Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 240 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our first stay On arriving we checked in with a very pleasant receptionist and found our room. We had no time to unpack as we had a very busy schedule. On returning that night at around 10pm we got ready for bed only to find that the single bed in our twin room had springs sticking out of it and was not fit for sleeping in. We didn't want to change rooms so late so we compromised by taking both duvets folding them in half and putting it over the springs which stuck through the mattress. My husband used the little throw as his blanket and I had to use a bath towel (damp as we had both had showers) grrr... very uncomfortable night and a big day ahead - our first grandchild's baptism. However, next morning we went down to breakfast and to reception who were EXCELLENT in sorting out our problem but sent us to a room which was out of use !!! by this time we were running late and having yet again to hump all our stuff to another room. Needless to say we were late !! That night we returned very late and fell into our comfy beds. so..... i recommend anyone booking in to lie on the bed for a while, check the mattress for springs before going out !! Overall our stay was good value for money, clean, excellent service and breakfast was a good choice of foods. However, one last thing i have to add. Please, please Holiday Inn give us guests some Andrex Toilet Paper - that cheap stuff just cheapens your hotel - a bit of luxury will go a long way - we will return and take our own toilet roll just in case !!!! August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay Great hotel, friendly staff and a fantastic location. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonably priced Visiting Warner Brothers Harry Potter Tour One night stay as convenient for Harry Potter Studio Tour 10 mins drive from the hotel. Receptionist friendly on arrival, we booked 2 rooms as we had two teenagers with us, both rooms clean, towels, liquid soap & shower gel provided if you hadn't brought your own. Tea & coffee provided in room although we only had one tea bag each & the same for milk & coffee so you couldn't have more than one drink, I suppose you could have asked at reception but we waited for morning for ours. Free wifi was included which was a plus for our daughters!!! There was a restaurant for evening meal but it was a little pricey, we ate at The Papermill pub on the canal 1 minute across the car park, it was a family friendly pub reasonably priced. Breakfast was included it was a bit of a bun fight, there was cereals, croissant, toast, scrambled egg (very watery) beans & 2 trays of sausage no bacon not sure why! Tea, coffee, hot chocolate, juice to drink. Staff were around if anything needed restocking and it was done promptly. We would stay here again as it is convenient for the station for trips to London, Warner Brothers etc perhaps breakfast could be improved in food choice and possibly the area it is served could be a little more spacious for both staff & guests. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT VALUE great value would stop there again. great that the breakfast is included in price with 2 kids it really helps August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location We stopped here as a family of 4, to break our journey to chessington, although the room a little small we managed but would of struggled to do another night. The hotel is located in a beautiful place over looking the canal. We would stay here again for 1 night August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and Service Good location just outside London with train station 2 minute walk from hotel and just 15 minute journey into Euston Station. Staff very helpful could not do enough for us. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Stayed for a couple of days on a special 2 for 1 deal which made incredible value Reception staff very good. Breakfast bar is very small and crowded. Surprised that there was no bacon in the hot food section Biggest disappointment was that there were absolutly no drawers or cupboards in the room - but maybe I'm old fashioned Very convenient location - rail station is across the road August 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Suspicious Management I wasn't going to bother writing a review but when the email dropped in to my inbox I had to have my say Firstly I have stayed with IHG many times before and have never had any issues - we are a large family with kids and generally book 2-3 rooms depending on who is travelling - having booked 3 rooms t received a phone call firstly checking 2 children were staying in the rooms with 2 adults in two of the rooms so they could confirm the rooms - first time ever I received a call about this but nevertheless thought it was fine Having arrived and checked in I was then challenged by the duty manager as to which of our party were children !!! It was almost as if he did not believe the girls were children and we were sneaking in adults as children !! I rather succinctly pointed out the various children to which his response was a rather terse "they grow up so quick" I think the duty managing need to be more trusting of their guests and not ask such stupid questions in future So beware if your travelling to this hotel with children and they look older than they are make sure you take their birth certificates as the duty manager may need proof that they are indeed still kids August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location We have used this hotel many times both because of its convenient location and also because HIE gives a good value product. We live in the north and have used this hotel to visit London because you can easily take the train from Apsley station to Euston. Also it is convenient for the M25 and M1 so we have also stayed there on route to and from Heathrow. As well as eating in the hotel of an evening (which is good value and convenient) there is also a god pub (The Paper Mill) next door and an excellent vegetarian café (Woody's Café) just across the canal bridge by the marina, no more than 5 minutes walk. So in summary HIE Apsley gives you a good product in excellent location. We'll be back for sure. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Tidy and good Value Stayed two night at HI express Hemel Hempsted in Aug 13. This was the 5th time I've stopped at the hotel, As the hotel is a ascent to Aspley train station wich is only 1/2 hour from London. The hotel reception, rooms and bar area are very clean & tidy. Pros: Location ( train Station across the road) Room Cleanliness Friendly Staff Cons: Not recognised as IHG rewards status August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and charming staff This Holiday Inn Express is ideally located in a scenic area adjacent to a canal. The staff were charming and efficient and made us feel welcome. Being a chain of hotels, you always know what to expect in terms of décor and layout, but this hotel is at the higher end of this particular brand. The breakfast is the standard Holiday Inn Express offer, which is not particularly exciting but adequate for my needs. The hotel is also adjacent to a train station that offers a direct route into central London and is reasonably close to the M25 motorway. You can usually forget all about obtaining value for money when staying in and around London as the hotels are usually cramped and over-priced, but this hotel is sufficiently far out of London to offer comfort and reasonable value. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by our break was so impressed with the complete service provided you are now going to be my first port of call for any other weekend or midweek break i will be taking Thank you and weldone to all the staff August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead A very clean hotel, not intended for the luxurious stay but it does afford the traveller everything they need for a night or two. We stayed in a family room, which was a little small but very clean, the furniture was in excellent condition, air conditioning was working well and we all got a good nights sleep. The bathroom is adequately equipped, the shower worked well. All in all a good experience. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best HolidayInn Express in area Love it everytime again staying there. Friendly staff, very clean and with "The Mill" just opposite fantastic dining opportunities. Rooms to the rear side are very quiet. For Express Hotel, good breakfast August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Stay This was my second stay and I find that the Hotel is all I would expect. The location relative to Apsley Railway Station is brilliant. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the quality of the room (on the Canal Side) was excellent and very quiet, resulting in a good nights sleep. The Breakfast lacked a bit of imagination, but all the food was fresh and edible. A Hotel to be recommended August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with friedly staff We stayed at the hotel for 2 days. It is a nice hotel with friendly staff always willing to help. Although the room was smaller than we expected, we still enjoyed it. Breakfast was good and standard (which is pros). The hotel's location is just perfect. Grocery store, gas station, pizza and restaurants are around the corner. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Hotel is very clean and comfortable. The rooms are of a good size and clean. I would have liked a bath. You would not want to stay more than a couple of days as the cooked food is limited and always the same scrambled eggs (awful like leather) baked beans and sausages. They other thing that is disappointing for us that they will not order a newspaper. We quite like reading paper in bed when having a break. The surrounding are nice with the canal and you can have a good walk. As well it is only 20 mins into Euston with a couple of minutes walk to the station. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfy bed We stayed here during a trip to Thorpe park and London It was a great location for all our trips. Staff were welcoming we were checked in fast. Our room was spotlessly clean and beds were very comfortable. We had a choice of pillows and the bathroom had lovely soft towels. Breakfast was a good variety and a good start to the day with plenty if choice for everyone. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient, comfortable and nice staff We have stayed here on several occasions. Busy in the early part of the week but it does suit us. Breakfast is not very interesting but fresh and hot. Staff are first class. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Same high standard as on our previous stay We chose to this hotel after having had a good experience on a previous stay. The hotel backs on to a very pleasant development on the banks of the Grand Union canal On the previous occasion, the weather had been hot and, as we kept our window open overnight and the room faced the main road, there was a fair amount of traffic noise, especially in the early morning rush hour. This time we were able to have a room facing the canal and there were no noise problems. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet which had a wide variety of food and drink. The dining room is very pleasant. The reception staff were particularly polite and friendly. The one problem was that when we returned to the hotel after 11pm, it was quite difficult to find a space in the car park. We felt that we could have been advised of alternative parking should this have been necessary. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and good value hotel Very well located hotel and a great overnight stay. Arrived late and found it difficult to park, but had a good nights sleep. Located next to a canal with plenty of boating activity to watch. Good breakfast and well up to Holiday Inn Express standards. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant couple of days stay We stayed two nights and were very pleased with the experience. The breakfast included in the price could not be faulted, with hot items at no extra cost. The locked corridor security door is obviously good but created a slight inconvenience as it meant the cardkey had to be taken when just one of us left our room, thereby leaving the other without lights etc. Perhaps two cardkeys could be issued per room? July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Priya it was excellent. The room was very clean and nice. The facilities were good. all the staff at reception were friendly and the breakfast was good too. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Wembley We stayed at this hotel for one night on 5th July to go to a concert at Wembley Stadium. Great location with tube stations on the Metropolitan and Jubilee lines just a short drive away (and with parking). No frills at breakfast but both hot and cold choices which were more than adequate. July 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location Visited here as part of a large group which included both adults and children. Its set in a beautiful location on the canal, with many resteraunts situated along the canal. We eat at the italian the food was good but service wasnt good, they found it difficult dealing with a large group. If visiting again would probably eat at the indian or pub which is just on the other side of the car park. Hotel was clean and comfortable but when arrived at 2pm our rooms were not ready. The service manager didn't even appoligise for this and we were just told " I know it 2 o'clock". After waitting an additional 1/2 hour our rooms were finally ready. The family rooms were clean but lacked space. Breakfast was good with a large range but think bacon should be added to the menu. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wot it says on the packet Fantastic service from the staff. This hotel does just what it promises. Looks boring, but for a good night's sleep difficult to beat. We found the hotel staff to be exceptionally helpful which is why I'm writing this review. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for Legoland. We were able to stay 2 nights for my daughters birthday trip to Legoland rather than 1 night nearer to Windsor. It worked out well for us as the hotel and service was excellent and we really enjoyed our stay. The room was welcoming, modern and clean. Breakfast included a good choice and staff were very helpful. There are other restaurants located nearby and we enjoyed a walk over the bridge spotting the canal boats just outside the hotel. Recommended. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden gem! Having chosen this hotel solely on price and location we didn't have particularly high hopes, but we were very pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The hotel is in a lovely location - it looks down upon a lock and canal, along with a quaint riverside pub called The Paper Mill. There are several restaurants along the canal side for dining out at night, although the hotel also serves decent cooked food. Apsley train station is a five minute walk from the hotel, although not close enough for there to be any noise disturbance from passing trains. This makes it very easy to reach the hotel from Central London. We found this hotel to be very clean and nice to stay in. There was a very good range of hot and cold foods served for breakfast. Staff were friendly and helpful. We would not hesitate to stay there again. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just business Travelling I was just travelling for business but thoroughly enjoyed the time. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what I was hoping for! First time staying in this chain. I was impressed with the level of service, the professional staff and their attention to detail. Room was clean and had everything I needed for a short weekend stay. Breakfast was surprisingly well done, food quality simple but excellent. Overall a very pleasant experience! June 25, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>