• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed execpt service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hermosa Beach Pier & Plaza
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Seaside Lagoon
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
King Habor/Redondo Beach Pier
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Del Amo Fashion Center
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:67
  • Car Parking Available
  • ground level at no charge for registered guests. (One parking space per room).

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:21
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2524

Enjoy Small-City Charm at Hotel's Hermosa Beach Locale

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Hermosa Beach leads hotels in Southern California and the South Bay area for quality and value. Nestled halfway between Hermosa Beach and Redondo Beach, our hotel's idyllic setting gives guests a cozy, ocean community feeling minutes from the bustle of big-city life. Live like the locals and walk the neighborhood or browse the famous Hermosa Beach Farmer's Market.

Perfect for the
View More

Enjoy Small-City Charm at Hotel's Hermosa Beach Locale

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Hermosa Beach leads hotels in Southern California and the South Bay area for quality and value. Nestled halfway between Hermosa Beach and Redondo Beach, our hotel's idyllic setting gives guests a cozy, ocean community feeling minutes from the bustle of big-city life. Live like the locals and walk the neighborhood or browse the famous Hermosa Beach Farmer's Market.

Perfect for the business traveler who isn't all business, our Pacific Coast Highway address places you within an easy drive of the airport, Staples Center, LA Convention Center and all the businesses of downtown LA, while also placing you near the beach. Our corporate guests appreciate the free Wi-Fi access in every room and the updated Business Center.

There's so much to do within walking distance of our hotel that you may end up skipping LA altogether. Couples can indulge in a romantic evening at a harbor-view restaurant or simply stroll The Strand, absorbing breathtaking vistas. For memorable family entertainment, check out the Fun Factory at Redondo Beach.

Our hotel's unparalleled location in Southern California and valued amenities make us the easy choice. Start the day with a jog in the Fitness Center, cool off in the covered pool, then grab a hot breakfast at the Express Start Breakfast Bar. For work or play, stay at this Holiday Inn Express® Hermosa Beach hotel!

View Less
Features
This hotel's location in Hermosa Beach, CA can't be beat. Casual beach-goers and surf aficionados alike consider the beaches in the South Bay the best in LA, and we're right in the heart of the bay.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 219 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay Check in/check out was quick and Jennifer at the front desk was courteous and friendly. We had a nice view from our bedroom window on the 10th floor. August 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad bad experience will not stay or recommend to stay in this hotel in future August 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was the only good thing Old room, everything needs to be updates. Awful internet connection, could not get the tv to work properly, bathroom cabinet fell apart. Would not recommend to anyone else. Not up to Holiday Inn standards. August 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unfortunately we had a Bad Experience at this facility Im a long time IHG/Priority Club member and we have never had a Bad Experience like this. We usually book throught the IHG website to insure we get the lowest and best prices. At arrival at the hotel the desk clerk would not honor the agreed price so I showed her the printed documentation (Confirmation) She would not accept it and readjusted the price to about $100 more. I tried to discuss this with her but no luck. She informed me that if we did not like the adjusted price we could go "somewhere else". I immediately asked to speak to a manager or someone and was informed no one was availiable. We had no other choice but to accept her terms. She said i could probably contact someone in the morning. Shortly after getting into our room the toilet flooded over. We call maintenance and explained the problem. He showed up with no equipment. He left but when he came back he just let himself into the room, no knocking, nothing. Again all we could do was accept it. It was my Bday weekend and had made early plans, but instead we had to wait around for a manager who did make the necessary adjustments. after a night of stress, worry and wondering if the toilet was gonna blow again. Thats what I got for my Bday. Hope your experiences are better. This was probably just a fluke. August 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, that's about it. Compare to other holiday inn. This location doesn’t have much to offer other than its location. That’s the reason we chose this place. It’s an easy to access to the freeway and walking distance to rental car. Just like other hotels around LAX they do offer shuttle service that according to the front desk run every 20 minutes. When we were arrived 10.15PM, it took more than 35 minutes until we got into the shuttle. As IHG platinum members, upon check-in I asked if I had been upgraded. The front desk agent said that I was upgraded to executive room. Actually that’s not an upgrade because that what I have reserved. I have emailed confirmation to prove that. Anyway I don’t want to argue to the front desk agent since we only stay for 2 nights. To be fair the agent however gave me choices of perk of additional 500 points or small bottle of water and snack ( a granola bar). The room inside however is nothing spell it’s executive other than in 11th floor. I stayed in the past in standard/basic room that I got through priceline and basically the same exact room. The bed is ok and the bathroom is clean although the was a problem with the shower head (leaking and don’t have pressure). The carpet however need totally replaced. It’s so old and dirty. Overall I don’t know if we will stay there if not because we use our points to stay. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Staff were helpful and rooms were clean. Complimentary airport shuttle bus service. Very happy with the stay. August 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experiance I found better price to book online . When i went to hotel & show them my ambassedor card they rejected even the manager attitude was'nt at least welcoming me as member. he said that i will not get any upgarde or even point or any periority access because i booked room from different online website. i wanted to discuss or at least tell him smile & welcome me as member he left & i asked to talk to him he rejected. I felt insulted by manager attitude... August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs renovation This property has potential but desperately needs a complete refresh. Had to wait over 30 minutes for the shuttle to collect me at LAX. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Great place but no in-room coffee maker. Love watching planes as they land at LAX. August 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but in need of urgent renovation Rooms look as if they have not been renovated for many years. There was an ugly stain in the carpet of the room. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Right On Place To Stay As with the majority of the IHG venues, the LAX Holiday Inn is no different. That is, it's a nice and comfortable place to hang your britches. I will stay again if necessary. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay at Holiday INN LAX This place is in a great location, about 20 minutes from everything. It is clean and the staff is friendly. All at a great rate. July 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Freaked out in the middle of the night Someone knocked very loud on our door then used the key swipe and came into our room while we were sleeping. Front desk said that they had us as checked out instead of checked in. Still why would and employee come into the room at that time of night. Makes no sense. It was very unsettling and couldn't sleep the rest of the night. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Charged $18 for horrible parking! Parking here was terrible! Had an event going on and parking lot was full! Also charged $18 for parking. Bathroom had horrible smell coming out of the sink. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and location Good value, parking and reasonably close to the beach. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The overall service was very nice. Every trip that I make to Los Angeles,The Holiday inn is always my first choice,and I've been satisfied with every aspect of hospitality. July 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Disappointing At the entrance the bellboy refuse to lend the luggage cart, after we convince him, he repeat to us 5 times to return to him ASAP (we have a 8 hours flight with a 6 years old boy, imagining try to do that faster at 10pm) then at the desk the receptionist give us the worse room ever, next to the bending machines (and I’m a platinum member) he never refer to my has elite member, so again, no room upgrade. Very disappointing at holiday inn chain July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by airport location good location, shuttle good, like the trolley bus to Manhattan and the local bus to Santa Monica,all cheaper than doing hop on/off etc. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK hotel stop over Generally OK. We just got off an 11 hour flight and were leaving at 5.00am for the next flight. The room had a couple of problems that should have been fixed, and the menu was not good enough to inspire us to eat. having said that the hotel was an ok stop off mid journey with a good nights sleep. Most staff wee excellent, but we weren't offered a receipt for our stay and the bar staff kept disappearing. Just not as good as our normal Holiday Inn experience July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, big room The front desk check in was wonderful; they were friendly; they upgraded my room as a platinum member. Checkout was easy. The only thing I did not like was paying $18 to park my car for the night. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay near LAX-- read previous negative reviews with a grain of salt Enjoyed our 3-night visit although now we understand the hit-or-miss reviews for this property, which initially made us hesitant about staying here. Most of the staff is really helpful and responsive (including Joe, Julio and Jennifer). If you do encounter any issues, let the management know right away--they're fantastic! Also, some guests understandably have had travel delays and difficulties before getting here, which probably makes them a little grumpier and critical than they might usually be... Just keep a positive attitude and your stay will be so much better. The management is on your side! Our room had some door issues, but they helped take care of it. Otherwise, great stay overall. Also, a shame they don't offer breakfast for Platinum, but hopefully they will someday. A potentially helpful tip if you have a car and want to avoid paying for parking: there is free street parking near the entrance of the garage on the intersection of 98 W Street and the main road. Just watch the signs to avoid street sweeping, etc. Also, there are meters across the street (past the McDonalds near the lobby area). You're parking at your own risk, etc, but you have to sign off that you're doing that anyways to park at the garage, so we opted to do it without paying $16 a night. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Muy buen hotel cerca al LAX Este hotel es apenas perfecto para pasar unas pocas noches, es cómodo y muy cordial, lo único que no me gusto fue que cobraron demasiado por el parqueadero siendo huesped. Lo recomendaria ampliamente para el propósito indicado. July 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Was not what I expected I booked this room for just an overnight layover from LAX. I primarily chose it because I was familiar with the Holiday Inn brand and it was convenient with a shuttle service to/from LAX. Upon arriving, the lobby was as I expected, however while walking to our room, it was like an entirely different hotel. The hallways were very dimly lit, seemed very dirty, old ripped and worn carpeting, poorly painted and plaster peeling from walls. Our room was identical - very dark, poor carpeting, walls were damaged and there was hair in our shower and on our toilet. I was really disappointed with the old/poor condition of the hotel interior. It seems they've updated the lobby a bit, but the rooms are terrible. I wouldn't recommend staying there. July 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experience My reservation was cancelled midway through my stay without my knowledge. Due to work demands, I had to travel elsewhere for three days midway through my 11-day stay. Assuming that I had left for good, the hotel gathered my clothes, shoes, toiletries that were in my room (my belongings should have been a clue!) and cancelled my stay. A simple phone call to me beforehand was all the staff had to do but they failed to do even that. Fortunately, they were able to put me in another room when I got back (kudos to Tammy, the front desk supervisor who remedied the situation). But what if the hotel had been booked full by the time I got back? I would have had to scramble to look for another hotel. On another note, this is my second time staying at this property. It needs better quality control when it comes to the condition of the rooms. Both times, the dressers had missing handles, the toilet seats were loose and the bottom of the bathroom doors were warped and needed replacement. It is an airport hotel and I understand there are a lot of transient international guests who stay once and never return. But to those of us who are PE members and stay multiple days, we notice these things and they matter. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by World's most comfortable bed My stay was wonderful. The rooms are beautiful the beds are the most comfortable I have ever slept in. I highly recommend staying here if you are in the LA area. June 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Away Would call it the worst Holiday Inn but I haven't stayed all all of them. Rude staff, waited to be seen to be seated for dinner, poor quality food June 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by watch it Not very happy............................................. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High Standard and Good Value Minor problem at check in (7:00 pm) with only one staff member on the desk and three guests ahead of me in line, meant that I was not able to use the IHG member dedicated check in line. However 2 staff members were quickly recalled and in the end I waited only 8 minutes. IHG member status was acknowledged and we were upgraded to a higher floor. All relevant information was provided at check in including WIFI password. Room was clean, very comfortable bed and good range of pillows. Some noise issue as we were in the room immediately behind the lifts. Did not use the pool or restaurants. Washing and drying facilities very much appreciated, desk staff were happy to provide change. Airport transfer was easy, shuttles run regularly. Hotel is in a good location, easy access to Big Blue Bus Stop and HOHO shuttle. I would stay again (but request a room not adjacent to lifts) June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ok see rankings, parking at time of registration, not what i expected June 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid at All Costs If you are a business traveler, find any other LAX hotel other than this one which needs to be sold and rebranded. June 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hermosa Beach Hotel Exterior
Hermosa Beach Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hermosa Beach Hotel Exterior Hermosa Beach Hotel Exterior Venice Beach Hermosa Beach Hotel Lobby Beverly Hills Universal City Walk & Studios Hermosa Beach Hotel Lobby Entrance of Hotel on PCH Hermosa Beach Hotel Exterior Rancho Palos Verdes Front Desk Hollywood Sign Staples Center home of the LA Lakers and LA Kings Sunset of Redondo Beach Redondo Beach King Harbor Arch Hermosa Beach Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading