• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed execpt service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hermosa Beach Pier & Plaza
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Seaside Lagoon
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
King Habor/Redondo Beach Pier
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Del Amo Fashion Center
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:67
  • Car Parking Available
  • ground level at no charge for registered guests. (One parking space per room).

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:21
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2524

Enjoy Small-City Charm at Hotel's Hermosa Beach Locale

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Hermosa Beach leads hotels in Southern California and the South Bay area for quality and value. Nestled halfway between Hermosa Beach and Redondo Beach, our hotel's idyllic setting gives guests a cozy, ocean community feeling minutes from the bustle of big-city life. Live like the locals and walk the neighborhood or browse the famous Hermosa Beach Farmer's Market.

Perfect for the
View More

Enjoy Small-City Charm at Hotel's Hermosa Beach Locale

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Hermosa Beach leads hotels in Southern California and the South Bay area for quality and value. Nestled halfway between Hermosa Beach and Redondo Beach, our hotel's idyllic setting gives guests a cozy, ocean community feeling minutes from the bustle of big-city life. Live like the locals and walk the neighborhood or browse the famous Hermosa Beach Farmer's Market.

Perfect for the business traveler who isn't all business, our Pacific Coast Highway address places you within an easy drive of the airport, Staples Center, LA Convention Center and all the businesses of downtown LA, while also placing you near the beach. Our corporate guests appreciate the free Wi-Fi access in every room and the updated Business Center.

There's so much to do within walking distance of our hotel that you may end up skipping LA altogether. Couples can indulge in a romantic evening at a harbor-view restaurant or simply stroll The Strand, absorbing breathtaking vistas. For memorable family entertainment, check out the Fun Factory at Redondo Beach.

Our hotel's unparalleled location in Southern California and valued amenities make us the easy choice. Start the day with a jog in the Fitness Center, cool off in the covered pool, then grab a hot breakfast at the Express Start Breakfast Bar. For work or play, stay at this Holiday Inn Express® Hermosa Beach hotel!

View Less
Features
This hotel's location in Hermosa Beach, CA can't be beat. Casual beach-goers and surf aficionados alike consider the beaches in the South Bay the best in LA, and we're right in the heart of the bay.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 232 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful staff Enjoyed our stay very much, room was nice, bed comfortable and the staff very helpful. Hotel lobby very welcoming and lots of seating. February 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NIce place to stay We stayed for 3 nights and found the room very comfortable and quiet with the exception for the noisy AC unit. It was clean and well appointed however the bathroom could use updating. The live music on Thursday evening was a nice surprise and very entertaining. The restaurant service was excellent. The dinner menu was sparse in selection but the food was good and priced reasonably. The breakfast buffet was adequate but some of the hot items were luke warm at best. Again, it was reasonably priced. We did not use the pool area however it appeared clean and well maintained. It was a little cool in the evening to go for a swim in February. The location is in a business area so there isn't too much in nearby amenities so a car is essential. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gut gelegenes Hotel Wir wählten dieses Hotel, um in der Nähe Golf zu spielen. February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staying At Holiday Inn in Torrance Staff greeted us as we entered; felt very welcome; access to room was secure; food was very good at breakfast. February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice very nice, comfortable, friendly staff, very nice lounge February 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 酒店不错 安静,舒适,工业区,出门闻到有化学品的味道。美国的酒店大多房间大,装修一般。这家在同类型酒店中算不错的。其他酒店白金会员送早餐,这里没有。 February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Snowjammer made reservation while driving with assistance of talented CRO member. Thank you! February 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff and enjoyable stay The hotel was very nice and the staff were friendly. Just had a small issue with the room that was given to us, we called the front desk and someone came up with keys to a new room within 5 minutes. With that said, we also ate breakfast at the Ginger Cafe, located on the inside of the Holiday Inn. Not only was the "Buffett" lacking with food choices, the bacon was way over cooked, the eggs had a smell to them. The service was lousy. Our server didn't check on us for beverage refills or anything. We had to flag others to get service. The average price was 11-13/per person, so you would think everything would be decent at least. We would have been better off by going somewhere else. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 床单较滑,不舒适 整体感觉不错。床和枕头均适合睡眠,但床单较滑,应含化纤较多,不舒适,建议用纯棉的床单。房间有煮咖啡机,但烧开水的设备不足。 February 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service When I told the front desk know that I was getting married the next day and if it would be possible for them to give me a room facing east (for photography), they were more than willing to help! They not only gave me the room that faced east, but also upgraded it to a suite saying that the room I booked will be too small for 6 other bridesmaids and also the make up team and etc. Thank you to the lady at the front desk.. she made the morning of the wedding very relaxing and comfortable! February 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel noisy room Overall a good hotel but the room we had was noisy We were on the top (14th) floor and the noise from the air conditioning fans on the roof was loud and constant especially intrusive at night The restaurant and service was good February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love Holiday Inn Torrance Really make this business traveler feel at home. I feel as though I'm in a $500 per night NYC hotel when I stay here. February 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Excellent location... quiet and away from the main traffic noise yet close enough to the local POI. Very friendly and pleasantly attired registration desk staff. Simplistic outside surrounding with well manicured landscaping. Ample and secured parking area. Priced right for the traveling retiree genre. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE Good location. The staff was very good rooms were very clean. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Great hotel, caring and friendly staff. Restaurant on-site meant I could enjoy drinks with dinner and not have to drive. A pleasure. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service & dogs allowed... Enjoyed my stay at the hotel with my dog. Easy deposit (pet) which was refundable after my stay- main reason why I stayed here. Location good- nice staff members. Small refrig in the room-great for snacks. Safe area and large/easy parking lot. I will stay here again with my dog. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and accommodating staff Here for a short stay after landing at LAX. Check-in staff were very friendly! Room was comfortable. A great place to spend a quick night. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent srrvice excellent place easy to get in and out.clean wonderful place good service liked elevator January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by no issues it was a very relaxing stay Excellent, we have stayed many times in this hotel and it just gets better every time! January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A model for other IHG Hotels Great stay! Used points but was treated very well. Hotel is modern in a clean safe area with a great attentive staff. This stay really helped change my dimming opinion of the IHG brands. January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, Comfortable and Friendly This hotel is great if you want a good night's sleep and the comfort of knowing every need will be met in a friendly, efficient manner. January 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay. The Holiday Inn was a very clean and confortable place to stay for it's value under the Banquet Qualifications. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay It was a great stay. The internet was complimentary but if you had to print something it cost money. The rooms were clean and the staff was really helpful. I was waiting for a taxi and the staff ensured that no one took my taxi on accident. Really great customer service. January 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by personal excelente, a pesar de que no entienden muy bien el español latino En general la hoteleria es muy buena en todo Estados Unidos, lo unico que tengo que reclamar es que contratenn personal que hable mas idioma español. January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comments on our recent stay in Torrance The Holiday Inns and Holiday Inn Express are the only motels/hotels in which we stay when we are on the road. In all honesty, I do prefer the Holiday Inn Express over Holiday Inn because of the complimentary breakfasts provided by Holiday Inn Express. I believe the rooms in the H.I. Express are not as large as in the Holiday inns, but the condition of bedding, towels, etc. is most the same. I find that even the H.I. Express always presents us with a little bag of "goodies" - sometimes warm cookies! And the staff seems more friendly. I guess I am saying that the staff at holiday Inn Torrance was very professional and courteous, while the staff at most of the H.I. Express we frequent seem possibly less "staid" or "professional" but are more like old friends greeting old friends. Nothing against either facility, but it is noticeable to us. We will always select a Holiday Inn/Express when we are in need of accommodations "on the road'! Thanks for caring about how we feel.. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Passing through We really liked this Holiday Inn. The location was perfect for visiting friends in the area, and it was a very comfortable, large room. Very nice staff!! January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service We had an excellent experience, good location, great service and comfortable rooms. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel and Kind Staff To make it quite simple, the hotel was beautiful. Coming from a small town with a Holiday Inn in Arizona, my expectations were quite low, but upon arriving at the hotel and seeing the interior, I was absolutely blown away. All I could think is "This is really how a Holiday Inn should look." The staff was kind and always asked if we needed anything. One of the shuttle drivers was very kind and was easy to talk to, as well as the lady in front of the restaurant. The bar was nice to look at but as expected the drinks were very expensive. $7 for a 4oz Jack and Coke. The rooms were comfortable enough to sleep in. My brother likes to sleep in the cold so the AC was always on. The safe looked useful but we didn't use it. The bathroom was clean and always had towels stocked. Overall the stay was a nice experience and I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to any of my friends who will be in that area in the future. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Very nice they upgraded ,me gave me my amenity drink free internet and great caring service. What else would you ask for ?free parking? Yes that too!! January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unbeatable value and comfort We received an upgrade for our IHG platinum status into a corner suite. The comfort, service, and value were unbeatable. The breakfast was delicious, and the service was great! The neighborhood was great with lots of nearby dining, and centrally located for visiting tourist destinations. We were travelling to get married, and spend our honeymoon in southern California, and this hotel surpassed our expectations. Thank you for a memorable experience. We highly recommend the Holiday Inn Torrance, and we will be sure to stay here again! Thank you! One suggestion for improvement would be a mat area for the free weights in the fitness center. January 4, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Hermosa Beach Hotel Exterior
Hermosa Beach Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hermosa Beach Hotel Exterior Hermosa Beach Hotel Exterior Venice Beach Hermosa Beach Hotel Lobby Beverly Hills Universal City Walk & Studios Hermosa Beach Hotel Lobby Entrance of Hotel on PCH Hermosa Beach Hotel Exterior Rancho Palos Verdes Front Desk Hollywood Sign Staples Center home of the LA Lakers and LA Kings Sunset of Redondo Beach Redondo Beach King Harbor Arch Hermosa Beach Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading