• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 23.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry but we cannot accommodate pets. Seneca Hill Resort and Spa is just minutes from the hotel, phone 703 450 6760.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Washington and Old Dominion Trail
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI
Attraction:
Reston Town Center
Distance From Hotel:1.6MI
Attraction:
Learning Tree Training Center
Distance From Hotel:2.3MI
Attraction:
Center for Innovative Technology
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:123
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking is offered to all of our guests during their stay!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:VA0488

Hotel Near the DC Metro Offers Ultimate Convenience

Situated in the heart of Reston, our hotel's location is just off I-267, running from the Capital Beltway out to Leesburg, & near VA and DC attractions, as well as the Dulles business corridor. Our hotel is near Dulles Airport (IAD) , and we offer free shuttle transportation from 5am-11pm, which can take guests to nearby businesses.

Corporate guests love staying with us because we're close to businesses like Lockheed Martin, Northrop
View More

Hotel Near the DC Metro Offers Ultimate Convenience

Situated in the heart of Reston, our hotel's location is just off I-267, running from the Capital Beltway out to Leesburg, & near VA and DC attractions, as well as the Dulles business corridor. Our hotel is near Dulles Airport (IAD) , and we offer free shuttle transportation from 5am-11pm, which can take guests to nearby businesses.

Corporate guests love staying with us because we're close to businesses like Lockheed Martin, Northrop Grumman, Learning Tree, Oracle, Dept. of Interior and USGS. We specialize in government travelers; our pricing keeps you at the approved per diem rate, and we do everything we can to make you feel at home. We have a business center with free HSIA for your convenience.

If you're taking a vacation in Reston, our hotel's Northern VA location puts you in the center of all the great local attractions. Shopping abounds with three major malls less than nine miles away, and Reston Town Center is around the corner. Spend a day at the Udvar-Hazy Center, or take our complimentary shuttle to the Wiehle Reston East Metro Station to access D.C. You can even go enjoy enjoy the arts at Wolf Trap National Park.

While staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express® Reston Herndon - Dulles Airport hotel, treat yourself to our free, hot breakfast bar and fresh-baked cookies in the afternoon. Our award-winning staff will make your stay a memorable one.

View Less
Features
Location is everything for us! Our Reston hotel's location in the heart of Northern VA is close to national parks, DC's Wine Country, museums and tons of amazing shopping that you won't want to miss! Free breakfast included with your stay, enjoy our famous pancakes while you're here! Access DC with our complimentary shuttle service to the new Wiehle Reston East Silver Line Metro Station.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 191 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Near Dulles Airport Hotel already in the years, needs Renovation, Good Location to the Airport, breakfast should have more choices like other Crown Plaza September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel I first started coming to the Crown Plaza over five years ago (2008) because of the close proximity to my work place. However, since that time, I have learned to enjoy its comfort, ammenities, as well as the value. I like the fitness room but just like most hotels, it is somewhat small. The people are always friendly. Their association with Houlihan's restaurant really adds to the overall excellent experience. The people in that reastaurant are very friendly and focus on pleasing you. Only one time can I remember not receiving my little "bag" of goodies as a Priority Club member and that was my most recent visit in September 2013. I did not realize it until the next day after checkin. That shows that I just treat this place like an extension of home where I was not expecting my bag. September 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by laborday eve it was just a quick wkend get away. 4th time this time. overall, good experience. wish i cld have chkd in earlier.. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value The rooms are comfortable and well furnished, though the airconditioning system is a bit outdated. Nice pool and average fitness room. Prompt shuttle service to airport and within walking distance to some restaurants and shops. For the money, this is the best value I have seen at the Dulles airport. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff members I would like to commend your staff for the outstanding service I receive consistently. There is an extraordinary individual by the name of Ana who is exceptional!!! Always professional, articulate, and makes one feel truly welcomed. I am always pleased to see Ana when I arrive. May I please include your van driver Ronald in my comments for he is another asset to your staff. Truly a pleasant professional competent person. Many thanks, for my comfortable stay at your establishment. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RELAXING WEEKEND STAY We loved our room on the 4th floor. Having access to the hotel business suite with computers was a welcome addition. Our room was clean, comfortable and having the refrigerator in the room helped our budget. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Always very clean. Staff is always courteous. Very close to IAD and nice restaurants. This is always my first choice to stay when traveling in the area. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location Walking distance from restaurants, grocery store, movie theatres, strip mall, 5 minutes from Washington-Dulles Airport, etc. Connected to Washington DC Metro system by Fairfax connector bus system - bus stops right in front of the hotel. Excellent Service and courteous staff. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was not comfortable I have stayed at this hotel before but this bed was way too ;umpy and soft. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay We attended a conference here and everything was nice. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, excellent Amenities Microwave, coffee, great bed, multiple pillows. Very enjoyable and food at in-house restaurant, Hoolihans, was excellent. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location for Park Stay and Fly Crowne Plaza Hotel is an ideal location with a garage for my vehicle when I need to be away for 5 days. The offer to park for up to 14 days without additional charge is fantastic. I was upgraded to the Tower room and as a Gold IHG member, was entitled to use the Concierge Lounge on the7th floor. Everything about the hotel and room is Excellent! Arrival was fantastic too! We were welcomed by a lady receptionist who made the arrival very warm and welcoming. On the contrary, departure was cold and aloof. The night auditor was unfriendly - no returning smile nor greeting when we approach with our luggage at 4am. Did not make a great start to the day!! August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Friendly From the check-in process to the check-out process, the Front Desk staff was wonderful. So friendly. Gave us directions that were easy to follow. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Allways a Pleasant stay here. the overall comfort of the hotel it has always been nothing less than an A+, the staff from the van driver to house keeping, always warm and very welcoming the location of the hotel is ideal with it's surroundings, rooms a very clean and comfortable, my stay here is usually from 1 to 2 days and the stay has been pleasant. I have recommended the hotel to many colleagues of mine, will continue. July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly good In good shape despite what appears to be a fairly dated building. I've stayed here many times and have always gotten good service and clean rooms. Fitness equipment are in pretty good shape, and concierge lounge is decent. Love that they provide water in the room fridge! Some negatives I noticed: 1) Wifi is spotty depending on the room location. This can be quite annoying. 2) A slight more variety in concierge snacks would be good. Especially for breakfast, maybe yogurt? 3) They still have me as gold status member - I became platinum 9 months ago! And I've probably been to this hotel 30 nights in that time, and EVERY other IHG hotel shows platinum. What is the problem? July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff We did a park, fly and stay reservation and were very pleased with the courtesy and helpfulness of the staff. Our return flight was delayed and we notified the hotel we would be late and they told us no problem. We had no trouble getting the shuttle provided by the hotel. Thank you for the helpful staff during the early hours of the morning. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellet I have absolutely nothing bad to say about my reservation, stay and check out. Keep up the great job July 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very good value; comfortable but not posh Having Houlihan's restaurant on the ground floor was very convenient. Excellent dinner with price range to fit all budgets (including $ 28 steaks, for those who realy want a big and good meal!) Breakfast buffet for fast in and out or you can take your time over a great full breakfast. Indoor pool very nice, big pool deck, small gym but adequate. Pool hours limited because of lifeguard availability so if you arrive mid-day with children, you'll have to wait until 4 PM to swim. I did not try the Hot tub, but it looked appealing. For $ 135 a night, this was a great value place to stay. If you need computer hook-ups, extra charging stations for your phones and electronic stuff, don't ask for a "leisure" room - ask for a business room (might cost more, though.) I found my leisure room to have very few electrical outlets and no internet connection. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Quiet, and Well Appointed Just one night, but wish I could have stayed a week. Great hotel July 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No.A/C in the hallways I'm not entirely sure why, but for some reason there was no A/C in the hallways towards the elevators and rooms. I'm not one that likes to walk out of my room and immediately start sweating. They need to improve this. Other than that I have no real complaints June 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Service I am an airline employee. I booked a room for my daughter under my airline rate. I was assured that I could do this by your staff. When my daughter arrived at the hotel she was informed by same staff that this wasn't correct and charged her full price. I talked to the desk clerk and even though I had a receipt stating the price for room charge he insisted that it was for room deposit only. That's not what my receipt said and it's not what I was told when I made the reservation. Furthermore, he was willing to take my credit card number when I made the reservation but said for security he could not take it to pay the difference in price. This didn't reason with me since he just took the same credit card 5 minutes earlier to make the reservation. Is this attitude common among your frontline employees? He refused to make any effort to work with me to correct this situation. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip to Reston During my last visit to the Crowne Plaza Hotel Dulles Airport the staff was helpful and my stay very comfortable. I have stayed here often and due to being a Priority Club Gold member I am usually booked on the top floor of the tower in back. Rooms are very quiet back there and I really enjoy staying in these rooms. The attached garage parking came in handy as it was raining when I came back from my company's Reston office late in the afternoon. Free breakfast at the attached Houlihan's restaurant to start the day in the morning and I'm on my way! June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable room,staff was quick at check in i wiould recommend this hotel for its comfortable rooms and excellent staff, location to airport a plus, and free shuttle to airport as well, near stores and eating establishments, a great experience June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An oasis in a sea of stranded passengers... Recent bad weather caused me to miss my overseas connection and unable to be rebooked for over 24 hours. The Crown Plaza was the ONLY hotel that had (2) rooms left. The van driver at the airport assured me there were rooms, transported me after three hours of standing in line at Dulles to rebook, find and claim luggage, etc. The night auditor was superbly polite, my room was much better than I expected, breakfast at the adjacent Houlihan's was yummy, they stored my luggage after late checkout for hours, and got me back to the airport in plenty of time for my rescheduled flight. Top notch service at all turns. Thank you! June 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fair quality and service The thread count on the bed sheets were poor. I didnt think the bed were comfortable at all. The Holiday Inn Express is 10x better. Had a bad experience at Houlihans restruant as well. The service there was VERY poor. I travel alot and usually very tolerant with service but this was the worse service at bar area that Ive had in a long time. They could poor beers for people at bar with no problem but I ordered dinner and a few sodas and they could careless about any service at all. Didnt fill drink or follow up when i need steak sauce and the way the handed me the plate of food was really rude. If they where remotely friendly or just a smile I would not mind the poor service but they didnt even make an effort. I usally tip 20% for just fair service and i was so taken back at the poor service I would say this was the first time in my left I 5%. Overall experience at hotel was bad. They didnt recognize that I was a priority platinum member at check either. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Close to airport, great place to stay. Very clean bathrooms, clean linens, clean room, plenty of space to put the luggage in the room and still be able to walk around. Great buffet breakfast included in the price of the hotel, you can't get any better than that! Very helpful staff, definitely a must for business travelers to stay if you need to be close to the airport. Great fitness center and a pool, no need to look anywhere else if staying in this area. It's really close to the bus stop, 2 minute walk (specially for the family members who want to venture out to DC metro area for sightseeing). Bus takes directly to the metro which is a big bonus! Other bonus includes lots of restaurant options in the walking distance, perfect for business travelers who don't rental cars. June 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, location, and just what I needed. The room was nice, staff was good, location was handy, parking was great. Overall a great hotel and the value was excellent. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always a great experience Every time I stay at the Crowne Plaza Dulles, the staff is very friendly and professional. There are also restaurants and a movie theater close by. I look forward to my next trip there!!! June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel When ever possible I try to stay at this hotel, great location, staff are always willing to assist. Hotel is very clean give it a 5**** June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel This hotel an easy drive to the West Falls Chuch Metro Station. If you are planning to visit DC while in Herndon, I recommend buying the all day metro pass. May 30, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Our Reston, VA hotel offers free parking to our guests.
Our Reston, VA hotel offers free parking to our guests.
Select to close.
Our Reston, VA hotel offers free parking to our guests. The table in our Hotel Lobby offers several electrical outlets. Our friendly Front Desk staff will greet you with a smile.
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading