Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 115 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Shabby This hotel needs a total upgrade. The rooms are shabby. The sink next to the front door makes it feel like a flea-bag. The mattresses are like lumpy hammocks. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable I would stay at this hotel again the staff was great and the rooms where comfortable. February 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hair drier was not in service... This hotel was not clean both carpet and bathroom. When I try to dry my hair, I could not do it because the drier was not working. I had to leave the room with a wet hair under cold weather. I would not come back to this hotel again. January 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable and comfortable stay convenient location My wife had an early international flight direct out of Dulles. It was cheaper for us to drive upland stay overnight than for her to make a connecting flight. This location is convenient to the airport and very affordable. Only lacks a pool. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Stay! I stayed here so I was close to the Airport, and it was very nice. I got bumped voluntarily from my flight the next day and the Airport put me up in another hotel, at a greater cost and it wasn't nearly as nice or comfortable as my stay here!! Thank You! January 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Experience We prefer the Holiday Inn Express and try to use them whenever we travel. For our one night stay we used our rewards points and found our stay to be average. We were greeted as Rewards Members, offered a snack and bottled water. During check in, I checked on the crib we requested only to be told that while I had a request on file, they might have just given the last crib away. I do understand that requests are not guaranteed, but if the request was noted and the staff were aware that the last crib was on its way out, I feel that the crib should have be 'saved' for us. On the plus side, housekeeping located a crib and and it was set up in our room shortly after check in. Breakfast the next morning was the typical HIE breakfast, however, the staff struggled keeping up with the volume of guests. Upon our arrival to the mostly full breakfast room, the hot food trays were empty. Another guest mentioned to me that she had just informed the front desk that the food needed to be replenished. We offered our children some cereal and muffins and waited 10+ minutes for the hot food to be prepared. We frequently travel using HIE and haven't had to wait that long for breakfast, even during the busiest times. We did leave a personal item at the hotel and did not realize until the next day. Upon calling the hotel, our item was located and put aside until we decided if we wanted it shipped or if we would pick it up. We were able to stop back by the hotel and were happy to see our item waiting for us. Overall an average HIE experience. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My relatives were happy, and so was I Highly recommend this hotel! My sister, her 11-year old son, and friend were all very happy with their stay during the holidays. The room was clean, service was great, and prepared breakfast was a huge convenience! Will come back again. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay, as always I have stayed here every single weekend for the past month (business trips) and I love it. They are very nice at the desk, always have a smile and they are extremely accommodating. I highly recommended this brand and this hotel itself! I will be returning in the future, of that I have no doubt! December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by small cozy hotel in herndon The staff at the hotel are quite warm and friendly. The check-in/check-out process are seamlessly efficient. The room is small but there is sufficient decor that makes it feel cozy and warm in a winter day. Above expectation of the holiday express brand November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Experience Clean and comfortable rooms made our stay most enjoyable. The staff was very friendly and helpful giving accurate information about routes and directions. The breakfast was very good and fresh. Over all we give this hotel very high praise and rating. They won us over to Holiday Inn Express. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and service Very convienent property to Dulles Airport. Had very early flight and the van driver, Edgardo , I hope that is how he spells his name, he is from the Phillipines, went back inside the hotel and brought us out a bag of fruit to take with us on the flight. That is service in my opinion that exceeds all my expectations. We are even staying there for the night when we return from our vacation. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Rooms promptly and thoroughly cleaned every day, friendly employees and great shuttle service. The guys that drive the shuttle are hilarious and very courteous. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Perfect place to stay. Nice rooms, friendly staff and very reasonable rates. Highly recommended. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 4-8 November 2013 Very nice place to stay. Easy to get to from the Airport (Dulles/IAD) and also easy to get to the many places to eat in the Reston Town Center (5 minutes away by car). Across the street from the hotel are a few nice places to eat also. The hotel staff is great. The staff is very dedicated to having a very clean hotel and also ensuring the quality of my stay was very good. The only thing that would have made it 100% perfect was having access to washing machines and dryers. Other Holiday Inn Expresses often have them. But it was not a big issue. As a person who spends a lot of time in hotels (!!!), I found this hotel a very nice place to stay and with a reasonable price. Positive experience. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend without question We had to find a place quick because of a relative in the hosital nearby and we were strangers. The staff was great- and fixed us up. Even better we thought we were leaving the next day but had to stay again and with no reservations they took care of us. The breakfast was also very good- The staff really made this a nice stay under a stressful situations. ALso I forgot to note my Reward card- but they already had it and my acount was credited and I didn't even know it. I can recommend without question. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, safe and quiet hotel and location Excellent stay there last week, with the added bonus of a hotel shuttle bus, serving a 3-mile radius. Staff were helpful, friendly and efficient. October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great staff This hotel is close to Reston with an easy commute to many No VA locations. The property is clean and well-managed even if the rooms are on the small side. Overall, it's a great value and I will be back! October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Hotel, Convenient Location I stayed for 3 nights recently at this hotel. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious, with a nice work area. The bathroom was pretty small, but the water pressure on the shower was quite good (toilet and shower in separate area from sink/vanity). My only real complaint was the lack of healthy breakfast choices at the breakfast bar. There was a selection of yogurts, but everything else was high on the sugar/carb list. The only fresh fruit available was bananas. The staff was very friendly, helpful and welcoming. Any problems that were reported were handled immediately. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Don't bother looking anywhere else! Having spent the previous week in a 5+ star hotel in Boston, this HIE was a complete joy. While too numerous to mention, the obvious differences were: 1) Free parking (instead of $50/night) 2) Free high-speed internet (instead of $37 for 24hrs and spotty coverage) 3) Larger flat-screen TV with better channel selection 4) Delicious free breakfast with a wonderful variety (instead of $24 for a small fruit plate and glass of juice/coffee) 5) Better climate control 6) Quieter room and better soundproofing (instead of listening to a crying infant through the walls every night) 7) Better water pressure 8) Fridge/microwave in room 9) A functional sink counter 10) Comfortable sitting and desk chairs 11) Helpful and engaging staff 12) FOUR TIMES LESS EXPENSIVE!!! I will search out HIE properties from now on. Best value I have encountered during a LOT of domestic travel. Well done!! October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant surprise !! I spent a few days in September and was pleasantly surprised to notice several steps that the hotel management initiated to reward loyal IHG members. I have stayed a similar properties across the country and this location definitely made an impression. Although the property is not the newest and not all the features are the most convenient, it shows when the staff and managers make the initiative, such as discounted coupons for local merchants or credit toward in-house laundry service, etc. All of these were much appreciated. thanks, October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service indeed Very friendly staff, very clean, such a great hot water to relax at the end of the day. we strongly recommend them, my family and I loved our stay, thank you September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A welcome rest We stayed at this hotel so that we can be near a nearby race. My partner was competing and she wanted to have a good night's rest before the race. The hotel staff was very accommodating to us and went beyond to help store her bike and equipment securely. The race went well and the stay at the hotel was just seamless. A great experience. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very impressed i had a great stay for a single night at this place. the room was very clean, comfortable, and had everything i needed for staying away from home. i have been to other H.I.E. and this was just as pleasureable as all previous times. the only drawback to the stay was mechanical in nature; the elevator was not operating. it was not an inconvenience to me because i was only one floor up. i would definitely recommend anyone to stay at one. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice for the price I stayed at the hotel with my wife for 2 nights. The hotel is very clean and looks recently renewed. The room was very comfortable. I would stay here again. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staffs makes a great visit Friendly staff, clean room and good food. Hotel close to Washington Dulles Airport with prompt pick up and delivery. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and great service. This is a very nice place to stay. The staff is very friendly. There's a comfortable restaurant area and there are places to eat nearby. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE !!!!! I think this place is AWESOME I have stayed here 2 times in the last 3 months. It is easy to get to, lots of places to eat or shop near by. I love the fact that I can get coffee anytime I want :):) I will be staying there in the future. August 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Confused and misleading staff 1. It took 3 days and multiple calls to get a shaving cream in my room, even after the hotel has a tagline of "Hospitality Promise" 2. Upon check in I was promised to get 1000 points every night of my stay. But I only received ~3000 points for 7 nights stay. They made a blunder yet again in the priority club points allotment. 3. No pool in the hotel was a surprise. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Been staying here for two years straight, room's, food , and the staff are EXCELLENT. they go out of there way to make your stay a wonderful experience. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and good location. I stayed there for the very first time and i was happy to see that the hotel actually offered a Platinum welcome amenity. The breakfast was good; however the AC in the room was very loud. I Have a stay coming up and i'm looking forward to it. August 8, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>