• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 23.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry but we cannot accommodate pets. Seneca Hill Resort and Spa is just minutes from the hotel, phone 703 450 6760.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Reston Town Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Learning Tree Training Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Center for Innovative Technology
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Washington Dulles Int'l Airport
Distance From Hotel:3.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:123
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking in our well lit parking lot during our guests' stay.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:VA0488

Hotel Near the DC Metro Offers Ultimate Convenience

Situated in the heart of Reston, our hotel's location is just off I-267, running from the Capital Beltway out to Leesburg, & near VA and DC attractions, as well as the Dulles business corridor. Our hotel is near Dulles Airport (IAD) , and we offer free shuttle transportation from 5am-11pm, which can take guests to nearby businesses.

Corporate guests love staying with us because we're close to businesses like Lockheed Martin, Northrop
View More

Hotel Near the DC Metro Offers Ultimate Convenience

Situated in the heart of Reston, our hotel's location is just off I-267, running from the Capital Beltway out to Leesburg, & near VA and DC attractions, as well as the Dulles business corridor. Our hotel is near Dulles Airport (IAD) , and we offer free shuttle transportation from 5am-11pm, which can take guests to nearby businesses.

Corporate guests love staying with us because we're close to businesses like Lockheed Martin, Northrop Grumman, Learning Tree, Oracle, Dept. of Interior and USGS. We specialize in government travelers; our pricing keeps you at the approved per diem rate, and we do everything we can to make you feel at home. We have a business center with free HSIA for your convenience.

If you're taking a vacation in Reston, our hotel's Northern VA location puts you in the center of all the great local attractions. Shopping abounds with three major malls less than nine miles away, and Reston Town Center is around the corner. Spend a day at the Udvar-Hazy Center, or take our complimentary shuttle to the Wiehle Reston East Metro Station to access D.C. You can even go enjoy enjoy the arts at Wolf Trap National Park.

While staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express® Reston Herndon - Dulles Airport hotel, treat yourself to our free, hot breakfast bar and fresh-baked cookies in the afternoon. Our award-winning staff will make your stay a memorable one.

View Less
Features
Location is everything for us! Our Reston hotel's location in the heart of Northern VA is close to national parks, DC's Wine Country, museums and tons of amazing shopping that you won't want to miss! Free breakfast included with your stay, enjoy our famous pancakes while you're here! Access DC with our complimentary shuttle service to the new Wiehle Reston East Silver Line Metro Station.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 82 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pull out sofa Everything was very good except...it was impossible to sleep on pill out sofa. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value We consistently attempt to stay at the Staybridge whether travelling in Canada or the US. The quality of the rooms is exceptional and the service is outstanding. We are always pleased to bring our children and grandchildren with us as the suites accommodate family groups in comfort. July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff great, the rest o.k. or less The front desk staff is very helpful and friendly. The internet worked fine. The location is good, and not far from the DC Metro. The room, especially the bathroom was not very clean and was somewhat worn. It had a dirty matt in the bath tub, yuck! The bed linens were very worn with a lot of scratchy pills. Although the breakfast included made to order omelets along with other choices which was nice in theory, it was overloaded with people and chaotic, with many choices out and no place to sit for a while on our 2nd day. Glad we got the room for a good deal which made it o.k. Would not wanted to pay over a hundred dollars for it. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite Place to Stay We absolutely love staying at the Staybridge Suites. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. The breakfasts are pretty amazing. The last few times we have stayed they had omelettes and you were able to choose what you wanted on them. They were delicious. Of course, they had their regular items to choose from. Overall, it is a great place to stay. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by habitación comfortable y espaciosa Muy buena habitación, cómoda cama con cocina completa. El personal de recepción un poco cansado o despistado contrario al de la mañana que fueron más atentos y serviciales June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonder experience best breakfast, comfortable room. clean, nice kitchen May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away From Home We stay here a total of about eight months out of the year, and it truly is our home away from home. The staff is like our second family and they go out of their way to accommodate our requests. My only complaint is that the cable company used doesn't carry the local sports channels (MASN and MASN2). We're big baseball fans and miss seeing the Orioles and Nationals play. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Place for Visiting Family My mother and sister have stayed at Staybridge twice, once in fall and once in spring. Both visits have been beyond our expectations. The rooms are generously sized and comfortable. The refrigerator and coffee maker add to the ease of the morning routine. The breakfasts are comprehensive and delicious. Although my family was not able to eat dinner at the hotel, we understand that local restaurants cater dinners for a very reasonable cost. Plus, the hotel is a little over a mile from our house - walking distance. It can get really crowded in our house over the holidays so I plan to make extensive use of Staybridge. It eases the crowding and promotes family harmony! May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, service, and affordability This property is conveniently located near major universities, shopping centers, and just a short drive into the DC attractions. We stay here at least once per month for business/leisure and find the staff are always friendly and accommodating. The suites have a nice home like atmosphere. The breakfast buffet on the weekend is fantastic. If we were to mention any con it would be the number of children running around during the breakfast buffet and sticking their little hands into all the food items. This is not the fault of the hotel, but that of parents that cannot control their children.This past weekend we were forced to sit on the fireplace hearth holding our plates on our laps because there was no seating to be found with all the children playing musical chairs at the various tables. We are an older couple and love children, and always made sure our own children knew how to behave in public places. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location closer to DC. Excellent customer service. closer to Washington, DC April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Washington Nationals game Even though I am a Virginia native, this was my first time to McLean. My husband and I were in town for a few days to go the casino in Maryland and then a Nationals game. This hotel far exceeded any expectations but as it is an IHG property, I am not surprised at the excellent service we received. Upon check in we were advised as Platinum IHG members our room had been upgraded....and what an upgrade...needless to say we were both floored at our wonderful accommodations. The staff was second to none...warm, inviting, friendly, professional and extremely helpful...as I had quite a few questions. :) My husband and I were in the mood for Jamaican food for dinner and the restaurant that was recommended had us fat and happy....and late for the game....we were stuffed and couldn't move. (Don't laugh.# The free shuttle took us to the metro and as we returned after the shuttle stopped, the staff made sure we were informed of our options on getting back to the hotel with no problems. This is now our home away home for all of our National's games. The free #delicious) breakfast was a + + + +. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic home away from home All the staff at Staybridge McLean were great! They welcome you into the hotel as if they are welcoming you into their own home. Due to a bus load of school kids, we were upgraded from a queen studio suite to a king one-bedroom suite because they could not accomodate two double beds for myself and my sister. And no extra charge! We were there for six nights and truly felt like we were all one family. Many of the staff ( Shawn, Jonathan, Hazel, and Hind to name the ones with which we had the most contact) addressed us by name every time we even had casual contact. They did this with all the guests. They even remembered what everyone was scheduled to do for the day and inquired how we did at our activities. We had a full breakfast buffet every morning and a light dinner buffet Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday evenings. Coffee and milk available 24hrs. The best benefit at this hotel was the free shuttle which would take guests anywhere within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. Almost everyone used it to go to and from the nearby West Falls Church metro station. This was a super special benefit because you just called the front desk and they came and picked you up. It runs from 7am to 11 pm. This is a wonderful hotel to use as home base for a trip to DC or the surrounding area. We rented a car and visited Gettysburg, Harpers Ferry, and Mt Vernon. They even have free laundry in the hotel. We packed light because we knew we could do laundry every few days. They have thought of everything at this hotel. Don't bother going anywhere else. This hotel is the absolute best place to stay for your DC vacation. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic home away from home. All the staff at Staybridge McLean were great! They welcome you into the hotel as if they are welcoming you into their own home. Due to a bus load of school kids, we were upgraded from a queen studio suite to a king one-bedroom suite because they could not accomodate two double beds for myself and my sister. And no extra charge! We were there for six nights and truly felt like we were all one family. Many of the staff ( Shawn, Jonathan, Hazel, and Hind to name the ones with which we had the most contact) addressed us by name every time we even had casual contact. They did this with all the guests. They even remembered what everyone was scheduled to do for the day and inquired how we did at our activities. We had a full breakfast buffet every morning and a light dinner buffet Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday evenings. Coffee and milk available 24hrs. The best benefit at this hotel was the free shuttle which would take guests anywhere within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. Almost everyone used it to go to and from the nearby West Falls Church metro station. This was a super special benefit because you just called the front desk and they came and picked you up. It runs from 7am to 11 pm. This is a wonderful hotel to use as home base for a trip to DC or the surrounding area. We rented a car and visited Gettysburg, Harpers Ferry, and Mt Vernon. They even have free laundry in the hotel. We packed light because we knew we could do laundry every few days. They have thought of everything at this hotel. Don't bother going anywhere else. This hotel is the absolute best place to stay for your DC vacation. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 First time at a Staybridge This was the first time we stayed at a Staybridge Suite. WOW what a find. The suite was exceptional. Two TV's, one in the den area and another in the separate bedroom. A fully equipped kitchen is included in the suite. Stove, dishwasher, full sized refrigerator, microwave, dishes, flatware, etc. are all included. The Suite was very clean and fresh. The people at the front desk were excellent. They even made us fresh coffee late at night when we returned from dinner. The breakfast includes an omelet station so you can have a freshly made omelet your way. Very convenient to shopping and restaurants. If you need a place to stay in the D.C. area, definitely give Staybridge a try, you will not be disappointed. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Breakfast - Nice Common Area - Close to DC! We chose to stay here because of the large 2 bedroom suite - 2 bathrooms - nice living room and kitchenette. Included breakfast is plentiful. Very close to DC. We drove in every day in under 20 minutes, but there is also a shuttle service that will take you to and from the metro. Free parking, free internet . Nice area. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and staff very good location, clean and quite good staff, pleasent atmosphere January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, price, and value My family recently stayed in the McLean-Tysons Corner Staybridge Suites because it offered an incredible value for the location and was conveniently located. The hotel is a perfect location if you want to visit all the tourist attractions in the area (downtown D.C., Maryland, or Virginia). We thought about staying downtown, but between the size of our family (4) and the cost, it just made more sense to stay in this Staybridge and then drive everywhere. Once the Metro Station opens up in the Tyson's area, this hotel's value will only increase. The staff was also very knowledge about the area, super friendly, and accommodating to our requests. I would highly recommend this hotel if you know you'll be visiting D.C., Maryland, and Virginia and you're looking for a great value for your money. January 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good amenities but could use newer furniture We got a 2 bedroom suite. The bedrooms are okay, appears clean. Bathrooms are clean and acceptable. Living room pullout couch looks dirty and outdated. My daughters slept on the pullout couch the first night and the 14 year old said it was uncomfortable. Fortunately we had an air mattress so we blew that up and they slept on the air mattress the other 2 nights. We found food under the furniture in the living area after pushing it around to make room for the air mattress. I supposed it's normal but the cleaning staff could do a better job cleaning. The kitchen is well equipped with cooking utensils and silverware but the burners did not work. After requesting for the repair, they were only able to get one to work. Luckily we did not need to cook our meals much. The hot breakfast was nice every morning. They also had a omelet station on the Saturday and Sunday mornings we were there which was very nice. The reception on Tuesday through Thursday evenings was also a nice touch. The hotel also offers free laundry but I did not use it. There were several washers and dryers that you could use for free. They have a vending machine for detergent. I would stay there again but it would be really nice to get new pull out couches. January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Some of the staff at front desk lack hospitality and social skills. December 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been better When I checked in after a day of traveling I was looking forward to a shower and a nap. However, the water to the hotel was turned off that day. Additionally, another time when interacting with Sean at the front desk he proceeded to ask me questions about my business there that he had no business what so ever asking me. It almost made me uncomfortable enough to leave and not come back right then and there, and to encourage my business associates to avoid this hotel in the future. Finally, they changed the breakfast schedule without telling the guests over the Thanksgiving weekend so I wasn't able to eat breakfast at the hotel on Thursday or Friday, because I had plans to meet people at 7 on both days and they weren't going to start serving until 730. All of these could be summed up as isolated incidents, but they still left a negative light on a 6 week stay. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very kind service, lovely place to stay I attended a workshop nearby and stayed at the Staybridge for two nights. I have a baby daughter, and brought her with me. A babysitter looked after her in the room, and the whole thing really worked. I was naturally anxious about it, but the staff was so nice and made things work. The room was comfy and spacious enough that the babysitter had plenty of space to play with my daughter. I would recommend this location! December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and Amazing Breakfast The room was great with a spacious layout. It was clean and nicely appointed. The breakfast was the best I have seen and even included an omelet station. I will be back! December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect ! We chose Staybridge Suites for our weekend girls shopping trip. We had 6 women and had booked a 1 bdr suite which was fine because 2 are teen girls and could sleep on pull out sofa. To our surprise when we got there and checked in they up graded us to a 2 bdr suite---perfect!! Beds were very comfortable and breakfast was excellent---cooked to order omelets!! This stay was in McLean Va but have also stayed in Baltimore Md where they had a theatre room--nice!! Rate was more than reasonable ! December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 An EXCELLENT Package Deal!!! We recently stayed here while touring DC. Our expectations were rather high reflecting the statements written on the reviews, but nothing could have prepared us for the total package offered by this wonderful hotel! We had delicious snacks in the common dining room 3 nights in a row, home cooked breakfast every morning, a spacious two bedroom suite that is designed to promote togetherness and give personal space. Watching the cooks make the omelets is a beauty to behold. Any time we wanted to travel, we just asked the front desk for transportation, and either Mohammed or Clark were prompt to bring us to our desired destination. We were delivered to the Metro Line station each morning and within 15 minutes of our return train ride, they were there to take us back to the hotel. I just cannot say enough good things about this hotel. I am proud to recommend it with the highest confidence that your experience will be delightful. Thanks to all the staff! November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF!!!!!!! Had a great experience during our stay in the DC area. Hazel was amazing at the front desk. Very knowledgeable and helpful with a very warm personality. Mohammad was a very professional and conscientious driver of the shuttle service to the Metro on many occasions. The shuttle service is clean and prompt. The rooms are clean and smartly set up. McLean is a quiet and peaceful area. Ample parking that is free is a bonus. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We love this hotel! This hotel is terrific! Clean, homey, every amenity you can think of--plenty of room in each suite. We have family in the area so we visit regularly. And on top of great staff and everything, how about a delicious, made for you, fresh omelette for breakfast--included! You really can't beat it! 5 stars all the way. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! We have stated at several Staybridge Suites as we like the chain. This was by far the most friendly property. The staff and breakfast were first rate. The shuttle service was a big help getting to the Metro. We will definitely be returning. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Travel We had a wonderful experience at Staybridge as usual. The only thing I would change is having to use plastic utensils for breakfast. I really like the real thing. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend spent comfortably Wow! That was our overall expression. We stayed there first time when visiting son studying at a DC area university. The only reason I couldn't give unrestricted 5 star that the sofa bed on the suite was very saggy and uncomfortable to sleep on it. Other than that it was a fabulous experience and we would definitely love to stay here again. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite home away from home I have stayed here several times for business and personal reasons beginning in 2008. The staff has always been friendly and helpful. This stay was for two nights. I was remembered and called by name by one staff member although I hadn't been there in over a year. The room was clean, quiet (except for the man who forgot what room he was in and started knocking on doors early one morning), and the bed was very comfortable. The only problem I experienced was that the sleep sofa was not very comfortable. My sister slept on it and didn't tell me about it until late the second night. Had we notified staff, I'm sure we could have been given an alternate room if available. On two previous stays, sleep sofas were used with no problems. You won't regret staying at the Staybridge Suites in McLean, Virginia! October 18, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Our Reston, VA hotel offers free parking to our guests.
Our Reston, VA hotel offers free parking to our guests.
Select to close.
Our Reston, VA hotel offers free parking to our guests. The table in our Hotel Lobby offers several electrical outlets. Our friendly Front Desk staff will greet you with a smile.
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading