Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 166 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 One of the best As a frequent Holiday Inn user, occasionally you come across one of the properties that stands out. Hays is one of them. Excellent service and people. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Hays,Ks Safe, comfortable, clean, modern, and great value. Breakfast was lacking but no big deal. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful lodging We have had 3 different motel experiences within the last month and this was the best experience. The motel was clean, the room was beautiful and clean. The breakfast was very good. The bed was very comfortable and the room quiet by motel standards. The cost to stay here was comparable to the other 2 stays, but the experience was night and day different from one of the others and actually better than the other one. We have stayed in another higher line motel and been pleased, but I would have to say this stay surpassed our experience even at that motel chain. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by August Road Trip Welcoming staff; clean rooms; book in advance, can fill up fast due to Hays hlafway point between KC and Denver August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We made an unscheduled stop at this hotel around midnight while traveling. It was nice to be greeted by friendly hotel staff who checked us in quickly so we could get to our room and get some sleep. Also really appreciated the locked front door at that time of night; it made me feel more secure when I checked in. Room was very clean and comfortable. I always look for a Holiday Inn Express while traveling because I know I will consistently get great service and clean, comfortable rooms. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean We enjoyed our stay. Clean, prompt helpful service. 5 star rating in our book. Reasonably priced, plenty of space for 4 in a double queen room. Breakfast choices could be improved. Need to offer whole milk. . . . 2% or skim the only choice? August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfy as usual As usual we chose Holiday Inn Express for it is always clean and comfortably. We always leave in morning with a good breakfast in our tummies. We would come back with no questions asked at this Hay's location. August 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rude staff, dirty rooms, refusal to grant tax exempt Even though I provided the appropriate ID and paperwork, the staff would not grant tax exempt status. They did give me a govt rate on the room, but insisted on charging me taxes. I stayed at another hotel a few blocks away the following week and had no problems with the tax exempt issue. I pointed out I spend 40-50 nights a year in this city and I was hoping to spend a portion of those nights at this hotel. The desk clerk responded the hotel has no problem filling its rooms, so losing one customer was not a big issue! Maid service was spotty. Of the four nights I stayed, twice the trash was not emptied and dirty towels were not collected on one night. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Manager with an attitude! The manager was rude but did handle my complaint. The hotel was clean and nice. I would recommend the hotel as long as you don't have booking problems you wont have to deal with the rude manager. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant Holiday Inn Express The staff did an outstanding job and the family members who stayed for the reunion all said that they would return next year and plan on staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Hays , Ks. Stayed 2 nights. Check-in August 1st and Check-out August 3rd. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable We arrived late but had reservations. Nice staff greeted us. Very nice and clean. The only thing I would recommend is because the laundry is on the front of the building that the blinds should be closed. That was the first thing we saw as we approached the entrance and does not make a good first impression. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience I have stayed in many Inns in many cities, this unit was comparable and up to the quality I have experienced elsewhere, It seems to be consistent. July 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst staff ever ALL staff except one woman who worked in the evening were very rude and unfriendly. My sister tried speaking nicely to one female employee who worked in the breakfast area the woman actually started complaining about other people staying there! The attitude of the staff is a reflection of the management of this hotel. The manager is very rude also. The way the "cleaned" the room was a joke. No clean towels, empty shampoo bottles left on the side of the tub. The bed was made once while we were there. We stayed for 3 nights and were put in the room with the over hang for their drive up. It was always dark in the room because there was no light from outside and all the inside lighting was very dim. At 11 am while we were trying to finish up gathering our belongings they turned the A/C off! It was 100 degrees outside! As this is the most expensive place to stay in Hays you would expect to be treated with respect - well it won't happen here. I will never stay here again - there are numerous other place where they actually welcome you and want you to stay at their hotel while this Holiday Inn Express really doesn't want your business! July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel The staff was friendly especially the cleaning staff. Rooms were very comfortable especially the pillows and the mattress. Food was typical for a Holiday Inn Express it was better than other chains. The only thing I saw wrong with the room was the shower head could have been better. We were there for our son's wedding and the hotel was very accommodating. The pool and spa were very nice for a hotel. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good place to stay My family and I stay here frequently when traveling to and from KC to Colorado. It's a great place to bring kids! July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Prompt Service Food was great for breakfast, bed was comfortable, property was well lighted and secure. What more can you ask for in a place to stay! July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A + Customer Service A miscommunication over which night we had reserved resulted in a satisfactory resolution in our favor. We were given the benefit of the doubt, and customer loyalty enhanced. We will use this facility again if we need a break in the Kansas City to Denver arduous trip. There are other quality lodging choices in the Hays market, but because this matter was resolved in our favor, we will stick with Holiday Inn Express. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, hard bed The bed was like sleeping on a rock. Front desk staff and breakfast staff were very nice. Property was very clean. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good We have stayed there several time and as usual it was a good experience. The Holiday Express used to have complimentary cookies or such but I guess with the number of people that stay there such has been not on the list now. July 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious rooms but... Nice executive rooms with sofa etc. Two tv's and decent selection of channels (better than the competition). Only downside is recurrent bus loads of teenagers working out their 12 hrs of bus captivity in the hallways and rooms till 2am. Probably a better place to stay when school is IN session. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You get what you expect As far as roadside HIEs go, this is a must stop. Clean, safe, close to interstate and new. Pool is great for the kiddos, free breakfast is as well. Rooms had enough room that the wife and two little ones weren't stumbling over each other. It is a HIE, it is on the interstate and it is intended for the passing through traveler. With that in mind, you couldn't ask for more. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable We had a very pleasant stay. This is where we usually stay when we're traveling to Colorado. The room was nice, clean and comfortable. Fit our needs. The continental breakfast was great. Wonderful variety! We utilized the pool and exercise area, and were very pleased. Staff was patient, courteous, and helpful. Great place to stay!!! July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and comfy rooms This hotel is in excellent condition and was extremely clean and comfortable. The weight room/gym has modern equipment, water tank, and towels. The pool is maintained well and was a relaxing retreat at the end of the day. Excellent hotel!! June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and great service. This hotel was very clean and the rooms were exceptional. We would definitely stay again. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Trip We enjoyed the Hays location very much! Beautiful Facility! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Place to Stay! My family stayed here and they said it was one of the best HI Express properties they've been to. Thanks for the great stay! June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Price As a frequent traveler through the area, I always chose to stay at this property if/when I am near Hays. The main draw has been the location of the property and the price. However, during my most recent stay, my average cost per night was almost $30 more. I inquired about the price change with the front desk and was told all "rates per night" were increased for the summer. I accepted this reasoning but went back and researched the room charges for some of my previous visits. I understand the property must change their prices from time to time to remain competitive...but as a frequent guest and awards member, I felt the staff overlooked my loyalty to the hotel and just went with a "standard" response to my question regarding cost. Bottom line, next time I'm in the area, I will be cost comparing other hotels before I make any decision on where I will stay the night. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean room per Holiday Inn Express standards We stayed 2 nights at this hotel, visiting relatives nearby. The room was typical Holiday Inn Express standards, comfy bed and pillows, nice bath towels etc. The only issue was the internet access was not functioning one evening, but the following morning it was back up and functioning. It would have been nice to have more water pressure in the shower, it was somewhat whimpy! June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by High Cost Good room and bed. Clean MOTEL THOUGH THE PRICE WAS A LITTLE TOO HIGH FOR HAYS KS. THERE ARE A LOT OF ROOMS IN HAYS FOR MUCH LESS June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel in Hays Very tidy hotel, excellent mattress, nice pool, really good breakfast with great variety. June 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>