• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: COLLEGE STATION
  • Distance From Hotel: 29.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Not permitted, excluding Service Animals. Nearest kennel located in Franklin, Texas, approximately 11 miles.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hearne's Historic Railroad Depot and POW camp
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Lake Bryan
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
George Bush Presidential Library and Museum
Distance From Hotel:36.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:70
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:64
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:36
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:64
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay at the Newest Hotel in Hearne, Texas

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Hearne. Our hotel's location in central Texas is perfect for both business and leisure travelers. Besides an ideal location, our hotel offers guests professional service and top-notch amenities.

This Hearne hotel's location is perfect for business travelers. We are near many local companies, including Halliburton, Schlumberger, Rowan, Conoco Phillips,Trinidad Drilling and Fluor. This
View More

Stay at the Newest Hotel in Hearne, Texas

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Hearne. Our hotel's location in central Texas is perfect for both business and leisure travelers. Besides an ideal location, our hotel offers guests professional service and top-notch amenities.

This Hearne hotel's location is perfect for business travelers. We are near many local companies, including Halliburton, Schlumberger, Rowan, Conoco Phillips,Trinidad Drilling and Fluor. This home away from home provides guests with the best in business services. Guests staying here enjoy free high-speed Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center.

Hearne sits at the crossroads of three major highways: TX-6, US-79 and US-190. This is a major benefit for travelers who are headed to Texas A&M and Blinn College in Bryan - College Station or heading east to Austin. During your trip, be sure to visit the many local historical sites like the Hearne Railroad Depot and the World War II prisoner of war camp, Camp Hearne.

Lodging at our hotel ensures that you can have a carefree trip to Texas. We offer great hotel amenities like an outdoor pool and whirlpool, an on-site laundry facility and a convenience store and gift shop. Every morning we invite you to join us for a free, hot breakfast bar, featuring our signature cinnamon rolls. Whatever your reason for visiting Hearne, our hotel's amenities and services are sure to be exactly what you need.

View Less
Features
Come stay at the newest hotel in Hearne. Lodging here provides guests with an ideal location and great amenities like free high-speed Internet access, making us the perfect choice for all travelers.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 124 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and Wonderful staff This is a wonderful place to stay for business or vacation overnight trip. The rooms are always clean and comfortable; furthermore, the staff and management is outstanding. Keys restaurant and bar has great breakfast and dinner food. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service excellent staff members, nice looking hotel, comfortable beds September 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad tv I stay at this property several tines a month. I have never had a channel guide that matched the actual tv channels. Also on the tv, staff and myself could not figure howvtonactually show what channel was playing... Hence even if the guide was correct you still didn't know what channel you were on. On my first night stay last week. I was told it was a isolated room incident. Stay another night in another room... Some thing. It is not relaxing when you cannot figure out the TV. Also refridge was not getting cold. Staff was Very nice. Eliptical was horrible and needed to be serviced September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not your average Holiday Inn This property is better than other comprable/ higher price properties. Front desk service is better than most other hotels. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Great location for staying in College Station. We stayed in a one bedroom. Bedroom was quite cold while living area was warm. We were disappointed that the breakfast buffet wasnt open but breakfast off the menu was good. Overall pleasant experience. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NICE HOTEL, COMFORTABLE ROOM, GREAT STAFF! very nice hotel...well-run, very pleasant staff, great amenities and really nice, comfortable rooms! we highly recommend it for anyone staying in College Station! August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hot living area n restroom. The room was big and comfy, but the current AC setup is not powerful enough to cool the living area. No fan exhaust in the restroom.... August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable night's sleep and pleasant atmosphere We enjoyed our stay at the Aggieland Holiday Inn. I chose it primarily because of the competitive price, but was pleased with the service of the staff, the comfort of the bed, the size of the room, and the pleasant setting. It is also conveniently located. I especially enjoyed the large sitting area. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff This Holiday Inn meets the usual standards of a home-away-from-home, in that it is nicely decorated, the guest room is comfortable and quiet, the pool has it's own waterfall, and the lounge is conducive to reading while you have a glass of wine. What sets this hotel apart is the staff. They act like they are actually glad to see you, and they go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality of room The room was very clean and bed was very comfortable. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Overall good hotel. would stay there again. Small problem, but was taken care of immediately. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Aggieland Excelent place to stay great staff and location great rooms August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff I enjoyed my stay. It was clean and breezy. The decor was nice also. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded my expectations, and this was only a 1-night stay. This is my first time ever writing a hotel review, and I cannot say enough good things about our short stay here. My family and I drove up to College Station from San Antonio to drop my younger brother off for Fish Camp at A&M, and we decided to come up the day before and spend the night. The desk representative who checked us in, was very friendly and all smiles. Everything in the hotel is extremely lavish from the lobby all the way to our room. The wifi worked well in the room, and the beds were incredibly soft and comfortable! Made it hard to get up the next morning. I was also very impressed with the food at the Kem's restaurant here, and I never really expect much from hotel food. Our server, Jeanne, was friendly, attentive, and incredibly sweet. She also had a lot of helpful advice for my brother regarding freshman year, classes, his major, etc. This particular hotel is not located directly on campus like the majority of hotels in the area, but I think the price and the service more than makes up for the location. Thanks for a wonderful stay. Looking forward to staying here the next time we're in town! August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay It's really close to campus and good place to stay for the trip August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service with a smile Any time I had a complaint (i.e. bad internet, question about receipt) the staff would immediately respond to fix it. There was never a time I remember the staff not pleasantly greeting me or working with me. I truly appreciated the staff at this hotel. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The room was updated and the bed was very comfortable. Soft sheets and lots of pillows. The room has a spacious closet and nice fridge and microwave. We will definitely stay here again. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel - Had One Room When the City Was Booked Everything in the city was booked, but I managed to get one room at the Holiday Inn. The hotel was pretty, the room was very cool, the hotel was quiet, the bed was SUPER comfortable and the pillows were AMAZING. Very clean and everyone on staff was super nice. I'd definitely recommend this hotel! Only things to keep in mind - the restaurant is expensive (as all hotel restaurants are.) And the Internet is iffy - I couldn't get it to work. But it's free, so if you can get it to work, that's a bonus. ;) August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service noisy hallways overall experience was fine, the initial flooding in lobby was temporary and staff was handling it fine. the hotel was full but it was easy to hear the room noise in the hall and the hall noise in the room. the last minute/late check due to a family emergency was handle with courteously and efficiently. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by business/pleasure We were there for a meeting and get together with company. the stay was ok but just expects a little more from one of the higher end hotel chains for what is charged July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Problems We able to check in with any problem. but it was long before the first one came up. Jacuzzi tub was not working staff was able to get fixed by the second The A/C never did cool the room down. This may it hard to sleep. I was told that A/c were no big enough to cool the room down the i like it. But the other rooms in my name cool down just fine...... July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Clean The hotel was quiet and clean. Enjoyed the swimming pool, which was very inviting with lots of windows and an attached patio with tables and chairs outside. Would have liked to had breakfast included for the price, so did not eat at the restaurant on-site. Customer service was good. Did have to stand around for five minutes or more for someone to come to the front desk when I went to check-out. Would stay at again. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Very clean motel and very conveniently located . I will definitely recommend this motel to other staying in the area.Had a really good week of fire training and this motel made my week that much better July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip Wonderful staff, room very clean and neat! Would definately stay again! Would recommend to anyone! July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Facility Nice property. We really enjoyed the indoor pool area - particularly when the doors were open to the outside. Wish the pool were a bit bigger as it seemed over crowded with only 7 folks in there (1 adult - 6 kids). July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Night's Sleep Great hotel close to eating establishments. Very warm greeting at checkout. We statyed in the spa suite which was great to relax in after touring the area attractions. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable pillows, good experience The bed and pillows were very comfortable and the room was clean as always. July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast NO COMPLIMENTARY BREAKFAST - very disappointed; compared to other HOLIDAY INNs. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fine Texas Hospitality Perhaps the nicest hotel staff we've ever experienced. After a very frustrating air trip down to College Station, we found the Holiday Inn staff to be gracious, efficient and friendly - did a lot towards improving our trip. July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The A/C was LOUD... It was hot and humid, and the room was very stuffy at night. However, the A/C unit was right next to the bed, and it was very loud, making it necessary to shut it off, but then the room got hotter and stuffier. Frustrating. June 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Scenery / Landscape
Scenery / Landscape
Select to close.
Scenery / Landscape Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Scenery / Landscape Hotel Exterior Scenery / Landscape
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading