Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 116 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hermosa Beach Hotels I would recommend the Holiday Inn Express to anyone who wants to be near the beach in Hermosa Beach, but not so close as to be crowded. The walk to the beach from the hotel is a lovely short walk. Of all the hotels in Hermosa, this is the best one. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay This is a very nice, affordable hotel in Hermosa. It's walking distance to the beautiful beach, the Hermosa Beach Pier, restaurants and nightlife. The associate at check in was very friendly and helpful. Ask for a room away from the highway, I had a nice quiet room on the opposite corner of the hotel. The room was a good size, clean and comfortable. Parking was free and plentiful which is a rarity in the area. Short distance to LAX. Would definitely return. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel and Great area Friendly staff. Excellent morning breakfast. Just the right amount of accomadations. September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great deal and close enough to the beach The hotel is what you would expect from a nice Holiday Inn express by the beach. The staff was great and we experienced no problems during our stay. We really enjoyed the Hotel and will stay here again. Everything went smoothly, the only problem is heading back to reality after a couple days by the beach. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location and very comfortable overall it's one of the best hotel in southern Cal. either business or leisure. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfort a very comfortable and get location near the beach. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great service and safe environment. We were looking for a lower priced motel located in a safe and friendly community. We were able to drive safely and relatively quickly to the Pacific Ocean and piers, Dodgers baseball games, and the Queen Mary Ship. The food within three blocks of the Holiday Inn Express was fabulous and price reasonably and for late night Domino's Pizza was located next door and would also deliver. Price was reasonable for the area but more than we usually pay in our home state. Thanks for the enjoyable weekend. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by the only problem I have stayed at that hotel many times in the past year. the climate system is not automatic so it's too cold fast and too hot fast. also when I have a room on street side it's really noisy especially due to traffic in the morning. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service it was a nice hotel, the staff is very nice and welcoming. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Great Location The location is excellent, hotel clean and rooms big. Best part of all was the amazing friendly staff who would go out of their way to help you in any way they could, especially Cesar at the front desk. You felt cared for at this hotel. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Take a closer look We were in LA two months prior to this visit. We looked at this hotel, but chose a hotel up the street which had better reviews. The other hotel was completely booked for this trip so we returned to the H.I. It was a great decision. I dont want to sound like an add, so I will say something negative. The parking here is very restrictive. I would not attempt it with my full size truck. Other than that, the staff was friendly. The interior of the hotel, including the room appeared to be brand new. We marked down for "exterior noise" because i am a little too critical of surveys, and you could hear the road noise. I will return. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here weekly for business I have stayed at most hotel in the area and this is by far the cleanest, great location along with Manager Raven and the staff are exceptional with there professionalism. Here on business myself and colleagues are looking forward to are stays for next 5 months here in Southern Cal. Doug July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel near the beach Good experience and beach within walking distance from the hotel. Price was a little high, but it was summer and recognize hotels raise prices substantially this time of year. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay My boyfriend and I enjoyed our stay in the hotel. The staff was friendly, the amenities in the bathroom and the breakfast were great! Close enough to walk to either the Redondo Beach pier or the Hermosa Beach pier. Also, there are nearby restaurants that are within walking distance if you do not want to walk to the piers. I also liked that the room came with a refrigerator because I always have leftovers just wished there was a microwave. I've stayed at other Holiday Inn Express hotels before and they always have great service!! July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property Nice, clean and spacious rooms. Breakfast was good but was disappointed no hot sauce was available when I asked. Room rate I thought was high considering it is not right next to the beach but overall a good experience here July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just an average hotel Not an outstanding hotel, very average. The nightly rate is too high. The value was not worth the cost. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great service on arrival. Although we were very early arriving having expected more traffic on our journey south to LA, we were able to check-in to our room at 12:20. Hotel is just a short walk from the beach and the beach was superb. The breakfast was good and the hotel was an ideal base for us the explore the LA area without being too close to the city centre. July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Where is my room? Called hotel several months before and confirmed type and location of two rooms including connected or next to each other. Arrival was told rooms were on different floors and "upgraded" to king beds, not requested for four adults? Finally told by Manager that the customer did not know how to book rooms and never talked to hotel because it was not in "their system", it must have been "your fault we do not see your requests"? Breakfast was limited and overwhelmed due to the holiday crowd. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and a walk away from the beach! Parking at the facility was a little tight, but if you use a taxi then you'll be alright. The staff was friendly and was able to recommend a couple of cool restaurants in the area. The hallways set a good first impression and once inside our room the bathroom was in tip top shape! Breakfast was suprisingly more than we expected and hot. The beach was about a 10-15 minute walk from the hotel. CVS next door if you need any forgotten amenities and July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend Getaway! Very nice room - bathroom was clean, no problems with water draining too slow. Water pressure in sink was a little weak but did the job. Shower worked well, got nice and hot. Breakfast fit the bill every morning. Elevator was a little slow - but hey, we're on vacation.... just have a little patience, it's all good. Hotel staff were all very polite and professional; very helpful. Drugstore right across street for last - minute needs. Went to beach, visited a couple of local establishments within walking distance; and finished off the weekend with a visit to the Hermosa Comedy and Magic Club - was a great evening, and a wonderful weekend! Having a nice, clean room to come back to every evening was a BIG plus! We will be back! Thank you all very much.... July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location We have stayed here a few times due to the convenient location to our sons home. Its always been a good experience ,breakfast is a nice perk, especially if you had a couple kids, it would save you from going out every morning. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great price for location This hotel was very clean and the staff very helpful. The laundry facility was a great help and the breakfast was pretty good (typical menu). It is fairly close to the beach but still a good walk. The best thing the hotel could do to improve would be to offer a shuttle service or at least know how to tell guests how to use the shuttle service offered by Hermosa Beach. After spending a fortune for everything in CA, I realized this hotel was an excellent deal (free parking-very important). We walked to the main beach and pier area every day which turned out to be about a mile each way so you wouldn't want to do this with small children but we enjoyed seeing everything along the way. The desk staff helped us out when we had a late flight out after check-out by storing our luggage and letting us relax at the pool after spending the afternoon at the beach. We really appreciated this. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in a nice town Nice hotel, convenient to the beach, in a town bustling with music and shops. Would like to stay longer next time. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly personnel and good quality accommodations The staff in my opinion go out of the way to ensure you are taken care of and encounter no difficulties with your stay. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Standard HIE Great location, close to beach. Large rooms. Somewhat old furniture, but great with jacuzzi in bathroom. Not the most pleasing from exterior, but can get past that. Somewhat high price, but maybe that comes with the location...wish it was a better "bang for the buck" June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by handicap room Due to my wife's disability, next time we stay we will request a cot as the standard height of the bed was too high for her to get into easily. It's one of those things that we have to adjust to with her condition. This has never hapeened before. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday Getaway to Beach Community This was our 3rd stay at this HI location and we always like it. No problems, no attitude, basic, clean, safe and good value. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Front Desk, Breakfast I've stayed at the Hermosa Beach location several times June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast! If I had to sum this hotel and stay into one word I would say "Comfortable"! June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Hermosa Had a pleasant stay. Looking forward to my next trip to LA. Thanks. June 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>