• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed execpt service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hermosa Beach Pier & Plaza
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Seaside Lagoon
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
King Habor/Redondo Beach Pier
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Del Amo Fashion Center
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:67
  • Car Parking Available
  • ground level at no charge for registered guests. (One parking space per room).

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:21
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2524

Enjoy Small-City Charm at Hotel's Hermosa Beach Locale

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Hermosa Beach leads hotels in Southern California and the South Bay area for quality and value. Nestled halfway between Hermosa Beach and Redondo Beach, our hotel's idyllic setting gives guests a cozy, ocean community feeling minutes from the bustle of big-city life. Live like the locals and walk the neighborhood or browse the famous Hermosa Beach Farmer's Market.

Perfect for the
View More

Enjoy Small-City Charm at Hotel's Hermosa Beach Locale

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Hermosa Beach leads hotels in Southern California and the South Bay area for quality and value. Nestled halfway between Hermosa Beach and Redondo Beach, our hotel's idyllic setting gives guests a cozy, ocean community feeling minutes from the bustle of big-city life. Live like the locals and walk the neighborhood or browse the famous Hermosa Beach Farmer's Market.

Perfect for the business traveler who isn't all business, our Pacific Coast Highway address places you within an easy drive of the airport, Staples Center, LA Convention Center and all the businesses of downtown LA, while also placing you near the beach. Our corporate guests appreciate the free Wi-Fi access in every room and the updated Business Center.

There's so much to do within walking distance of our hotel that you may end up skipping LA altogether. Couples can indulge in a romantic evening at a harbor-view restaurant or simply stroll The Strand, absorbing breathtaking vistas. For memorable family entertainment, check out the Fun Factory at Redondo Beach.

Our hotel's unparalleled location in Southern California and valued amenities make us the easy choice. Start the day with a jog in the Fitness Center, cool off in the covered pool, then grab a hot breakfast at the Express Start Breakfast Bar. For work or play, stay at this Holiday Inn Express® Hermosa Beach hotel!

View Less
Features
This hotel's location in Hermosa Beach, CA can't be beat. Casual beach-goers and surf aficionados alike consider the beaches in the South Bay the best in LA, and we're right in the heart of the bay.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 295 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Any Concern for Customer Satisfaction discount rates found could not be accepted and manager was not available to discuss...breakfast included but somehow that changed...manager was in a meeting (for 10 days)...internet service plagued with interruptions, printers 'not working'...our stay was comfortable but rife with frustrations, and the 'ocean view' was only marred by the front entrance roof, bird droppings and noise from traffic. we couldn't find a manager to tell our concerns too. the desk staff perfected helplessness and seemed disinterested in making a difference. my first review mentioned a competitor and apparently violates Crowne Plaza's policy but was never returned to me for redaction, nonetheless, feel strongly enough to express our frustration and managerial evasiveness. housekeeping was excellent, courteous, and professional. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff and comfortable room overall had a comfortable stay. location of hotel was good and quiet even it is so close to the beach. only had a problem with the AC in the room... too noisy. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Location I would highly recommend this hotel. The amenities were wonderful. The location fabulous! We had a great room, staff was excellent. They were doing remodeling on the gym so I will definitely visit again and hopefully that will be much bigger. The pool was awesome. Great weather, great restaurants nearby. Definitely recommend staying here!!!! August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property We had booked a "view room" and were extremely disappointed upon walking into our room. The front desk lady said "don't look down because you'll see the roof" well, that's all we saw when we looked out the window (see photo). It was the farthest thing from a "view room" and we let her know we were not happy. She didn't seem to care. A family friend talked to the manager the next morning and we were moved to a pool and partial ocean "view room" which was much better. The on-site manager Ankur was wonderful, he also included some breakfast vouchers for us. If it wasn't for him, the whole experience would have been very negative but he did what he could and turned it into a positive experience for my family and I. Advice: Make sure if you book a view room, they're not putting you in the "roof view room". July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Club access We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and wanted to especially thank Rebecca who hosted us in the Club room. She was so friendly and helpful each day, and we appreciated the great service she provided to all. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience My wife and I recently stayed at the Crowne Plaza for one night. We were part of a wedding for a good friend. The wedding was amazing as was the venue we had it at. We really loved the room. The bed was really comfortable and the shower was amazing :). The atmosphere and ambiance was very inviting. The staff was very helpful. They directed us to a nice breakfast place close to the hotel and we were able to even walk to the nearby church for mass. Thumbs up thanks for the great experience. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, perfect location and wonderful staff What a lovely hotel. Perfect location, beautiful rooms and wonderful staff. I wish I obtained the name of the evening bartender. Please pass on my thanks to him. I stopped by on my first night to meet up with some friends. While I waited, I asked the bartender if he could find the Tour de France on the tv. He was unable to find it, but the next evening when I went back in, it was on. He remembered my request and had it on for me the next day. Now that is service to be commended. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property with fantastic staff! The staff did a fabulous job, from check in to answering questions. Kudos!!! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1st stay of many! This was my first stay at this Crowne Plaza and thoroughly enjoyed this hotel and staff. Everyone was very accomodating and wanted to make sure my stay was pleasurable. Will come back to this hotel for sure! Thanks Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach! July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience The front counter staff was wonderful. We dealt with Yvette and she went above and beyond to accommodate us. We had to book 2 rooms because there were 5 of us and she put us side by side. Our rooms were very nice but we decided it would be nicer to stay on the other side of the hotel so we could watch the kids in the pool. Yvette couldn't move us the first night but managed to get us side by side rooms the following morning, which worked out really well. Also, the cab company that was supposed to pick us up at 12:00 noon never showed up so the concierge phoned the company and talked to the supervisor and when they still didn't send a van cab, the hotel sent an employee in the hotel bus to the taxi stand and brought back a van cab for to drive us to Long Beach cruise terminal. The staff at the Crowne Plaza really made our 3 days at Redondo Beach very special. Great restaurants in the area too. Polly's on the Pier is a great place for breakfast and right across the street. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation bliss we had 2 rooms with a total of 3 children and 3 adults. The rooms had great views, nice sized to allow relaxation, and patio to enjoy the cool ocean air.The restaurant service was quick, food was good. The executive lounge on the 5th floor helped us leave each day ready for our activities and the lady running it was very friendly and efficient. The pool area was great and the quality of sleep was wonderful-definitely will be back-great location also-thanks to all your associates! July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Atmosphere and Great Room I spent July 18 through July 20 at the Crown Plaza and my stay was awesome. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was awesome and the atmosphere and ambiance is awesome. I would recommend this property for your stay. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! Comfortable and close to the beach and pier. Fantastic!! We loved our stay. The room was big and comfortable, people were friendly, there are bikes to rent for the ocean front trail, just a great holiday. Thank you! July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SoCal Beach Life at its Best Great place to base your L.A. beach vacation. Lots to do within walking distance, and they even have beach cruiser bikes! Wonderful staff, good restaurant too. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome place for vacation and great family time Our family of 5 thoroughly enjoyed our four night stay at the hotel. The staff was very welcoming and very receptive to questions. They made very great suggestions on what to do in close proximity to the hotel as well away from the property. Their recommendations were always spot on. The rooms were rather comfortable and it was the most peaceful sleep I had had in a long time. We had two adjoining rooms and both had a great view of the water. I had visited the property last year for a conference and the renovations that were done in the past year have definitely livened up the hotel. The lobby, the corridors, as well as the rooms are all refreshed. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone who just needs a break from the everyday routine of life. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service Best place to stay in the area; of course the location is exceptional - on the Pier, but providing exceptional service is why this Hotel retains loyal clientele. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great 4 night stay We stayed on a family vacation. We started our trip in Sacramento and drove all the way down the coast. The hotel has everything we needed except for a beach! We used the laundry facilities, pool , tennis courts, parking garage and breakfast. The beds were uber comfortable. Our room was facing the pool so we had no noise at night. The wifi in the room was slow and unable to be used by everyone's iphones, ipads and computers. The wifi should be free to all guests! Especially in this day and age of technology. We had to get other codes for all our gadgets. If we weren't rewards members it would have cost us a pretty penny. The hotel also needs bikes to accommodate kids! There were no bikes for my kids so we had to take a taxi to Hermosa beach. It costs us $10 for a five minute cab ride. Ridiculous. I do not recommend hanging out in the town of Redondo. Go to Hermosa or Manhattan beach. The pier and boardwalk at Redondo is run down and trashy. However the hotel was perfect for Disneyland and going to LA. We went to the WB tour at 11am. We left the hotel at 930 and mage it there in an hour! All in all I would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to everyone. It was fantastic and well worth the money. July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beds hard and sensors for ac work intermittent The bed mattress were hard and not very comfortable. The sensor on the sliding glass door for the ac unit worked intermittently and .had to shut door firmly. The schedule for room servicing was not convenient. For being an elite club member I could not get access to club member room. Last year I had access as an elite member. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfortable bed this is a great location, the beach, restaurants, and grocery stores within walking distance. Staff are very friendly and my room was comfortable and clean. I love staying here when I am in South Bay LA. July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for families Hotel has a fantastic rooftop pool with great view of the ocean. Beds are very comfortable and view from room was good. Restaurants around hotel offer high quality and variety. SEA lab nearby is great for kids. Hotel is a short walking distance to both redondo beach and hermosa beach. This hotel is great! July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and value! We were v pleased with room--must have been renovated recently and lobby is nice as well. The location is nice--right by the water so was nice view although keep in mind usable beach is a solid ten minute walk. Conveniently near restaurants and nearby was decidedly low key--not crazy busy as at other beaches. Staff was v helpful answering questions and appreciated the late check out! July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Awesome Catering staff! I highly recommend this hotel for conventions and family vacations. The concierge (Maria) was super helpful with maps, brochures and coupons for our National Triplet Convention group. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect hotel The location of this hotel is awesome. They have bikes you can rent on the property and they were about $5 cheaper than other places and very convenient. We rode all the way down The Strand to Venice Beach and I highly recommend doing that if you have a day to explore. This hotel was very nice! The staff was excellent from the maid service to the staff in the restaurant Splash to the very sweet and accommodating staff (Maria) in the VIP lounge. I highly recommend readers to become a Rewards club member and stay at this hotel chain whenever you can because they do really make an extra effort to award you for your loyalty. We as travelers really do appreciate this! Everything about this place was just right! Also the bellman who helped us rent the bikes was awesome! Super sweet and happy to help in every way. The service was just great and I was impressed. I will stay here next time for sure! July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but hotel need more thought. Across from Redondo Beach marina and pier. Lots of eating places and shopping. Paddle board, boat and bike rentals. Not a lot of traffic if you stay near the beaches. Room service was great. Also the concierge was helpful. Hotel needs to rethink the layout. Only one ice maker and vending machine per floor and its at one end of the building, so if your on the other side its a long walk. Pool is on second floor and again on the south side of the hotel so if your on the north side its a long walk. Room was clean. bathroom has granite counters but not a regular door. bath had what I felt were slated double closet doors with a latch and no lock. latch was bent and didn't work. bath tub was strange, like when you stepped out the floor seemed lower then the bath tub floor. a couple times I almost fell. Also when I lifted my hand to put shampoo on my hand it the ceiling, I am 6'2''. Air conditioning has a censor that shuts off the air when you leave the room so when you come back the room is warm. No microwave for leftovers from the nice places to eat. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, lovely ocean view rooms We reserved 2 ocean view rooms for a family vacation. I called the hotel a month ahead of time to ask if we could have those 2 rooms be near each other, as one of the rooms would be occupied by our college-age niece and our young daughter. I called 2 days before the stay, and they had blocked off 2 rooms right next to each other, which was great. Every interaction with hotel staff was a pleasure. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast included in the club level was more than enough, and saved us the trouble of scouting out a restaurant. The view from the rooms was breathtaking, and the balcony was a nice touch. Internet is free if you are an IHG club member. I wish parking was also free, but paying for parking seems to be the norm in the Los Angeles area. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. It's pretty easy to get to from LAX also. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean Stayed one night for business. Clean and comfortable room and lobby. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location and Comfort My wife and I stayed in four hotels whilst visiting the US, the Crowne at Redondo was clearly the best of these. Very clean and relaxed, great ambience, quiet rooms, and in a first class location. Helped make our albeit very short visit to the US from Australia a very enjoyable one. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Irma D The Crowne Plaza, Redondo Beach gave us great value for our money. It was refreshing to get amenities that many nice hotels have done away with (coffee and refrigerator in the room, free Wifi, etc.). Our room was very clean and comfortable and pleasant. Really loved the balcony! The entire staff was very friendly, helpful and honest. My husband forgot a very expensive item in our room. We didn't notice until we arrived home in another State. We called the hotel and the Housekeeping Staff was very helpful She located our our item (that our housekeeper had turned in) and shipped it back to us. The Sales Manager at the hotel (E.H.) was also very helpful. She assisted us with tracking our item and put or mind at ease. We plan on staying there again and again. July 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Review the e-booking there is a disconnect between what is included in the booking vs what actually happened. Disappointing overall but your staff at the lounge is excellent. Friendly and very welcoming July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff - Great facilty and location My stay at the facility started by being greeted by Amy behind the check in desk. She was very helpful, took her time to explain the facility and went out of her way to make sure everything was as we needed. That set the tone for a great stay. We enjoyed the helpful staff from the bellman, to the maid service, to the bar tender in the restaurant. Just a great stay made better by a great staff! July 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Hermosa Beach Hotel Exterior
Hermosa Beach Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hermosa Beach Hotel Exterior Hermosa Beach Hotel Exterior Venice Beach Hermosa Beach Hotel Lobby Beverly Hills Universal City Walk & Studios Hermosa Beach Hotel Lobby Entrance of Hotel on PCH Hermosa Beach Hotel Exterior Rancho Palos Verdes Front Desk Hollywood Sign Staples Center home of the LA Lakers and LA Kings Sunset of Redondo Beach Redondo Beach King Harbor Arch Hermosa Beach Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading