations! After reading reviews about the noise we were concerned but opted to try. We were pleasantly surprised! There was a lot of activity around the grounds but it is controlled. We had no issue with noise, our room was quiet. We didn't did anything and our room was on the water park side. They have done a great job at addressing the problem if there was one. The room was very comfortable and clean. Staff was very helpful and friendly. We will be back. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We had a great stay at this hotel. Really clean and comfortable beds. The water park that is attached to the hotel is a blast.. our kids ages are 6 May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend stay Love this place. Come every year for soccer tournament. Staff is great increasing your wonderful experience. Room was super, even though we were on the main level next to the elevator. Quite rooms that were clean and comfortable. Love the breakfast and the great room it is served in. Brought in dinner and ate there, socializing with many. Look forward to doing it again next year. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away From Home In the past couple of years, I have stayed at this hotel in excess of 100 nights. I always enjoy my stays. The rooms are comfortable, clean and well maintained. All members of the staff are "top notch".......always very friendly, courteous and go above and beyond to ensure I have a great stay. In short, when away from home, this is a wonderful place to stay! May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service! I was actually registered at a nearby Holiday Inn Express by mistake. I was with a group holding a conference at this hotel in Hayden. When the staff heard my plight, they contacted the other hotel, got that registration cancelled with no cost to me, and found me a room in this hotel at the group rate given to the others in our conference! Top class service, excellent environment, and perfect room! I will definitely come back and tell others to stay here too! April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great sleep and fun Packages We loved our whole trip. It was Great! Easy access to water and fun park. Great breakfast. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room and a great breakfast really great people. breakfast was good. people where very nice and courteous. April 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy between 9pm and Midnight This hotel is connected to Triple Play, a family fun center. While having the hotel connected makes it very convenient for families visiting Triple Play, it also brings a lot of noise with it. There was non-stop running and loud talking/yelling/laughing in the halls from 9 pm until midnight. If you don't mind the noise, it is a great place for families to stay if they are using Triple Play fun center. If you don't have kids or if you aren't using Triple Play, I don't recommend this hotel. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by awesome breakfast very convenient for us as we were going to triple play. amazing hot breakfast choices compared to most. lots of pillows. nice clean room. March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great experience BAD beds...REALLY bad I have come to expect a certain experience each time I stay at any of the Holiday Inn Express Hotels around the country. The beds are always very comfortable, the rooms clean and up to date, the breakfasts very good, etc. However, this stay was somewhat of disappointment because the beds were awful. When I walked in to our room I could tell that the beds were going to be an issue because they were caved inward, as if a lot of use/wear-and-tear. Sleeping on them was difficult because they were so out of shape, caved in, non-supportive, etc. I was not happy at all. The most important thing about staying in a hotel is sleeping- let's face it, the ultimate purpose for getting a hotel is having a place to sleep. This hotel needs to change their mattresses and get newer ones that will be comfortable- I am hopeful that a staff member will read this review and look into it. March 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Thin walls but good service Family weekend to play. Front desk was very helpful and answered all questions. Check-in and check-out easy and correct. Room could have been cleaner and walls/floors are too thin. Could hear lots. Liked the idea of quiet hours in motel though. Recommend motel yes, if you want to go have fun, no, if you really need rest. Brkst standard but kept enough food on serving lines. February 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pool and Hot Tub plus internet access I always enjoy spending time in the pool and hot tub when visiting hotels. I was disappointed that the cost of using the pool at this location was $12.00/guest/day. Yes the hotel website does say there is an extra cost, but I think $12.00/guest/day is way too much. Also, the password for the internet was given to us at the time of check in. Nothing was said about it changing on Monday at midnight, yet the Desk Clerk confirmed that we were staying until Tuesday. When I tried to access the internet on Tuesday morning, I was irritated that I could not. When I phoned the Front Desk, I was told that the password changed every Monday night at midnight and was given the new password. How much nicer it would have been to know ahead of time so as to keep guests satisfied and from getting irritated. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rooms Stay on Top Floor for quiet! Long story short. This is our 3rd visit. We brought 2 of our teen kids. We had a great time, but a terrible early morning wake up due to kids upstairs running back and forth and jumping off furniture for over an hour. The staff tried to take care of it but the family let it be known by slamming furniture and laying on horn as they left that they were not pleased to be told to quiet down. So when we come back again, I will know to book a top floor. The food is good, bowling was fun, my son actually won a free water park pass for hitting the orange pin on a Saturday night bowling (of course he washed it away in laundry :-(). We had a good time, just wished the folks above had better control of their kids. Oh and the water temp was a bit cool too cold for us parents after doing all the slides a couple times we got out. The breakfast was excellent too, they now have a pancake maker! Plus sausage gravy and biscuits yum! The food served in bowling area was actually pretty good as well. We used our coupon for the large pizza it was plenty for us four, We ate the angus beef burgers very good, and the kids had chicken bites. No complaints. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable too! Really enjoyed out stay for the holiday weekend. The kids had a blast and the staff were very friendly towards the little ones. I live here locally and they were from out of town and just loved it. It was a very good deal and the rooms were nice and clean, breakfast was great and we can't wait to get together and do it again! January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was nice, great access to Triple Play! The hotel was under construction, so it was not as "comfortable" as expected. Breakfast was great! Nice full breakfast. We did the stay and play in a double Queen/twin bunk "suite". Not exactly a suite, more of an oversize room is a large closet containing bunk beds. The room slept six, so my son could bring 4 friends. Because it is attached to triple play, it was very nice. The kids could do there thing and run back to the room whenever they needed. We did not have to carry a ton of stuff around at triple play, which means we did not lose anything (always a plus). December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last Stay Every time I come into the area I stay at this property. From the time I check in to the time I check out the staff is wonderful and willing to assist me or any other guest that arrives. My last stay I was in line to check in the individual in front of me was having issues checking in. The front clerk bent over backwards for the gentleman and got him a room. This is true dedication to not only the property but to the guests. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and pillows I liked the solid bed frames. The beds were firm with a soft top. Pillows had a variety from soft to firm October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Morning Breakfast Weekend Morning breakfast is very crowded. Maybe use second room for overflow. Maybe break up food bar in two places October 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience Hotel was ok not very clean but ok . When I booked a package for 2 day in triple play and one night stay it was not saying that u can't go to the park unless u re checked in and the checking time is 4 pm and that only gives u 6 hours to the activities and the next day park won't open till 10 and you have to drive home at some point at least around 4 pm , so basically that only gives you one day at the park but package is saying 2 day and u get charged for 2 days . It's not right . When I called to complained General Manager was offering me to buy extra pass of 40$ to the triple play for 4 of us that would be another 160$ very unprofessional . I would never stay here again . Front service was not very friendly just bad experience and will not return ever again here at this location !!!! October 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed I was not impressed. The beds were terrible. They sagged in the middle and were uncomfortable. The swimming pool was closed sunday night. The attached triple play would not even deliver any foods to the rooms and their food was terrible. We had pizza and it was worse than a 98 cent pizza from the store and they sold for 17 dollars. Next time I will be staying elsewhere. the breakfast had no variety. The same thing every day and we stayed there 3 days. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mattres's need replaced in rm 114 Mattress has a major sink hole in the middle on bed closest to the bathroom, probably time to replace it. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean. Each time I have business in Coeur d'Alene, Idaho I always make it a point to stay at this Hayden Lake Holiday Inn Express. The afternoon/evening cookies are a nice treat. Security is good. Privacy is respected. The bed is always comfortable. Being a block or so off the highway, it is quiet. A very nice place indeed. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Family Spot! We stayed here over a weekend recently and loved it. The hotel is nice and rooms clean, updated and well layed out. The beds are comfortable. The continental breakfast is wonderful and has almost anything you could want for breakfast! The attached "Triple Play is awesome and my kids loved playing there when we weren't at Silverwood (the nearby theme park). The only amenity I wish the hotel had was a pool and hot tub. Guess it doesn't because of the attached water park. We would definitely stay here again and again! September 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Evening Horror! Place was great on first seeing it - but didn't realize there was a kid's zone attached! Our room felt like bowling balls were hitting the walls until 2:am...don't know if it would help to be somewhere else in the building, but others on our floor said the same noise was bombarding them all night, too. Room was nice; beds comfy. Food was good and a good variety. Staff is great. It's just the noise. September 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>