• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HAYDEN
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with fee, and maximum weight 60 lbs, please. Pets cannot be left un attended in guest rooms please.
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Triple Play Family Fun Park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Silverwood Theme Park
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:107
  • Car Parking Available
  • ample free parking on site

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:95
  • Total number of suites:55
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:34
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:96
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Have Fun at Our Hotel's Location near Coeur d' Alene

Discover Idaho from our hotel's breathtaking Hayden home. You'll fall in love with our magnificent mountains, lakes and forests. The Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Hayden - Coeur d'Alene North is situated just off Hwy 95, giving you easy access to Raptor Reef Water Park (attached, at additional cost), and all the attractions of the Coeur d' Alene, Idaho area.

Our hotel's business-minded guests are always pleased by our
View More

Have Fun at Our Hotel's Location near Coeur d' Alene

Discover Idaho from our hotel's breathtaking Hayden home. You'll fall in love with our magnificent mountains, lakes and forests. The Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Hayden - Coeur d'Alene North is situated just off Hwy 95, giving you easy access to Raptor Reef Water Park (attached, at additional cost), and all the attractions of the Coeur d' Alene, Idaho area.

Our hotel's business-minded guests are always pleased by our facilities and service. We offer a Business Center with Internet access and a printer; copy/fax services. We have a boardroom and larger meeting room, with seating for 50, ready to meet the needs of our hotel's corporate guests.

Coeur d' Alene is filled with great stuff to do for families. Seasonally, check out the roller coasters and water slides at Silverwood Theme Park, take a cruise on Lake Coeur d'Alene or go skiing or golfing at the world-famous Coeur d'Alene Resort. There is always something fun to do nearby.

When it comes to amenities, we can't be beat. We're conveniently attached to Triple Play Family Fun Park and Raptor Reef Indoor Water Park (at additional cost), where you'll find water slides, a wave pool, hot tub, bowling, laser tag, mini golf, an arcade and more. Ask about our great packages! We also have a Fitness Center, DVD and game rentals and a free deluxe, hot breakfast. So come experience our hotel's hospitality; Hayden is waiting.

View Less
Features
No other hotels in the Coeur d' Alene area offer the great packages to Raptor Reef Water Park and Triple Play Family Fun Park we do. Visit www.3play.com for more information on these fun attractions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 229 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff close to the interstate Enjoyed our stay there Labor Day weekend. Just wish the walls were better constructed. Dodger was a delight to visit and the staff was wonderful. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING!!! This is the BEST Holiday Inn Express and Suites i have ever stayed at before. The friendliest staff- from the housekeepers the Breakfast ladies, to the Maintenance engineer- to the management staff! Jennifer, Melody, and Jessica are amazing!!! Beautiful, clean hotel- great breakfast options- and a lovely outdoor patio with flowers and fire pit for S'mores! I will for sure be back. Thanks everyone for the best service! September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice affordable,accessible,newer,clean,close to most things in town September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Dog friendly, great location and staff! Close to good restaurants, I90, to town. Highly Recommend! Will stay there again! September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always well pleased with Holiday Inn Express Over the years we have often stayed at Holiday Inn Express Hotels and have always been well satisfied with everything. The morning breakfasts are great, especially if you have your grandkids with you, they have a good variety of foods. Our two grandsons especially liked the automatic pancake making machine, I actually thought it was pretty cool myself, tried to figure out just how it worked. We always enjoy the pool, even when the grandkids have been at a water park all day. Thanks, we had a great time and experience, randy and barb September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I travel a bunch..... I travel about 70% of the time for work across 5 states so I know hotels... This Holiday Inn Express staff, location and property has always been my go to location because they understand that the small stuff matters to their guests. The management, front desk, breakfast/dinner and housekeeping staff are always helpful, polite and efficient and even laugh at my stupid jokes….. The only negative about the place is that some of the room’s need their carpets changed but, on my last stay the main carpet outside of the rooms were changed so, looks like they are in working on it. All and all one of the best places to stay! September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hope to stay again From the front desk check in experience upon arrival to the departure, the staff was professional and full of personality. Loved Dodger, we were made to feel like we could ask for anything and we should make ourselves at home. The only improvement I would offer is the hot food was not really hot. I had cold sausage both mornings, but other guests were leaving the plastic doors open. A scrambled egg might be a better option than the square omelette? Or is you really wanted to kick it up a notch a chef making omelettes to order. Other than that, the variety of breakfast options was appreciated. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel chcoice Very Friendly staff and enjoyed the resident dog! My family and I were in the area to do some shopping and enjoy a visit to Silverwood. Hotel was nice and in an area with close proximity to shopping, restaurants and entertainment. We would stay here again. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in Coeur d'Alene This Holiday Inn Express exceeded our expectations. We were greeted courteously upon check in, also by members of the staff we encountered about the property. The Breakfast attendant was most gracious, and kept the Breakfast Bar well supplied and tidy. Unfortunately we could not enjoy the Manager's Parties, but that is a very welcomed addition to our stays. We were impressed with this property overall. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great The staff were very nice. I liked the evening snacks. Great location close to interstate, shopping, and restaurants. Internet was fast. Room was clean. Bed was comfortable. They have games in the lobby. Nice seating area outside with fire pit. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and beyond As always, our stay at a Holiday Inn was great. The rate was a little higher than usual, but I understand with it being the summer and the location. All of the service was great but what I really wanted to bring up was the service we received the morning we left. We had a 16 hours drive to get home so we left the hotel at 3am. I made a couple trips down loading the car as my wife and daughter were waking and dressing. I apparently caught the eye of your employee (Megan) working the night shift. Megan took it upon herself after seeing me loading my car to get a pot of coffee brewing and even put out some fruit and a few pastries in the breakfast area and then brought it to our attention so we could get a little something in our stomachs for the trip. Megan said she figured we either had an early flight or a long drive and thought we might like a cup of coffee and a piece of fruit/pastry. We didn't expect anything leaving so early. It may have been just coffee and fruit but more importantly it was Megan's thoughtfulness that really mattered. It would of been very easy for her to go about her regular business and we would not of thought twice about it. Megan went above and beyond to take care of us and we truly appreciated the effort. It is these kinds employees, there efforts and attitudes that keep us coming back to Holiday Inn's, THANKS for hiring great employees like Megan. The Cunha Family August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice surprise! We have stayed here once before when we were traveling with our dog. So this time it was a totally different experience for us. We were greeted with a "Welcome back!. We are pleased to say you are our Guest of the Day!!". A goody bag and a room upgrade was a nice surprise, as was their wine, beer and snacks for Happy Hour! The room we were upgraded to was beautiful! Bed and pillows just the way we like them. The breakfast is one of the best around. Fresh baked cinnamon rolls, pancakes, french toast, eggs....etc. served by a smiling hostess. Used to stay at a competitor down the street but no more! Holiday Inn Express hotels have won us over. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Refreshing Stay This was probably the nicest IHG property in which I've ever had the pleasure of staying. It was a beautiful building, the staff were pleasant and extremely helpful, and getting to meet Dodger, the hotel's dog, was a lot of fun, too!! We were exhausted after a whirlwind trip to Glacier National Park and really need a place to crash for the night before flying out of Spokane the next morning. We had a room that was large enough for the three of us to spread out, get all of our bags repacked and back in order before our trip home, and we all got a great night's sleep. Thanks so much for a great experience!! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel First time I have used Holiday Inn brand in a few years, not for any particular reason. Very impressed with this location, including great breakfast, clean pools and friendly staff. Definitely stay here again. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY NICE ROOM I ENJOYED THE CLEAN AND SPACIOUS ROOM. THE KING SIZE BED WAS VERY COMFORTABLE AND GREAT BIG PILLOWS. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I feel at home. If you are staying in the Coeur D Alene/Spokane area this is the place to stay. The friendly staff will make you feel at home. The outside fire pit provides a great opportunity to relax and share some review's of the day and some friendly times with friends or business associates. I cannot think of anything average about this hotel. I travel 5 states and this hotel is my favorite. I wouldn't stay any place else in the area. August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by great place good staff and very clean the breakfast was ecellent August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite place to stay Always a great stay. Staff are friendly and the hotel is very clean. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Awesome service at the Holiday Inn Express. Rooms are clean and the property was great. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Friendly, competent staff, clean and comfortable accommodations. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay This is a fantastic hotel in Coeur d'Alene. The staff was very helpful. I was able to check in early and check out late despite the hotel being very full. Breakfast delicious, pancakes, french toast, eggs, bacon, what more could you want? My room was quiet despite being in a hall full of families with small children. I will definitely be staying here again! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Travel Well maintained property, clean room and very helpful staff. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great guest experience The young lady who checked us in was welcoming and very helpful...just the kind of employee every motel should have. The hotel, grounds and the guest services were excellent. On my next road trip to this area I will plan on spending a night or two here. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms. great staff. Everything was outstanding. The rooms were very clean and comfortable beds. In face I plan on staying there each time I have to travel that direction. the only thing you might like to add is maybe a shower cap. and better bathroom tissuse. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by They made our day! When I booked the room I happened to mention that it was my husbands birthday and when we went to the room we were greatly surprised by balloons, a basket full of goodies and a hand written Birthday card. After two days on the road it was amazing how something so small but so thoughtful just made our day! Also, we were very impressed with the Guest Relations Manager, Dodger, and hope to see him again someday. Thanks again! Susan August 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Over Priced!!! You can find a better place to stay for half the price!! Rooms are tiny....not worth it! August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Life Saver!!! Driving from Ft. Lewis to take my son to visit his grandparents without my husband was stressful enough. I had already booked a hotel room in Spokane. They messed up my reservation. I was panicked and trying so hard to find a room at the last minute when I called this property. The front desk clerk, Judy, was a life saver. She didn't get frustrated with me when I was a babbling, stressed out mess while giving her my information. I wanted to hug her when me, my son and dog arrived. The room was comfortable and clean. The next morning my son couldn't find his iPod. I dreaded looking under the bed -- but I did. I was shocked. Underneath the bed at a hotel was spotless!!! The breakfast was plentiful, hot and delicious. The hotel dog was an added bonus. I just have to say, the only downside was the price, but honestly? I booked in the middle of summer at the last minute. I would stay again even at that price. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff and Great Location This is my 3rd time at this Holiday Inn Express and every time I visit the experience is exactly the same "AMAZING!" The staff are super friendly (including Dodger) and the beds are always comfortable. Loved the firepit in the back where you can relax in the evening, I've never seen that at a hotel before. I really enjoyed the location as there is quite a few restaurant choices within walking distance. Thanks again! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by recent stay The hotel was beautiful and clean. Staff were great. Hazel, in the breakfast room went above and beyond with her service to all customers. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place Very good hotel, extremely friendly staff, clean rooms, quiet even with major highway close. Would stay again August 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Exterior View
Exterior View
Select to close.
Exterior View Water Park Next Door (available at additional cost) Hotel Exterior Tropical Fish Tank and Fireplace in Lobby/Great Room Holiday Inn Express next to Raptor Reef and Triple Play Lobby View Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading