Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 218 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Very nice hotel staff on duty very nice and polite March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 One Night Stay for Harry Potter Studio Visit Really good one night stay at this hotel for our visit to Harry Potter adventure. Very easy to find (just a few minutes from the M1) and situated on a lovely marina with a selection of shops, eating houses and bars. The rooms were pleasant with tea and coffee making and complementary toiletries. Beds really comfortable with a choice of soft or hard pillows too! The room could have been a bit bigger but for a short stay it did the trick. We found the general hotel standards to be very good and spotlessly clean in all areas. The hotel staff were really nice and couldn't do enough to help. Checking in and out was very quick and friendly. Take advantage of the complementary breakfast before you head off - great start to a busy day. In conclusion I would recommend this hotel to singles, couples and families. Congratulations and well done to management and staff! February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, staff really helpful and friendly. Bed mattress a bit soft. We stayed here to visit the Harry Potter Studios and it turned out to be a fantastic choice! Ideal location and the staff were lovely too. Would thoroughly recommend to anyone. Our two boys were very well looked after and they really enjoyed being able to sit in the "lounge" to drink their late night hot chocolate. Would definitely use again! Thank you February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfectly handy for london The usual cleanliness & comfort you would expect with the added bonus of very friendly & helpful staff. It's in a lovely location next to a canel with restaurants and pub within 5 min walk. Not the usual ind est location. The train station is 5 min walk across the road with trains straight into Euston every half hour. This is our preferred hotel for a london break! Totally recommended! February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We arrived early but our rooms were made available for us and the reception staff were very helpful. Previous reviews had recommended an Italian restaurant and the staff were more than happy to direct us to it. The hotel is only 10 minutes away from the Harry Potter Studio Tour (the reason for our stay) and we were given a map on how to get there! Our rooms were comfortable and clean and breakfast the next day was varied and FREE! We went to London on the train the following day and were able to leave our car in the free hotel carpark all day (bonus!) All in all a fabulous hotel in a fabulous area - thoroughly recommend. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Ideal for London Visit with Family Rooms and service were superb, Breakfast was free and perfect for our family of four. This was a great location with free parking, lovely pub across from the hotel and ideal for train station which is less than a five minute walk from the hotel entrance. Trains direct to Euston every 30 minutes. In London within 30 minutes. Perfect! We will be back! February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous staff Stayed at the hotel for a couple of nights with my wife and two kids. Room was good although sofa bed was uncomfortable. On the whole stay was good i could not fault the staff at all, they work very hard and their customer service skills were second to none. Breakfast wasn't that good, rather of bacon wouldn't go a miss. February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A couple of problems but quickly sorted by staff Rooms were on seperate floors although booked to be on same floor - soon sorted by staff. Had to swap rooms with kids as couch in our only a toddler bed, but compensated by free drinks for family at bed time. Gentleman on desk seemed new to customer service roles !! but lady manager excellent. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good quality excellent friendly staff the staff were the best they could be and took the time to ask if we were having a nice time and remembered what we were doing and enquired the next day. I will be back and recommend your hotel chain but especially the one at Hemel Hempstead. February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, 50 yards to train station We have returned to this hotel for the convenience and accessibility to London. The staff is always pleasant and helpful and the rooms are clean. Breakfast is a typical English breakfast: scrambled eggs, toast, english sausages, yogurt and fruit. February 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Burger! I cannot fault the hotel, or the staff or the modern ambience whatsoever and indeed the only fault was the absurd £10.55 burger, which was really a charred pebble of meat in a vast sea of bun! I'd been to a funeral and so wasn't really up to making a scene but for £10.55, it is offensive to serve up a burnt and nasty thing such as I was offered! An incredible insult really. With hindsight I would have done far better to eat in the Paper Mill pub, next door! I had a pint in there and the food that was being consumed was clearly superior in every sense and the price was around the same as in the Holiday Inn. Lovely lush burgers with decent salad sizes and sauces! And not one of them appeared charred and dry as a stone! Other than that, the room was great, the staff superb and the great room, very serene and pleasant. Bed was perfect. All great but the awful burger, if that is what it was! February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Great, helpful staff. Nothing is to much trouble. Every customer is grated with a smile & by name, when known. February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Razor As normal for my stay's in this hotel it is clean, comfortable and staff are always excellent, would recommend this hotel to anyone. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant service from the moment we arrived until the moment we left This HI Express is an excellent Hotel, clean comfortable and welcoming. The staff are helpful and welcoming, within minutes of arriving we were furnished with train times and a tube map for our trip to London the next day. The mainline station is just two minutes walk where you can catch a train straight into Euston which was convenient for theatre trips. The excellent breakfast was welcome and very good, no rush or bustle with good choice of items from cereals to scrambled eggs and sausages. We always use this brand of Hotel far superior to the 'purple' brand! February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect!!!!! We stayed here last weekend. We where there for one night so we could go for the Harry potter tour. The hotel is very clean and tidy and very comfy. It's location is ideal and free parking!!!! Easy access to London and only 10 minutes away from the Harry potter tour. I've stayed in a quite a few hotels before and this has been the best. Thanks to all the staff for making out weekend perfect!! February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service We arrived late at the hotel which meant that we could not eat in the pub across the road, but the staff gave us menus of Italian Restaurant to order take away pizza which helped us out as the journey had been a long one. Only criticism was that we had a call in the middle of the night from front desk as we had changed our room and they obviously had not changed someone else s booking but apart from that would definitely recommend - we will stay again (and have styed a number of times over the years) - ideal base for Harry Potter and into London. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all round Super situation next to the canal and marina. Dogs can stay and so there are lovely walks along the canal tow path. One of the best Italian restaurants (closed Sundays) is a 5 minute walk down the canal to the Calzoni Pizza - Good prices and superb pizzas and pasta dishes especially the shellfish ones. Dogs allowed only at tables outside the restaurant. There is e also a pub with typical pub food a minute walk away. But why go there when the Calzoni Pizza is only a few minutes further (unless it's really pouring with rain) I've stayed in the HIX there at least a dozen times so consider myself to be a good authority. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would definitely return! Randomly chose this hotel so had no expectations of what to expect on arrival here, and therefore couldnt have been more surprised and delighted with the whole experience. The rooms were comfortable and clean, with a good powerful shower and excellent room facilities. Parking at the hotel was secure and included in the price. The hotel employees were definitely an asset during our visit; they were friendly, helpful and gave good recommendations about local facilities, eg. eating establishments, transport, and just generally made us feel welcomed. Will definitely return - its a great base for exploring. Well done Holiday Inn express! February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Great Express, clean & comfortable. A great customer experience February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to M25 and M1 I stayed here again last week and the hotel was full to bursting no spare rooms at all. The staff stepped up a gear and therefore we (the guests) were well looked after. I have to say that I am always made to feel welcome by all the staff, management and even the maintenance engineer was chipper but busy. See you soon ! ;) February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous service and great location There is always a little worry about the place you have booked for your stay as to whether it will meet your expectations, so let me tell you about ours. We booked this hotel as we were visiting the Harry Potter studio tour on the Friday with our teenage son and daughter and then going into London on the Saturday by train, train station opposite the hotel which was great and just half hour journey into London, Harry Potter was no more than 4 to 5 mile down the road and very easy to get to.The drive down was pleasant enough as car journeys go, on approach to the hotel which by the way was closer to the motorway network than I thought. A good thing in my opinion, it was easy enough to find and was well lit, as well as looking clean, on entering the reception area we were met by friendly and sociable staff who dealt with our arrival quickly and courteously, as it was quite late when we arrived the staff kindly pointed out some of the local places we could get a bite to eat, which we did. To be honest nothing seemed to much trouble for the staff that we had any dealings with and I am now really glad we booked this hotel and would definitely recommend this hotel with out hesitation to anyone. Overall a very pleasant stay in a nice hotel February 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reception staff made the hotel enjoyable The room was noisy, difficult to park but the two ladies on reception made it a pleasure. Remembering my name, personalising the service and making me feel welcome February 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, decent hotel The hotel is relatively new and in good condition throughout. The free car parking is very useful and the breakfast included makes it a very good value hotel. The main selling point of this hotel in my opinion is the location. Coming down from the North it was 10 minutes off the M1. Its also just across the road from Apsley train station which has direct trains in London Euston every half hour, making it perfect for a quick trip to the capital (especially combined with the free parking at the hotel). Watford Gap is only a couple of stops down which advertises itself as the place to get off for the Harry Potter world. It's also just down the road from Hemel Hempstead, and there's a nice big Sainsburys 100yds down the road. All in all, great value, great location and a nice clean hotel, cant fault it at all. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay One of the better 'Express' hotels, great staff and comfortable rooms January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Sofa bed is great and a wonderful service I and my fiancee show the place to relax after our engagement party. It was awesome, we are planning to make another trip to the place again. We recommend to a friend. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money Lovely clean room, very helpful staff, children enjoyed the little trip away. Would strongly recommend this Holiday Inn. The only negative is that we would like to visit again, upon enquiring we found that the cost has more than doubled. January 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly welcome and great service I always stay at this hotel because I feel that I'm always welcome and the staff are brilliant. Nothing is too much trouble and they manage to keep smiling even when their patience is tested to the limit. Ron is a top bloke a real unsung hero and a decisive helpful chap. Top bloke!! January 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room left unlocked by housekeeping Have stayed on several occasions and on the whole believe this hotel offers good value for money. However on my last stay I was severely let down by housekeeping who left my door unlocked on a busy corridor next to the landing door. Fortunately nothing was taken but despite reporting it I am yet to receive an apology and explanation and it did not make me feel confident for the rest of my stay. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. My wife and i were very impressed with the whole 2 day experience. staff could not be more helpful, room very comfortable and variety at breakfast was really good. We shall certainly stay again. Apsley station 100 yards away makes excursions into London so stress free and simple. January 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Average Small rooms, terrible wifi connection, terrible breakfast, average service January 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>