• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed execpt service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hermosa Beach Pier & Plaza
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Seaside Lagoon
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
King Habor/Redondo Beach Pier
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Del Amo Fashion Center
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:67
  • Car Parking Available
  • ground level at no charge for registered guests. (One parking space per room).

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:21
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2524

Enjoy Small-City Charm at Hotel's Hermosa Beach Locale

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Hermosa Beach leads hotels in Southern California and the South Bay area for quality and value. Nestled halfway between Hermosa Beach and Redondo Beach, our hotel's idyllic setting gives guests a cozy, ocean community feeling minutes from the bustle of big-city life. Live like the locals and walk the neighborhood or browse the famous Hermosa Beach Farmer's Market.

Perfect for the
View More

Enjoy Small-City Charm at Hotel's Hermosa Beach Locale

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Hermosa Beach leads hotels in Southern California and the South Bay area for quality and value. Nestled halfway between Hermosa Beach and Redondo Beach, our hotel's idyllic setting gives guests a cozy, ocean community feeling minutes from the bustle of big-city life. Live like the locals and walk the neighborhood or browse the famous Hermosa Beach Farmer's Market.

Perfect for the business traveler who isn't all business, our Pacific Coast Highway address places you within an easy drive of the airport, Staples Center, LA Convention Center and all the businesses of downtown LA, while also placing you near the beach. Our corporate guests appreciate the free Wi-Fi access in every room and the updated Business Center.

There's so much to do within walking distance of our hotel that you may end up skipping LA altogether. Couples can indulge in a romantic evening at a harbor-view restaurant or simply stroll The Strand, absorbing breathtaking vistas. For memorable family entertainment, check out the Fun Factory at Redondo Beach.

Our hotel's unparalleled location in Southern California and valued amenities make us the easy choice. Start the day with a jog in the Fitness Center, cool off in the covered pool, then grab a hot breakfast at the Express Start Breakfast Bar. For work or play, stay at this Holiday Inn Express® Hermosa Beach hotel!

View Less
Features
This hotel's location in Hermosa Beach, CA can't be beat. Casual beach-goers and surf aficionados alike consider the beaches in the South Bay the best in LA, and we're right in the heart of the bay.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 903 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Clean and comfortable room. Staff did not give me a receipt. I thought it was emailed. I had to call later and have it emailed to me. November 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by park and fly An outstanding feature compared to several other propertiesH November 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by dirty windows ... door sticks open a nice hotel in a convenient spot, but they have dirt graffiti on the windows that they couldn't or wouldn't clean during my 3 day stay... door had to be yanked shut to lock, and they couldn't seem to get that fixed either, despite the 3 days to do it... I was disappointed. November 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good but not spectacular We checked in around midnight (late flight) and called ahead of time (VERY long wait on the phone) to let them know we would be coming late; found out they hold reservations till 3am. We were only there for one night; self parking was not free and was around the corner so out of the way Internet we did not use Breakfast was also not free Amazing bed but very noisy planes crossing over us; they left only 1 set of earplugs on our bed, instead of 2 Great bathroom and room in general Next morning HUGE line to get to front desk (check out instructions not clear on the receipt they left under the door) Otherwise very friendly staff; they seem to be understaffed, in fact. November 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by just OK to stay at The rooms were clean, close to car rentals, food at hotel was a little above average for pricing, no continental breakfast included with room, shuttle service to airport was a bonus though. All in all just average October 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amenities We were very satisfied with our room but having a refrigerator would have made our stay even better. The Park and Stay Package was the best!!! Dining choices were great so that we did not have to leave the hotel. October 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room...only Big enough room, good bed and pillows and good TV size...BUT... The clean service was horrible. They left my side table untidy. Soap and rest of bathroom stuff was not replaced the second day. You hear every single airplane landings from your room. It is true that the hotel is just beside the airport but soundproofing is an issue. I`ve got a room at the Club Level. Apart of a (poor) breakfast, when can you use the Club Level facilities? Well, just those moments you are out of the hotel. Wanted to have a drink or snack late in the evening? Closed. Ready to have a more relaxed weekend? No sir, it is closed over the whole weekend. No sense at all. The hotel is nice, good atmosphere and nice bar though. October 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant for a layover Having to layover in Los Angeles the hotel was handy to LAX. The interior is looking tired and shabby at places but the room was clean and the bed very comfortable. Staff were friendly. The main frustration was the unreliable and slow wi-fi which as business traveller is irritating. October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid hotel It's an airport hotel, so yes, you can often hear the airplanes. The same thing applies for all of the hotels at LAX, so I'm not totally sure why so many people are giving this hotel grief for that. My only real gripe with this hotel is that check in can often take forever. I have Platinum Elite status with IHG, but because the way the front desk is structured, there is a giant beam that blocks most of the desks from being able to see when people are in the Elite check in line. I've been the only one in that line while I waited for about 5-6 other rooms to be checked in from the regular line. Is it a big deal? No. But does it defeat the purpose of the benefit? Yes. I've stayed at this hotel over 30 times and have never had a dirty or smelly room. On one occasion, I had a malfunctioning A/C unit, and my room was promptly switched. The staff is always friendly and there are ample elevators for the size of the property. The lobby isn't much to see or look at, but who cares? The rooms are nicely appointed and that's what counts. As a caution to anyone traveling to the LAX area, all of the airport hotels are on a 3rd party shuttle system and it can take some time, especially when there is (often) construction on Century Blvd. There isn't much the hotel itself can do as the vans are shared between certain hotels in the same area as required by the city, but it's just a good note to remember to plan accordingly getting to and from the airport. October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pricey comfortable but no crew rooms available and very pricey. October 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great room and bed but bad sleeping because to much airplane noice Hotel is overall good but to sleep on the side of the airport is terrible! When you enter you room and there are earbuds on your bed you know enough. The earbuds do not help enough. The noice from the airoplanes starting and landing are terrible! October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a wonderful week here Had to spend a week here for business and was very happy. Helpful staff and a great room made for a wonderful stay. The rates I got were cheaper than most neighboring properties, but the hotel was wonderful. I would happily stay here again. My stay was very quiet until the last night when I got a neighbor that was in and out a lot and didn't worry about slamming the door. I wish hotels would figure out a way to have a door closer that would firmly shut the door while cutting down on the slamming. I've had this problem in many other hotels, so don't mean to criticize this one specifically. October 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business travel I only spent a few hours. Checked in at 9:30 pm and out following morning at 7:00 am. Super tired but did not sleep. Room above three super noisy generators. Avoid room 327. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by last minute stay..and I'm satisfied. Was my first time at a Crown Plaza in years.. and glad I made the stay. I'm a Platinum Member of a competing hotel chain, and was reminded that there are other options available. Would come back to this Airport property. .no complaints. . October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room with 7-day Covered Garage Parking Close to LAX, airport shuttle service, choices of restaurants in hotel, reasonable price. October 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Would not suggest this hotel Stayed at the Crowne Plaza for a three day work meeting, which was held in one of their ballrooms. Since there were so many people checking in at one time there were not rooms available. Asked if they could text when the room was ready to try and avoid a rush of people later on but apparently they do not offer that service. After checking into my room, the temperature was set at 60 degrees but the air conditioning was not working. I asked for a technician to come check on the air to avoid changing rooms. While someone did come to the room and changed the settings, when I arrived back in my room later that evening it was apparent the AC was not fixed, so the first night I had no AC in the room. I switched rooms the following day and, while my AC did work, I was greeted with ants in my bathroom. The meeting accommodations are fine, although there is no cell service in the ballrooms and Mi-Fi cards did not pick-up service. Buffet food was mediocre. The waitstaff was accommodating. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feel like home!!! You just make me feel like Im home, excellent personnel working in every area, keep the great work!!!!!! October 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff at this hotel are very friendly and helpful. The facility is nice and rooms clean. Unfortunatley, some of the room face the LAX runways and you can hear planes taking off all night long. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Faultless Great stay when in transit to London Good food during stay October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank You The best thing about this property is it's location and most certainly the FREE AIRPORT TO HOTEL and return shuttle is most appreciated. It makes travel so much stress-free and comfortable knowing that you don;t need an added hassle of organising transportation to and from the airport. We choose hotels on this basis plus the FREE Wi-fi is an added bonus. Other reviewers mention the noise, this did not affect us at all! Maybe as the pillows are so nice - you fall asleep immediately that you cannot hear any noise! Thanks Crowne Plaza! October 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable every time I have stayed here many, many times and they are consistently great! Efficient shuttle to the airport and close to bus station linking Santa Monica(30mins ride one way for $1). The only hotel at LAX for me! October 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Book your meeting here! Recently held a two day staff meeting here and can't say enough about two of the staff members, Javier and Ramon. Incredibly attentive, responsive and professional. They thought of things I had not, rearranged the room, responded to last minute changes and were incredibly professional throughout. Both of them should be commended as they put an amazing "face" on the organization. Well done Javier and Ramon. October 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by mrs comfortable beds clean room close to airport speedy shuttle perfect for a stopover October 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice surprise The Crowne Plaze LAX is a preferred hotel with the company I work for. The rate was very good as a result. As a business traveler, I look for a hotel with a restaurant or restaurants nearby, reliable internet in the room, sufficient electrical outlets in the room and a fitness room with space to practice yoga in the morning or alternately a pool deck for the same purpose. This hotel met all of those needs. Many fitness rooms are so jammed with equipment and overly air conditioned, it is impossible to use for a practice space. This fitness room had areas for specific activities including a dedicated niche for a mat practice. Well thought out. There was a few food options. I opted for the pub. The draft beer selection was local and really good. The food offerings were average but acceptable. While near the airport, the room was quiet and I slept well. There was a complementary kit on the bed with earplugs and aromatherapy products to assist if needed. Nice touch. I would stay here again. October 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by rated average plus Crowne Plaza was very convenient to LAX. Having your own car though costs extra in a public garage where my rental got keyed for unknown reasons. Hotel is clean and modern; the restaurant was affordable and excellent, with great beer and food selection. A coffee shop with light breakfast foods is also located in the lobby. Service at both was very pleasant. The room was nicely decorated and clean. Room cleaning was very good. Sleeping may be an issue since the planes take off a mere 4 miles away. To its credit, Crowne Plaza provides aromatic/relaxation creams and sprays as well as earplugs in the room. I was not fond of being charged for internet; partial charges for limited use were cheaper, but charging for it seemed a bit archaic. Concierge could be better informed; we were not steered in the right direction on public transportation but we were blessed with some great LA folks that helped us out. No hot tub; workout space tight and boring. The place seems busy all hours of the day and night, so someone is always there to help. Decent stay. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Okay - and recommended - except for the parking This is a fine hotel, and as an IHG platinum member they treat me well - my only gripe is the parking situation - the valet parking is very expensive, and the self-parking garage across the alley is a very unpleasant experience. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cuando la salud falla. Lo mas importante de mi visita al hotel es que tube un percance de salud y cuando solicite la ayuda, el hotel respondió y me ayudo gracias al personal del bufe del desayuno y al chef por preparar algo que no esta en el menu. lo único es que necesite nevera en mi cuarto y no tenia cosa que me parece raro para la categoría del hotel. October 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service das mir zugesandte Päckchen wurde nicht gefunden, weder am 4.10. noch am 11.10. es befanden sich keine 220V Adapter im Zimmer. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stop over from long trip The club level stay was great. I was able to relax and get much needed sleep time from Fiji to LAX trip stopover. Only bad experience for this was the pickup from the airport. The driver had nasty attitude and very unfriendly. That was just for the pickup and my drop off experience to get out to the airport next day was fine. I have communicated this to the hotel staff, but not sure if it went anywhere to address the problem. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I stayed at the Crowne Plaza by LAX before starting a tour. The room was very comfortable, clean and quiet. Staff were very helpful with everything from WIFI codes to giving advice about getting into LA the next day. October 22, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 31 next>>
Hermosa Beach Hotel Exterior
Hermosa Beach Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hermosa Beach Hotel Exterior Hermosa Beach Hotel Exterior Venice Beach Hermosa Beach Hotel Lobby Beverly Hills Universal City Walk & Studios Hermosa Beach Hotel Lobby Entrance of Hotel on PCH Hermosa Beach Hotel Exterior Rancho Palos Verdes Front Desk Hollywood Sign Staples Center home of the LA Lakers and LA Kings Sunset of Redondo Beach Redondo Beach King Harbor Arch Hermosa Beach Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading