Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 67 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Treadmills are worn out Everything was fine with the hotel and it was quiet at night. My only complaint is they have two treadmills and the belts are slipping on both of them. Kind of like running on ice. November 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Air wasn't working just blowing warm air. Air conditioner wasn't working had to have window open. Told the person at counter next day said she was sorry. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean - great staff The only reason I didn't give a perfect score is that my air conditioner was broke the first evening and night and it made a rattling noise that kept me awake on and off throughout the night. I brought it to the attention of the front desk when I first arrived and a woman came up and kicked on it and thought she had it stopped. It started up later; however, I was too tired to deal with it. I reported it the next day and the manager placed me in an upgraded room - very comfy. This place is very clean and the staff is extremely helpful. Breakfast is as good as it gets for a hotel. I would recommend this Holiday Inn Express. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Lodging Destination I have stayed in hotels across the country for both business and leisure events. What I have experienced at this hotel has always been incomparable service, professionalism, attention to detail, and congeniality. I always look forward to my trips to Henderson with the knowledge that my home away from home awaits my arrival. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 best in town Quiet, beds very comfortable, breakfast great, never saw a pancake machine before. My whole tennis group was very happy. Desk personnel wonderful, especially Diane. We'll be back September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Everything was great everyone friendly and breakfasst being served saved me time on my trip and it was fine. September 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Still a favorite business lodging destination This venue remains a favorite business lodging experience owing to (1) a clean, well-maintained property, (2) professional and courteous staff, (3) great breakfasts, and (4) a home-away-from home atmosphere. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A quiet place in Western KY I stayed in the Holiday Inn in Henderson, KY. for work for 3 nights. The staff was very courteous. The hotel was by far the best in the area. I am so glad it was recommended to me. If I have to be in the area I will stay again. I was able to use the internet, use the health facilities and enjoy breakfast all without any problems. Keep up the great. work. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Camper Overall our stay was very good. Friendly staff as well as courteous. If I had to find a fault I would prefer eggs cooked to order. This is a personal preference. Would recommend this as a good place to stay. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Experience! This was our first time in a Holiday Inn Express and it was perfect from start to finish! We were warmly greeted and check-in was a breeze. Room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. Breakfast bar was abundant as well as tasty. Will definately be back! August 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tired hotel and staff I've stayed at this hotel twice before, lastly 1 1/2 years ago. During that time the hotel has gone down hill. The hotel itself appears tired, as if it has seen better times; drab furnishings and an overall depressing feeling. One of the clerks even told us that they were tired. The room was a king and it was not clean. The baseboards are carpeted (yes, same as the floor) and the line of dust/dirt where the flor and baseboard meet was thick. None of the staff who we met was friendly or welcoming, as if they didn't want to be there either. That said, the bed was comfortable, towels were nice and TV/Internet worked properly. It's a good location, but I won't stay there again. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great business or leisure destination From the time of arrival to the time of departure, all staff are cordial, friendly, helpful, and professional. The rooms are very nicely appointed, with free high-speed internet access provided (wired or wireless). The free hot breakfast is an excellent way to begin any day. I have stayed at this location a number of times and plan to do so in the future. It is one of my favorite lodging venues. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Attention to details During my 2 night stay, my only complaint is the maid left 2 decaf coffee packets instead of refilling the regular coffee packet for the coffee maker. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good accommodations Very clean rooms and property. King size bed and pillows were very comfortable. Nice flat screen tv with plenty of cable channels. Front desk employees were very nice. This was my second time staying here on business trip. Highly recommed it. Only complaint is that the omletts were dry and the scrambled eggs were to wet but there were plenty of other choices. August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good might Place was comfortable and clean will visit again. Able to stay the night without bother and care, July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Return Visits I come back to this place often not just because it is in the vicinity where my business takes me, but because the staff and value are worth the return. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, clean room and good guest service We have stayed at this hotel at least 3 times. Each time the rooms are clean and all appliances work well. Room heating and cooling units quiet. Something you don't get everywhere. Breakfast is awesome! June 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and helpful staff We always stay at the HIE when we come to the W.C. Handy Blues Festival and always have a great time. It would be so nice though, if you'd maybe put a picnic table or two under the trees at the park side of the property, where guests could sit outside and enjoy coffee in the morning June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay for business or leisure All aspects of my recent lodging experience were outstanding. Keep up the great work and THANKS. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay again Comforable bed and clean room. Staff was friendly and helpful. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax and put your feet up All aspects of my stay were outstanding in quality and value, and I plan to return to this location for future stays. May 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pleased Holiday Inn Express are expanding so fast that occassionaly they become two star Hotels. This hotel staff was great the breakfeast was good. Who could ask for anything more. I would rate it a three and half star motel and would stay threre again. May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. We stayed for three days at this hotel and everything was fabulous. The staff was very nice and helpful in everyway. The breakfast provided was great too. The only thing I could say about my visit that wasn't so great but was acceptable anyway was the pool was a bit cold. The comfort of the beds was very good also. I would definitely recommend this hotel for your next stay. May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Time I've stayed at several Holiday Inn's and this one was one at the top of the list. Their breakfast was outstanding, although the eating area was small. It would have been nice to have a lounge that our family could have met in as when we gathered in one room it was very crowded. April 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room but breakfast needs improving! I have stayed at many HIE over the years and most are very comendable. I also like staying at the HIE because of the very good Hot Breakfast that they serve. I am not trying to be that picky but there were several improvements with the breakfast that could be made. I also noticed other patrons feeling the same as I did. My room was just fine as most of the HIE I have stayed at. I would have to think long and hard before staying at this location again. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel. This hotel was just right for my business travel. Properly sized room with a comfortable bed that was very clean. Friendly staff and an ample selection for breakfast. January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable rooms We enjoyed our stay. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. My family will definetly stay here again. November 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean & comfortable accomodations excellant accomodations, will defnately stay here agin next time I am in the area. October 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like being at home I have stayed here ferquently over the past several years. I travel a lot and this is the place that I would recommend above all others for a consistent warm, friendly, efficient and overall excellent experience. October 23, 2012
<<prev 2 3