• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 23.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry but we cannot accommodate pets. Seneca Hill Resort and Spa is just minutes from the hotel, phone 703 450 6760.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Washington and Old Dominion Trail
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI
Attraction:
Reston Town Center
Distance From Hotel:1.6MI
Attraction:
Learning Tree Training Center
Distance From Hotel:2.3MI
Attraction:
Center for Innovative Technology
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:123
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking is offered to all of our guests during their stay!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:VA0488

Hotel Near the DC Metro Offers Ultimate Convenience

Situated in the heart of Reston, our hotel's location is just off I-267, running from the Capital Beltway out to Leesburg, & near VA and DC attractions, as well as the Dulles business corridor. Our hotel is near Dulles Airport (IAD) , and we offer free shuttle transportation from 5am-11pm, which can take guests to nearby businesses.

Corporate guests love staying with us because we're close to businesses like Lockheed Martin, Northrop
View More

Hotel Near the DC Metro Offers Ultimate Convenience

Situated in the heart of Reston, our hotel's location is just off I-267, running from the Capital Beltway out to Leesburg, & near VA and DC attractions, as well as the Dulles business corridor. Our hotel is near Dulles Airport (IAD) , and we offer free shuttle transportation from 5am-11pm, which can take guests to nearby businesses.

Corporate guests love staying with us because we're close to businesses like Lockheed Martin, Northrop Grumman, Learning Tree, Oracle, Dept. of Interior and USGS. We specialize in government travelers; our pricing keeps you at the approved per diem rate, and we do everything we can to make you feel at home. We have a business center with free HSIA for your convenience.

If you're taking a vacation in Reston, our hotel's Northern VA location puts you in the center of all the great local attractions. Shopping abounds with three major malls less than nine miles away, and Reston Town Center is around the corner. Spend a day at the Udvar-Hazy Center, or take our complimentary shuttle to the Wiehle Reston East Metro Station to access D.C. You can even go enjoy enjoy the arts at Wolf Trap National Park.

While staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express® Reston Herndon - Dulles Airport hotel, treat yourself to our free, hot breakfast bar and fresh-baked cookies in the afternoon. Our award-winning staff will make your stay a memorable one.

View Less
Features
Location is everything for us! Our Reston hotel's location in the heart of Northern VA is close to national parks, DC's Wine Country, museums and tons of amazing shopping that you won't want to miss! Free breakfast included with your stay, enjoy our famous pancakes while you're here! Access DC with our complimentary shuttle service to the new Wiehle Reston East Silver Line Metro Station.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 196 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent airport hotel Most airport hotels are just a bit off, this one wasn't. Very nice place to arrive at after a long flight. And we had flight staff on our shuttle bus, so they must think so too. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service The staff at this hotel were extremely courteous! The guests were quiet and the restaurant "Houlihans" had some really good high-end food. Even though the lady that took my order got it wrong I still enjoyed the food! September 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Never fixed Although I stay at this hotel at least 25 times a year, this time was not the best. I enjoy the staff and the location and especially the value, but I had a problem this time that never was fixed during my 2 night stay and I called at least 3 different times. The telephone in my room 348 did not work properly.. I could hear the other person talking, but they could not hear me. I finally had to call the front desk from my cell phone. It was impossible to talk with anybody from my room phone. I was told that somebody would come by to fix it, but I waited 1 hour and nobody came after the first call. I reported again on the second day and then again when I checked out. I still enjoy this hotel and recommend this property to all my friends so this is not really a critical review... just wanted to let you know to please fix the phone in room 348... thanks...Michael August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, comfortable room A nice relaxing stay. The staff were welcoming and friendly and the room very comfortable. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The check in was a little long because a big wedding party was checking in at the same time we checked in. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was newly renovated and everything was very new and clean. I was greeted as a Platinum Elite and offered the points or water and a snack, A hotel I will stay in again when I come to Dulles Airport. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great In-Room Experience My room was very comfortable, very clean, and a very good experience especially for the value. All staff personnel I encountered were very friendly, courteous, and very knowledgable. Personnel in the bar/restaurant area were great. Introduced themselves and remembered my name. New shuttle vehicles are great. It is sometimes difficult getting to the hotel depending upon time of day and traffic. A couple of recommendations: I would like to see coffee available in the lobby area. I had a 5am shuttle ride to the airport. I asked at the front desk and was told there was no coffee available. Same at check-in the afternoon before. It would have been nice to have a cup of coffee available. I would really like to see a paper (like USAToday) available at the front desk. I would even have it added to my room cost. Overall it was a great experience. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot, Great Service! Nothing's perfect.. but at 99% excellence this hotel is a stand out on all levels! Try it for yourself;) August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by home away from home Being a flight attendant, I have stayed in many hotels. This one would rate in the top five. It is comfortable and the front desk was very detail-oriented and friendly. My main concerns are cleanliness and quiet. Both were achieved on my stay. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better that I expected The Manager was very kind and took very care of us. The staff was willing to help us all the time. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay The fitness center is small, but the rest of the experience and facilities are good. The bar is a good place to stop after working all day and resonably priced. The Breakfast buffett has fresh fruit on it so if your on a diet (like me) you can maintain your diet during the stay. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The Crown Plaza Dulles Airport is a great place to stay by the airport. The staff is extremely friendly, the rooms are well appointed with amenities not found at similar hotels. The gym and pool are perfect to relax and the restaurant is surprisingly good. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff FD agents were very friendly and very informative. they were always willing to take care of guests needs I was given a nice room on the top floor August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Weekend Although lunch service could have been better, my overall stay was pretty wonderful. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very impressed with the Crown! This was my first visit to a Crown Plaza. I was there to attend a conference. Upon arriving at Dulles Airport I went to the pickup location to meet the van. I did not have to wait long at all. The driver was courteous and pleasant. The hotel entrance is immaculate, and well maintained. The desk staff were professional and well informed. The rooms are comfortable, The beds are more than expected, with soft fluffy pillows. The temperature is easy to control. The lighting is soft, and more than adequate. The room is so quiet with no outside noise, and very private. I usually leave the TV on all night when I travel, but I turned it off every night. The relaxation kit is amazing! I totally enjoyed my stay. I would recommend this hotel for business or leisure to anyone. Great location with easy access. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall satisfaction All aspects of my stay were very pleasant and well managed. Staff was very friendly and efficient. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently Excellent Service I've been staying at the Crowne Plaza in Herndon, VA during my personal and business trips for the last four years. I continue to return because I can be assured of getting a clean room, very personalized service, and a good, quiet and comfortable night's sleep. I recommend the Club level floors (floors 6 and 7) for an especially quiet stay complete with continental breakfast and private lounge area for all Club floor guests. The staff is absolutely great and will do whatever is necessary to make your stay enjoyable and problem-free. As an IHG Rewards member I can attest that you are treated equally well whether you are a paying guest or using rewards points. When I am in the Washington area, this is where I always stay--and will continue to do so. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Crowne Plaza stay! The bed was AWESOME! I slept like a baby. The only down side was the black out curtain closed towards the wall and did not keep the light out. Great service at front desk. Room could use some minor maintenance repairs to ceiling and wallpaper. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently high quality of service I can count on the brand wherever I travel so that I can focus on the business purpose of my trip. I am familiar with the set up that I have one less thing to worry about when I travel. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING WEEKEND AT A GREAT HOTEL I work in the hospitality industry so I know exactly what to expect when I stay in any hotel. I must say that your hotel staff went above and beyond to make sure all of my needs were met. From the handling of my packages to the ease of checkin and checkout. My only issue was a wrong order in the restaurant which was handled efficiently and corrected immediately. Kudos to your staff. THe housekeeping dept is amazing. My group really enjoyed our functions and the pleasurable staff. THANKS AGAIN!!!!! =) August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by You made the stay easy I needed a last minute room and the experience could not have gone better. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large room and great bed Very good choice for my business trip. When I called because the room smoke alarm was giving a dead battery beep, it was fixed within 20 minutes. Great staff attitiude. Only one disappointment, in the evening, the 7th floor concierge lounge had no snacks, and coffee machines were turned off. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE IF YOU ORGANIZATION HAS A CONVENTION, THIS IS THE PLACE. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay the hotel was very well kept and would definitely stay there again. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast could use a tweak Would like to see a bit more variety at breakfast and a mention of the a la carte menu. Didn't know I could use it with the breakfast coupon. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Always a very good experience. The staff was very helpful July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gerrie22 Excellent hotel and location. Everything was exceptional and I would highly recommend this hotel especially for the location and cost of the room. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 离皇冠有点距离 只是住了一晚,为了去航空航天博物馆。感觉性价比不如快捷假日。客房卫生极差,卫生间防滑垫居然还留有毛发等脏物。一次性卫生用品如牙刷等质量令人无语。完全不能用中国境内的皇冠酒店标准来衡量。 July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I stayed at this hotel while in town for a meeting. Everything was wonderful. Great Staff! July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and updated Hotel was clean and updated. The staff was friendly and professional. I would stay here again. The only down side there was no complimentary breakfast. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Schlechtes Frühstück Leider würde der Aufenthalt nicht nachhaltig in meinen positiven Eindruck verewigt, da das Frühstück sehr schlecht war. Z.B gab keine Wurst und kein Käse July 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Our Reston, VA hotel offers free parking to our guests.
Our Reston, VA hotel offers free parking to our guests.
Select to close.
Our Reston, VA hotel offers free parking to our guests. The table in our Hotel Lobby offers several electrical outlets. Our friendly Front Desk staff will greet you with a smile.
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading