• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HAYDEN
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with fee, and maximum weight 60 lbs, please. Pets cannot be left un attended in guest rooms please.
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Triple Play Family Fun Park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Silverwood Theme Park
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:107
  • Car Parking Available
  • ample free parking on site

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:95
  • Total number of suites:55
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:34
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:96
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Have Fun at Our Hotel's Location near Coeur d' Alene

Discover Idaho from our hotel's breathtaking Hayden home. You'll fall in love with our magnificent mountains, lakes and forests. The Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Hayden - Coeur d'Alene North is situated just off Hwy 95, giving you easy access to Raptor Reef Water Park (attached, at additional cost), and all the attractions of the Coeur d' Alene, Idaho area.

Our hotel's business-minded guests are always pleased by our
View More

Have Fun at Our Hotel's Location near Coeur d' Alene

Discover Idaho from our hotel's breathtaking Hayden home. You'll fall in love with our magnificent mountains, lakes and forests. The Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Hayden - Coeur d'Alene North is situated just off Hwy 95, giving you easy access to Raptor Reef Water Park (attached, at additional cost), and all the attractions of the Coeur d' Alene, Idaho area.

Our hotel's business-minded guests are always pleased by our facilities and service. We offer a Business Center with Internet access and a printer; copy/fax services. We have a boardroom and larger meeting room, with seating for 50, ready to meet the needs of our hotel's corporate guests.

Coeur d' Alene is filled with great stuff to do for families. Seasonally, check out the roller coasters and water slides at Silverwood Theme Park, take a cruise on Lake Coeur d'Alene or go skiing or golfing at the world-famous Coeur d'Alene Resort. There is always something fun to do nearby.

When it comes to amenities, we can't be beat. We're conveniently attached to Triple Play Family Fun Park and Raptor Reef Indoor Water Park (at additional cost), where you'll find water slides, a wave pool, hot tub, bowling, laser tag, mini golf, an arcade and more. Ask about our great packages! We also have a Fitness Center, DVD and game rentals and a free deluxe, hot breakfast. So come experience our hotel's hospitality; Hayden is waiting.

View Less
Features
No other hotels in the Coeur d' Alene area offer the great packages to Raptor Reef Water Park and Triple Play Family Fun Park we do. Visit www.3play.com for more information on these fun attractions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 204 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to family Enjoyed our stay on two separate occasions. Respected our wish for room on back side of property away from traffic. Thank you for the room upgrade! Great overall experience...love that Dodger is a part of your team. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service, comfortable room, adorable mascot dog We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Coeur d’Alene, Idaho on 23 November 2013. The desk clerk was friendly and found our reservation quickly. We had booked through an online booking service. She offered us a choice of a room on the second or third floor. We chose third floor (quieter – nobody above you), and she gave us a quiet room with a balcony facing away from the highway. Our room was clean. It contained two queen-size beds. The one we used was comfortable. The wireless internet was fast enough and easily accessed. Our room had a small refrigerator and a microwave as well. We were impressed with the granite surrounds on the shower and the granite countertop in the bathroom. All of the amenities made us feel pampered. After dinner, we returned to a lobby where they had just made popcorn for the guests. It smelled and tasted wonderful. We did not use the pool or the hot tub, but they looked clean. We did not use the business center. The breakfast buffet was pretty typical of HIE. They offered their signature cinnamon rolls along with biscuits, gravy, patty sausages, scrambled eggs, and pancakes made in an automatic pancake maker. For drinks, they offered coffee, tea, juices, and milk. They also offered yogurt, fruit, and cereal. The buffet was not busy while we were eating, but the nice lady who tended it kept everything clean and well-stocked. Perhaps the best part of our stay was Dodger, the Weimaraner. He greeted us when we arrived and we were privileged to walk him the next morning. He is an enthusiastic mascot who helps dog lovers feel right at home. We were very satisfied with our stay. This HIE made us feel welcome and appreciated. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME room 102 was perfect for us and our puppy. door out to grassy potty area and internal door to hotel hallway. staff was awesome. great stay. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice hotel Always have my room upgraded when available! A little pricey in the warmer months. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facility This facility and staff are top notch. Over six years staying at this hotel and I am always impressed. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite Hotel in N Idaho Once again I give this this hotel a 5 Star rating. Great staff and great hotel. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best yet This by far is the best kept Holiday Inn Property I've visited in the past 5 months. Staff is always helpful and friendly, and, the area is awesome. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Customer Service Ever! Bed was too hard for my comfort, but the customer service was OUTSTANDING! We had to have a wheelchair accessible room, for my son's benefit, and the room was spacious and comfortable to sit in and move around. We were very impressed that the hotel had a mobility lift from the main floor to the pool area and breakfast area. We were equally impressed that both the pool and the hot tub were made accessible through the use of a personal lift. (One for the pool and one for the hot tub.) Through out our stay, the front desk staff and the service people demonstrated their knowledge of perfect customer service. From the time we checked in until we checked out the staff was kind, courteous and sincere. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oct.20th Very pleasant, especially the front desk girl on this night. I don't have her name, but she handled two sets of guests with professionalism. Rooms comfortable and good breakfast. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always fun This is one hotel we always come back to. Good staff, great atmosphere, very clean. You will be impressed October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Exceptional service and sensational pillows The best pillows of any hotel stay we had in USA . We stayed in 25+ hotels of this type so in a position to make that statement! Those extra long pillows are sensational. . Thank you to the manager for taking the time to talk to us and the office staff for telling us lots of un-tourist things to see and do on our way to Glacier National Park. . You were the only Holiday Inn that told us about IHG rewards. We stayed at probably 10 others. . In most of the places we checked in there were a number of people queued and we noticed no-one at reception ever took the time to mention the IHg rewards programme. Thank you for taking the time and making the effort to explain You were also the only hoilday Inn that rang and made a forward booking for us, others directed us to an phone number for a central booking site but did not actually make a booking call for us.(when you don't have a USA phone a bit difficult to call!) Exceptional SERVICE!!!!! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Very nice hotel with many extra touches such as holiday decorations, cozy lobby and very friendly staff. Hazel in the breakfast area was exceptional! October 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Facility great, experience not so great The hotel and staff are first class. The only down side was that we were here when two large groups of teen age events showed up while we were there. Each group was in the 15 to 20 members a peice, and they all hit the breakfast area at the same time, eating everything in site, and they were very loud. The first night they were there, they decided to party until 4am, even calling the front desk 3 times to complain, didn't help. No sleep with a 6 year old kid isn't good.....I was not impressed with the staffs inability to exercise their authority or at least call the authorities..... October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Stay When you arrive at a hotel and discover that you have been picked as "The Guest of the Day" with a bag of goodies and a room upgrade it is likely to turn your head. But, even without this pleasant surprise, we found our stay at the Coeur d'Alene Holiday Inn Express particularly enjoyable. It had all the pleasant amenities that we have come to associate with Holiday Inn Express hotels. We particularly liked the Social Hour. Our best memory, however, was the lady who managed the breakfast. She made a special effort to meet and talk with all the guests. And, when she heard that we were driving on to Seattle, she called her sister to insure that there would be no daytime blasting in the passes to hinder our trip. That is real customer service. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Had a great stay! Staff was very friendly and accomodating. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and Hospitality We thoroughly enjoyed staying at this Holiday Inn as the location was wonderful and our room was really clean. The towels in our bathroom were nice and thick which many other hotels don't think of using. The facilities had an indoor heated pool which we used also - amazingly we had the pool to ourselves!! The breakfast was delicious and selection very good too. There are restaurants and stores nearby which is a plus. We hope you will enjoy your stay as much as we did!! October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Great Meals The staff made sure I knew about the Tues-Thur dinner options available, which is one of the reasons I stay here each time I visit the CDA area several times a year. Breakfast is great too. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best HI Express !!! We have stayed in a number of HI Express hotels across the US in the past couple of years and this is by far the best one we have stayed at yet. The staff was GREAT!!! The hotel was very clean and the breakfasts were the best! Will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Couer d'Alene. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks to All the Staff for a GREAT Stay Having traveled extensively for 45 years in business, I was particularly impressed with this property. The excellent staff and amenities such as the fire pit made it an exceptional stay. The room was very comfortable and we were fortunate to have an outside room near the fire pit. We also enjoyed some pleasant conversations with other guests. As we were joining relatives in the Cd'A area for meals, we only made limited use of the breakfasts or complimentary hospitality on Thursday night. For me, a big hit was Dodger, the 4-legged Customer Service Manager. What a unique marketing concept to foster a "home away from home" environment. He does like his treats and is great around small children as well. The staff were always helpful and courteous and greatly enhanced the quality of our visit. While we don't get to Cd'A often enough, we look forward to the next time knowing that there is such an enjoyable place to stay. Again, our sincerest thanks to everyone for making our stay so enjoyable. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The upgrade really was nice We got upgraded to a suite and it was wonderful. It was very clean, well decorated, and comfortable. We enjoyed the staff and they were all very pleasant and smiling. We would definitely use this place again. September 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bed was not comfortable at all the room was so strong of bleach smell every day we were there. the bathroom was very bleachy smelling which caused the whole room to smell like bleach. Not a really good experience for us and will probably not stay at this motel again, unless something is done about the smell. Use something besides bleach. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful A+++ hotel This is a wonderful hotel! A+++ Clean, quiet, large rooms, wonderful staff, great breakfasts. Highly recommend!!! September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Panhandle experience The accomodations were as expected....clean, quiet, and relaxing. After a long drive we were ready for the R &R....and the recommended place for dinner if you can get reservations is the Wolf Lodge Inn.......well worth the effort. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay! All PROS for this facility! Wonderful staff and hotel. Will stop back again. They took care of everything...a wonderful Manager's reception, warm cookies and milk at nite, popcorn machine and of course, the HI breakfast. They also have a resident pooch named Dodger who is adorable and loves walks. We had a wonderful time, best HI sofar and we've stayed at all HI for the past week going cross USA. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility. The facility is top notch, the food and drink were great, my biggest complain though, is the below average internet service. I was on the tail end of the 2nd floor and could not keep a wireless connection. They need to address this, or, offer hard wire. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room Even though we were near the freeway, the room was very quiet. Excellent service . September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel in a good location The hotel is fresh and has a very welcoming and helpful staff. The rooms were very clean and the lobby was nice as well. September 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay I enjoy staying in the Coeur d' Alene facility. Great staff, clean room and wonderful food. I always look forward to my stay and the courtesy that is given. September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time and we're sold! We had never stayed at a Holiday Inn Express, but the people at the Coeur d'alene site were so welcoming and helpful from the moment we arrived, we decided to join their Rewards club. We have since stayed at another Holiday Inn Express (in Missoula) and were equally pleased. It's a fantastic chain. You get a lot of bang for your buck. The rooms are lovely, clean, modern. And that's true for the entire hotel. You won't be sorry. September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delightful We totally enjoyed our stay. The front desk staff was extremely helpful and very delightful. September 12, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Exterior View
Exterior View
Select to close.
Exterior View Water Park Next Door (available at additional cost) Hotel Exterior Tropical Fish Tank and Fireplace in Lobby/Great Room Holiday Inn Express next to Raptor Reef and Triple Play Lobby View Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express.  Enjoy free wifi, free breakfast, and your choice of pillows.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading