• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed execpt service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hermosa Beach Pier & Plaza
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Seaside Lagoon
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
King Habor/Redondo Beach Pier
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Del Amo Fashion Center
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:67
  • Car Parking Available
  • ground level at no charge for registered guests. (One parking space per room).

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:21
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2524

Enjoy Small-City Charm at Hotel's Hermosa Beach Locale

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Hermosa Beach leads hotels in Southern California and the South Bay area for quality and value. Nestled halfway between Hermosa Beach and Redondo Beach, our hotel's idyllic setting gives guests a cozy, ocean community feeling minutes from the bustle of big-city life. Live like the locals and walk the neighborhood or browse the famous Hermosa Beach Farmer's Market.

Perfect for the
View More

Enjoy Small-City Charm at Hotel's Hermosa Beach Locale

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Hermosa Beach leads hotels in Southern California and the South Bay area for quality and value. Nestled halfway between Hermosa Beach and Redondo Beach, our hotel's idyllic setting gives guests a cozy, ocean community feeling minutes from the bustle of big-city life. Live like the locals and walk the neighborhood or browse the famous Hermosa Beach Farmer's Market.

Perfect for the business traveler who isn't all business, our Pacific Coast Highway address places you within an easy drive of the airport, Staples Center, LA Convention Center and all the businesses of downtown LA, while also placing you near the beach. Our corporate guests appreciate the free Wi-Fi access in every room and the updated Business Center.

There's so much to do within walking distance of our hotel that you may end up skipping LA altogether. Couples can indulge in a romantic evening at a harbor-view restaurant or simply stroll The Strand, absorbing breathtaking vistas. For memorable family entertainment, check out the Fun Factory at Redondo Beach.

Our hotel's unparalleled location in Southern California and valued amenities make us the easy choice. Start the day with a jog in the Fitness Center, cool off in the covered pool, then grab a hot breakfast at the Express Start Breakfast Bar. For work or play, stay at this Holiday Inn Express® Hermosa Beach hotel!

View Less
Features
This hotel's location in Hermosa Beach, CA can't be beat. Casual beach-goers and surf aficionados alike consider the beaches in the South Bay the best in LA, and we're right in the heart of the bay.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 174 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rare Find Near L.A. My wife and I looked at a room before we decided to book. Staff member (Veronica), showed us around and we were very impressed. We stayed 3 nights and loved it. Staybridge is close to everything in L.A. We will definitely stay there again when we're in Southern California. Nice, clean and quiet! August 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by non smoking room I orderd for non smoking room. However room was so stink. Smells like smoke. It was uncomfortable staying with kids.. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great layout of room. Clean and great service Before I forget we stayed in the 2 room suite #1723. The shower in the back bedroom did not drain so you were standing in dirty water. Because of this problem we used only the front shower. Other than this our stay was great. The people at the front desk were the best. I love the new decorations and all the remodeling that you did. Would stay here whenever we are down south again. Keep up the good work/...... August 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not What I Expected This hotel is outdated. Our room was not clean. There was a slow drain in tub with hair on the tiles. The pictures found on their site are deceiving. There is nothing new or updated about this property. The dish washing machine was rusted inside out. We cancelled a reservation with one hotel property for this one and I terribly regret it. Not reading the amenities carefully, I found out none of the units come with an oven... bummer. Another disadvantage is that there are stairs on this property so be ready to climb them if you don't specify a hotel room for disabled guests. Cleaning crew has a disadvantage because they can't carry cleaning carts up and down stairs so garbage remains outside of rooms for longer than a day and dirty towels thrown down stairs by cleaning staff. All and all I was not happy with this property. August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room! Our 2 bedroom/2 bath suite was perfect for our family. Room decor was recently updated and looked great. Only negative was the breakfast items and staff had difficulty keeping up with the volume of guests arriving....limited seating available in main room. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Cozy, Modern Design, Newly Remodeled We've stayed here three times, and the recent remodeling took me by surprise. I was thrilled to open my door to new and modern furniture. The kitchen is well equipped with all that is needed to cook a home-cooked meal. The pool is big and relaxing, and there are big BBQ grills near-by as well. Also, the breakfast is amazing as always. It has a good variety of tastes, and some high-top tables have individual tv's. We were treated in an attentive and courteous manner by all staff members from the front desk, to the breakfast staff, to housekeeping. The area is really nice and quiet, enough for us to go for a jog in the neighborhood, while still being conveniently close to a shopping mall, Redondo Beach, Long Beach, San Pedro, and the 405 freeway. The only negative comment I will leave is that the complimentary wi-fi was way too slow. We eventually gave up trying it on our smart phones and switched to our data plan. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I love the Stay bridge. As soon as I know I am going to the Cross Fit games each year I get a reservation. It is super clean, the complementary meals are good, the cookies awesome! The work out facility was very unexpected. It was much better than most. The atmosphere is laid back and the service is great. My room was spotless! I could go on and on. I will be back next year if I make the cut to come to the games. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So much more than expected Finding comfortable accommodations for a family of 5 is not easy, especially for 5days, but the trio suite was perfect! It has 2 beds, 2 baths, a living room with pullout sofa and a kitchen plus free hot breakfast... This place was amazing! Not to mention the world class customer service, they gave us a map of local grocery stores, shopping, beaches and had an entire binder full of handouts to suit anyone's needs. We are already planning our summer vacation for next year and looking for another Staybridge, or at least IHG property. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by complete satisfaction Great bed, pillows, comforter, breakfast was excellent with all kinds of choices and 2 gentlemen made sure everything was replenished despite assaults of large families. Front desk personable and accomidating. Nice courtyard pool and seating areas with grills if desired. Nicely appointed room with coffee and tea and POPCORN... Have stayed before and will stay again. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice If you are traveling with kids, this is the place to stay. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's just like home. I cannot imagine staying elsewhere every time I stop in LA. (25 years I come to this hotel). But I noticed this time that my room (2413) was not as clean as usual (a dirty kleenex on the sofa and the room was smelling beer). The wifi was also very slow. This is just for you to improve the service on this hotel that I really appreciate a lot. July 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I will not recommend this hotel if you want a friendly, warm-welcomed hotel, this place is NOT. people work here (front desk) are very rude and treat guests like a trash. very disappointed by the service. worst hotel ever. July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Homelike feel I really enjoyed my stay here. My only complaint is that I wanted to stay for an additional 2 months but they were already booked and had to go somewhere else. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We walked in and we were impressed! I couldn't believe how nice this place was just by walking in. We have 2 young children and they were like "Wow this is so cool!" I had to bring down some baked goods for a party so I needed a place with a full kitchen. This place was great! The bed was so comfortable with their super soft and fluffy pillows. The bathroom was nice and clean and there was a lot of closet space. The kitchen was more than I needed and was fully equipped. The sofa bed was the only not so great thing but what sofa bed is? When it was back to a sofa it looked great! They offer free breakfast which was good. I requested a bottom level room so my kids wouldn't bother anyone below us by running around, which they did reserve for us. But they let us check in early and gave us an available room above the office so the kids could still run around. That way we were able to go up and down as many times as we wanted to the breakfast buffet. It worked out great with the kids. Along with the pool, gym, free laundry facility (just pay for detergent), and closeness to local attractions, I can see why people would pick this place for extended stays. Too bad we only stayed the weekend. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything excellent! Beautiful and spacious rooms, free full breakfast and friendly staff! Everything was great. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like home Staybridge was really great. Bed was really comfortable, I had a problem Friday night, the garbage disposal backed up which caused an smell in the room, I called the front desk they immediately sent maintenance, when it was determined it would take a while, Larry at the front desk called and offered us another room for the night so we could shower and have a good nights rest, he also provided us with a complimentary bottle of wine and spring water. The breakfast was wonderful, we were there the final night of the NBA Championship and they served wings in the great room. They recognize their Priority Club Members I can't say enough wonderful things about this hotel, the housekeeping staff was wonderful, I left my sweater in the room we were moved to, housekeeping found it and returned it to me..I will never stay anywhere else when in the Torrance area. In fact, I am looking forward to going back in August for my family reunion. They have a nice pool area and a great outdoor area to socialize in during the warm months. I am truly a fan. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Love staying at Staybridge. Staff is awesome and make me feel welcome. Me and my family stay here all the time. Thank you staybridge. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Graduation It was great to stay in a place that made me feel at home rather than in a hotel room. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff All your staff from Larry at the front desk, to house keeping, and the breakfast staff were excellent, friendly, and helpful! Rooms were great, beds comfortable, very clean, and your breakfast spread was fantastic! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The Steinhauer's & The Iverson's June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Highly recommend!! Great place to stay!! The only problem was I wasn't aware of the $200 hold to my debit card for damages!! I wasn't told that part at all when I made my reservations over the phone. This put a real damper on my trip because I wasn't told. Otherwise, I had a great experience. The food was excellent and the socialize was great. I will come back next year with my family. June 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rooms, staff so so, Bad neighborhood, night time be careful Stay 3 days. in this site. Have stay over 3 months on previous staybridge in Chicago, NJ/NY area. This one felt less then the others. 1) Rooms were new and excellent. Had everything that I needed, well furnish, everything worked, clean, and nice. 2) Staff, Front desk, half were very courteous and professional, half were not. I encounter one was particularly mean spirited, and outright unprofessional and unfriendly. Had billing issue, and told them to charge visa ahead for next 5 days, and it did not occur, then went ahead and paid cash and left in 3 days instead. Had a very bad impression about billing and her conduct and ask for management info to file complaint. 3) Housekeeping, does a good job. Also unfriendly, and very impersonal. Ask when I was checking out, but It wasn't check out time yet, and felt she was going to kick me out. wow !!! 4) Neighborhood is next to a giant OIL refinery, saw a sign Exxon Mobil., square mile of it. A gigantic large site. hoping for the best, and praying a safe stay. Neighborhood at nite felt dangerous as I kept seeing suspicious activity and loitering people from surrounding neighborhood or people who did not belong there every time I park my car, and walk outside at nite. If you kept inside, all was fine, but outside was a different story. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Rooms, Great Location, Value For Money The Staybridge Suit at Torrance is very well located with malls, shopping areas, restaurants (Continental, Mexican, Chinese, Indian etc.) and Traders Joe being very closeby. The rooms are excellent and the kitchenette gives you the independence to cook on your own. The complimentary breakfast everyday is an addon though there is nothing warm for the Vegetarian (except the breads, waffle). Look forward to come back again! May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice suite, good kitchen area, great pool area The room was great. The pet policy, having 2 small dogs was especially helpful. The grounds were very well laid out with nice outdoor areas. The breakfast was very good too. All things were very positive. May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First time staying, won't be the last We stayed here on a vacation trip to visit family. It was nice to be able to have them over for a cook out in the common areas. Only wish was that we were able to get a two bed room. The sleeper sofa wasn't very comfortable and with one bed for three people it wasn't as comfortable as it could have been. May 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front doors of units The stay was good, very comfortable. The only downside is hearing the front doors of the units slam day and night. Simply fixing the slamming doors would make this a great stay. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beyond My Expectations My husband and I were out of the house due to home repair, and stayed at Staybridge for a little over a month, with out kitty. We were both amazed at all the comfort and amenities offered, the kindness of the staff who became friends. We BBQ on the patio, swam in the pool, enjoyed the sauna, and the social hours were more than we've ever experienced elsewhere. The kitchen was well-stocked for cooking, and the housekeeping was superb. We have stayed at many other hotels, and Staybridge is by far, one of the best. April 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was ok Only complaint I had was that the front desk wouldn't bring me my sheets and towels at 11pm when I just got back from visiting my dad with heart surgery April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and homely room format The menu for the evening social evening was v limited Only Hotdogs we are Vegetarians as such there was no option for Vegetarians April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Buy and Best Accomodations We needed to accommodate 8 adults yet provide enough space and privacy. Everyone was pleased to have their own bed/bath yet a living room and kitchen in which to gather. We were in town for a funeral, so we needed to be near each other and comfortable and yet pay a reasonable price. The hotel and rooms were easy to find and book on line, not having a lot of lead time to plan, and the price and value was better than that afforded other friends and relatives who made the trip and stayed elsewhere. The access was easy, off 405, which was appreciated after the long drives from Northern California and Northern Nevada. The rooms were also quiet - great spot to rest and relax after a long trip. There were good restaurants nearby, so we didn't have to search and drive far for dinner that first night. The area was clean and safe. We would all like to return one day to visit family and spend more time at the hotel itself to take in the courtyard, pool hot tub and relax in the living room/kitchen area. April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! Wonderful accommodations, rooms modern and comfortable. Breakfast well above expectations so many options! Staff friendly and helpful. A super value for the money March 23, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hermosa Beach Hotel Exterior
Hermosa Beach Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hermosa Beach Hotel Exterior Hermosa Beach Hotel Exterior Venice Beach Hermosa Beach Hotel Lobby Beverly Hills Universal City Walk & Studios Hermosa Beach Hotel Lobby Entrance of Hotel on PCH Hermosa Beach Hotel Exterior Rancho Palos Verdes Front Desk Hollywood Sign Staples Center home of the LA Lakers and LA Kings Sunset of Redondo Beach Redondo Beach King Harbor Arch Hermosa Beach Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading