• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 23.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry but we cannot accommodate pets. Seneca Hill Resort and Spa is just minutes from the hotel, phone 703 450 6760.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Washington and Old Dominion Trail
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI
Attraction:
Reston Town Center
Distance From Hotel:1.6MI
Attraction:
Learning Tree Training Center
Distance From Hotel:2.3MI
Attraction:
Center for Innovative Technology
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:123
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking is offered to all of our guests during their stay!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:VA0488

Hotel Near the DC Metro Offers Ultimate Convenience

Situated in the heart of Reston, our hotel's location is just off I-267, running from the Capital Beltway out to Leesburg, & near VA and DC attractions, as well as the Dulles business corridor. Our hotel is near Dulles Airport (IAD) , and we offer free shuttle transportation from 5am-11pm, which can take guests to nearby businesses.

Corporate guests love staying with us because we're close to businesses like Lockheed Martin, Northrop
View More

Hotel Near the DC Metro Offers Ultimate Convenience

Situated in the heart of Reston, our hotel's location is just off I-267, running from the Capital Beltway out to Leesburg, & near VA and DC attractions, as well as the Dulles business corridor. Our hotel is near Dulles Airport (IAD) , and we offer free shuttle transportation from 5am-11pm, which can take guests to nearby businesses.

Corporate guests love staying with us because we're close to businesses like Lockheed Martin, Northrop Grumman, Learning Tree, Oracle, Dept. of Interior and USGS. We specialize in government travelers; our pricing keeps you at the approved per diem rate, and we do everything we can to make you feel at home. We have a business center with free HSIA for your convenience.

If you're taking a vacation in Reston, our hotel's Northern VA location puts you in the center of all the great local attractions. Shopping abounds with three major malls less than nine miles away, and Reston Town Center is around the corner. Spend a day at the Udvar-Hazy Center, or take our complimentary shuttle to the Wiehle Reston East Metro Station to access D.C. You can even go enjoy enjoy the arts at Wolf Trap National Park.

While staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express® Reston Herndon - Dulles Airport hotel, treat yourself to our free, hot breakfast bar and fresh-baked cookies in the afternoon. Our award-winning staff will make your stay a memorable one.

View Less
Features
Location is everything for us! Our Reston hotel's location in the heart of Northern VA is close to national parks, DC's Wine Country, museums and tons of amazing shopping that you won't want to miss! Free breakfast included with your stay, enjoy our famous pancakes while you're here! Access DC with our complimentary shuttle service to the new Wiehle Reston East Silver Line Metro Station.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 137 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing place for families! We stayed at Staybridge Suites during our trip to Washington, D.C. It was conveniently located, had free parking and easy access to the Metro. It was a clean, well-equipped suite that offered great value for any traveller. Breakfasts were very good, socials in the evening were also offered. The pool and hot tub area was terrific and had an on duty lifeguard. The grounds are extremely well-maintained, staff are friendly and helpful and the entire property is really great for anybody looking for exceptional value. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay Thank you for a very nice stay, friendly staff, nice rooms for makeing our vacation even better and free ice at the pool. :o) Br. Michael, Roskilde, Denmark July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by D.C. Trip Not much to say. Great place to stay and all the employees, go the extra mile and the FOOD was just outstanding. July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ample room for family of four! Nice to be able to have a separate room with an individual bed for my two teenage children. They appreciated having a bit of independence on our one week trip. Breakfast and Social's were great way to grab some complimentary good food! Do wish the breakfast food varied a bit more from day to day though. Overall, a great value for the money! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to stay near DC Easy access to both Washington and the Virginia countryside. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place I was initially concerned about what to expect, but in the end I was very positively surprised to fine a 2 bed room suite for us. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and wonderful staff We loved the accomodations. We especially enjoyed the evening social hour. The staff, both in the front office and breakfast/evening social, were very friendly and took good care of the guests. The price was very reasonable for the accomodations and extra amenities provided for the guests. June 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Problems I had booked this hotel months in advance. We and the family enjoy the hot tub. I just got done with dealing with a L4/L5 nerve issue and still am moving slow and the hot tub helps loosen the thigh muscle. We the hot tub was broken for our entire stay. Also when we got back from sight see around 4 the next day our room wasn't even cleaned yet. So we didn't want them cleaning while we were there so they gave us soap and fresh towels. Also the next two nights when we got back from sight seeing the room was clean but only had one roll of toilet paper for two bathrooms and no wash clothes. They ended up giving us two nights with of reward points which I felt was fair., June 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Colllege Housing-like construction Noisy in the rooms, but other than that an ok experience. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Service! I made a mistake in booking my reservations and the staff took care of it promptly and professionally. I was very impressed with the overall level of service. I will definitely stay at this location again! June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness Bed skirt was a bit stained. Otherwise, we loved our time at Staybridge! June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected Quality Stay Found suite be spacious and perfect for long term stay of two or more. Would highly recommend this location prior to or after flights from Dulles or even extended business stay. Not just a simple hotel room. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Experience First time staying at a Staybridge and I was quite pleased with all the accommodations. Very spacious suite except for bed being wedged between two night stands. Nice looking exterior grounds...makes you feel at home. Reception on Thursday was nice and unexpected. Breakfast was excellent although they may want to rearrange their serving areas as everyone was bumping into each other. Overall, excellent weekend stay. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and helpful staff I have no complaints about my stay here. The room was very nice and clean and well appointed. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The price was fabulous, especially when you consider the value of what we received in the Suite, the grounds were very nice, and you could really tell that they wanted to do what they could to make our stay a great one! all around a very great place to stay! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value. We were very pleased with our stay at Staybridge Suites. The rooms were large and comfortable, the breakfast and social hour food was delicious and the staff was very courteous. We will definitely stay here again. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great social hour! The staff was very friendly and welcoming. Loved the shuttle to the Air and Space Museum. The bed was very comfortable and the towels were first rate. June 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor staff very poor staff, no help at all and very unsure of their duries June 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Experience Here Ever! This is one of my "go to" hotels but I had the worst stay ever this time! The AC stopped working Sunday evening. I was told there was no one there to fix it. We were given the option to switch to another room, but it was late and would've been too much of an inconvenience to move our family. Instead we were given one fan; could've really used 2 guys it was 85 degrees in our suite! We were also credited for the 1 night the AC didn't work. We didn't sleep very well at all because of the heat, so I called to ask for a late check out. I was orginally given an extra 30 minutes until I protested and then I was given 1 hour with much hesitation. I usually get a 2pm check out when we stay here. Then as we're trying to get ready to check out I have the cleaning lady knocking on the door, two seperate times, rushing us out of the room! We informed her both times we had a late check out. Then we got a call from the front desk asking if now would be a good time to send in the tech to fix the AC. I told him no because we're trying to get ready to check out. Twenty minutes later, guess who shows up at our door? The tech to fix the AC. I told him he couldn't come in because we were getting ready so we could check out and we had a late check out. He said no one informed him of that. Now I just checked my point balance and I was not given my points for the night I was reimbursed for the broken AC. Why do I have to be penalized & prevented from earning my points because of the AC unit being broken? I want the points for each night I stayed! June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Doing Their Best Nice place to stay. Property is slightly dated. Staff works hard to make it a great stay May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! We really enjoyed our stay. We stayed in a 2 bedroom. One room with a bathtub/ shower the other room had its own roll in shower! (nice to have ones own bathroom) exceeded our expectations! The kitchen was such a added bonus. Each room had its own flat screen TV's was another wonderful bonus. The Staff was very friendly and helpful. I asked for a first floor since my mom is 87 yrs young and could not use the stairs. Evan was working at the front desk and was very helpful and made sure we got one close and first level so the and walk would not be to far for her. Breakfast is a very busy time and the staff were very friendly and worked hard to make sure everyone had what they needed. It was our first time staying here and we would not hesitate to stay here again! May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful facility Beautiful room with everything you might want for a short or extended stay, e.g. separate kitchen, living room area, bedroom with a door, large walk-in closet. Breakfast was good. Evening food had nothing for non-meat eaters. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay We have stayed at this location many times. The location is convenient, the facilities are excellent, the staff is very good and the breakfast is always good. Whenever we are in the area we always stay here. May 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice environment I would like to state first that the location was wonderful and we were able to get to the event we were there for within ten minutes. Issue1)Could not use the iron thy supply because it was broken. Issue 2) Did not think to ask for an upstairs unit when checking and realized early Sunday morning that would have been better to avoid hearing children running a race and of course to nice wheels on the luggage as they are leaving. Woke up earlier than I wanted too. Issue 3) Breakfast. I was told and he circled it on my paperwork that it would be from 7:00 - 10:30 Sunday morning and if that is the time posted I expect the foodto be replenished without having to ask. I think the busiest time was from 9:00 - 10:15 several families hanging out before they started their day. Of course one of the waffle irons was unplugged and she was not willing to refresh the fruit cocktail, bagels or the mini muffins that I saw someone eating as I sat down. I guess her favorite thing to make was the eggs because she brought that out three times. I watched as another guest (younger) attempted to use the broken waffle iron and of course there was a mess. The staff member cleaned up what she could and then proceeded to plug it up and allowed the rest to cook off and she then unplugged it and went back into the kitchen. LOL She closed down promptly @ 10:30 and moved faster than I had seen all morning. Even thought the dining room still had at lease five tables occupied she turned off the lights and placed bowls under cabinets. Too much time on my hands to pay attention to all of this. When asked at the front desk how everything was I opened my big mouth when I was checking out and upset the front desk lady who politely threw my check out receipt on the counter. That became personal, I could get over it with the kitchen staff and it was not intentional about the iron, but don't throw paper at me like I am worthless. Keep it professional Front Desk Reception and if you are unable to accept negative along with the positive don't ask. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Overall We stayed at this hotel with other 3 family during Washington DC area visit recently. All our friends are very happy with the choice of this hotel. Definitely we will recommend and choose this hotel again next time. April 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rude staff Called for a shuttle ride from he airport at 10:35 PM. Was told the shuttle stopped running at 10:30 PM. When asked if the shuttle could come anyway I got the phone slammed down in my ear. As a Platinum member I expect better, at least not a slam in the ear. I used to use the hotel as a meeting place and rented the meeting rooms often. Never again. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! The property through their dedicated outstanding service has earned our loyalty! The gym is perfect!! March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional quality and value Last week we visited this property and were amazed at the exceptional quality, service and value. The staff was extremely helpful with all of our requests including directions to the hotel when we got lost en route. The room was beautifully furnished and extremely comfortable. The proximity to the airport was not an issue and we would definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend it to our friends. Thank you! February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The rooms are not new, but are in good shape and are a great value for the money. The staff I encountered were excellent and responsive. The fact that an evening social reception and breakfast is included makes this an even better deal! February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and Breakfast Our second stay in this hotel, love this hotel for the customer support and large clean room, hot breakfast and very reasonable price. Front desk team are super nice. Thank you Evan for your help solving a minor hick-up with our reservation. This hotel is our FAVES get away. We will be back. Din't get a chance to get to the Social Evening Reception, maybe with our next stay. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing furnished suites This Staybridge Suites appears as if they acquired an entire apartment complex, furnished it, and then turned it into an extended stay hotel. Therefore, if you don't like to walk (especially in 10 degree winter weather), you may have some issues with how spread out everything is. However, there's no arguing with the quality, attractiveness, and value of the rooms (or, I should say, furnished apartments). I paid less than $100/night for a flat that is easily worth twice that in Fairfax County. It had eight distinct rooms -- two bedrooms, two bathrooms, two walk-in closets, a living room/den, and full kitchen. If you typically stay one person to a room on business travel, you could actually consider sharing one of these flats, and you would still have the privacy of your own bedroom. So, essentially, you would be paying half the going rate of a Fairfax hotel room, and then half again by splitting the room fare. That is an incredible bargain! This Staybridge also has a nice weeknight buffet with beer and wine. The only little niggling irritant for me is that they do not leave your hotel bill under your door the night before checkout. So, you always have to make that long trek down to the lobby -- but you were probably going there anyway for the free breakfast buffet. January 27, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Our Reston, VA hotel offers free parking to our guests.
Our Reston, VA hotel offers free parking to our guests.
Select to close.
Our Reston, VA hotel offers free parking to our guests. The table in our Hotel Lobby offers several electrical outlets. Our friendly Front Desk staff will greet you with a smile.
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading