• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 23.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry but we cannot accommodate pets. Seneca Hill Resort and Spa is just minutes from the hotel, phone 703 450 6760.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Washington and Old Dominion Trail
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI
Attraction:
Reston Town Center
Distance From Hotel:1.6MI
Attraction:
Learning Tree Training Center
Distance From Hotel:2.3MI
Attraction:
Center for Innovative Technology
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:123
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking is offered to all of our guests during their stay!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:VA0488

Hotel Near the DC Metro Offers Ultimate Convenience

Situated in the heart of Reston, our hotel's location is just off I-267, running from the Capital Beltway out to Leesburg, & near VA and DC attractions, as well as the Dulles business corridor. Our hotel is near Dulles Airport (IAD) , and we offer free shuttle transportation from 5am-11pm, which can take guests to nearby businesses and the Silver Line Metro.

Corporate guests love staying with us because we're close to businesses like
View More

Hotel Near the DC Metro Offers Ultimate Convenience

Situated in the heart of Reston, our hotel's location is just off I-267, running from the Capital Beltway out to Leesburg, & near VA and DC attractions, as well as the Dulles business corridor. Our hotel is near Dulles Airport (IAD) , and we offer free shuttle transportation from 5am-11pm, which can take guests to nearby businesses and the Silver Line Metro.

Corporate guests love staying with us because we're close to businesses like Lockheed Martin, Northrop Grumman, Learning Tree, Oracle, Dept. of Interior and USGS. We specialize in government travelers; our pricing keeps you at the approved per diem rate, and we do everything we can to make you feel at home. We have a business center with free HSIA for your convenience.

If you're taking a vacation in Reston, our hotel's Northern VA location puts you in the center of all the great local attractions. Shopping abounds with three major malls less than nine miles away, and Reston Town Center is around the corner. Spend a day at the Udvar-Hazy Center, or take our complimentary shuttle to the Wiehle Reston East Metro Station to access D.C. You can even go enjoy enjoy the arts at Wolf Trap National Park.

While staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express® Reston Herndon - Dulles Airport hotel, treat yourself to our free, hot breakfast bar and fresh-baked cookies in the afternoon. Our award-winning staff will make your stay a memorable one.

View Less
Features
Location is everything for us! Our Reston hotel's location in the heart of Northern VA is close to national parks, DC's Wine Country, museums and tons of amazing shopping that you won't want to miss! Free breakfast included with your stay, enjoy our famous pancakes while you're here! Access DC with our complimentary shuttle service to the new Wiehle Reston East Silver Line Metro Station.
Announcements
Registration for the 2015 Police and Fire Games is Now Open. Located within minutes of several the Police and Fire Games venues, the Holiday Inn Express Reston Herndon is a perfect lodging spot for
View More
Announcements
Registration for the 2015 Police and Fire Games is Now Open. Located within minutes of several the Police and Fire Games venues, the Holiday Inn Express Reston Herndon is a perfect lodging spot for competitors and spectators. The Police and Fire Games take place June 26th through July 5th 2015.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 211 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convient Airport Location Great hotel that is close to airport. Staff was exceptional. Houlihan's Restaurant was a good place for a drink or a meal December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff and great comfort great staff and value.. will be returning in the new year November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The weather, cold, raining, My day was like the weather until i got to my room. The room was clean, warm and no hotel smell. Then i decided to get something to eat , decided on soup, well i ordered baked potato soup, WELL, IT WAS THE BEST, IT WAS SOOOOO VERY GOOD. A stay here at the Crowne makes you forget about what is going on outside or your day. I look forward to a stay here. The hotel staff always, ALWAYS, great you with a smile. Thank you, My second home..... November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ticks all the boxes Very close to Airport, easy to find, friendly efficient staff, good food and atmosphere in Houlahans, good breakfast, nice room. What more can you ask? Practical and enjoyable choice. Would definitely return. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, Park & Fly, etc. Excellent option to park and fly out of Dulles Airport. Crowne Club Room overlooks school athletic field and staff were very friendly and accommodating. Location is surrounded by restaurants and shopping. Ideal stay. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice for conference I attended a recent conference at this hotel. This hotel was an excellent choice for the conference. Close to Dulles and complimentary van to/from the airport. The room rate was more than fair and the staff were excellent. Houlihan's had excellent food and many choices. My only concern was that our room seemed dated and there was no microwave. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was comfortable, room was clean, and the staff was very friendly On the first day the heating was not working but the staff took care of the problem right away. Great stay. Love the hotel and the restaurant. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A 1 service. One of my favorite properties to stay in. The staff are both extremely friendly and accommodating. Makes being away from home just a little easier. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I stayed in this hotel for one night on my business trip. It was my first time in the US and I came back at least 4-5 times to the reception with different questions and request - the staff was very friendly and helpful! Made my short stay pleasant - I'd totally recommend this hotel to anyone! One rather suggestion to the hotel - not sure how many foreigners the hotel gets there but it's good to have power adapters for the guests to use. though I think it's a general rule - I stayed in 3 different hotels in the US - none had the adapters :) Which is no big deal! October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT HOTEL STAY The staff at the Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel always go above and beyond to make your stay pleasant. Excellent location for dining, movies and shopping. The hotel is on the Fairfax Connector Transit Line which makes it easy to get into DC and surrounding communities. I always stay here when I'm in DC/VA area. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Being at the Crowne When ever I'm having a bad day I close my eyes and think I'm at the Crowne. That is how wonderful it is to stay at the Crown. There is NOT one person working at the front desk or the Drivers that don't great you with a smile. I come so often, they all great me by name, the drivers, it's "Welcome back". They're no words to say how the service is at the Crowne. The rooms are clean, large, and THE SHEETS ARE IRONED. what a good night of sleep. October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Herndon Very nice hotel. Great to have restaurant and rental car office on premises. Only complaint is mattress could be firmer and sheets softer. Did not sleep well after 1st nite. (exhausted 1st nite) October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and value We have stayed here several times when flying out of Washington Dulles and find it to be a comfortable hotel with very pleasant staff and the convenience of having Hoolihans restaurant attached. Being able to park and fly with the stay is so convenient and make this a very good value. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I always enjoy my stay at the Crowne Plaza Dulles! The staff is always courteous the rooms are clean and comfortable and only a 5 minute drive to the airport October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location Please make sure the staff has knowledge if wether there is a vending machine on the floors. I ws told there were soda machines on each floor, but there wasn't, just ice machines. Also the room guides shows there is also vending machines on all floors, and in reality, there isn't. October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good recent visit My expectations was slightly higher for a location closer to the airport in DC. The front desk staff was knowledgable and receptive. Although it is not provided at every IHG property I was surprised this location did not have any newspapers(USA today or WSJ). Dinner was very nice, my wife and I enjoyed the ambience and menu. All in all I had a good stay. Joel R. October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great deal, great value, would stay again Business meeting in area, several hotels to choose from, best deal by far was here and a much fancier and nice place than all other options, pricy food at the in-hotel restaurant, Taco Bell next door works better if no need to "dine" and other options in walking distance. October 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible stay....never again Worse air-conditioning window unit....sounded like a jet taking off when turned on. Asked to be moved, front desk did not know if other rooms had same issue, lost sleep. First time at a crown place, chosen for low price and opportunity to make a long term customer out of me, never again September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of my best business travel experiences! From the time I first approached the front desk to register, until check-out; I was very impressed with the staff. The room was nicely furnished, and the staff quickly accommodated my request for different pillows. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent airport hotel I stayed here for one night before taking an evening flight from Dulles and would highly recommend this hotel. Good points: Staff was very pleasant. It has a well-equipped small fitness room where I worked out, a decent-sized swimming pool where I swam (and even received some swimming pointers from the lifeguard on duty!) and the proximity to Ruby Tuesday's where I dined. The room was large, well-equipped and comfortable with a nice bed and great pillows. Not so good: The cotton summer blanket on the bed was too light for the room temperature with AC turned off (I was cold and told reception this at checkout), the TV system pushed the pay channels to the extreme which really put me off. I would definitely go back. A good price for a very nice hotel. September 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Near Dulles Airport Hotel already in the years, needs Renovation, Good Location to the Airport, breakfast should have more choices like other Crown Plaza September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel I first started coming to the Crown Plaza over five years ago (2008) because of the close proximity to my work place. However, since that time, I have learned to enjoy its comfort, ammenities, as well as the value. I like the fitness room but just like most hotels, it is somewhat small. The people are always friendly. Their association with Houlihan's restaurant really adds to the overall excellent experience. The people in that reastaurant are very friendly and focus on pleasing you. Only one time can I remember not receiving my little "bag" of goodies as a Priority Club member and that was my most recent visit in September 2013. I did not realize it until the next day after checkin. That shows that I just treat this place like an extension of home where I was not expecting my bag. September 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by laborday eve it was just a quick wkend get away. 4th time this time. overall, good experience. wish i cld have chkd in earlier.. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value The rooms are comfortable and well furnished, though the airconditioning system is a bit outdated. Nice pool and average fitness room. Prompt shuttle service to airport and within walking distance to some restaurants and shops. For the money, this is the best value I have seen at the Dulles airport. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff members I would like to commend your staff for the outstanding service I receive consistently. There is an extraordinary individual by the name of Ana who is exceptional!!! Always professional, articulate, and makes one feel truly welcomed. I am always pleased to see Ana when I arrive. May I please include your van driver Ronald in my comments for he is another asset to your staff. Truly a pleasant professional competent person. Many thanks, for my comfortable stay at your establishment. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RELAXING WEEKEND STAY We loved our room on the 4th floor. Having access to the hotel business suite with computers was a welcome addition. Our room was clean, comfortable and having the refrigerator in the room helped our budget. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Always very clean. Staff is always courteous. Very close to IAD and nice restaurants. This is always my first choice to stay when traveling in the area. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location Walking distance from restaurants, grocery store, movie theatres, strip mall, 5 minutes from Washington-Dulles Airport, etc. Connected to Washington DC Metro system by Fairfax connector bus system - bus stops right in front of the hotel. Excellent Service and courteous staff. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was not comfortable I have stayed at this hotel before but this bed was way too ;umpy and soft. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay We attended a conference here and everything was nice. August 13, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Our Reston, VA hotel offers free parking to our guests.
Our Reston, VA hotel offers free parking to our guests.
Select to close.
Our Reston, VA hotel offers free parking to our guests. The table in our Hotel Lobby offers several electrical outlets. Our friendly Front Desk staff will greet you with a smile.
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading