• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed execpt service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hermosa Beach Pier & Plaza
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Seaside Lagoon
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
King Habor/Redondo Beach Pier
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Del Amo Fashion Center
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:67
  • Car Parking Available
  • ground level at no charge for registered guests. (One parking space per room).

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:21
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2524

Enjoy Small-City Charm at Hotel's Hermosa Beach Locale

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Hermosa Beach leads hotels in Southern California and the South Bay area for quality and value. Nestled halfway between Hermosa Beach and Redondo Beach, our hotel's idyllic setting gives guests a cozy, ocean community feeling minutes from the bustle of big-city life. Live like the locals and walk the neighborhood or browse the famous Hermosa Beach Farmer's Market.

Perfect for the
View More

Enjoy Small-City Charm at Hotel's Hermosa Beach Locale

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Hermosa Beach leads hotels in Southern California and the South Bay area for quality and value. Nestled halfway between Hermosa Beach and Redondo Beach, our hotel's idyllic setting gives guests a cozy, ocean community feeling minutes from the bustle of big-city life. Live like the locals and walk the neighborhood or browse the famous Hermosa Beach Farmer's Market.

Perfect for the business traveler who isn't all business, our Pacific Coast Highway address places you within an easy drive of the airport, Staples Center, LA Convention Center and all the businesses of downtown LA, while also placing you near the beach. Our corporate guests appreciate the free Wi-Fi access in every room and the updated Business Center.

There's so much to do within walking distance of our hotel that you may end up skipping LA altogether. Couples can indulge in a romantic evening at a harbor-view restaurant or simply stroll The Strand, absorbing breathtaking vistas. For memorable family entertainment, check out the Fun Factory at Redondo Beach.

Our hotel's unparalleled location in Southern California and valued amenities make us the easy choice. Start the day with a jog in the Fitness Center, cool off in the covered pool, then grab a hot breakfast at the Express Start Breakfast Bar. For work or play, stay at this Holiday Inn Express® Hermosa Beach hotel!

View Less
Features
This hotel's location in Hermosa Beach, CA can't be beat. Casual beach-goers and surf aficionados alike consider the beaches in the South Bay the best in LA, and we're right in the heart of the bay.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 405 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Hotel Well kept and maintained. Food choices for breakfast are not great. Only fruit available was banana and apple. Rest of the choices were limited to standard continental fare. Needs more fresh choices and less carb intensive. Hotel staff were friendly, room was clean, bed was comfortable and hotel is very close to the airport. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I had a great stay. The front desk was awesome. They didn't recognize me until I gave my ID then they saw my status. That happens to me a lot. September 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasure I have never stayed a an express before that did not have a pillow top mattress, but now I have the bed is really hard as I felt the springs were coming threw the mattress. Other than that besides hearing the planes go by it was a nice stay. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous end to holiday After 6 weeks of touring the US, this was a fabulous end to a holiday. Check in was efficient and we were given a room before the check-in time of 3 o'clock. Room was clean and quiet. The shuttle driver even dropped us at the bus station when we wanted to catch the bus to Venice Beach. Check out was easy and correct. They even stowed our luggage for us as our flight bak to Australia wan't until 10pm. I highly recommend this hotel, although you do need to call them from LAX to get them to pick you up. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review of LAX Very nice stay for the one night. Everything was excellent. I did not stay for breakfast, early flight, so I cannot comment on it. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Good place to stay. Good selection of breakfast items. Friendly front desk staff. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service The staff at this location were extremely helpful and courteous. I recommend this hotel . I will stay there again when I am in town. Thank you all for the great welcome to your customers! September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service at front desk We got in late, took the wrong bus to the hotel (we were exhausted) front desk checkin individual could not have been sweeter, great experience. Bed was comfy. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and location near LAX airport. reasonable rates Nice hotel near LAX airport. Free breakfast, parking and pool. Comfortable room. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good price and nights rest The hotel is close to airport and rental vehicle drop offs. its in a decent looking area. Parking was free, breakfast included, 5 minutes to the airport. I wasn't kept up by planes landing so the noise level was low. overall a nice place to stay if its your in town for a short period and need to be close to airport. I chose this place because its the cheapest in LA and I had a flight early in the morning. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great stay my girlfriend and I really enjoyed the stay. Great location and great staff. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Convenient The best thing about this hotel is the convenience factor. It's spitting distance to rental car agencies and the airport. It is also close enough to highways and a straight shot to downtown LA. Never used the pool as we were too busy sightseeing. Breakfast was a madhouse. Too many guests, not enough seats and food. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and bright Enjoyed my stay here and when comparing the standard to other hotels I stayed at during my vacation, this was at the top of the list September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for fast hotel shuttle to early morning flights We had a very early flight and this location is less than 10 minutes from LAX terminals using the free hotel shuttle. No hassles hoping the cab turns up on time! September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A must for LAX Excellent staff, breakfast and room cleanliness. The shuttle service is OK. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by close to the airport Excellent service and very comfortable place to stay. Loved being close to the airport September 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very bad staff at the front desk The staff who is working at the front desk is not well trained and not friendly one of the girls who work in swing shift has a bad attitude and she doesn't care about customers. the fan in the bathroom wasn't working. it is a horrible hotel. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and service very attentive and quick check in with front desk staff. close to airport, venice beach and santa monica - great free breakfast - great price for all you get - nothing wrong with room. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Near Airport Hotel was nicer than expected. Nice, clean rooms. Had a nice view even. The shuttle service was great. They were able to pick us up after we returned our rental car. We got dropped right off at the airport the next morning. Friendly service at the front desk. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by easy place to stay, clean and comfortable the staff is always helpful and we feel like we are important customers -- the rooms are clean and fine --- nothing fancy but reliable August 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, Good service, not so good location Overall the stay was alright and served the purpose. I stayed there because I was unable to stay at the LAX Crowne Plaza. "Reward point for reward point", the Crowne Plaza is a far superior hotel experience. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great holtel Staff was excellent very helpful, comfortable bed, great breakfast, awesome swimming pool August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by airport shuttle ban I've waited for a pick up ban for a long time(more than 40 minutes) at the airport. Finally, I took a taxi to get to the hotel myself. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good stay We stayed in the hotel for a night, to catch an early morning flight. The hotel is conveniently located near McDonalds, 7-11 and a petrol station. Hertz rental car is within walking distance. The room is clean and staff are helpful. The breakfast was the HIE standard. It would be good if a take away bag option is available for people catching early flight. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value for the Money I stayed here to visit colleges with my daughter. Centrally located between USC and UCLA and close to the airport. Not a fancy hi-end hotel but more than adequate. clean, good breakfast and ample parking. Good variety at breakfast and a friendly staff. August 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in HIE, LAX The shuttle service from airport was bad. It took long time and I was not informed about not to get on shuttles for "Holiday Inn". It took me more than 1.5 hours to reach the hotel from airport. There were bugs and mosquito in the room August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet and comfortable beds surprisingly quiet especially being next to the airport. very comfortable beds,and a very helpful staff. We have lived in an Asian country for several years were the service is pretty good. But this hotel outshone then all. I know where I will stay the next time I am in LA. August 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by estadia en Holiday Inn Lax no me entregaron mi suite. Se equivocaron aun asi que habia reconfirmado en la mañana. August 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to Airport Access to the airport was the only thing good about this Holiday Inn. I have stayed at many and the LAX IHG disappointed. The parking is tight and crowded. The hotel smelled of mildew and room spray did not help the smell go away. Beds were also very uncomfortable. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 100% satisfied Attended my son's college graduation. I appreciated the accessibility to the airport as well as closest freeway. I stay in many hotels and had modest expectations for an independently owned hotel. The overall experience was fabulous. I commend management/ownership/and the staff. I am from Houston so I rarely see southern hospitality and friendliness outside of Texas. Y'all do a great job! August 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>
Hermosa Beach Hotel Exterior
Hermosa Beach Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hermosa Beach Hotel Exterior Hermosa Beach Hotel Exterior Venice Beach Hermosa Beach Hotel Lobby Beverly Hills Universal City Walk & Studios Hermosa Beach Hotel Lobby Entrance of Hotel on PCH Hermosa Beach Hotel Exterior Rancho Palos Verdes Front Desk Hollywood Sign Staples Center home of the LA Lakers and LA Kings Sunset of Redondo Beach Redondo Beach King Harbor Arch Hermosa Beach Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading