• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: COLLEGE STATION
  • Distance From Hotel: 29.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Not permitted, excluding Service Animals. Nearest kennel located in Franklin, Texas, approximately 11 miles.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hearne's Historic Railroad Depot and POW camp
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Lake Bryan
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
George Bush Presidential Library and Museum
Distance From Hotel:36.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:70
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:64
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:36
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:64
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay at the Newest Hotel in Hearne, Texas

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Hearne. Our hotel's location in central Texas is perfect for both business and leisure travelers. Besides an ideal location, our hotel offers guests professional service and top-notch amenities.

This Hearne hotel's location is perfect for business travelers. We are near many local companies, including Halliburton, Schlumberger, Rowan, Conoco Phillips,Trinidad Drilling and Fluor. This
View More

Stay at the Newest Hotel in Hearne, Texas

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Hearne. Our hotel's location in central Texas is perfect for both business and leisure travelers. Besides an ideal location, our hotel offers guests professional service and top-notch amenities.

This Hearne hotel's location is perfect for business travelers. We are near many local companies, including Halliburton, Schlumberger, Rowan, Conoco Phillips,Trinidad Drilling and Fluor. This home away from home provides guests with the best in business services. Guests staying here enjoy free high-speed Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center.

Hearne sits at the crossroads of three major highways: TX-6, US-79 and US-190. This is a major benefit for travelers who are headed to Texas A&M and Blinn College in Bryan - College Station or heading east to Austin. During your trip, be sure to visit the many local historical sites like the Hearne Railroad Depot and the World War II prisoner of war camp, Camp Hearne.

Lodging at our hotel ensures that you can have a carefree trip to Texas. We offer great hotel amenities like an outdoor pool and whirlpool, an on-site laundry facility and a convenience store and gift shop. Every morning we invite you to join us for a free, hot breakfast bar, featuring our signature cinnamon rolls. Whatever your reason for visiting Hearne, our hotel's amenities and services are sure to be exactly what you need.

View Less
Features
Come stay at the newest hotel in Hearne. Lodging here provides guests with an ideal location and great amenities like free high-speed Internet access, making us the perfect choice for all travelers.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 105 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Glad we found it Staying in Texas during the "Polar Vortex" with two teenagers was quite the feat. I looked all over for a place with an indoor pool. This pool was just redesigned and is beautiful. Everything went well except the heat wasn't working in our room, but maintenance was there within minutes of calling and had it fixed in no time. All the staff was wonderful, I would highly recommend it. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by guest room Guest room was spotless, beds were super comfortable and the hotel was close to everything. The restaurant served an excellent breakfast. We will definately stay at this hotel in the future. February 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by mixed bag Comfortable room. Very slow elevator (and only two which was not enough for a hotel this size), Very slow check-in. Complimentary coffee in lobby was cold. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by had a good stay had a good stay missed the breakfast bars that are at holiday inn express February 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Why no free breakfast buffet The hotel is just like most others, but for the price I don't understand why there isn't a breakfast buffet included. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Passing Through College Station Quiet and relaxing. Good evening rest and catch up on computer work. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and super service The manager and his staff are so personable and nice. We will always stay at this hotel whenever we are in town. Very clean, updated facility. January 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff No disappointments with the facility - breakfast was good - staff (particularly but not only the front desk) exceptionally helpful January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice motel guest room was very clean, front desk staffwas very friendly and greeted me with a smile.. January 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Daily Rate change I DON'T UNDERSTAND THE DAILY ROOM RATE CHANGE SINCE THERE WERE NO SPECIAL EVENTS GOING ON IN TOWN. NO OTHER HOLIDAY INN DOES THAT TO ME January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room, Great Staff The rooms were modern and spacious, and the front desk staff were very friendly. The restaurant staff were excellent, but the food was mediocre. Overall, it is a great place to stay in B/CS. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Anytime in the future that I need to be close or in College Station I will stay here .... January 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff t he restaurant was good, the restaurant staff was great. The hotel was what you would expect from Holiday Inn, clean and comfortable. The staff was great, helpful, pleasant and knowledgeable. MY HOTEL when I'm in the area. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by mbgc of texas The staff was friendly and the asset to and from the hotel was easy December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff and facility My family & I had a fantastic stay here. The beds were great, and both my boys had a blast. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable and answered all of our needs. We will most definitely stay at this hotel again in the future. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place very nice motel, i have stayedhere several times and have never had a bad experience always clean and staff are very professional. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Came in for game My wife and I stayed here for the football game. It was our first trip ever to College Station. We were very pleased with the hotel, staff and property. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The shuttle service from the hotel brought us in from the airport and on that Friday took us and picked us up at the George Bush Library when we were done. Restaurant was very good. We ate dinner there on Thursday evening and breakfast on Friday and Saturday. The only thing we did not find "tasty" was the scrambled eggs on the buffet Saturday morning but that was quickly remedied by going to the omelet station and ordering fried eggs as we wanted them. If we come back to College Station in future years we will definitely consider this property again. A special shout out to Amanda and Nick at the front desk, you two were very helpful during our stay, you deserve a special thanks. Nick, you know a lot about football too. Enjoyed it. November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What more can I say I come across this hotel while trying to stay at another hotel in College Station. This location quickly took me in, in my opinion, the rates and rooms are 100% than the other Holiday Inn Express. So for the past couple of visits for work, this hotel is #1 on my list. This place I feel is right on. Only thing, expand your restaurant menu for supper time. November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday INN Aggie land Great place staff was very friendly. conveniently located didn't care for the pillows but other than that enjoyed my stay November 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beds and staff at check in For the price we paid the beds were terrible. Every time we turned over the beds squeaked. My son was in the room with us and every time he turned over his bed squeaked. These were some of the worst beds we have slept in. After this experience I am looking at other hotels in the area for my next visit. The lady on duty when we checked in was not very personable, did not speak much upon check in. November 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very Disappointed in the helpfulness of the staff and readiness of rooms I travel a considerable amount of time throughout the year with the company I work with (probably averaging around 24-30 weeks out of the year.) I have stayed at this hotel at least on 3 seperate occassion this year alone without issue. However, my most recent stay was really frustrating. I arrived in College Station around 12 noon after driving about 5 hours from Lafayette, LA. The normally responsive staff was slow to recognize me standing there, even though they had two people behind the counter. When I was finally recognized, I was told that there were rooms available, but not cleaned. No problem. I asked when should I check back. I was told an hour. Ok - Sunday afternoon, I'm thinking grab a bite maybe watch some football to kill some time. I check back at 3:30. There is an empty parking lot (seriously - maybe 3 cars, which was 2 less than when I arrived at 12). I checked back at 3:45 and to my dismay - still not one room cleaned or ready. I intentionally choose IHG hotels, for both the value and convienance. I am a platinum rewards member and have been for the last 5 years. I also understand that check in is at 4. But it is extremely frustrating to have to be told repeatidly that rooms are not available because they are not cleaned, especially when the hotel is empty. Normally, I have good things to say about this particular hotel - but not this particular occassion. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay super nice Was very nice getting greeted with smiling faces when i entered the lobby..was thanked for being a rewards member.. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by IT DOESN'T GET ANY BETTER This property was absolutely stellar! From the cleanliness of the facilities, to the outstanding amenities & professional staff! Food was wonderful, room was perfection, and top quality bedding! October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Management/employees Excellent place to stay! I am at this hotel most every week and notice the managers are working early morning and still working when I get to hotel late evening. They are always extremely helpful and go out of their way to make it a pleasant stay! October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by To attend family wedding Very friendly front desk and staff. I had two rooms for three days, rooms were very clean and housekeeping staff did a great job. A perfect place to stay and will again if I am in the area. A special thank you to AJ who went out of her way to check on us and make sure we enjoyed our stay. October 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No breakfast, no bueno Given the options in San Antonio to receive breakfast and dinner for free as a member of hotel rewards programs. It amazes me that the Holiday Inn does not provide either for their customers. Instead we receive 1 coupon for either an appetizer, a drink, or a breakfast, without regard to the length of your stay. I can't believe anyone would choose to stay there. I know I won't ever again. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Akljj Great place to stay. Nice and clean and new looking property. The only complaint was that our iron was broken and we couldn't get another until the next morning because the front desk said they were all locked up in the managers office till the next morning. Other than that, it was perfect! We have stayed here before and will return again when we visit our son at A&M. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, Bad & Ugly Spacious and quiet suite. Broken washing machine not to be fixed for 2-3 days, laundry room & ice machine rooms were over 100 degrees! Broken A/C in the hallways, management knew; not fixed!!! The pool is the worst I have ever seen. INDOOR pool with lots of hair, dead bugs & slimy algae - YUK. The day manager on duty was rude and grumpy. The rest of the staff was perfect. Night manager wanted to get the washer fixed by emergency tech, shot down by boss. Totally booked hotel with teenager soccer tourney & Texas A&M dorm move in. Lots of laundry to get done, but not with a broken washing machine. Rooms cost over $500 on game days, I expect much much more. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Clean and comfortable beds. Good location. Wish breakfast was included with the price of the room. August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rpt Traveler We continue to stay at this hotel because of its centralized location to all the tennis tournaments we attend in the area. The rooms are clean but could use some cleaning on bathroom walls & door. The A/C unit in the rooms are a problem. They are noisy & one minute your freezing in bed the next 30 mins you are kicking off the covers. Hope they correct that problem soon. August 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Scenery / Landscape
Scenery / Landscape
Select to close.
Scenery / Landscape Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Scenery / Landscape Hotel Exterior Scenery / Landscape
Select to close.
Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express.  Enjoy free wifi, free breakfast, and your choice of pillows.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading