• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed execpt service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hermosa Beach Pier & Plaza
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Seaside Lagoon
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
King Habor/Redondo Beach Pier
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Del Amo Fashion Center
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:67
  • Car Parking Available
  • ground level at no charge for registered guests. (One parking space per room).

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:21
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2524

Enjoy Small-City Charm at Hotel's Hermosa Beach Locale

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Hermosa Beach leads hotels in Southern California and the South Bay area for quality and value. Nestled halfway between Hermosa Beach and Redondo Beach, our hotel's idyllic setting gives guests a cozy, ocean community feeling minutes from the bustle of big-city life. Live like the locals and walk the neighborhood or browse the famous Hermosa Beach Farmer's Market.

Perfect for the
View More

Enjoy Small-City Charm at Hotel's Hermosa Beach Locale

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Hermosa Beach leads hotels in Southern California and the South Bay area for quality and value. Nestled halfway between Hermosa Beach and Redondo Beach, our hotel's idyllic setting gives guests a cozy, ocean community feeling minutes from the bustle of big-city life. Live like the locals and walk the neighborhood or browse the famous Hermosa Beach Farmer's Market.

Perfect for the business traveler who isn't all business, our Pacific Coast Highway address places you within an easy drive of the airport, Staples Center, LA Convention Center and all the businesses of downtown LA, while also placing you near the beach. Our corporate guests appreciate the free Wi-Fi access in every room and the updated Business Center.

There's so much to do within walking distance of our hotel that you may end up skipping LA altogether. Couples can indulge in a romantic evening at a harbor-view restaurant or simply stroll The Strand, absorbing breathtaking vistas. For memorable family entertainment, check out the Fun Factory at Redondo Beach.

Our hotel's unparalleled location in Southern California and valued amenities make us the easy choice. Start the day with a jog in the Fitness Center, cool off in the covered pool, then grab a hot breakfast at the Express Start Breakfast Bar. For work or play, stay at this Holiday Inn Express® Hermosa Beach hotel!

View Less
Features
This hotel's location in Hermosa Beach, CA can't be beat. Casual beach-goers and surf aficionados alike consider the beaches in the South Bay the best in LA, and we're right in the heart of the bay.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 194 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great space for a good price The suites are huge. These are less like simple hotel rooms and more like apartments. A two-room suite would comfortably accommodate a family of six. Overall this is a great value for the dollar if you make use of the morning breakfast and the evening social / dinner offered. The in-room amenities are standard. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by To many stairs I had an excellent stay at this hotel. I just wish it had elevators, it was very hard lugging up luggage for 7 people, 3 of those being small children. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rooms and great service The hotel has great rooms for the price. Their staff are very friendly. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Stay We used this property for an extended stay while relocating to the area and it was great! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and comfortable rooms Enjoyed my stay. Staff was helpful, friendly and competent. Rooms were clean and well kept. Free breakfast was a HUGE plus!!! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Loved it. Felt like a resort ! Stayed for business. The resort style courtyard was very comfortable after a days work. Will definitely stay again during next business trip to LA. The evening "Social" was a bonus ! August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great base to visit San Diego We stayed here as part of a longer trip and specifically wanted the two bedrooms on offer at this location. The suite was very spacious and the beds extremely comfortable. The breakfast was ok, although staff were a little slow to refill items towards the end of service. The pool was smaller than other hotels we've stayed at but was fine and nicely shaded from the 90 degree heat! Other reviews stated it can be a little noisy and that was true of the front of the hotel with the car wash. However we had a quiet room to the rear and found no trouble in sleeping. We missed the 'social' as we stayed over a weekend, but know they're good from other stays. It was also very handy having the small shopping centre next to the hotel for daily necessities and a meal in if you like - plenty of take always too! The location was good for visiting the zoo, sealife centre and downtown attractions. Also, we would recommend La Jolla for restaurants and The local malls for shopping/eating. All in all, a good base for our visit and a friendly atmosphere to enjoy our stay. August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Awful Experience and Terrible Mattresses The front desk was remarkably rude, uninformed, and argumentative. The room was dank and musty with horrible mattresses. The sink and bathtub in one bedroom of the two bedroom suite were clogged--with the tub being so clogged the water never went down which begs the question: How was the tub cleaned before my arrival? The experience was so bad I left the hotel early and went to a rival hotel This will likely be my plan in the future--to avoid Staybridge. I suggest this hotel be removed from the Staybridge chain. August 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will not Stay there ever again The worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Had to split up the family because the room that was reserved for 3 month in advance was not available and no prior notice was given to me for finding something else. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THE TEAM VACATION away from home MY PLAYERS really enjoyed the environment, the room and the pool! We BBQ outside by the grill, and swam the rest of the evening to wrap our summer conditioning up! Great place to visit, no regrets. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just relax ! This was our last stage of the 3 weeks vacation in California. So, it was so relaxing to feel like at home. Teens and parents having their own place, and the living room shared for family party. Not far from Redondo beach. Staff and services really willing to always help. August 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't make request here. If I can make the efforts to seek out this brand based on good reviews overall, I would think the staff could attend the guest with reasonable request made in advance rather than fill rooms on first come-first serve. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The hotel staff was amazing - very attentive. The rooms are comfortable and tastefully decorated. And the evening social hour was a nice way to end the day. We didn't have to go out to dinner at all - there was so much food. August 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad from beginning to end! You would be better off going somewhere else. We got there at night around 7pm on a business trip and struggled to stay there. We were going to leave but we were tired but it just got worse from there. When we did leave, it was 6am and couldn't wait to get home. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a wonderful place to stay! The greeting upon arrival by Sharon and Jaime was enthusiastic and very warm. Out Platinum membership was acknowledged, and we were informed of the daily breakfast and evening socials and were offered coffee and cookies! The suite is large, very comfortable and soundproof, kitchen stocked with all necessary items,the living room television is easy to watch while working in the kitchen, bedroom TV and a living room that has a double bed in the couch. The staff maintains the grounds and room in excellent fashion. We thoroughly enjoyed the stay at this Staybridge Suite. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and roomy. The front desk staff is excellent. Always remember my name. Very comfortable set up in room with three separate areas.. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay This was our first trip to LA with the family and was pleased with the location of this property which turned out to be convenient to many of the places we were visiting in the LA area. We were greeted by Nick at the front desk who was friendly, professional, efficient and did an excellent job accommodating our room request and following through. The rest of the hotel staff was equally efficient and most importantly, the property was kept well with the room being clean. The only ask would be that the included breakfast be considered for upgrade in the future as we ended up visiting other local establishments for breakfast for half of our stay. We will consider re-visiting this property in the future when we are back thanks to the positive experience on this visit. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by schönes hotel sehr gute lage, schönes Ambiente. wir waren auf der durchreise nach san francisco . dafür ist das hotel perfekt. strand in der nähe. sauber und gepflegt August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very homey with outstanding staff!!! Feels like a home away from home!! The staff could not be any better. Love this place!! August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely serviceminded staff - lot's of extra service Extremely services minded staff - everybody from concierge to kitchen assistants were so nice, smiling small-talking, adding extra service and so on. Further we really liked the great breakfast (goodbye old days continental breakfast) - and free dinner and drinks during 3 weekdays social evenings - that's just fantastic. Nice neighborhood, close to malls with great shopping, and many restaurants. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We loved our stay at the Staybridge Suites. The grounds were beautiful and the location was nice - we had everything we needed close by. The staff was super nice and answered all of our questions. The breakfast and evening meals were great. And we especially liked the complimentary on-site laundry facility; we had a new baby and needed to do laundry almost every day. There was even a laundry basket provided in our room, which was great. We would definitely stay here again. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxed weekend This was our second stay at this Staybridge, the first being Thanksgiving weekend last year. We were happy to go back as our previous experience there was good. They have provided everything needed for a short stay. The unit and linen were clean and Staff were friendly and attentive. Especially the staff attending the breakfast bar - they were quick and efficient. We had an enjoyable, relaxed weekend and would definitely stay there again. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay I would recommend this hotel for a comfortable stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are excellent. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent customer service The front desk staff was excellent and Sara you are the best no matter what we were looking to do or what we needed she was on it.She really has what it takes to make a person feel welcome. We brought in flowers for Sara and other guest also commented on her great skills and wonderful smile. Everyone was GREAT hosekeeping, breakfast server. The grounds were kept up nicely we are looking forward to coming back this hotel needs an AWARD GREAT JOB EVERYONE July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent with most amenities close. Stayed a week for business conference and was surprised at comfort level and close amenities to most shopping and food. Added plus was different diner menu at the hotel daily. Would highly recommend to families and business travelers. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall Overall, I liked my stay. I was surprised to have no interior corridors and only stairs to access my second floor room with all of my luggage and at other times I was carrying a heavy load. Although I requested a first floor room because I have kids, none were available and I did get complaints from the people below for them just walking and getting up and down from chairs. So, if you have kids, insist on a first floor and if you don't want to hear others above you, request an upper floor. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and comfortable! We had a great stay and highly recommend this location for families. Plenty of restaurants and shopping within a very short distance. Well located for hopping on the 405 to go to business meetings in OC and downtown LA The ONLY thing I would change on my next stay is to have a suite NOT located right above the front desk. It's a busy place and ALL traffic can be heard coming in and out and breakfast times are pretty loud. I think if we were located away from the front desk, it would have been the PERFECT stay! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Had a family of four which included two teenagers and parents. The accommodations were a great value. The location was convenient. The staff was courteous, especially the front desk and staff that maintained the breakfast area. Should the need arise, we'd definitely stay at this Staybridge Suites. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and room for family of 5 We recently stayed here and had a great room which was called a trio suite. It had a full kitchen, living space and 2 bedrooms. One bedroom had a king bed and the other bedroom had 2 queen beds and each had a bathroom. It was perfect for our family of 5 and it's not very easy to find a hotel room that has actual beds for all of us. The room was very clean and comfortable and very quiet. We didn't hear any doors or people when in our room.The hotel also had a social reception on the night we were there, with free food and beverages which included beer and wine. It was a very nice addition. Also, the free breakfast was very good. We would stay here again for sure. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like renting out a condo, very comfortable. This place looks and feels like your in a private town home. Has the feeling of a home not a hotel/motel...AWESOME!! very nice layout and great staff. July 9, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hermosa Beach Hotel Exterior
Hermosa Beach Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hermosa Beach Hotel Exterior Hermosa Beach Hotel Exterior Venice Beach Hermosa Beach Hotel Lobby Beverly Hills Universal City Walk & Studios Hermosa Beach Hotel Lobby Entrance of Hotel on PCH Hermosa Beach Hotel Exterior Rancho Palos Verdes Front Desk Hollywood Sign Staples Center home of the LA Lakers and LA Kings Sunset of Redondo Beach Redondo Beach King Harbor Arch Hermosa Beach Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading