Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 252 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as it should be Despite looking quite new, the bedrooms looked a bit tied especially the carpet which was dirty looking. The bathroom floor looked as through it had never been cleaned. We were disturbed by noisy adjacent bedroom guests and had to look out to see what was going on. Breakfast was alright, mess everywhere though , not enough staff to cope with the numbers. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to london and warner bros studio Fantastic location, room clean and beds very comfortable. Would definitely stay here again September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Easy to find from the motorways making it an ideal base for business or leisure purposes throughout the area. The rooms are comfortable and well kept as you would expect for a Holiday Inn Express. There are plenty of local amenities within a short distance of the hotel so ideal if you are a lone traveller. September 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service but facilities could be improved. The staff were all vey helpful when we asked if other beds were all as hard as ours. We were given the opportunity to try others but were told that all mattresses had been renewed in recent months. Please can the person buying them look at other alternatives. In the end they put an extra quilt over the mattress which helped a little bit. Apparently they do this for some of their regulars which goes to show they do know that beds are too hard. Staff were also helpful in telling us good places to eat - but they never mentioned the hotel restaurant. All essential travel items are provided including a free toothbrush if you need one. I would happily pay a small charge for such extras if the money went towards better mattresses. Breakfast was good - bread rolls delightful. Public areas seriously lacking in ambience or atmosphere so we were pleased to go elsewhere to eat. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by free breakfast clean rooms free breakfast and the staff were very helpful and friendly will be staying here again August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value This hotel provided a good value stop over for the family, the room was clean and had enough space for the four of us (two children). August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and an enjoyable experience Just as with a London Holiday Inn we stayed at a week prior, staff at this Holiday Express provided faultless, friendly, helpful service. On our return to the hotel after holidaying to pick up our vehicle we were welcomed by different staff in exactly the same manner. Holiday Inn has got it right! We highly recommend this hotel. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice hotel We stayed overnight after a long drive. Good car parking, very pleasant staff, reasonable food and a nice modern bedroom. Complimentary breakfast was reasonable and the stay was good value for money. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Many stays at this hotel - it's great Staff here are great - very friendly, helpful, relatively low turnover of staff as far as I can see. They are a large part of a goood experience. We get decent corporate rates here so good vfm. Breakfast is tasty but a bit limited. Meals are good, slightly better than average choice for a budget hotel and served efficiently Location is great. There's a nice canal frontage with a nice pub that does meals as well. Plus in a short wLking distance there's a good Sainsburys, PCWorld, Homebase etc. Rail station2 mins walk. Half the rooms face road but even in these the noise is ok, most people would sleep through it- its fairly quiet in the evening, absolutely fine in the night and quite tolerable in the morning. Biggest criticism - if you forget/lose your wifi password then there there's no forgot password option. Howrubbish is that? And then when they give you a number to ring to sort it out, well they onlywork officehours. Holiday Inn - getanother wifi provider, that lot are rubbish. Biggest plus - great staff, good location. Good hotel. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room comfort Overall our stay was good. Excellent breakfast, the only complaint I have is the comfort of the beds, the sofa bed was not very comfortable. I woke up several times with cramp. I think for families a bunk bed and double bed would be preferable. It would be good to have a few rooms with these facilities and I am sure other families would appreciate this. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nettes Personal Sauberes Hotel, nettes Personal, Frühstück ok, kostenloses Internet, kostenloser Parkplatz, gern wieder August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Staff Position of hotel great staff are excellent Only thing breakfast very poor Powdered egg and sausages does not add up to a hot breakfast August 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beware asking for an Early check- in I called the Customer Care line and requested an early check-in for our stay the following day. I was told to call again in the morning as they would have a better idea of who had checked out early. I called the same number in the morning and was told that the hotel wasnt full the night before so an early check in would be fine. We were advised that it would be on a first come first serve basis so just to ask at reception when we arrived. I asked whether I needed confirmation of the call and the customer care advisor replied in the negative- she said she would write on our booking confirmation so that reception desk would be informed. We were attending a wedding at one thirty and so arrived at 12 to get ready in time. On arrival I explained the situation to be told by the receptionist that we hadn't booked an early check in with them directly so we wouldnt be able to get into a room until 2pm. I asked them to look at our booking and they confirmed that a note had been made on the reservation; however we couldn't get in until two. At no point did the receptionist apologise, instead I was made to feel like it was my fault that I hadnt called the hotel directly despite being told by a Holiday Inn representative that this wouldnt be necessary. My annoyance was exacerbated by the fact that the receptionist hadnt even checked with the house keepers to see if there was a room available and let us get cross and worried that we would have to get ready for a wedding in the toilets. (Again this wasnt offered as a suggestion but I asked whether we could). After about ten minutes of arguing eventually I asked the receptionist to check with housekeeping and ask how long it would take for a room to be cleaned and low and behold they had one ready already. What a fuss over nothing! How easily the arguments could have been avoided if the staff had training on how to problem solve and offer solutions as opposed to increasing tensions by saying "No" and "We can't". Our final farewell was, "In future you should pay for an early check in direct with the hotel". Thank you for your kind advice: however, that's not what your customer service line advised. If customer services and the hotels worked together this wouldn't even be an issue. The rest of our stay was as expected- except they couldn't provide us with a iron in the morning when requested. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and staff Very impressed. Hotel very comfortable and clean and breakfast was delicious. Good range to choose from. Staff excellent throughout. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by City Break! Used hotel as a base to visit London - excellent hotel, clean, modern and with friendly considerate staff. Great location 30 mins from central London - railway station only 3 mins walk from hotel door - just parked up the car and forgot about it inthe secure hotel carpark! I would definately use this hotel again August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the better HI Express Staff are great & good location ideal for visiting August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely area second time we have stayed at this holiday Inn, we came down for the football weekend, and to visit friends and family, have no complaints on both occasions , I have told people about the Inn when we visited last year we havent used some of the facilities so cant comment but we will be back. thank you August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable room and amenities All the comforts you'd expect from a Holiday Inn. Only negative - TINY room when you're using the fold-out sofa as a bed. Otherwise, very comfortable with all the amenities you should ever need. Great breakfast buffet and comfortable lounge area. Great proximity to train station, several restaurants, shops, canal boats. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not a bad stay Heathrow airport travelers beware: Airport taxi to that hotel and any other hotel is twice the standard rate. Book your taxi prior to getting to the airport. We were charged 90 BP going to the airport but the 40 minute ride back was half that much. Not the hotel's fault, but just an FYI. The Apsly train station is just two blocks away and very convenient to connect to other trains and London locations. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Gem! This is such a pleasant hotel, right beside the canal although you can't see it from the majority of rooms. Apart from meals in the hotel's limited evening menu, there are at least 4 very different eateries within 500 yards walk. You can also walk along the tow path or around the canal marina. Just down the road from King's Langley which is an interesting little place. We stayed on a Friday night, so breakfast was very busy on the Saturday morning, but all in all we had a very pleasant stay. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and breakfast Stayed for two nights, great comfortable bed with perfect pillows. It was summer and hot but the air conditioning worked perfectly. Lovely breakfast with good choice. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay. Been here several times before and always found it to be a good experiance with no problems. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the money. The room was comfortable and quiet. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The food was okay, nothing to rave about, but certainly I have had much worse. All in all a pleasant experience and I will stay there again. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great staff The staff was great and pleasant. They helped make my stay comfortable and save. They were great with directions and suggestions. Nice and helpful team! July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Use often I use this hotel often when visiting London. Friendly and quiet and excellently placed for the rail service. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hemstead A clean bright modern hotel. Good size bedrooms,well equipped . Nice staff, - availability of a staffed bar into the evening / night. Good breakfast.. Adequate parking available. A two minute walk to Apsley railway station. Booking by (Euro) Credit Card is expensive. Canal beside hotel, as well as good local pub & a very good value Italian restaurant. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel great price Fantastic value hotel free breakfast all you could want thoroughly enjoyed our stay ! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by On the way to Harry Potter........ I picked this hotel as a convenient stop on the way over to the Warner Brothers studio from where we live in Sheffield. It is certainly very convenient! Good staff (but southerners so you'll have to forgive the slight absence of proper northern friendliness - southerners seem to manage a style of friendliness which is far better than the French but not as heartfelt as northerners). Everything was satisfactory and the only fly in the ointment was the noise of a late group of kids turning up nearer midnight in the corridor. Teacher (or mum / dad) should have mentioned politeness and courteousness to them. But again, perhaps they were southerners? I will use this hotel again if I take the next batch of daughters to the WB Studio tour (i.e. An enjoyable 7 1/2 hours on your feet but worth every second!) July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value in Canal Marina setting. Good value, newish decor, comfortable bed, excellent breakfast. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience My family and I loved the hotel it is close to train station and the staff was very helpfull. Please get well informed of train schedule as some of the trains skip the station by the hotel. July 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>