• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed execpt service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hermosa Beach Pier & Plaza
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Seaside Lagoon
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
King Habor/Redondo Beach Pier
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Del Amo Fashion Center
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:67
  • Car Parking Available
  • ground level at no charge for registered guests. (One parking space per room).

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:21
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2524

Enjoy Small-City Charm at Hotel's Hermosa Beach Locale

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Hermosa Beach leads hotels in Southern California and the South Bay area for quality and value. Nestled halfway between Hermosa Beach and Redondo Beach, our hotel's idyllic setting gives guests a cozy, ocean community feeling minutes from the bustle of big-city life. Live like the locals and walk the neighborhood or browse the famous Hermosa Beach Farmer's Market.

Perfect for the
View More

Enjoy Small-City Charm at Hotel's Hermosa Beach Locale

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Hermosa Beach leads hotels in Southern California and the South Bay area for quality and value. Nestled halfway between Hermosa Beach and Redondo Beach, our hotel's idyllic setting gives guests a cozy, ocean community feeling minutes from the bustle of big-city life. Live like the locals and walk the neighborhood or browse the famous Hermosa Beach Farmer's Market.

Perfect for the business traveler who isn't all business, our Pacific Coast Highway address places you within an easy drive of the airport, Staples Center, LA Convention Center and all the businesses of downtown LA, while also placing you near the beach. Our corporate guests appreciate the free Wi-Fi access in every room and the updated Business Center.

There's so much to do within walking distance of our hotel that you may end up skipping LA altogether. Couples can indulge in a romantic evening at a harbor-view restaurant or simply stroll The Strand, absorbing breathtaking vistas. For memorable family entertainment, check out the Fun Factory at Redondo Beach.

Our hotel's unparalleled location in Southern California and valued amenities make us the easy choice. Start the day with a jog in the Fitness Center, cool off in the covered pool, then grab a hot breakfast at the Express Start Breakfast Bar. For work or play, stay at this Holiday Inn Express® Hermosa Beach hotel!

View Less
Features
This hotel's location in Hermosa Beach, CA can't be beat. Casual beach-goers and surf aficionados alike consider the beaches in the South Bay the best in LA, and we're right in the heart of the bay.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 755 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Service I stayed in the hotel for three nights. The service staff were very friendly and help me when I needed their assistance. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convienient If flying on to the East Coast it is a good stop over place to stay for the night if you don't want to go into town June 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Basic Airport Hotel Room was comfortanle but small. Hotel is conveniently located near LAX. Good perk: if you are a Rewards member, internet is provided for free. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience After a rather trying trip to CA, I landed at this Crowne Plaza for one night before my flight out. The hotel was great, the newly remodeled restaurants and bars were fantastic. And, when the person behind the counter checking me in found out my trip wasn't so great, he comped me a cocktail. At least the end of my trip was fantastic. I highly recommend this hotel. Great experience all the way around! June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick and easy park Excellent service, easy park and hotel access. Will definitely be back. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great once you get there! As long as you're not in a rush, this hotel is great! Clean, comfy, friendly service - everything is great except for the complimentary shuttle. Only after 50 minutes and 3 phone calls did they shuttle show up at LAX. I must say, the return was much better. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and nice! Stayed for a four day weekend. The room was nice and comfortable, everything I expected and no bad surprises. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Why I chose to stay at your hotel - DOLLY! I called a few hotels near the LA Airport to learn more about them to help me decide where to stay. The wonderful woman who answered the phone, I believe her name is Dolly, was so warm and welcoming that I knew I had found the place to stay! She told me it would be wonderful if I stayed at the hotel. She told me the hotel would LOVE to have me as a guest. She made me feel you truly wanted me to stay at this hotel. I called a few other hotels and the people there did answer my questions but no one else told me they wanted me to stay at their hotel. I even called Dolly back to tell her that I was staying at the hotel because of her! I have traveled a lot and have never felt so welcomed. If you have an employee award please give it to Dolly!!! My only regret is that she wasn't working the night I stayed at the hotel so I couldn't meet her in person! She was right. Your hotel is very nice and I had a great stay. Great advice Dolly! June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location To my surprise, it's not noisy at all although it's so near the airport. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I'd definitely stay here again when coming to L.A. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dollie is Amazing This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel. I want to express my gratitude to Dollie who works at the hotel. She is a shining star - quick with a hello, smile and she wants to ensure that you enjoy your stay. She asked me any time I saw her if I needed anything and told me to let her know if I did - outstanding service!!!!! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed! Wonderful view to runway! Excellent room. Would stay again! Great view. Wish there wasnt a charge for parking. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rece[topm I wish I could remember the name of your staff member. He was excellent, welcoming and and asset to your organization. I arrived at approx 4:00 pm on June 13th. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay near LAX Nice experience, friendly staff, excellent sushi bar. Good park and fly rates. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wireless internet was slow and unreliable Wireless internet was slow and unreliable. Room was good and staff was very efficient and friendly. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by vERY COMFORTABLE AND SAFE I WAS VERY COMFORTABLE AND FELT SAFE AT THIS HOTEL. VERY CLEAN AND THE STAFF VERY POLITE AND FRIENDLY June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service friendly staff and clean hotel comfortable bed. will return one day June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good for "the night before the early flight" Friendly reception, received the requested quiet room on upper floor. Spacious room, nice bath, all clean. Extra seating furniture, comfy. Shuttle was timely, but full. Close to many car rental lots for drop-off in the evening before early flight in the morning. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Stayed for 2 nights. Wonderful customer service. Clean rooms. June 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay miserable This hotel has paper thin walls and the doors between rooms are apparently hollow and steel so they act like an amplifier. We've stayed in many airport hotels and unfortunately the rooms are totally lacking in insulation!! Our neighbors kept us up most of the night with laughter, multiple people coming and going, etc. We don't like to get the hotel staff involved unless absolutely necessary. They quieted down after I banged on the connecting door after 11:30 with loud closing of door into hall, then they started up again about 1:30 am but not as loud. The hallway doors really need insulation around them too. We had to be up at 3:30 am to get to the airport . We were exhausted! Had flown into LAX from Cairns, Australia with little sleep on the flight. I am not exaggerating, it was as our neighbors were literally in our room! Also your pillows are terrible. The registration staff and the little food bar staff were very nice and helpful. Food was good. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LAX stay Great Hotel, excellent room and staff with great food and drink, Very pleasant to leave the rental and use the shuttle the next day to fly out. Noise level is not as good as the Hotel, road noise and some air traffic until late. June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by You asked The hotel is nice BUT: Arrived to the parking lot gate broken, checked in to being told after I made a reservation and spoke in detail to your representative for park and ride from Sat night to the following Sunday that I still had to pay for an additional day of parking and that the price quoted is now different. Told when I checked in that there was free breakfast starting at 6am on our floor to find out it isn't open on weekends and then the front desk tells us that to go to the restaraunt in the lobby and that breakfast would be free there and it wasn't. Other than that we had a very pleasant 9 hours. June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quite Room Located in between two runways of LAX the rooms of the hotel are very quite. For a Crowne Plaza standard the rooms could be a little nicer. The check in could be more efficient, more staff, as this hotel is very busy. The priority check-in is behind a pillar and the staff can hardly see you. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great experience at the LAX Crowne Plaza For the hotel experience and the price, the Crown Plaza is hard to beat. Great room, clean facilities and a great front dek staff. The breakfast staff was unattentive the one day I ate at the restaurant. Will definately stay for future visits. A luxury experience, safe property every time I'm in Los Angeles. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Have stayed here several times. Great location. Staff very helpful and professional, especially the Eritrean valet parking crew. Will recommend hotel to friends and stay there in future. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid Choice near LAX Nice place... no real complaints except the swimming pool is mediocre and no hot tub. Would definitely stay again June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, beautiful hotel I am generally indifferent to airport hotels, but our stay here while waiting for our flight to Honolulu was outstanding. The hotel is sleek and modern, check-in a breeze, the room sparkling clean and spacious, and the bed perhaps the best I've experienced in a hotel, ever. We were starving upon arrival and pleased to find several options. The airport shuttle ran continuously, every 20 minutes, and it was a very pleasant stay, in every way. June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay Check in very efficient and quick, room was ready when we check in. Concierge very helpful and doing a quick job, almost no delay... We love this hotel. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Experience All around I had a wonderful experience at the Crowne Plaza. Excellent customer service; amazing rooms. I couldn't ask for more. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Stay I enjoyed my stay here. The staff was courteous and efficient. They were able to accommodate all my spontaneous requests. The area was pretty convenient for me. The hotel is very well maintained and clean. Other than the fact there was no mini-refrigerator or microwave (which seems to be standard amenities these days) I have no real complaints about my stay. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I liked the location, I like the property, I like the staff June 3, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 26 next>>
Hermosa Beach Hotel Exterior
Hermosa Beach Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hermosa Beach Hotel Exterior Hermosa Beach Hotel Exterior Venice Beach Hermosa Beach Hotel Lobby Beverly Hills Universal City Walk & Studios Hermosa Beach Hotel Lobby Entrance of Hotel on PCH Hermosa Beach Hotel Exterior Rancho Palos Verdes Front Desk Hollywood Sign Staples Center home of the LA Lakers and LA Kings Sunset of Redondo Beach Redondo Beach King Harbor Arch Hermosa Beach Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading