Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 139 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean room per Holiday Inn Express standards We stayed 2 nights at this hotel, visiting relatives nearby. The room was typical Holiday Inn Express standards, comfy bed and pillows, nice bath towels etc. The only issue was the internet access was not functioning one evening, but the following morning it was back up and functioning. It would have been nice to have more water pressure in the shower, it was somewhat whimpy! June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by High Cost Good room and bed. Clean MOTEL THOUGH THE PRICE WAS A LITTLE TOO HIGH FOR HAYS KS. THERE ARE A LOT OF ROOMS IN HAYS FOR MUCH LESS June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel in Hays Very tidy hotel, excellent mattress, nice pool, really good breakfast with great variety. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel i stayed at this location overnight on a trip west. everything was nice and everyone was friendly and helpful. better value all around than the crowne plaza in Denver. in fact, i would rather stay at the same caliber holiday inn express than the same plaza. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable but bad customer service The hotel was wonderful in comfort and appearance. Had a great night's sleep but front desk personnel weren't real friendly and made no effort to work with us on the mix-up with the confirmed price from '800' number and what was charged at check-in. Very disappointed. June 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good Holiday inn Will not stay here again, At check in the manager was rude and when I ask to add a day to the card I Was told there all book up but when I call the online reservation they had many rooms and was able to book with them the online rewards service. I am a card member and travel for Business The breakfast was not good overcooked our they used a microwave the edges of the eggs and sauage was hard and not fit to eat ended up going to a real place to eat. Thanks but no thanks I will stay elseware. June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check in confrontational; bathroom not good. Upon entering the hotel, one sees a beautiful lobby and breakfast area; the hotel is only 3 years old. However, the young man who checked us into the hotel was confrontational and incorrect about his knowledge of room upgrades. When asked about an upgrade, he said one was not available for a Federal government rate, which was untrue based upon my inquiry of the day manager the next day. Also, the bathroom fan was loud and the maid had not adjusted the shower head nor dusted the lamps in the room. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay in Hays For hotel selection in Hays, this Holiday Inn Express is the best. It is far away from the interstate exchange so it is quiet, the beds are extremely comfortable, breakfast has good selections, including fresh fruit and great brewed coffee. Except for the broken ice maker on the 3rd floor, it was an excellent place to stay. Smaller hotel than several down the road, which also makes it quieter and the maid service is outstanding. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for travelers Holiday Inn Express in Hays, KS - offers clean rooms, decent breakfast, a fun pool for the kiddos, and very friendly staff. I will be staying again and I recommend it to others. You might want to request a room away from the elevator. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel I've stayed here multiple times. Breakfast not as good and as varied as it used to be but still passable June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Had a great day! Clean, wonderful staff and great breakfast. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful facility We had a very pleasant surprise in Hays, KS. The HIE was well kept inside and out. The staff was helpful with restaurant recommendations for dinner. May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hays Stay Newer Hotel - not even on our Garmin yet. It was clean and updated. We were not recognized as IHG member May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing & perfect Quick stop from a 1900 mile college road trip smack down! Efficient, friendly quick check in, great breakfast- the most comfortable beds ! Nice stayover May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best option I travel for business throughout Kansas, Nebraska, and Missouri. Holiday Inn Express is my best option for small communities. As a woman traveler it seems a few things could be updated. The shower heads are not my favorite and up so high. I don't know how housekeeping can adjust them, because I sure cannot. The Hays location has excellent staff and very clean. May 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not so happy The last time we stayed the noise was ridiculous, now this time at this rate they no longer give you a bottle of water. Once we get our free night we are done with this hotel. When a call came for me they did not have me in the system and I stayed three nights. What is that about. Finally this hotel is just average so I would suggest trying other places off the interstate as there are many average hotels to choose from. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Early check in / courteous service Knowing we had a wedding we were attending I had called on Thursday and also sent a E mail that I was needing a early check in due to the wedding starting around 3pm although the couldn't guarantee me a early check in they said they would do their best. On Saturday. Around 11am I received a call and they had a room ready for me which made everything a lot better for getting ready for the wedding. Upon arrival was greeted. With a smile and great service. Very pleased with my whole experience in Hays. Thank you April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend I recommend this facility if staying in the area. I would ask them to consider adding a Manager's reception, as that is always very relaxing when you are traveling. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience I have stay at this hotel 4 different times. It has always been excellent: clean room, decent exercise facility (for a small hotel), nice & efficient staff, and good technology. Overall, a great stay. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay...no problems I'll be back if I'm in the area...I don't know how to say it any better April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This Holiday Inn Express was very nice, very clean and I would recommend staying here. Everyone was very nice to us and the hotel was very updated. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Could not have asked for more; we were all comfortable, including my 2 year old grandson! No complaints whatsoever. Everything was excellent, from the room to the breakfast, to the staff at the desk. The next trip to Hays will find me at the Holiday Inn Express. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always great I've never had a bad experience at a Holiday Inn Express. Staff was friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service! We had intended to stay in Salina but found when we were an hour away they were already booked. I called ahead to the Hays Holiday Inn (the service on my app was down) and the GREAT guy at the desk reserved us two rooms (college tour spring break!) for our family by very quickly pulling up our Rewards Club profile in a quick minute! (Good thing because there's nothing - including cell service! - in a large part of Kansas.) Great stay - would definitely recommend this property! March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful suprise after long drive through Kansas Driving through Kansas can be a very long and tiring experience. We left Colorado ski country in a blizzard (same as every year it seems) and were very tired of driving in wind and blowing snow/rain. By the time we got to Hays, we were all beat. It was so nice to walk into the lobby of the Holiday Inn Express---clean, modern, welcoming. The desk clerk even asked if we had eaten. She was prepared to fine us a quick and quiet place to eat. The pool was nice. The spa was nicer. The room slept great. All my boys (4 total) loved the breakfast too. We will make sure to stay at this Holiday Inn Express every year while traveling to ski. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Okeson Review We had 2 very enjoyable nights. Our room was very clean and when I wrote the maid to leave us supplies for 4 people they were there waiting for us when we returned to our room with our granddaughters that night. We have stayed here before and the next time we spend the night in Hays we will be sleeping at the Holiday Inn Express. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Respite after a long drive We found the hotel and the area to be an oasis after a long drive. Room was great and staff was too. After having the identical breakfast time after time at other Holiday Inns throughout our trip, a change of menu would have been welcome. But the stay was great, none the less. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good stay I've stayed at this hotel before and I'll be honest that it was better than I remember it (and I thought it was good the first time). I'm not sure if the cookies in the lobby are a pro or con, because they're quite delicious but also addicting. Just kidding about those being a potential con; things like that really help set this hotel apart. I do my best to stay at HIE when I travel and this is one of my favorites. I love the decor and the feel of the hotel. Breakfast is good and they have a good variety. I also really liked that I received a free snack for being a platinum member. More and more I am not recognized for my platinum status and little things like that make me feel appreciated when I have to be away from home. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Staff was very friendly. Hotel was comfortable and clean. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay! Hotel was much nicer than expected, both inside and out. Staff was extremely helpful in locating places to eat in the area, including giving directions. They were also able to provide area maps for local sites to see. Fantastic hotel experience as always with a Holiday Inn hotel. February 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>