• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed execpt service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hermosa Beach Pier & Plaza
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Seaside Lagoon
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
King Habor/Redondo Beach Pier
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Del Amo Fashion Center
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:67
  • Car Parking Available
  • ground level at no charge for registered guests. (One parking space per room).

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:21
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2524

Enjoy Small-City Charm at Hotel's Hermosa Beach Locale

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Hermosa Beach leads hotels in Southern California and the South Bay area for quality and value. Nestled halfway between Hermosa Beach and Redondo Beach, our hotel's idyllic setting gives guests a cozy, ocean community feeling minutes from the bustle of big-city life. Live like the locals and walk the neighborhood or browse the famous Hermosa Beach Farmer's Market.

Perfect for the
View More

Enjoy Small-City Charm at Hotel's Hermosa Beach Locale

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Hermosa Beach leads hotels in Southern California and the South Bay area for quality and value. Nestled halfway between Hermosa Beach and Redondo Beach, our hotel's idyllic setting gives guests a cozy, ocean community feeling minutes from the bustle of big-city life. Live like the locals and walk the neighborhood or browse the famous Hermosa Beach Farmer's Market.

Perfect for the business traveler who isn't all business, our Pacific Coast Highway address places you within an easy drive of the airport, Staples Center, LA Convention Center and all the businesses of downtown LA, while also placing you near the beach. Our corporate guests appreciate the free Wi-Fi access in every room and the updated Business Center.

There's so much to do within walking distance of our hotel that you may end up skipping LA altogether. Couples can indulge in a romantic evening at a harbor-view restaurant or simply stroll The Strand, absorbing breathtaking vistas. For memorable family entertainment, check out the Fun Factory at Redondo Beach.

Our hotel's unparalleled location in Southern California and valued amenities make us the easy choice. Start the day with a jog in the Fitness Center, cool off in the covered pool, then grab a hot breakfast at the Express Start Breakfast Bar. For work or play, stay at this Holiday Inn Express® Hermosa Beach hotel!

View Less
Features
This hotel's location in Hermosa Beach, CA can't be beat. Casual beach-goers and surf aficionados alike consider the beaches in the South Bay the best in LA, and we're right in the heart of the bay.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 362 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express LAX I stay here often. (Several times per year for many years) and always find it comfortable and convenient. If you like watching airliners flying by there is no better place. Everyone is friendly. Noella and Carlos at the front desk are great. The daytime shuttle driver (I forget his name) is great, also. Only a 7 or 8 minute ride to/from the terminals. August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing DO NOT plan on paying for your room in cash. They absolutely will not take cash. No fridge in room and when I called front desk they said they would bring one up and they never did. I saw no where they did a breakfast like other Holiday Inn Express. There was trash behind the chair in our room so made us wonder about the cleaniness of the other aspects of the room. Overall wasn't impressed but they do have a shuttle service from the hotel to the airport that runs every 30 mins so that was really convenient for us. I am a priority club member and have been for years and was treated as if I was just a normal stop in person. Glad this wasn't my 1st experience with Holiday Inn cause I probably wouldn't stay there again. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by El olor del cuarto y el pasillo El pasillo del piso 3 y el cuarto que nos toco tenia un olor como a humedad o algo así, no lo puedo describir muy bien pero yo pienso que era la alfombra tal vez.El cuarto que les toco a mis hijos y que estaba enfrente de el de nosotros era el mismo olor. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night Stay Good choice if have an early flight out of LAX . Make sure shuttle bus driver takes you to the right hotel, there are three in the area. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by close to airport hotel close to airport with free shuttle/ breakfast below average/ lots of littkle things can be improved carpet colour makes it look dark need to brighten up rooms July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lax airport This hotel is very convenient to the airport and rental car facilities. I like the free breakfast. The pool has a limited amount of hours open. 830pm is a little early to close a pool. Breakfast was good. Fitness area is very limited and no weights. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Elevator and breakfast! Elevator way to slow! Breakfast was good but no room to sit and eat! To many kids with no parental supervision in area!!!!! I believe its up to staff to get on parents to monitor their children! July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Professional staff Grew up in Westchester. Often visit family and plan to use this Holiday Inn for future visits. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient option for LAX Hotel is exactly as expected. Rooms are spacious. Internet was fine. Didn't have time for breakfast because of a morning flight. Parking is fine for the location. They also have airport shuttle but didn't use. Staff was courteous. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well located for a flying visit to LA I wanted a hotel close to LAX as I was arriving late one evening, had two appointments to the east of LA and back out on an overnight flight to the UK. this hotel suited my needs. close to LAX with a free shuttle transfer, just make sure you know which holiday inn you are staying at as there are different shuttles,five minutes walk to Hertz so I could get up the next morning collect my car and go. drop car back to Hertz and free shuttle to airport. quick, efficient and easy, what I needed. July 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hair in the Breakfast Food I stayed her over the weekend of July 11, 2014 and only had the breakfast on the first morning due to problems with the food. My niece selected the biscuits and gravy and found a hair in the gravy. She tossed that food and noticed that they were replacing the gravy, so she tried it again. This time she sat down and decided to move her fork through the gravy to see if there were any other "issues". Unfortunately, she found another hair in the gravy. Needless to say, we couldn't bring ourselves to eat there again. As for the rest of the hotel, it was typical for a HI Express, with an incredibly slow elevator. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express at LAX Excellent hotel. Price is reasonable. Great location if you like watching airliners flying by. (No noise problem). Friendly staff and airport pickup driver. Quiet and comfortable. Restaurants within walking distance. Better choices if you have a car. Avis and Hertz are easy walk. Hotel airport shuttle will drop you off. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Comfortable Room The Holiday Inn Express - Los Angeles - LAX is extremely quiet and comfortable for an airport hotel and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We would stay there again and would recommend it to others. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional service Excellent handicap room. Returned rental car the night before and took Holiday Inn Shuttle to airport next morning ... saved on moving luggage several times. Staff very helpful. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice experience at the check in desk The woman at the front desk was very friendly and nice. I was checked in and up to the room in no time. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good except breakfast Good place for take one night sleep as it is close LAX. But, breakfast choice is too poor, so you have to prepare some by yourself in advance. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect prior to a flight out of LAX Very nice hotel and served its purpose prior to flying out of LAX early the next morning. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value! Close to 7-11, Trader Joe's and shopping. Love the free parking and breakfast. Fitness room was just enough. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice surprise! I was in LA for a quick visit with relatives, who were in town for a graduation-everyone in one place! Stayed at the LAX Holiday Inn Express at the recommendation of my brother--good rec! The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was comfy and clean, and the breakfast (included) was great--something for everyone! Will check into another Holiday Inn Express next time I have a chance. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed, breakfast and service The service is always great all the way around. Bed is always comfortable and staff is always helpful and awesome. So glad that the breakfast included turkey sausage instead of pork. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service!!! Everything was great and the staff was just great!! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overnight stay staff was awesome, lady at front desk went above and beyond too make sure everything was good!!!! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value great service and comfortable cean rooms We stay here every year when visiting my Uncle on his birthday---he turned 104 this year!) The location is convenient, continental breakfasts are a plus. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good note sleep Good Hotel, Professional staff, excellent location and right on budget July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Airport, convenient Quiet location - did not hear planes from airport Clean Convenient Shuttle - every 30 min. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by You'd think a hotel beside the airport would start breakfast before 6:30. Decent place, good location, but really, don't you think breakfast (even a limited menu) should be available before 6:30? Staying at the airport generally means that you're there to get an early flight. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Excellent staff, on-time shuttle pickup and return to airport. A great place to stay before an early flight. June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and value The reservation was easy and painless. Upon arrival, I found the staff to be friendly and upbeat, ready to help. I would stay here again when in town. The one thing that I would ask is that the bathrooms be equipped with ventilation fans. It gets pretty muggy in the bathrooms and at times can leave the room feeling humid. Overall this was a good place to stay. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value and Clean This hotel is in a great location and not far from Playa Vista Marina. I recommend this place for business and travelers. Thank you. June 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not my favorite hie Overall okay experience but not great. I thought all hie had a mini fridge and microwave in the room and this one did not which was disappointing. The room was old and smelled a bit odd. Shower and sink leaked in bathroom. June 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Hermosa Beach Hotel Exterior
Hermosa Beach Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hermosa Beach Hotel Exterior Hermosa Beach Hotel Exterior Venice Beach Hermosa Beach Hotel Lobby Beverly Hills Universal City Walk & Studios Hermosa Beach Hotel Lobby Entrance of Hotel on PCH Hermosa Beach Hotel Exterior Rancho Palos Verdes Front Desk Hollywood Sign Staples Center home of the LA Lakers and LA Kings Sunset of Redondo Beach Redondo Beach King Harbor Arch Hermosa Beach Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading