• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed execpt service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hermosa Beach Pier & Plaza
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Seaside Lagoon
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
King Habor/Redondo Beach Pier
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Del Amo Fashion Center
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:67
  • Car Parking Available
  • ground level at no charge for registered guests. (One parking space per room).

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:21
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2524

Enjoy Small-City Charm at Hotel's Hermosa Beach Locale

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Hermosa Beach leads hotels in Southern California and the South Bay area for quality and value. Nestled halfway between Hermosa Beach and Redondo Beach, our hotel's idyllic setting gives guests a cozy, ocean community feeling minutes from the bustle of big-city life. Live like the locals and walk the neighborhood or browse the famous Hermosa Beach Farmer's Market.

Perfect for the
View More

Enjoy Small-City Charm at Hotel's Hermosa Beach Locale

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Hermosa Beach leads hotels in Southern California and the South Bay area for quality and value. Nestled halfway between Hermosa Beach and Redondo Beach, our hotel's idyllic setting gives guests a cozy, ocean community feeling minutes from the bustle of big-city life. Live like the locals and walk the neighborhood or browse the famous Hermosa Beach Farmer's Market.

Perfect for the business traveler who isn't all business, our Pacific Coast Highway address places you within an easy drive of the airport, Staples Center, LA Convention Center and all the businesses of downtown LA, while also placing you near the beach. Our corporate guests appreciate the free Wi-Fi access in every room and the updated Business Center.

There's so much to do within walking distance of our hotel that you may end up skipping LA altogether. Couples can indulge in a romantic evening at a harbor-view restaurant or simply stroll The Strand, absorbing breathtaking vistas. For memorable family entertainment, check out the Fun Factory at Redondo Beach.

Our hotel's unparalleled location in Southern California and valued amenities make us the easy choice. Start the day with a jog in the Fitness Center, cool off in the covered pool, then grab a hot breakfast at the Express Start Breakfast Bar. For work or play, stay at this Holiday Inn Express® Hermosa Beach hotel!

View Less
Features
This hotel's location in Hermosa Beach, CA can't be beat. Casual beach-goers and surf aficionados alike consider the beaches in the South Bay the best in LA, and we're right in the heart of the bay.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 173 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Long-Term Stay While Moving To Area We stayed here for almost a month while waiting for our permanent house in the area and the hotel was great! The two-bedroom two-bathroom was plenty if space for us. We loved the breakfast, pool, laundry, location, etc. The staff is so pleasant and professional. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great value for what we needed excellent value we had 6 people and we had 2bd 2 bth suite which we only used for sleeping and showering September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good price and well worth it! The room was nice but the pool area was gross there was dog poop in the path way and the pool smelled like sewer the pool was dirty and the entire pool area smelled like sewer! Pool is small and it was full of drunk people. I even got hit in my back by a 300lbs guy in the pool from how drunk he was!! September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay only. Wonderfull stay. Location- very quie and safe. Breakfast area may require expansion since it got a little crowded during our stay. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay Stayed here for two nights in a 2 bedroom suite. Really enjoy our stay. Would recommend to anyone staying/visiting LA. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room The propertywas well maintained and the rooms are great. Breakfast was above average for a complimentary one. Negatives - I was placed on the 3rd floor and there are no elevators! Also it was hard to maintain a consistent room temp and the nightly price was a little high. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Comfortable and Great Service The Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A FANTASTIC PLACE TO STAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! TKS AGAIN!! WE HAD THE PLEASURE TO SPEMD HERE OUR LAST NIGHT OF VACATION, AFTER 1 MONTH IN USA, ALL STAY DONE IN IHG PROPERTY. WELL THIS IS THE BEST HOTEL WE WERE DURING OUR TRAVEL. TOP QUALITY PEOPLE WORK HERE WITH FANTASTIC SERVICE AND CUSTOMER ORIENTED ATTITUDE! LARGE AND CLEAN ROOMS. HIGH QUALITY AMENITIES AS SWIMMING POOL, GYM AND WHIRPOOL. FIRST CLASS BREAKFAST FOOD AND SERVICE. A SPECIAL TKS TO MRS SARA!! SEE YOU AGAIN NEXT HERE. WE WILL COME BACK IN CALIFORNIA AND FOR SURE WE WILL STAY AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN AND FOR MORE NIGHTS! TKS! SEE YOU August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ONE OF THE BEST HOTELS My experience at Staybridge Suites in Los Angeles (Torrance/Redondo Beach) is without any doubt one of the BEST I had so far. The premise itself is CLEAN, BEAUTIFUL and WELL GOVERNED. The rooms are CLEAN and VERY NICE. The pool in the center of the LUXURIANT garden is VERY NICE, along with the tables, chairs and armchairs under the beach umbrellas. THE STAFF IS ONE OF THE MOST ATTENTIVE I EVER MET - MY COMPLIMENTS to Jean and Kash. I DEFINITIVELY RECOMMEND this hotel and I HOPE I CAN RETURN SOON. August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great space for a good price The suites are huge. These are less like simple hotel rooms and more like apartments. A two-room suite would comfortably accommodate a family of six. Overall this is a great value for the dollar if you make use of the morning breakfast and the evening social / dinner offered. The in-room amenities are standard. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by To many stairs I had an excellent stay at this hotel. I just wish it had elevators, it was very hard lugging up luggage for 7 people, 3 of those being small children. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rooms and great service The hotel has great rooms for the price. Their staff are very friendly. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Stay We used this property for an extended stay while relocating to the area and it was great! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and comfortable rooms Enjoyed my stay. Staff was helpful, friendly and competent. Rooms were clean and well kept. Free breakfast was a HUGE plus!!! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Loved it. Felt like a resort ! Stayed for business. The resort style courtyard was very comfortable after a days work. Will definitely stay again during next business trip to LA. The evening "Social" was a bonus ! August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great base to visit San Diego We stayed here as part of a longer trip and specifically wanted the two bedrooms on offer at this location. The suite was very spacious and the beds extremely comfortable. The breakfast was ok, although staff were a little slow to refill items towards the end of service. The pool was smaller than other hotels we've stayed at but was fine and nicely shaded from the 90 degree heat! Other reviews stated it can be a little noisy and that was true of the front of the hotel with the car wash. However we had a quiet room to the rear and found no trouble in sleeping. We missed the 'social' as we stayed over a weekend, but know they're good from other stays. It was also very handy having the small shopping centre next to the hotel for daily necessities and a meal in if you like - plenty of take always too! The location was good for visiting the zoo, sealife centre and downtown attractions. Also, we would recommend La Jolla for restaurants and The local malls for shopping/eating. All in all, a good base for our visit and a friendly atmosphere to enjoy our stay. August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Awful Experience and Terrible Mattresses The front desk was remarkably rude, uninformed, and argumentative. The room was dank and musty with horrible mattresses. The sink and bathtub in one bedroom of the two bedroom suite were clogged--with the tub being so clogged the water never went down which begs the question: How was the tub cleaned before my arrival? The experience was so bad I left the hotel early and went to a rival hotel This will likely be my plan in the future--to avoid Staybridge. I suggest this hotel be removed from the Staybridge chain. August 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will not Stay there ever again The worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Had to split up the family because the room that was reserved for 3 month in advance was not available and no prior notice was given to me for finding something else. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THE TEAM VACATION away from home MY PLAYERS really enjoyed the environment, the room and the pool! We BBQ outside by the grill, and swam the rest of the evening to wrap our summer conditioning up! Great place to visit, no regrets. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just relax ! This was our last stage of the 3 weeks vacation in California. So, it was so relaxing to feel like at home. Teens and parents having their own place, and the living room shared for family party. Not far from Redondo beach. Staff and services really willing to always help. August 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't make request here. If I can make the efforts to seek out this brand based on good reviews overall, I would think the staff could attend the guest with reasonable request made in advance rather than fill rooms on first come-first serve. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The hotel staff was amazing - very attentive. The rooms are comfortable and tastefully decorated. And the evening social hour was a nice way to end the day. We didn't have to go out to dinner at all - there was so much food. August 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad from beginning to end! You would be better off going somewhere else. We got there at night around 7pm on a business trip and struggled to stay there. We were going to leave but we were tired but it just got worse from there. When we did leave, it was 6am and couldn't wait to get home. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a wonderful place to stay! The greeting upon arrival by Sharon and Jaime was enthusiastic and very warm. Out Platinum membership was acknowledged, and we were informed of the daily breakfast and evening socials and were offered coffee and cookies! The suite is large, very comfortable and soundproof, kitchen stocked with all necessary items,the living room television is easy to watch while working in the kitchen, bedroom TV and a living room that has a double bed in the couch. The staff maintains the grounds and room in excellent fashion. We thoroughly enjoyed the stay at this Staybridge Suite. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and roomy. The front desk staff is excellent. Always remember my name. Very comfortable set up in room with three separate areas.. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay This was our first trip to LA with the family and was pleased with the location of this property which turned out to be convenient to many of the places we were visiting in the LA area. We were greeted by Nick at the front desk who was friendly, professional, efficient and did an excellent job accommodating our room request and following through. The rest of the hotel staff was equally efficient and most importantly, the property was kept well with the room being clean. The only ask would be that the included breakfast be considered for upgrade in the future as we ended up visiting other local establishments for breakfast for half of our stay. We will consider re-visiting this property in the future when we are back thanks to the positive experience on this visit. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by schönes hotel sehr gute lage, schönes Ambiente. wir waren auf der durchreise nach san francisco . dafür ist das hotel perfekt. strand in der nähe. sauber und gepflegt August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very homey with outstanding staff!!! Feels like a home away from home!! The staff could not be any better. Love this place!! August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely serviceminded staff - lot's of extra service Extremely services minded staff - everybody from concierge to kitchen assistants were so nice, smiling small-talking, adding extra service and so on. Further we really liked the great breakfast (goodbye old days continental breakfast) - and free dinner and drinks during 3 weekdays social evenings - that's just fantastic. Nice neighborhood, close to malls with great shopping, and many restaurants. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We loved our stay at the Staybridge Suites. The grounds were beautiful and the location was nice - we had everything we needed close by. The staff was super nice and answered all of our questions. The breakfast and evening meals were great. And we especially liked the complimentary on-site laundry facility; we had a new baby and needed to do laundry almost every day. There was even a laundry basket provided in our room, which was great. We would definitely stay here again. July 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hermosa Beach Hotel Exterior
Hermosa Beach Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hermosa Beach Hotel Exterior Hermosa Beach Hotel Exterior Venice Beach Hermosa Beach Hotel Lobby Beverly Hills Universal City Walk & Studios Hermosa Beach Hotel Lobby Entrance of Hotel on PCH Hermosa Beach Hotel Exterior Rancho Palos Verdes Front Desk Hollywood Sign Staples Center home of the LA Lakers and LA Kings Sunset of Redondo Beach Redondo Beach King Harbor Arch Hermosa Beach Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading