• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed execpt service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hermosa Beach Pier & Plaza
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Seaside Lagoon
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
King Habor/Redondo Beach Pier
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Del Amo Fashion Center
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:67
  • Car Parking Available
  • ground level at no charge for registered guests. (One parking space per room).

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:21
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2524

Enjoy Small-City Charm at Hotel's Hermosa Beach Locale

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Hermosa Beach leads hotels in Southern California and the South Bay area for quality and value. Nestled halfway between Hermosa Beach and Redondo Beach, our hotel's idyllic setting gives guests a cozy, ocean community feeling minutes from the bustle of big-city life. Live like the locals and walk the neighborhood or browse the famous Hermosa Beach Farmer's Market.

Perfect for the
View More

Enjoy Small-City Charm at Hotel's Hermosa Beach Locale

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Hermosa Beach leads hotels in Southern California and the South Bay area for quality and value. Nestled halfway between Hermosa Beach and Redondo Beach, our hotel's idyllic setting gives guests a cozy, ocean community feeling minutes from the bustle of big-city life. Live like the locals and walk the neighborhood or browse the famous Hermosa Beach Farmer's Market.

Perfect for the business traveler who isn't all business, our Pacific Coast Highway address places you within an easy drive of the airport, Staples Center, LA Convention Center and all the businesses of downtown LA, while also placing you near the beach. Our corporate guests appreciate the free Wi-Fi access in every room and the updated Business Center.

There's so much to do within walking distance of our hotel that you may end up skipping LA altogether. Couples can indulge in a romantic evening at a harbor-view restaurant or simply stroll The Strand, absorbing breathtaking vistas. For memorable family entertainment, check out the Fun Factory at Redondo Beach.

Our hotel's unparalleled location in Southern California and valued amenities make us the easy choice. Start the day with a jog in the Fitness Center, cool off in the covered pool, then grab a hot breakfast at the Express Start Breakfast Bar. For work or play, stay at this Holiday Inn Express® Hermosa Beach hotel!

View Less
Features
This hotel's location in Hermosa Beach, CA can't be beat. Casual beach-goers and surf aficionados alike consider the beaches in the South Bay the best in LA, and we're right in the heart of the bay.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 212 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Muy agradable alojamiento Me gustan las suites de dos recámaras porque son más económicas que tener dos cuartos separados y me permiten tener cerca a mis familiares que requieren atención. La cocina integral es muy completa y también permite hacer las comidas muy fácilmente. Es ideal para familias y está muy bien cuidado. September 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude staff the reception staff are the most unfriendly and rude staff I've never met September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place!! Awesome place to stay!..Very roomy and comfortable. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I will stay here anytime! This was a very comfortable hotel. I felt right at home, was satisfied with every aspect of their services. The location is convenient and the price is reasonable. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. My stay at the hotel was good. I enjoyed it and would recommend it to friends and family. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent place to stay Will drfinitely stay there again traveling to Anaheim in march hopefully I can stay in same hotel. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and service. Staybridge staff is always super friendly and provides great service. Highly recommend! September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Accommodating This establishment met or exceeded all requirements during my stay. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service, kind staff The rooms are very nice and the 2 bedroom/2bath suite was very nice. Loved the full size kitchen. Bed mattress was quite firm and I prefer a little softer so I did not sleep great but the linens and pillows were great. I loved the towels and toiletries. Staff was very attentive to our needs and really tried to make us comfortable. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Long-Term Stay While Moving To Area We stayed here for almost a month while waiting for our permanent house in the area and the hotel was great! The two-bedroom two-bathroom was plenty if space for us. We loved the breakfast, pool, laundry, location, etc. The staff is so pleasant and professional. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great value for what we needed excellent value we had 6 people and we had 2bd 2 bth suite which we only used for sleeping and showering September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good price and well worth it! The room was nice but the pool area was gross there was dog poop in the path way and the pool smelled like sewer the pool was dirty and the entire pool area smelled like sewer! Pool is small and it was full of drunk people. I even got hit in my back by a 300lbs guy in the pool from how drunk he was!! September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay only. Wonderfull stay. Location- very quie and safe. Breakfast area may require expansion since it got a little crowded during our stay. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay Stayed here for two nights in a 2 bedroom suite. Really enjoy our stay. Would recommend to anyone staying/visiting LA. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room The propertywas well maintained and the rooms are great. Breakfast was above average for a complimentary one. Negatives - I was placed on the 3rd floor and there are no elevators! Also it was hard to maintain a consistent room temp and the nightly price was a little high. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Comfortable and Great Service The Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A FANTASTIC PLACE TO STAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! TKS AGAIN!! WE HAD THE PLEASURE TO SPEMD HERE OUR LAST NIGHT OF VACATION, AFTER 1 MONTH IN USA, ALL STAY DONE IN IHG PROPERTY. WELL THIS IS THE BEST HOTEL WE WERE DURING OUR TRAVEL. TOP QUALITY PEOPLE WORK HERE WITH FANTASTIC SERVICE AND CUSTOMER ORIENTED ATTITUDE! LARGE AND CLEAN ROOMS. HIGH QUALITY AMENITIES AS SWIMMING POOL, GYM AND WHIRPOOL. FIRST CLASS BREAKFAST FOOD AND SERVICE. A SPECIAL TKS TO MRS SARA!! SEE YOU AGAIN NEXT HERE. WE WILL COME BACK IN CALIFORNIA AND FOR SURE WE WILL STAY AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN AND FOR MORE NIGHTS! TKS! SEE YOU August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ONE OF THE BEST HOTELS My experience at Staybridge Suites in Los Angeles (Torrance/Redondo Beach) is without any doubt one of the BEST I had so far. The premise itself is CLEAN, BEAUTIFUL and WELL GOVERNED. The rooms are CLEAN and VERY NICE. The pool in the center of the LUXURIANT garden is VERY NICE, along with the tables, chairs and armchairs under the beach umbrellas. THE STAFF IS ONE OF THE MOST ATTENTIVE I EVER MET - MY COMPLIMENTS to Jean and Kash. I DEFINITIVELY RECOMMEND this hotel and I HOPE I CAN RETURN SOON. August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great space for a good price The suites are huge. These are less like simple hotel rooms and more like apartments. A two-room suite would comfortably accommodate a family of six. Overall this is a great value for the dollar if you make use of the morning breakfast and the evening social / dinner offered. The in-room amenities are standard. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by To many stairs I had an excellent stay at this hotel. I just wish it had elevators, it was very hard lugging up luggage for 7 people, 3 of those being small children. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rooms and great service The hotel has great rooms for the price. Their staff are very friendly. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Stay We used this property for an extended stay while relocating to the area and it was great! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and comfortable rooms Enjoyed my stay. Staff was helpful, friendly and competent. Rooms were clean and well kept. Free breakfast was a HUGE plus!!! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Loved it. Felt like a resort ! Stayed for business. The resort style courtyard was very comfortable after a days work. Will definitely stay again during next business trip to LA. The evening "Social" was a bonus ! August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great base to visit San Diego We stayed here as part of a longer trip and specifically wanted the two bedrooms on offer at this location. The suite was very spacious and the beds extremely comfortable. The breakfast was ok, although staff were a little slow to refill items towards the end of service. The pool was smaller than other hotels we've stayed at but was fine and nicely shaded from the 90 degree heat! Other reviews stated it can be a little noisy and that was true of the front of the hotel with the car wash. However we had a quiet room to the rear and found no trouble in sleeping. We missed the 'social' as we stayed over a weekend, but know they're good from other stays. It was also very handy having the small shopping centre next to the hotel for daily necessities and a meal in if you like - plenty of take always too! The location was good for visiting the zoo, sealife centre and downtown attractions. Also, we would recommend La Jolla for restaurants and The local malls for shopping/eating. All in all, a good base for our visit and a friendly atmosphere to enjoy our stay. August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Awful Experience and Terrible Mattresses The front desk was remarkably rude, uninformed, and argumentative. The room was dank and musty with horrible mattresses. The sink and bathtub in one bedroom of the two bedroom suite were clogged--with the tub being so clogged the water never went down which begs the question: How was the tub cleaned before my arrival? The experience was so bad I left the hotel early and went to a rival hotel This will likely be my plan in the future--to avoid Staybridge. I suggest this hotel be removed from the Staybridge chain. August 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will not Stay there ever again The worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Had to split up the family because the room that was reserved for 3 month in advance was not available and no prior notice was given to me for finding something else. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THE TEAM VACATION away from home MY PLAYERS really enjoyed the environment, the room and the pool! We BBQ outside by the grill, and swam the rest of the evening to wrap our summer conditioning up! Great place to visit, no regrets. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just relax ! This was our last stage of the 3 weeks vacation in California. So, it was so relaxing to feel like at home. Teens and parents having their own place, and the living room shared for family party. Not far from Redondo beach. Staff and services really willing to always help. August 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't make request here. If I can make the efforts to seek out this brand based on good reviews overall, I would think the staff could attend the guest with reasonable request made in advance rather than fill rooms on first come-first serve. August 12, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hermosa Beach Hotel Exterior
Hermosa Beach Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hermosa Beach Hotel Exterior Hermosa Beach Hotel Exterior Venice Beach Hermosa Beach Hotel Lobby Beverly Hills Universal City Walk & Studios Hermosa Beach Hotel Lobby Entrance of Hotel on PCH Hermosa Beach Hotel Exterior Rancho Palos Verdes Front Desk Hollywood Sign Staples Center home of the LA Lakers and LA Kings Sunset of Redondo Beach Redondo Beach King Harbor Arch Hermosa Beach Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading