Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 279 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant couple of days stay We stayed two nights and were very pleased with the experience. The breakfast included in the price could not be faulted, with hot items at no extra cost. The locked corridor security door is obviously good but created a slight inconvenience as it meant the cardkey had to be taken when just one of us left our room, thereby leaving the other without lights etc. Perhaps two cardkeys could be issued per room? July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Priya it was excellent. The room was very clean and nice. The facilities were good. all the staff at reception were friendly and the breakfast was good too. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Wembley We stayed at this hotel for one night on 5th July to go to a concert at Wembley Stadium. Great location with tube stations on the Metropolitan and Jubilee lines just a short drive away (and with parking). No frills at breakfast but both hot and cold choices which were more than adequate. July 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location Visited here as part of a large group which included both adults and children. Its set in a beautiful location on the canal, with many resteraunts situated along the canal. We eat at the italian the food was good but service wasnt good, they found it difficult dealing with a large group. If visiting again would probably eat at the indian or pub which is just on the other side of the car park. Hotel was clean and comfortable but when arrived at 2pm our rooms were not ready. The service manager didn't even appoligise for this and we were just told " I know it 2 o'clock". After waitting an additional 1/2 hour our rooms were finally ready. The family rooms were clean but lacked space. Breakfast was good with a large range but think bacon should be added to the menu. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wot it says on the packet Fantastic service from the staff. This hotel does just what it promises. Looks boring, but for a good night's sleep difficult to beat. We found the hotel staff to be exceptionally helpful which is why I'm writing this review. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for Legoland. We were able to stay 2 nights for my daughters birthday trip to Legoland rather than 1 night nearer to Windsor. It worked out well for us as the hotel and service was excellent and we really enjoyed our stay. The room was welcoming, modern and clean. Breakfast included a good choice and staff were very helpful. There are other restaurants located nearby and we enjoyed a walk over the bridge spotting the canal boats just outside the hotel. Recommended. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden gem! Having chosen this hotel solely on price and location we didn't have particularly high hopes, but we were very pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The hotel is in a lovely location - it looks down upon a lock and canal, along with a quaint riverside pub called The Paper Mill. There are several restaurants along the canal side for dining out at night, although the hotel also serves decent cooked food. Apsley train station is a five minute walk from the hotel, although not close enough for there to be any noise disturbance from passing trains. This makes it very easy to reach the hotel from Central London. We found this hotel to be very clean and nice to stay in. There was a very good range of hot and cold foods served for breakfast. Staff were friendly and helpful. We would not hesitate to stay there again. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just business Travelling I was just travelling for business but thoroughly enjoyed the time. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what I was hoping for! First time staying in this chain. I was impressed with the level of service, the professional staff and their attention to detail. Room was clean and had everything I needed for a short weekend stay. Breakfast was surprisingly well done, food quality simple but excellent. Overall a very pleasant experience! June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stopover for one night we chose this hotel as it offered best price for family of four for one night stopover. everything went perfect from arrival to quick check in to checkout. i have stayed here before when travelling to and fro from derby for stopover for one night to brighton. close to large sainsburys if you need to refuel etc. June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Standard HIE fayre with an efficient team. Plenty of lounge/dining space although I used the pub next door for dinner which was very good. All in all a satisfactory sta. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Express Having stayed here several times, the friendlyness of the staff is superb. Rooms are Standard and to the rear side of the hotel really quiet. The nearby Pub "The Mill" makes the Holidayinn Express Hemel Hempstead to a very good choice for food... June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second visit We have recently enjoyed another weekend visit to the Holiday Inn Express to enable us to visit family nearby. The welcome, room and breakfasts were excellent and we look forward to our next visit! May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worth trying! This is a lovely hotel. The staff are friendly. The Rooms are clean and spacious. Although on a main road it is quiet. I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel & as I had booked a coupe of months in advance, very reasonably priced. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel - best part of the stay! I've already recommended this to my friends and colleagues. I have also already written a really long review listing all the positive attributes of this hotel. Annoyingly, I found it had timed out after spending a good deal of time writing it. That won't happen again! May 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly Friendly and efficient staff. Good choice at breakfast and clean rooms. We didn't eat dinner at the hotel but there is a good pub next door that overlooks the canal, very pretty. Apsley train staition is just across the road making london easily accessable. We arrived by train but my daughter came every day in her car and always got a parking space. I would stay here again.The only drawback was having to pay for internet if you wanted it in the room but you could get it in the lounge and bar free. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Faultless visit We have stayed here several times before when having a cheap weekend away in London (the train station is 1 minute walk away, trains are regular & good value if you buy a day saver in advance). Each time we have stayed this HiExpress has done the job perfectly - clean, comfortable, quiet and excellent value. We have 2 teenage boys & the rooms adequately accommodates all of us. Only 1 thing that caused a slight disappointment for the boys was that the pool table has now disappeared from the bar area! The Paper Mill pub adjacent is also to be recommended for food. May 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Arriving Late Enjoyed our one night stay and would use this Express again. On arriving approximately 2130hrs with a party of three, found difficulty in finding a parking space. Staff friendly and efficient on Reception. West faciing room was very warm on entering. The air-conditioning and opening the window reduced temperature to an acceptable sleeping level but, it took over an hour. Breakfast tasty and there was good selection of teas. However, could not find any de-caffeinated tea or coffee. Staff did respond to our request for these items but, unfortunately they were not available. April 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay and Great Value Family of 4, 2 adults 2 children under ten, on the way to Warner Brothers Studios (the making of Harry Potter), the following day, easy to find, great clean modern hotel, good room for 4 for 1 night, great breakfast choice included in rate. Very pleased with the stay. April 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family weekend visit We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express to enable us to visit family close by. The room was very clean and comfortable and the staff were very professional. We will certainly stay there again. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel on a budget Very clean hotel in a pleasant area. Nearby canal has good restaurants and a pub. Sainsburys is 2 minutes drive away. Ideal stay prior to Harry Potter visit. Breakfast is ideal at no extra cost. Perfect for families who don't want to spend a fortune on a one or two night stay. Would stay there again. April 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Value Have stayed in a large number of Holiday Inn Express thoughout the country rating Hemel Hempsted as one of the best. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yep all ok The service and hotel is good. The staff are very good and I cannot praise them enough. I am totally disappointed by the priority club set up is pathetic and needs sorting out. I/we will take our business away if its not sorted out quickly. April 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable in all respects it is not the first time i have stayed come repeatedly when we visit london good and very helpful staff always forthcoming to help us April 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by smelly toliet and really noisy We spent one night at the hotel over the easter break. The toilet smelt foul as if it had not been cleaned properly. There was a lot of noise during the course of the night too, which kept us awake. tried to use the phone in room but out of order. Would not return. We complained on checking out, but no offer of a partial refund or anything. They had our money up front when I booked so I don't think they were too bothered what we thought ! April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay at the Holiday inn Express Hemel Hempstead I have stayed in this hotel in past with an average stay. But I have to say the staff that I encountered on this stay were exceptional ! I have been a Club member for 10 years and this has been one of the best. They excelled well done April 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall View We found the hotel in a ideal location for our visit to family. The hotel was very well maintained and the hotel staff very professional. Breakfast was a fine start to the day April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern Hotel , Quiet and Comfortable Great hotel , quiet and comfortable , good range of breakfast food, comfortable lounge / bar area . Good pub across from the car park (The Paper Mill) serving great bar food at reasonable prices. Free car parking with plenty of spaces . Comfortable and spacious rooms where you can open the windows if you wish March 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Gave it a second chance This is the second time I have visited this hotel and again I was dissapointed. The staff are very polite and accomodating, the room is pretty much a "standard" room, nothing special, but equally nothing to complain about. Food is very poor (I suggest you eat out as there are several restaurants within 200m of the hotel) and breakfast is dire. Although the room was clean, tidy and adequate, on each night I was woke up by sounds which can only be described as someone playing the drums with pots and pans (I assume this was something rattling in the pipework) and I was not the only one to be woke by this, across several floors !. Stayed here before, and gave it a second chance due to it being close to the train station and surrounding amenities. Won't be giving it a 3rd chance !!! March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value We booked to stay here as a family (2 adults and 2 under 6) on a visit to the local ski centre. The room was very reasonably priced and the standard of the hotel far exceeded expectations. Modern decor, good facilities and a very pleasant breakfast. Great value for money and wouldnt hesitiate to return. February 19, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>