Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
67%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 153 reviews
67%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

153reviews

  • 5 Stars
    73
  • 4 Stars
    28
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    14

Overpriced and Poor Service

By

July 18, 2016

For 3 nights we paid over $500 for one room. It is extremely overpriced and the service was horrible.
Breakfast is served till 9:30, if you didn't get there before 8:30 they were out of everything hot. I asked the breakfast attendant several times if there was more and was always told no we are out. Very poor planning.
While at the pool, they were out of pool towels, so I told the front desk this and asked for a couple towels and was told no. I asked to a manger and there was not one there and wouldn't be for the next two days, I was told. after arguing for 10 minutes with her, she finally went and found me a couple towels.....who knows if they were clean!
The wifi service was very poor and unreliable.
Were not recognized as Reward members. We stay at Holiday Inn Brand hotels often and I would not recommend this one and we will not stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Our stay

By

July 06, 2016

club

Once we got to a room (the 3rd one) we were satisfied with the room's cleanliness and comfort. The staff was very accommodating and nice but the managing company needs to pay attention the maintenance issues that this hotel has. Just because it is a fairly new hotel, there is still going to be maintenance issue that need attention.

Read More
Read Less

M

By

June 29, 2016

Disappointed with the stay since I used points for the room and have been a loyal Holiday Inn user.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 10, 2016
Dear thisissostupid, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay. As an IHG Rewards Club Gold member you are one of our most important guests and while we are pleased with your generous individual ratings, particularly for the level of service rendered and overall cleanliness of our hotel, it is regretful to learn that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel due to the overall state of the hotel room you were assigned to. Rest assured, your comments have been taken into serious account and will be used towards our improvement. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope you give us another chance to provide you with a better stay. Sincerely, Alvin M. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Do not stay here

By

June 24, 2016

This hotel is so vastly out of character for the IHG brand. I have truly never had a bad experience within IHG until our stay at this hotel. One of the pillowcases had blood/hair on it, the refrigerator didn't work and had previous guests leftovers still in it, the clock was broken, and there were lightbulbs missing. I went to schedule the shuttle to the airport which was advertised on the hotel website and told they didn't have one. We had to make last minute plans late at night. The pool was so cloudy you couldn't even see the drain, there were dirty pool towels everywhere, and the rescue preservers were in the pool. At breakfast, an hour before breakfast was scheduled to end the cinnamon rolls were empty, the gravy, biscuits, and sausage were gone, the pancake batter needed refilled, and there were only 3 omelettes left. NO ONE EVER CAME AND REFILLED ANY OF IT. There was no one to be found until exactly at breakfast end when she magically appeared and started cleaning up the containers that had been empty for an hour. If you can stay ANYWHERE else or have time to change your plans before your stay, DO! It also felt like a shady neighborhood and was glad I wasn't traveling alone.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 06, 2016
Dear lobofan1, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and for leaving us a feedback. We are deeply sorry for the experience you had with the room accommodations you received and the facilities of our hotel. We also apologize our breakfast area did not live up to your expectations. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are superior and strive to be the best hotel around. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked into. We have sent you an email with additional details. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Slept well, but missed the mark in far too many areas

By

June 22, 2016

platinumelite

POSITIVES: Slept very comfortably, did not wake up once. Convenient location for St. Louis airport. NEGATIVES: Took me 10 minutes to check in (after calling someone else for support) due to a problem accessing my reservation to print the appropriate paperwork. Bed was not properly made. Air conditioning in room was not on prior to my arrival—95 F that day. Bathroom trash can was not emptied, and the bar of soap was clearly used. Front desk gave me the wrong wi-fi password. Tried to call the front desk to find the correct wi-fi password, but pressing “Front Desk” and 0 on the phone did not work. Night staff did not have email information for the hotel manager. At breakfast, dairy refrigerator remained locked.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 06, 2016
Dear simairlinenet First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hazelwood - St. Louis Airport, MO and for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with housekeeping, air conditioning and front desk service. We will address these concerns. We have sent you a private message to discuss your concern further. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Wouldn't recommend

By

June 22, 2016

I very rarely write reviews of hotels, but this was one of the worst Holiday Inn Express that I have ever stayed in. My family was driving up late in the evening to stay close by the airport and catch a flight the next day. When searching for a room online I noticed a "park and fly" rate that included 8 nights parking. We were going to be gone much longer than 8 days, so I called the hotel and ask the employee if we could just pay for each additional day over the 8 days. He had no idea there even was a park and fly rate and said that he would have to ask his manager even though he couldn't do that until we would already be checked out. I also asked the lady at the front desk the same question the next morning before we checked out. She had a similar response. After asking and getting her response, I said never mind, we'll just pay for airport parking. Her response, was, "ok, good idea".

I normally really like the Holiday Inn Express breakfast, but almost everything was out when I went to get breakfast. We had arrived very late the night before breakfast, so I didn't make it to breakfast until about 50 minutes before they were supposed to shut it down. They were nearly out of cinnamon rolls, eggs, and sausage. Even though breakfast was supposed to continue for another 50 minutes, the only thing that I saw them bring back out was cinnamon rolls. The dining room trash was also overflowing with trash just stacked on top of the trash can.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 06, 2016
Dear Vacation traveler32, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept my sincere apologies if your stay was negatively affected by the service you received from our staff and breakfast options. We appreciate you bringing this matter into our attention as this is our best resource for improving guest satisfaction. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. We value you as our IHG Rewards Club Platinum member. Sincerely, Krysllin G. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Front desk employee was great and a pleasure to check in with

By

June 01, 2016

club

Excellent stay would stay at the location again the employee at check in was fantastic wish I could have her attitude in all the hotels I stay in

Read More
Read Less

Inattentive staff

By

May 25, 2016

platinumelite

Did not get the feeling the staff wanted to be there. I would not recommend this hotel. I have never had a poor visit at a Holiday Inn Express until now.

Posted byCustomerCare
June 08, 2016
Dear do88ie, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and for taking the time to share your comments. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced regarding our staff service. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. In addition, we have sent you an email to discuss your review further. We value your business with us and hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Not What I Expect from Holiday Inn Express

By

May 24, 2016

Large room and clean but entire facility felt very dated. Breakfast was just not good.

Posted byCustomerCare
June 07, 2016
Dear Ranron22, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hazelwood - St. Louis Airport, MO and for being an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your high rating in room cleanliness and sleep quality. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the facilities being dated and breakfast selection. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay

By

May 24, 2016

We enjoyed our stay overall. There were just a few issues that detracted from our experience. The breakfast items were not kept fresh. The eggs were crusty and it was an unpleasant experience. The sausage was dried out. In our room we ran out of tissues and toilet paper and had to ask for more at the front desk.

Read More
Read Less

great breakfast

By

May 18, 2016

club

the food was hot and they had plenty of it and a very friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable room

By

May 11, 2016

Overall, the room condition was good even though the staff in the front was a little bit not nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 11, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. I am very pleased that you like our hotel rooms thank you so much for the compliment and i do apologize that you did not feel welcomed and comfortable with one of our staff member. Customer satisfaction with friendly service is our hotel's number one priority and i will discuss your opinion with my entire staff. Please give us another chance to show you our improved customer service. We hope you will visit us again. Thank you Harsha Patel General Manager
Read More
Read Less