• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed execpt service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hermosa Beach Pier & Plaza
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Seaside Lagoon
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
King Habor/Redondo Beach Pier
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Del Amo Fashion Center
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:67
  • Car Parking Available
  • ground level at no charge for registered guests. (One parking space per room).

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:21
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2524

Enjoy Small-City Charm at Hotel's Hermosa Beach Locale

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Hermosa Beach leads hotels in Southern California and the South Bay area for quality and value. Nestled halfway between Hermosa Beach and Redondo Beach, our hotel's idyllic setting gives guests a cozy, ocean community feeling minutes from the bustle of big-city life. Live like the locals and walk the neighborhood or browse the famous Hermosa Beach Farmer's Market.

Perfect for the
View More

Enjoy Small-City Charm at Hotel's Hermosa Beach Locale

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Hermosa Beach leads hotels in Southern California and the South Bay area for quality and value. Nestled halfway between Hermosa Beach and Redondo Beach, our hotel's idyllic setting gives guests a cozy, ocean community feeling minutes from the bustle of big-city life. Live like the locals and walk the neighborhood or browse the famous Hermosa Beach Farmer's Market.

Perfect for the business traveler who isn't all business, our Pacific Coast Highway address places you within an easy drive of the airport, Staples Center, LA Convention Center and all the businesses of downtown LA, while also placing you near the beach. Our corporate guests appreciate the free Wi-Fi access in every room and the updated Business Center.

There's so much to do within walking distance of our hotel that you may end up skipping LA altogether. Couples can indulge in a romantic evening at a harbor-view restaurant or simply stroll The Strand, absorbing breathtaking vistas. For memorable family entertainment, check out the Fun Factory at Redondo Beach.

Our hotel's unparalleled location in Southern California and valued amenities make us the easy choice. Start the day with a jog in the Fitness Center, cool off in the covered pool, then grab a hot breakfast at the Express Start Breakfast Bar. For work or play, stay at this Holiday Inn Express® Hermosa Beach hotel!

View Less
Features
This hotel's location in Hermosa Beach, CA can't be beat. Casual beach-goers and surf aficionados alike consider the beaches in the South Bay the best in LA, and we're right in the heart of the bay.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 836 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location Great value for money hotel at the lax airport with regular shuttles to the terminals March 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by a few hurdles before relaxing I had an early flight from LAX the following morning, and decided to stay at the Crowne Plaza LAX the night before. Once I had gotten into the room, and relaxed, things were fine, but that took quite a bit of effort. The receptionist had given me my key, and sent me on my way to the executive floor. When I got to the floor, I looked at the room on the card, and it said room 1600. I walked down one hallway, but it stopped at 1601. I walked down the other hallway, but no room 1600 there. I looked around the center near the elevators.. Nope.. no room room 1600. There are no phones available near the elevators or in the halls, so there was no way to call down to see what room I was supposed to be in. The gentleman that takes care of the executive lounge was starting to set up and was kind enough to let me use his phone in the lounge to call down. When I called down, I was put on hold for about 15 minutes, because they weren't sure if they could tell me my room # over the phone. Finally, I was told what my correct room # was. No apology was ever offered. I got into the room, and it was nice enough, however the air was not moving. I tried to use the wall control, but nothing would turn on. I checked the wall unit, and while it said, it is controlled by the wall unit, it didn't seem to be on. I manually turned it on at the wall unit, and that seemed to do the trick. Room faced the runway, even though I had asked for one that was on the quiet side. I was told all rooms face the runways, and there is no quiet side. Reading other reviews, not sure if that is the case or not. Sleep was ok, but noise from the runway was annoying. Ordered dinner from room service. Service was prompt, and the food was enjoyable. Server was courteous, and friendly. Biggest plus of the hotel is the gentleman that runs the executive lounge. If it were not for him, I probably would not be using this hotel again. Problems happen but it's how they are handled that make or break a business. In the case of this hotel, I was not satisfied with how problems were handled for the most part. Love the spa soaps and shampoos they have in the room. Went searching for them online, but the spa is in England, and it is way too much in shipping to justify purchasing. I will be back at the same hotel in a few weeks for another early LAX flight the following morning. I will give his hotel 1 more chance to get it right. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always my last stay in LA Excellent hotel for comfort and location prior to any of my departures from LAX. The staff always make me feel very welcomed. Bar / restaurant are perfect place for a final night cap ( or two ). Exercise facility is adequate for an early morning workout. Shuttle service to airport is seamless. March 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Status is not what is used to be No breakfast for Gold or Platinum status. Hilton properties offer better status incentives. I will be using Hilton when I can. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More Time Wish we had more time to spend here than just one night. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay The staff at the front desk were very pleasant and helpful , the housekeeper did recognized me from the last time help me with the housekeeper who was cleaning my room and made me feel at home.. March 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant and lounge Nice hotel. I am a fan of Crowne Plaza. I was not happy with the restaurant and lounge. I feel as if they were just afterthoughts. I believe that they should put in permanent locations for each, the restaurant was just a tent outside, and the lounge was a conference room with tables and a temporary bar thrown into it. March 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location My wife & I were flying into LAX and needed a nearby location. The Crowne Plaza was well located. They appeared to be in the middle of remodeling the restaurant/lounge, bur still provided service. We will probably stay here again. March 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, nice amenities, close to airport We chose this property so we could drop our rental car at Avis and walk to the hotel. We could then use the hotel shuttle for our early morning flight. We stopped at the hotel first to drop our bags and check in. The experience on the outside of the hotel was not so great. We apparently parked in the wrong place, and we were not allowed to use one of the hotel luggage carts. They were locked up and could only be used by the bellman. We were told this was due to insurance regulations. No apologies, just vigorous defense of their position and policy. Policy should never smack up against a consumer experience- it will never add to it. I had just spent a week driving around LA so I am sure I could have adequately handled a luggage cart. Challenges Agenda Management Plan What you did Team Plan What you did Individual plan What you did Next steps: Once we were in the hotel things were fine. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a Pleasure It is always a pleasure to stay here. Some of the smaller properties can take a lesson from this hotel. I have always been warmly welcomed by a very attentive staff. Room service is prompt and gracious. One of my highlights on trips to LA is staying at the Crown. Look forward to my next trip out. March 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid if possible for now I am a mostly satisfied IHG Priority Club member, but this recent experience was rather appalling. I checked in very late due to a delayed flight. The lobby was the first thing that greeted me and the floor was being cleaned and a fan was whirling to mitigate (unsuccessfully)the fumes from the cleaning product. It appears that the property is under going a rather extensive remodel and it looks it. The front desk was pleasant enough but not at all welcoming to a Priority Club member.She claimed the hotel was 100% booked (why did I need to know this?) Of course my reservation was guaranteed. After I went to my room, I came to understand that her comment might make me feel grateful I had a room booked and guaranteed. I was unable to log-in my computer and I had to call the front desk to get a pin code which should have been provided at check in in the first place. This room was NOT YET under a re-model. The bathroom sink refused to drain properly. The bed was just "acceptable" and as an added bonus I found a condom wrapper on the floor next to the bed. DISGUSTING! It was obvious to me that this room (532) had not gone through a quality inspection at all. If it had been I wouldn't have had the condom wrapper as a welcome gift!...I am so disappointed. Everything there seems to smack of sub-quality lodging and little care taken to ensure the hallways and public areas were up to snuff. They were not. There were wadded up paper napkins near the elevators that appeared they had been there for more than "just a little while"....In my experience as a loyal IHG customer this property falls FAR short of an otherwise good reputation. I hope this was a "perfect storm" of unfortunate events. and yes, one bad experience DOES make a difference. Sorry to even have to write this negative review as I believe IHG properties are almost always dependable and consistent. This missed the mark by a mile. March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Renovations At the time of our stay (March 2014) the hotel was undergoing an extensive renovation of the restaurant and cafe facilities. The temporary arrangements whilst adequate were not of the comfort expected of a hotel of this standard and no compensatory provision was offered or appear to have been provided. March 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unfortunately I was not Satisfied On the 03/09/14 between 1am and 2.30am there were intense loud noises being made , a lot of noise was being made between room 316 and 318. Intense noise of slamming doors, about 20 times, really disturbed my sleep. I was really disappointed . March 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, a good stay Each stay at the hotel is good in every way. The room is comfortable. The staff were accommodating. Only negative: depending on side of hotel, the noise of the planes from airport can be challenging to sleep. March 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in LA last week!! The room was ok but we had issue with the following: Had to pay for parking Terrible restaurant No military discount We were not reimbursed for breakfast because the restaurant opened too late!! No iced tea We were in Muscat, Oman for 8 months and stayed at your hotel and it was amazing: Multiple restaurants Pool bar No fee for parking Catered more to us as a customer *I believe we expected more from a US location! March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Everything about our stay was wonderful, from the staff at the check in counter to the people at the information desk to the maids. Our room was large and updated and the bed was comfortable. Unfortunately the hotel's restaurant was under construction so we didn't eat there, given the fact that it was in an outdoor tent. We appreciated being able to leave our car there for our trip to New Orleans and the shuttle taking us to the airport and back was easy to use. We would definitely stay here again if we need a hotel in the LAX area. March 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My recommendation I would do some sound proofing to your rooms. The walls are too thin and you can hear other guests. Also the door you use for a closet and bathroom should be removed. It's too heavy and makes an annoying pounding sound when you slide it open or close for the bathroom. The guests disturb me in my room with my door and I know I did the same. Also your faucets were leaking and would drench the tissue box and my brushes. For the shower I would recommend a less breeze. The shower curtain being thrown out the tub and feeling a chill wasn't pleasant. But those would be my recommendations. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price for a very nice hotel We just needed a room for one night in L.A. before heading to Palm Springs. Wanted something affordable and we were surprised that Crowne Plaza came up in our price range. The hotel was very nice, clean, and modern. Very close to the airport, too. There was a charge for parking that we were not aware of, but only $11 so not too bad. We would definitely stay there again. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and room Staff extremely friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. March 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice room, good value the room size was ample, it was clean and modern. the nightly rate was pretty low for a hotel of this quality. my one major complaint, is the wireless internet. first of all, it's annoying for a hotel to charge $15 for 1 day of internet usage for hotel guests - internet is a basic utility just like electricity or water. and the marginal cost to the hotel when a guest uses the internet is basically zero. what's next, will they install a pay toilet in the hotel room? to add insult to injury, the wifi was terrible, very slow, pages kept timing out and dropping. if you're going to charge money for wifi, at least make sure the dammn thing works! the restaurant facilities / lobby area were under renovation (mar '14), unfortunately for me, but it shows they're improving their facilities. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Stay Delightful, pleasant staff. Room was very clean and comfortable. Bathroom perfect, complimentary lotions, soaps, etc were high quality. Soft, fluffy towels. Best surprise was the mini sitting area to stretch out in and the little moveable tea table. After a very long day traveling we met with our other family traveling and the four of us had a light dinner in the room. We had plenty of space to do this with comfort and it was a pleasant surprise. Will stay here again whenever near LAX. Second stay at a Crowne Plaza in past year (San Pedro, also) and both were perfect. Thanks.!!!!! March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LAX stopover Excellent beds. Spotlessly clean bathrooms. Concierge very knowledgeable. Location great as access to public transport was available to wherever we wanted to go. Shuttle to LAX always available. See you again next time I am in LA. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Concierge Superb!!! Tony at the Concierge lounge is awesome. Have stayed at this location several times and the overall property is great due to convenience for airport connections. However, several properties offer similar amenities - the difference at this location which makes it definitiely my preferred choice is Tony at the Concierge Lounge. He goes out of his way to ensure all guests are treated with the utmost care and attention. Thanks, Jim March 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good bed and pillows I hope that nex trip will enjoy the new retaurante. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel The Crowne Plaza Hotel at LAX airport was very beautiful with an inviting lobby. The rooms were a very decent size, immaculate, and the king size bed sleep extremely well. The front desk staff were very welcoming, but the small restaurant staff and food were really great, especially the calamari. They also provided great shuttle service to and from the airport. This will be the only hotel that I will book whenever I visit Los Angeles. I give it 5 stars across the board! March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Why didn't I go earlier? Considering how well I know the street itself, having used to work on it, I wasn't in a rush to try this hotel. Now I kick myself for having taken so long to try it in the first place. When I needed a place for my writing retreat to work on my Grad School project, this turned out to be the perfect thing. First let me say that with the construction going on to all of the restaurants at the hotel, I was curious how that might impact my stay, but I shouldn't have given it a thought. They have a luxurious tent fit for the most expensive events set up with a full buffet, working televisions, heat. They still offer room service with so many delicious choices and a fast response time. There are many take with you options in the lobby as well at any time, so there was never a time where I didn't have options. I found what I wanted to eat or drink easily. The view of the airport was so cool with the planes taking off and landing and the windows are so thick that I didn't hear anything and just sank into my comfortable bed when it was bedtime and slept amazing! The special touches of relaxation lotions and such were a pleasant touch. Considering there was a school dance and a beauty pageant going on in the hotel, I never heard a peep from either group. If I hadn't seen a few of their patrons in the lobby when passing through I'd never have believed they were there. Everyone on staff was eager to please and would go above and eagerly replied to any requests I had. I'll be back again soon and next time during the week so that I can partake in the club level benefits! March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay! It was accomadating, clean and comfortable. I was very pleased. Thank You! March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel near LAX The bed and linens were among the very best I have had and the location is excellent if one needs a hotel near the airport. Loved our stay and will most definitely stay there again. March 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy room I wasn't feeling too well after dinner so went to bed earlier than usual. Unfortunately, I could not get to sleep. The noise coming into the room from the airport was loud. I probably should have asked the hotel to find me another room but did not and attempted to sleep the best I could. After tossing and turning all night, we decided to leave early and checked out about 5:30 AM. The hotel should do something about better soundproofing for the windows but that is proably too expensive and won't happen any time soon. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Front desk and concierge people all very helpfull and friendly. Location near city bus center was very convenient! But pool needs more heating. Thanks! March 7, 2014
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 29 next>>
Hermosa Beach Hotel Exterior
Hermosa Beach Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hermosa Beach Hotel Exterior Hermosa Beach Hotel Exterior Venice Beach Hermosa Beach Hotel Lobby Beverly Hills Universal City Walk & Studios Hermosa Beach Hotel Lobby Entrance of Hotel on PCH Hermosa Beach Hotel Exterior Rancho Palos Verdes Front Desk Hollywood Sign Staples Center home of the LA Lakers and LA Kings Sunset of Redondo Beach Redondo Beach King Harbor Arch Hermosa Beach Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading