• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HENDERSON
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
John James Audubon State Park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Ellis Park Horse Racing
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
WC Handy Blues Festival
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Fine Arts Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:62
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:59
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:KY0565

You'll Love Our Henderson, KY Hotel's Location

Whether you're searching for Henderson, Kentucky lodging for the WC Handy Blues and Barbecue Festival, business meetings in Evansville, or visiting students at the University of Southern Indiana or UE, choose the Holiday Inn Express® Henderson hotel. Our convenient location on US 41 is close to everything.

If you're in town for business our Henderson, KY hotel's location means you'll be close to all your meetings. Plus you'll love
View More

You'll Love Our Henderson, KY Hotel's Location

Whether you're searching for Henderson, Kentucky lodging for the WC Handy Blues and Barbecue Festival, business meetings in Evansville, or visiting students at the University of Southern Indiana or UE, choose the Holiday Inn Express® Henderson hotel. Our convenient location on US 41 is close to everything.

If you're in town for business our Henderson, KY hotel's location means you'll be close to all your meetings. Plus you'll love our business amenities which include 24-hour computer access, a meeting room that seats 20, and free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access in every room throughout this Henderson, Kentucky hotel.

No other hotels in Henderson, KY offer leisure guests so many reasons to stay. You can test your luck at nearby Tropicana Casino or at Ellis Park for a day of horse racing. The entire family can go wild with a visit to Mesker Park Zoo's new Amazonia Rain Forest exhibit. Audubon State Park is just next door so you can spend the day amid the beauty and tranquility that inspired John James Audubon.

No matter what brings you to Henderson, KY our hotel's amenities will surpass your expectations. There's a sparkling indoor pool and a Fitness Center for relaxation. You get a free hot breakfast bar, a room with crisp new bedding, and a large flat screen HD TV with 70 cable channels.

Our Henderson, KY hotel's sure to impress and you'll be glad you opted to Stay Smart.

View Less
Features
Other hotels in Henderson, KY can't match our amenities which include crisp new bedding, fluffy towels, free breakfast, wired and wireless Internet access, and a fridge and microwave in every room.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 175 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Airport hotel This hotel is great for an airport transfer and convenience. Property is dated and worn. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great hotel with a great staff! We enjoyed our stay at this beautiful hotel. We had a balcony room and really enjoyed looking out over the pool and beautiful hotel. We would definitely stay there again. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel like many other guest I was in town for a religious convention the staff was great the room was excellent Lydia was my housekeeper she was very nice she kept the room up to my expectation, the pool was nice for my two granddaughters, the breakfast was great I also ate dinner there it was great. We were responsible for taking our lunch to the convention it would have been much better if everyone had a refrigerator in their room but that would not stop me from using this hotel/ my overall experience was excellent August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! This hotel was beyond my expectations. Would most definitely stay again. No complaints. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and value. We stayed with a convention group, so the hotel was very busy. We still received great service and felt welcome. The staff was helpful and friendly, especially Lacey at the front desk. The room was large and comfortable and clean. The room would have been "excellent" if there had been a refrigerator/microwave in the room. The breakfast was excellent, with many choices, including hot cooked eggs and bacon, ham, and sausage. The staff kept the breakfast stocked and the tables clean, so that the many guests were all accommodated. There was plenty of ice available on our floor. We enjoyed our stay. July 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Passing Through I wouldn't recommend this hotel as it wasn't clean and the staff were unfriendly. If you have children it may be ok as the pool is nice. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful stay We had many friends attending a religious convention staying at the hotel. We all enjoyed our fellowship there at the hotel because there is so much open seating for us to visit. The breakfast staff was on top of everything and breakfast was very good. We thought the room was very comfortable but do think the carpeting needs to be replaced soon. The pool was heated just right for our grandchildren to have a good time but the hot tub was so hot you could barely put your feet in it. But overall it was an excellent stay with very good service. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay We enjoyed staying at this location during our recent convention in Evansville. Our check in was very smooth. All of your employees were friendly, there is one we'd like to mention, Tamara, she checked us in and was very accommodating to our needs. I would just like to see the hotel acquire more refrigerators to accommodate guest who may need this because of medical needs, etc. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay The staff was very professional and courteous. Our rooms were very clean. On a couple of occasions we made some reasonable requests of the hotel staff and they handled them very expeditiously. I personally enjoyed the swimming pool and hot tub, and relaxing in the common area. This stay was memorable! July 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nightmare in Evansville The towels were worn, the internet was slow to connect to, the elevators were filthy the beds were not changed and the carpeting was filthy. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We had a conference for 800+ educators and Holiday Inn-EVV gave us the best service and support. Our out of town folks said it was great and so glad we recommended them. Holiday Inn-EVV helped us in a jam when another facility couldn't help us make some last minute adjustments so we moved all of our bookings to Holiday Inn and so glad we did. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and good food. We were on the fifth floor and even with all the various events going on it wasn't that noisy. The room wall at the door into the room had large indent in wall where cart or some piece of equipment had hit it. It was safe and I only mention it because I inspect buildings for Sony and it got my attention. The room was nice and the bed was comfortable. We will return as business or vacation allows. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great location Restaurant and bar staff were short handed. The young lady worked very hard to keep up and apologized for the delays for food and service. Common areas of the hotel could have used a good vacuuming. Good job by the front desk (though a little understaffed), Erik who assisted with pool towels and who assisted me very well in earlier stays, and the young lady (missed her name) working in the bar and restaurant area for her serious efforts to multi-task. Still a great hotel with great amenities. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great service Late stop and we were very happy to find this hotel. Although a little older, very comfortable and we were very pleased with our stay. July 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy, Spidery, but what else is in the area? The lounge area played live music past 10 PM both nights on my last stay, making it a pain to try and sleep, even on the top floor. I'm a business traveler and need to get up early, probably won't be an issue for night owls. The entire hotel stinks of chlorine from the pool in the lobby. Also, big old spider in the room with me (about the size of a quarter). I felt bad for him because it looked like he also couldn't sleep. Sheets were scratchy and uncomfortable. Otherwise everything was clean and fine. While I don't really recommend the hotel, the other local options frankly aren't any better. July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by our stay at Evansville Holiday Inn Comfortable bed , Friendly staff that were very knowledgeable & helpful .Friday & Saturday nights were very noisy & made it difficult to sleep .Shuttle service was excellent . July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed We checked in to the Holiday Inn Evansville Airport and immediately had conflicted feelings. Outside, the hotel looks old and run down. The lobby was very nice and the general layout of the hotel interior also looked very nice. The customer service was also very pleasant. We thought maybe we had misjudged. Unfortunately, by the time we reached our room (in the only working elevator) after entering through a completely unsecure back entrance, we realized our first impression was correct. This hotel is old, outdated and poorly designed. We were on an interior room over looking the pool/lobby/ballrooms on the second floor. This equals no privacy or peace and quiet and no outside light. We also discovered our room had no microwave or refrigerator. For a two night stay with two kids, that's quite limiting. The lighting in the room was very poor (poorly designed or just not working) and as mentioned before, no sunlight because of the placement of our room. The room was quite chilly when we arrived so we tried to adjust it on the thermostat that had a dial that basically just said cooler and warmer. We had no specific temp to set it too. After some trial and error...we gave up and just kept covered up. When we tried to turn on the room fan the first night to try and cover up all the noise from the pool/lobby area, it made the pictures (that were bolted on the wall) rattle so bad we had to stick a folded notepad behind one corner to get it to stop. The location of the hotel is one of the worst I have ever stayed at. There is no decent restaurant or shopping under a 15 minute drive and that only gets you to a CVS and fast food. Besides the friendly customer service, I would say the only saving grace of this whole stay was a very nice contenintal breakfast every morning (minus lipstick on a "clean" glass). July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service nice, and comfortable setting, nice pool,great staff, very accomondating July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 YEARS IN A ROW Our baseball team has stayed at this location for the past 2 years. From check-in to check-out the staff is outstanding. Tamara has helped us the past 2 years and she is wonderful. I would recommend this property to all. We plan on staying there again next year if we return to Evansville for a baseball tournament. Thanks to all who worked to make our stay exceptional. July 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room problems made reservations months ago and even spoke with manager. she blocked off 7 rooms all together on the first floor. this was a college reunion of closest friends and everyone's families. A total of 13 kids where there. we chose this holiday inn due to past stays and the pool. Manager guaranteed all the rooms were together on first floor so everyone could walk out of their sliding doors into the common area where we could all be together. after we arrived, we were all put on the second floor with 3 of the rooms on the other side of the building. we checked in friday and left sunday. what makes us mad, is the rooms that were blocked for us, not one of those rooms were used all weekend long. they stood emptied June 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Hotel - Awful Experience The hotel has a convenient location and nice amenities including a large pool, hot tub, shuttle, bar and a pretty tasty free breakfast. Make sure you request a room on a floor other than the 5th floor though. The 5th floor was unbelievably hot and the room air conditioning simply couldn't keep up with the hot temperatures that weekend. Walking through the hallways of the 5th floor was nearly unbearable anytime of day or night. The hotel really dropped the ball for our group on Saturday night. We were assured multiple times that the bar would stay open for us after the wedding reception. When we arrived at the bar, however, we were told they were already closed (before their supposed closing time of midnight on top of it). After over 30 minutes of getting the runaround. The hotel begrudgingly opened the bar back up for our group. The service was lets just say...not exemplary during this time. One hotel employee sat on the other side of the bar complaining about having to stay open. In better news...The hotel shuttle was very prompt and the driver was very friendly. We greatly appreciated them picking up our group from the reception venue and taking us back to the hotel. All in all this hotel isn't a bad stay, however, the experience that I personally had that evening will assure that I won't be returning again. There are numerous options in the area and if I need a hotel again...I'll give another location at shot first. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and flexible This is our second visit to this property. A friend and I meet in Evansville for an annual golf challenge. There are excellent golf courses around and the hotel is a good base for us. Could use a few more plug ins in the room as i have a sleep machine to plug in and had to unplug the alarm clock. The clerk on duty made an excellent recommendation for a Mexican restaurant and the breakfast person was super. Thanks, we'll be back next year. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service by staff everywhere in hotel I really enjoyed the inside design of the hotel and convenience of the business center and bar/restaurant in location to my room. the staff was great and very friendly and attentive. I would definitely stay here again June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly Hits; Very Few Misses The entire hotel staff, from check-in to check-out, were exceptional. The quality of the facilities was good to very good. Food and beverage were very good but not exceptional. Great value overall. My only complaint would be that while it is convenient to the airport, it is a long drive into town to find the restaurants, activities, and nightlife. If you prefer quieter accommodations, I suggest you request a room on the back side of the hotel instead of the interior/atrium side. With the swimming pool and children it can be quite noisy. And the smell of chlorine from the pool doesn't help. Overall: 4.5 Stars June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Amenities Overall, I had an excellent experience at this Holiday Inn. The front desk staff were exceptional in that they were knowledgeable and helpful in all of my requests. They were very professional in all of their actions. The food served at our Tan Son Nhut Association Reunion on Friday evening, June 13, 2014 was by far the best prepared and tasty of all of the previous reunion dinners that our members have experienced at any previous locations throughout the country. The chef did an exceptional job in the choice of menu. All menu items were very tasty and satisfying. The only two little glitches that I could recall were: (1) refrigerators and microwaves were not available in the rooms. I was on a list of guests who requested, but none was ever received, and (2) I consistently had problems with my card room key. I had several rekeys, but none seem to work very well. I would stand at my door, sliding the card in and out for at least a dozen times on each try. That was frustrating. Thanks so much. It was a very pleasant stay. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms Need More Attention To Detail We had a Queen room...2 beds, but only one office/desk chair. Where are the other people supposed to sit, and watch TV? On the bed? We requested another chair, and they bought in a banquet chair. We asked for a stuffed armchair, and were told that they are only in king size rooms. Result, back and neck problems. We spent more time in the lobby because the room was uncomfortable. We are a member of their club, but got no more attention than non-club members. The room wasn't made up until almost three in the afternoon almost every day. After spending the morning and early afternoon, we wanted a nap. We had to wait...again in the lobby for the room to be done. No refrigerator. We could not keep anything cold. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place!! loved everything about this place. eveyone was nice the room was clean, the pool was heated and wonderful and stocked with towels. worth yr drive! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay One of the nicest hotels and best value verses the type of hotel that I stay at. The staff is so friendly and really seem to care. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business area on top floor. Business area on top floor and elevator access changed. Not good for business but better for family. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Great place to stay! Great breakfast, wonderful people. Our second time staying here, both times were fantastic! June 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Sign Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading