• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed execpt service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hermosa Beach Pier & Plaza
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Seaside Lagoon
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
King Habor/Redondo Beach Pier
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Del Amo Fashion Center
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:67
  • Car Parking Available
  • ground level at no charge for registered guests. (One parking space per room).

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:21
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2524

Enjoy Small-City Charm at Hotel's Hermosa Beach Locale

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Hermosa Beach leads hotels in Southern California and the South Bay area for quality and value. Nestled halfway between Hermosa Beach and Redondo Beach, our hotel's idyllic setting gives guests a cozy, ocean community feeling minutes from the bustle of big-city life. Live like the locals and walk the neighborhood or browse the famous Hermosa Beach Farmer's Market.

Perfect for the
View More

Enjoy Small-City Charm at Hotel's Hermosa Beach Locale

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Hermosa Beach leads hotels in Southern California and the South Bay area for quality and value. Nestled halfway between Hermosa Beach and Redondo Beach, our hotel's idyllic setting gives guests a cozy, ocean community feeling minutes from the bustle of big-city life. Live like the locals and walk the neighborhood or browse the famous Hermosa Beach Farmer's Market.

Perfect for the business traveler who isn't all business, our Pacific Coast Highway address places you within an easy drive of the airport, Staples Center, LA Convention Center and all the businesses of downtown LA, while also placing you near the beach. Our corporate guests appreciate the free Wi-Fi access in every room and the updated Business Center.

There's so much to do within walking distance of our hotel that you may end up skipping LA altogether. Couples can indulge in a romantic evening at a harbor-view restaurant or simply stroll The Strand, absorbing breathtaking vistas. For memorable family entertainment, check out the Fun Factory at Redondo Beach.

Our hotel's unparalleled location in Southern California and valued amenities make us the easy choice. Start the day with a jog in the Fitness Center, cool off in the covered pool, then grab a hot breakfast at the Express Start Breakfast Bar. For work or play, stay at this Holiday Inn Express® Hermosa Beach hotel!

View Less
Features
This hotel's location in Hermosa Beach, CA can't be beat. Casual beach-goers and surf aficionados alike consider the beaches in the South Bay the best in LA, and we're right in the heart of the bay.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 742 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Stayed for one night before flying from LAX. Got a free upgrade to club room. Not much different from standard room but a nice touch. Clean comfortable room. Comfortable King bed. A little noise from airport but not enough to disturb sleep. Parking is cheaper than other LAX hotels at $11 per day if you only exit once. Good value. Late checkout was available at 2pm for free, 6pm for $50 or 8pm for $75. Dennys, carls jr and Taco Bell just down the street. Bit of a seedy neighbourhood. I felt uncomfortable walking after dark but it's next to the airport. Would definitely stay here again. January 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by wrong place at the wrong time-wait until restaurant is finished Stayed 4 nights for the rose bowl. The location was good but definitely recommend a room at the back of the hotel. Our room was 1618 overlooking the airport. It was very noisy most of the time. The club room was closed as was the restaurant. As an alternative the hotel set up a large tent and served a buffet breakfast. One morning it couldn't have been more than 45 degrees inside. Water was dripping off the interior of the tent and onto people and the food. Not very appealing. The staff was very friendly and accommodating when possible. Parking was $18 self park and $28 valet. The room had comfortable beds but the sheets and pillow cases were so over starched that they felt and sounded like papier mache. Also the fitted sheet had a tear in the side. I generally have high regard for Crown Plaza but this one fell short of expectations. This hotel should get a higher grade when the restaurant is finished. Nobody could explain why the club room had to be closed at the same time as the restaurant. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All the creature comforts, nicely remodeled Remember that there is a charge for EVERYTHING... parking, taxes, etc so the price of the hotel is just a base price. Nice hotel nonetheless. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprised! We were a family with 5 kids staying for a couple of nights and didn't know what to expect. Our stay was great, the staff was excellent, especially the valet parking guys and the porters! We highly recommend this hotel to anyone for value, comfort and service. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and convenient location Among the many choices of hotels near LAX, the Crown Plaza offered us the best price for a clean comfortable room and a parking garage for us to leave our car for 9 days. We'll remember this location for this, and recommend it to friends. January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 The wi-fi signal was poor at the top floor The wi-fi signal was poor at the top floor. Try to stay away from that. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by General review Window does not block airplane take off noise adequately. Excellent airport shuttle service. Simple and practical restaurant in the hotel. No restaurant facilities near by. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room okay bed good the only thing the lounge was closed and the restaurant was under renovation, now eating in the tent and verry cold, It was nice wen the hotel send me a message before we check in sorry wen you stay with us the lounge is closed and we under renovation for the restaurant and bar December 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Couple of snags I usually stay here when in LAX. I expected the usual good stay this time. Upon checking in, I was told that the restaurant/ bar are being renovated. In addition, the club lounge is closed throughout the Christmas holidays. As a platinum member, I felt that I was being shortchanged and what not have stayed here had I known the lounge would be closed. The website mentions the renovations (it didn't when I booked initially) , but not the lounge closure. Other than that, it was a great stay. Comfortable rooms and friendly staff as usual. I have no problems with renovations, but I feel that as a platinum member I should have been offered some form of compensation for a closed club lounge. December 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service at check in and in the lounge. The gentleman who checked me in the last time provides an excellent service always. Unfortunately I wrote his name down this time but lost the piece of paper where I wrote it. I think his name is Angel. Tony in the lounge also provides an outstanding service every evening and morning. Those two people make every stay a feel more like home away from home. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good night's sleep I stay in many hotels and always have to request a firm pillow. Usually there is none available. The Crown Plaza, howerver, had very comfortable pillows. I wish hotels would indicate the type of pillow they offer. It would help me choose at which hotel I'd like to stay. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent as always My family and I stay here every year and it never fails to disappoint! Clean, warm and helpful staff make this hotel a favourite. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, comfortable stay. Hotel, hotel room, staff and facilities were all great. Would stay again. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always very good! They always strive for the best. Very comfortable beds. Room service very quick and food tasty, prepared well. Always courteous. Will continue to enjoy staying there every time. December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, clean room, excellent location I enjoyed my stay here, the bed was incredible. Thank you:-) December 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by If your Platinum, don't arrive on Sunday I stay at this hotel frequently. It's great for the over night stay. The room this last stay was ordinary and the club lounge was closed on Sunday. Not a good decision as many business people travel on Sunday. No safe in room? December 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff interested in guests. Good value hotel Reception Staff member listened to our sob story concerning flight difficulties and made us feel welcome. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Hotel review We enjoy coming to this hotel before leaving from LAX on trips. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Third stay in two weeks Excellent Hotel. Stayed here on my way to Miami for two nights. This hotel has everything one requires, from the airport shuttle to the fantastic staff at check-in, room service, bar and restaurant, could not fault anything or anyone. Club rooms are great, club lounge is fun and very good after a day out and about. Be sure to try Tony's Salsa. Great shopping bus, The Ocean Express, that takes you to Manhattan Beach and a couple of other shopping centres, yes a couple of Bars for the blokes as well. We had such a great time at the hotel that we stayed again on the way back from Miami for another night, then again on our way back from Las Vegas for two more nights before heading back to Sydney I would not hesitate to stay here again wether it be an over night between flights or for a few days while visiting LA. The Hotels staff can handle any request asked of them wether you are after a tour, shopping or restaurants Try this hotel, you will not be disappointed. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really Really Nice We enjoyed our stay the first night in LAX and our last nite. The rooms are nice sized and very comfortable. Had a wonderful Dinner in the Brasserie Restaurant. Our waitress, Yan, was exceptional. She does everything right. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay I use the Crowne Plaza at LAX as a stopover hotel, I cannot fault it - it meets my needs in every way. I will be back. Great staff. December 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Excellent hotel, but the doors leading to hallway have no sound insulation. A big party lasting until 4am kept us awake across the hall. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel close to LAX There is convenient free shuttle to and from the airport every 20 minutes. I was upgraded to the Club floor as a Platinum member which was really nice. December 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unfortunate Stay Unfortunately, the customers next to us decided to party in their room at 2am until 3:30am. We had a wake up call at 5:15am. Since the rooms are designed to be adjoining, the noise, loud conversation and laughter was not suppressed by the wall. I suppose you cannot blame the hotel for that but... On check-in I was not recognized for my correct IHG status and was not given the upgrade to nether the 16th floor nor the executive lounge. The lounge happened to be closed at that day. It may be awhile before I stay at this hotel again. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great Value The rooms were very clean and nice. The staff were very knowledgeable, friendly, and competent. I would stay here again. I have no complaints at all though my girlfriend was bothered the first night by the airplane noise but I slept soundly. I was also recognized for my loyalty status with IHG which was a nice touch. Parking was very convenient and reasonably priced. The friendly staff who seemed to be genuinely good people were what I liked the most. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service This is my second stay in a few months. I traveled to Los Angeles for a family occasion and wanted the convenience of being central to the city. Despite being very close to the airport it is very quiet and did not interfere with sleep. Once again I found the staff to be warm, friendly and willing to meet my needs. I introduced my mother to the LAX Crown Plaza and she now has interest in staying in the future. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比合适 就在洛杉矶机场旁边,方便快捷,酒店安静,干净。以后去洛杉矶还会考虑这里。而且离租车还车的地点特别近。 December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location My stay was very short and not able to take advantage of all services but I was satisfied with what I had December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overnight stay close to the airport I stayed for one night one the way to Hawaii. Hotel was close to the airport. Room and comfort was nothing special but ok and clean. Price was ok as well. I went by bus to the Manhattan Beach to have breakfast at the next morning. In general a relaxed stopover in Los angeles. December 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by If you are allergic to down or feathers then this is not the place for you We stay often in IHG hotels and coming in at LAX at midnight we needed sleep. I booked through the mobile app and it did not relay the information that we need hypo-allergenic pillows, comforters, etc. The room was very nice and we were on the 16th floor. That can be a bit noisy with it so close to the airport (we should have considered that). 4 feather pillows were sitting there and at first did not think to check. It took 3 calls down to the lobby and 12 pillows later to find 3 small non-feather pillows. We ended up going to bed at 3am and checked out at 9:30 because the cleaning staff was noisy in the hall and all we wanted at that point was to go home. Nice place, but not for us. December 2, 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 26 next>>
Hermosa Beach Hotel Exterior
Hermosa Beach Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hermosa Beach Hotel Exterior Hermosa Beach Hotel Exterior Venice Beach Hermosa Beach Hotel Lobby Beverly Hills Universal City Walk & Studios Hermosa Beach Hotel Lobby Entrance of Hotel on PCH Hermosa Beach Hotel Exterior Rancho Palos Verdes Front Desk Hollywood Sign Staples Center home of the LA Lakers and LA Kings Sunset of Redondo Beach Redondo Beach King Harbor Arch Hermosa Beach Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading