• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HENDERSON
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
John James Audubon State Park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Tropicana Evansville Casino
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Ford Center
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
University of Evansville
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:62
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:59
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:KY0565

You'll Love Our Henderson, KY Hotel's Location

Whether you're searching for Henderson, Kentucky lodging for the WC Handy Blues and Barbecue Festival, business meetings in Evansville, or visiting students at the University of Southern Indiana or UE, choose the Holiday Inn Express® Henderson hotel. Our convenient location on US 41 is close to everything.

If you're in town for business our Henderson, KY hotel's location means you'll be close to all your meetings. Plus you'll love
View More

You'll Love Our Henderson, KY Hotel's Location

Whether you're searching for Henderson, Kentucky lodging for the WC Handy Blues and Barbecue Festival, business meetings in Evansville, or visiting students at the University of Southern Indiana or UE, choose the Holiday Inn Express® Henderson hotel. Our convenient location on US 41 is close to everything.

If you're in town for business our Henderson, KY hotel's location means you'll be close to all your meetings. Plus you'll love our business amenities which include 24-hour computer access, a meeting room that seats 20, and free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access in every room throughout this Henderson, Kentucky hotel.

No other hotels in Henderson, KY offer leisure guests so many reasons to stay. You can test your luck at nearby Tropicana Casino or at Ellis Park for a day of horse racing. The entire family can go wild with a visit to Mesker Park Zoo's new Amazonia Rain Forest exhibit. Audubon State Park is just next door so you can spend the day amid the beauty and tranquility that inspired John James Audubon.

No matter what brings you to Henderson, KY our hotel's amenities will surpass your expectations. There's a sparkling indoor pool and a Fitness Center for relaxation. You get a free hot breakfast bar, a room with crisp new bedding, and a large flat screen HD TV with 70 cable channels.

Our Henderson, KY hotel's sure to impress and you'll be glad you opted to Stay Smart.

View Less
Features
Other hotels in Henderson, KY can't match our amenities which include crisp new bedding, fluffy towels, free breakfast, wired and wireless Internet access, and a fridge and microwave in every room.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 159 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed We checked in to the Holiday Inn Evansville Airport and immediately had conflicted feelings. Outside, the hotel looks old and run down. The lobby was very nice and the general layout of the hotel interior also looked very nice. The customer service was also very pleasant. We thought maybe we had misjudged. Unfortunately, by the time we reached our room (in the only working elevator) after entering through a completely unsecure back entrance, we realized our first impression was correct. This hotel is old, outdated and poorly designed. We were on an interior room over looking the pool/lobby/ballrooms on the second floor. This equals no privacy or peace and quiet and no outside light. We also discovered our room had no microwave or refrigerator. For a two night stay with two kids, that's quite limiting. The lighting in the room was very poor (poorly designed or just not working) and as mentioned before, no sunlight because of the placement of our room. The room was quite chilly when we arrived so we tried to adjust it on the thermostat that had a dial that basically just said cooler and warmer. We had no specific temp to set it too. After some trial and error...we gave up and just kept covered up. When we tried to turn on the room fan the first night to try and cover up all the noise from the pool/lobby area, it made the pictures (that were bolted on the wall) rattle so bad we had to stick a folded notepad behind one corner to get it to stop. The location of the hotel is one of the worst I have ever stayed at. There is no decent restaurant or shopping under a 15 minute drive and that only gets you to a CVS and fast food. Besides the friendly customer service, I would say the only saving grace of this whole stay was a very nice contenintal breakfast every morning (minus lipstick on a "clean" glass). July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service nice, and comfortable setting, nice pool,great staff, very accomondating July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 YEARS IN A ROW Our baseball team has stayed at this location for the past 2 years. From check-in to check-out the staff is outstanding. Tamara has helped us the past 2 years and she is wonderful. I would recommend this property to all. We plan on staying there again next year if we return to Evansville for a baseball tournament. Thanks to all who worked to make our stay exceptional. July 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room problems made reservations months ago and even spoke with manager. she blocked off 7 rooms all together on the first floor. this was a college reunion of closest friends and everyone's families. A total of 13 kids where there. we chose this holiday inn due to past stays and the pool. Manager guaranteed all the rooms were together on first floor so everyone could walk out of their sliding doors into the common area where we could all be together. after we arrived, we were all put on the second floor with 3 of the rooms on the other side of the building. we checked in friday and left sunday. what makes us mad, is the rooms that were blocked for us, not one of those rooms were used all weekend long. they stood emptied June 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Hotel - Awful Experience The hotel has a convenient location and nice amenities including a large pool, hot tub, shuttle, bar and a pretty tasty free breakfast. Make sure you request a room on a floor other than the 5th floor though. The 5th floor was unbelievably hot and the room air conditioning simply couldn't keep up with the hot temperatures that weekend. Walking through the hallways of the 5th floor was nearly unbearable anytime of day or night. The hotel really dropped the ball for our group on Saturday night. We were assured multiple times that the bar would stay open for us after the wedding reception. When we arrived at the bar, however, we were told they were already closed (before their supposed closing time of midnight on top of it). After over 30 minutes of getting the runaround. The hotel begrudgingly opened the bar back up for our group. The service was lets just say...not exemplary during this time. One hotel employee sat on the other side of the bar complaining about having to stay open. In better news...The hotel shuttle was very prompt and the driver was very friendly. We greatly appreciated them picking up our group from the reception venue and taking us back to the hotel. All in all this hotel isn't a bad stay, however, the experience that I personally had that evening will assure that I won't be returning again. There are numerous options in the area and if I need a hotel again...I'll give another location at shot first. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and flexible This is our second visit to this property. A friend and I meet in Evansville for an annual golf challenge. There are excellent golf courses around and the hotel is a good base for us. Could use a few more plug ins in the room as i have a sleep machine to plug in and had to unplug the alarm clock. The clerk on duty made an excellent recommendation for a Mexican restaurant and the breakfast person was super. Thanks, we'll be back next year. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service by staff everywhere in hotel I really enjoyed the inside design of the hotel and convenience of the business center and bar/restaurant in location to my room. the staff was great and very friendly and attentive. I would definitely stay here again June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly Hits; Very Few Misses The entire hotel staff, from check-in to check-out, were exceptional. The quality of the facilities was good to very good. Food and beverage were very good but not exceptional. Great value overall. My only complaint would be that while it is convenient to the airport, it is a long drive into town to find the restaurants, activities, and nightlife. If you prefer quieter accommodations, I suggest you request a room on the back side of the hotel instead of the interior/atrium side. With the swimming pool and children it can be quite noisy. And the smell of chlorine from the pool doesn't help. Overall: 4.5 Stars June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Amenities Overall, I had an excellent experience at this Holiday Inn. The front desk staff were exceptional in that they were knowledgeable and helpful in all of my requests. They were very professional in all of their actions. The food served at our Tan Son Nhut Association Reunion on Friday evening, June 13, 2014 was by far the best prepared and tasty of all of the previous reunion dinners that our members have experienced at any previous locations throughout the country. The chef did an exceptional job in the choice of menu. All menu items were very tasty and satisfying. The only two little glitches that I could recall were: (1) refrigerators and microwaves were not available in the rooms. I was on a list of guests who requested, but none was ever received, and (2) I consistently had problems with my card room key. I had several rekeys, but none seem to work very well. I would stand at my door, sliding the card in and out for at least a dozen times on each try. That was frustrating. Thanks so much. It was a very pleasant stay. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms Need More Attention To Detail We had a Queen room...2 beds, but only one office/desk chair. Where are the other people supposed to sit, and watch TV? On the bed? We requested another chair, and they bought in a banquet chair. We asked for a stuffed armchair, and were told that they are only in king size rooms. Result, back and neck problems. We spent more time in the lobby because the room was uncomfortable. We are a member of their club, but got no more attention than non-club members. The room wasn't made up until almost three in the afternoon almost every day. After spending the morning and early afternoon, we wanted a nap. We had to wait...again in the lobby for the room to be done. No refrigerator. We could not keep anything cold. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place!! loved everything about this place. eveyone was nice the room was clean, the pool was heated and wonderful and stocked with towels. worth yr drive! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay One of the nicest hotels and best value verses the type of hotel that I stay at. The staff is so friendly and really seem to care. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business area on top floor. Business area on top floor and elevator access changed. Not good for business but better for family. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Great place to stay! Great breakfast, wonderful people. Our second time staying here, both times were fantastic! June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience We were at the hotel for a banquet and graduation ceremony. The facilities are classy and inviting. The room was comfortable; the complimentary breakfast was great. The banquet food was exceptional; it was nothing like the traditional "rubber chicken" menu. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, clean, and spacious! We enjoyed the spacious hotel and guest room after a wedding reception in one of the meeting areas. Our room was very nice and clean, but most importantly, it was QUIET! Upon arrival the desk clerk immediately reduced the rate we had been given when we booked online, saying they had charged us for breakfast when all breakfasts are actually included in the price. THAT was nice! We were impressed with the size of the 2-bed room, the cleanliness of the facility as a whole, and the great night's sleep we were able to enjoy! Breakfast the following morning was hot and plentiful. The only downside was the pillows--small and lumpy (several of them looked like throw pillows that had been covered with pillow cases--but fortunately we had brought our own!). The room was clean, but will be in need of some TLC soon, as some of the wall paper was stained and the door bottom and trim need some work due to what looked like rotting. We will happily stay there again if we are in the area! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room and Great Service The Holiday Inn Evansville is a great hotel for the price. I stayed one night for a graduation and Tamara at the front desk displayed excellent customer service. She was so attentive even with all the other guests in line. The rooms are large and clean. Room service was quick and tasty. The pool was a nice bonus although I did not get to us it. Even the free shuttle to and from the airport was on point. I would highly recommend this hotel June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Enjoyed the stay, the rooms were very clean and the staff was nice. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable and Quiet! This Holiday Inn is near the airport on Hwy 41 and it was the quietest room ever! The room was very clean, the bed....clean and comfortable. The complimentary full breakfast buffet was delicious! June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Joy at the Holiday Inn Family members from 3 states met there to meet a new addition to our family. My newest great granddaughter. We all had pool side rooms. The staff was WONDERFUL, the food was great, the rooms were clean and comfortable. Making plans now for something else real soon because it's a great place for us to meet and enjoy. Thanks especially to the young woman that checked us in. She was so kind and helpful in every way. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for your money Attended a 3 day conference and had a great and enjoyable weekend. Would highly recommend this facility for future events. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice I must admit I was a bit skeptical after reading some of the reviews online. However, from the moment we checked in to the time of our check out, the staff was extremely courteous and helpful. Our room was clean, anytime we needed assistance was a phone call away. This facility was excellent! May 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service The food service was I edible and when tray delivered it was not prepped properly. The rooms looked tiredness dark. Very disappointed no fridge and microwave. Cancelled my next stay and went across town to holiday express. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great bed. Beautiful hotel I was very pleased with this hotel. Very clean and nice rooms. I felt the price was a bit high but it may have been because of the events that weekend in Evansville. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This was the first time I have ever stayed at this hotel, but it won't be my last. Everyone there is great! I will recommend this hotel to everyone I know April 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad This hotel was ok. The food was very good and room service is great. The view from the balcony, which faces inside, was nice. The only bad things were; They have someone sing at the lounge until 9 or 10 and the inside of the hotel is designed like an amphitheater so you hear the lounge singer very well. The front desk did warn me about this but I didn't think it was that bad. Other than that and the AC unit isn't a very loud fan, which I like it loud. I would stay here again but on the other side of the hotel. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Evansville on US 41 is old but still good. The building is little rougher in the rooms with dated drywall repairs here and there, old style rooms etc. still clean and comfortable. I do not normally eat room service food. But I can tell you the food was excellent and very quick too. Not over priced either. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, great staff We stayed here for the Division II Elite Eight Men's Basketball Tournament. The staff was well prepared, professional, and very friendly. The rooms were comfortable and quiet. The only thing missing was a mini-refrigerator. The bar service and food were very good. The bartenders and wait staff were very accommodating, even when we came in late after a game. Hope we're back next year! March 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location The weekend spent at the Holiday Inn for our Daughters wedding was quite an experience. Friday night was relaxed and restful....Saturday night was totally unacceptable because of the event going on at the Hotel no one had a peaceful nights sleep. Waking up on Sunday morning we couldn't believe how these people had left the hotel. We felt sorry for the maid service. Will think twice before staying or at least ask what events are going on before we book. The staff was great....not anything they did! March 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Paper thin walls and too many teenagers First night of our two night stay was good except that the bathrooms in the hotel rooms are very tiny. The 2nd night of our stay was total ciaos. Lots and lots of teenage kids roaming/running around the facility the 2nd night Teens were running in hallways, disruptive, swearing and talking very provocatively. The walls in the rooms are paper thin as we could hear every word spoken in the room next too us. To our dismay the room next to us was where some of the large group of teens were staying. Actually, when we returned to the hotel there was an ambulance and a police car in the parking lot. At the front entrance there was 25 - 30 additional teenagers hanging out. Security and Management had their handsful while the noise was out of control. Not impressed!! The exterior hotel lighting is terrible. Hard to find the hotel as it's not well marked when arriving in the dark. March 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Sign Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading