Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 123 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very polite Front Desk Staff The Inn and Suites on a whole was very nice. I could not ask for anything else even if I wanted to. Please make sure if you stay at the Hialeah area that you do brush up on your Spanish for room service purposes. But other than that, it was awesome. Plenty of peace and quiet if you wanted it. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay! As a fellow traveler from the Bahamas I have never stayed at a Holiday Inn Express before. My stay was very comfortable, my sleep perfect and the variety of choices from the breakfast table was unbelievable. I certainly would come again. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by business travel Hotel looked nice, plenty of parking, pool needed attention-floating leaves, twigs. Carpet was damp, had to wear slippers while walking. Exercise room was basic, but no weights to work out with. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Friendly staff, safe parking lot (not always a given in South Florida) clean rooms, had complimentary razor and shaving cream (for those of us who haven't learned how to pack). A/C in the room could have been a little cooler, but was not terrible. Workout area was a little devoid of equipment. You could add a rack of dumbbells, 5's through 50's, for minimal cost and it would make this property even more of a business trip destination. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MR. RICHARDSON THE HOTEL WAS EXCELLENT THE STAFF WAS GREAT HAD A PEACEFUL NIGHT SLEEP THIS HOTEL IS ON TOP OF MY LIST FOR REST GREAT JOB........................ August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sufficient Service Everything was ok except for the elevator that was down. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing service and incredible room!! We spent our "Honeymoon" here. It was our 10th anniversary and we never had a honeymoon when we were first married. I could not have asked for a better week. Every single employee was delightful. The breakfast was delicious everyday and there was never a time that hot coffee was not available in the lobby. We went out almost everyday and by the time we came back our room had been cleaned, our bed made, and fresh towels were in the bathroom. It was truly an awesome experience all the way around!! August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by An okay stay!! It was an okay stay and the price was very reasonable. There were a few repairs that needed to be done but the guest services/front desk were very helpful. The air-condition and safe need to be serviced regularly. The breakfast was good and the staff very helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. I wish they offered more channels on the television but you do get the Movie option. The internet service was great. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms comfortable beds courteous staff it was a business trip working in Miami I look forward to staying with you again August 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dusty and no service This hotel was a great disappointment to our family. When we went to the room we found it dusty. I went down to front desk to let them know and all they said was that we will let housekeeping know. Well, the next day when we got back to hotel nothing had changed. Additionally, the linen for the sleeper coach where our children slept was damp and mildew smelling. We again went to the front desk to ask for fresh linen but according to them they do not keep extra at night, so we could not get fresh blankets. They did have one sheet and one pillow( I have two children- we just made do)!. There were only two towels in the bathroom with two wash cloths, again no extras. The carpet needs to be cleaned, we were too afraid to put our feet on the floor. The breakfast was ok but since there is no real supervision and wait staff in that area it was totally messy. On checkout I again mentioned my frustrations but not one time were we asked how they can make it up to us, so we just assumed your establishment doesn't care. They again just told us they will let housekeeping know. I made sure that fresh linen will be put in that room( I hope) for the next occupant by throwing all the linen on the floor in the suite, this place is definitely not worth the money we spent. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE STAY Staff was friendly and attentive. Complimentary breakfast was a plus. When required assistance there was no delay. Room was comfortable. Check in and check out was quick. July 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by damp the bedroom and bed were damp and musty. no fun sleeping there July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and comfortable The hotel is nice and clean and the beds are very comfortable. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for vacations with your family... We spent 4 nights at this Hotel and it is an excellent place near all what we expect to find while vacationing in Miami, near malls and beaches. Nice and sufficient breakfast before going to have fun!!! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT BENEFIT FOR IHG MEMBERS I'M A NEW IHG MEMBER AND THIS WAS MY FIRST HOTEL STAY. I TRULY ENJOYED IT AND FEEL THAT MY MEMBERSHIP IS A GREAT INVESTMENT. I'VE BEEN A TIMESHARE OWNER SINCE 1995. BEING AN IHG MEMBER ALLOWS ME TO BROADEN MY OPPORTUNITIES FOR TRAVEL AND LODGING. July 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff lazy Room was good but the desk help was lazy. During check out they tried telling me I could not get a receipt that had a zero balance. When they cleaned my room they did not replace the towels July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Everything was top-notch. The staff were friendly and quick to accommodate any request. The breakfast area was clean, well stocked and well attended. The exercise room was clean. However, it did not seem to be air conditioned. While I am not sure what the temp was in the room, it was markedly warmer. There was an incomplete set of dumbbells, but everything else was in good condition and clean. June 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Great breakfast/Backache! Free breakfast is the first thing I look for when planning a hotel stay. This hotel offers a great breakfast. I would say that the beds need to be updated. The mattress left my back hurting. My husband had a backache also. The air conditioner didn't seem to work properly. The room was clean though. Check-in/out was easy. June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Beds and quiet rooms. I recently stay at this hotel for a couple of days. I was impressed with the grounds as this was well kept.(first impressions). I was also impressed that there was a security guard at the front who greeted me. The room I had was spacious it had two double beds a mini fridge coffee pot . I stayed in this room with my wife and eight year old daughter and had no problems for space. We had breakfast for two of the mornings which we were there my wife was not impressed withe the first days breakfast as she thought the scrambled eggs were a bit stretched and runny. The next day she had the eggs with cheese and thought this was better. My only draw back from the breakfast was they had boiled eggs but it was kept in the fridge(cold boiled eggs not that great) they were swivelled up and looked like large white prunes. I did ask to microwave but they refused. I understood why but you just have to time it properly and it would have been fine. Or if they had provided me with some hot water to bring back the texture would have been great. My only real disappointment was with the fitness center it only had one cycle machine two tread mils and a tread climber. The free weights was two sets of five pounds dumb bells and thats it. I made the best of it but was not happy. Overall not a bad place to stay it was comfortable in the room and my nights sleep was quiet( no ice maker going all night it was at the end by the elevator away from the rooms. June 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hopefully an outliar Have stayed at this location three times prior to my most recent visit (05/28-06/04) and service has been agreeable, staff accommodating. Most recent visit was a let down: printer out of ink for five days; sanitary wipes not available in exercise area for at least three days (made 3 requests to have situation corrected), room was not vacuumed properly, electrical plate outlet behind door was loose; radio did not work and was in poor condition. Don't feel I got may value. Truly a disappointment. June 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Malas camas La atención del personal es buenísima! Pero las camas están en condiciones lamentables. Ya he usado unas 5 habitaciones diferentes y parece que todas necesitan cambio. Están completamente hundidas. Es difícil descansar bien así. May 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cleaning / Housekeeping staff do not speak english This was my 2nd visit to the Holiday Inn Express Hialeah-Miami Lakes. Our previous visit was in December 2008 for my mother's funeral. This visit was for my father's funeral. As a Rewards customer I was put off by a few issues experienced during this visit. First we reserved 2 rooms for my daughter and my wife and I and the rates were ridiculous. We has to use our AT&T corporate discount because we did not want to burn through our available points for the 2 rooms. This was a real letdown. I realize it was Easter weekend but it was unavoidable due to my father's death. Next when I checked in I advised the front desk staff we require extra towels and wash cloths each day. This was not done. When we returned to our room my wife had to call 3 times to reach someone who SPEAKS ENGLISH. This is not acceptable. All staff should be bilingual in order to communicate with the guests. Since this was our 2nd and probably last stay at this hotel we wanted to let you know of our displeasure. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Days Returning from a cruise and needed a day stay. Flight departed next day. I am a Holiday Inn Express (IHG) rewards member because of their service. I travel quite frequently and I stay because of the expected quality service. April 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Experience Ever at a Hotel The front desk staff were unhelpful and very rude to me and my family. We checked in very late and our rooms were on opposite ends of the hallway and both rooms were filthy. The beds were awful and need replaced and the bathrooms dirty. The breakfast was very limited and under staffed and stocked. I will never stay here again. April 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast This hotel needs to start serving breakfast at 6 am instead of 6:30. Some people have to be at work very early. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and great staff our experience at this location was very good. Upon check in, we received a snack bag for Platinum recognition. Our room was clean and comfortable and a roll away was provided that we requested. Priority club members stay on the 5th floor which was pretty quiet. I have read complaints here of thin walls, but can't say as though they are worse than any others where I have stayed. It was quiet enough for us, maybe too quiet, as we would have liked the fan to provide some white noise for sleeping. The breakfast was the typical Holiday Inn Express fare, but it was a nice way to start the day and free. The selection changed a bit each day, and there was always fresh fruit, along with a pancake machine, a meat, eggs, biscuits, muffins, toast, yogurt, milk, juice, coffee, etc., and of course the cinnamon rolls. The breakfast room could get overfilled, but the mgr. was kind and opened a meeting room right next to the area too. The pool was nice and clean, and enjoyed by our kids. The only complaint is the semi trucks that stay, and park behind the pool and leave their engines running and fume the pool area. :( It would be a good idea to located these away from the pool area. The location is a little bit out from the main part of Miami, but as we were going to different sites each day, it was not a big deal. The location was fine with us, right across from a hospital and next to the expressway, (which also is not as noisy as some have stated here.) We would stay here again, and are pleased with our stay of 5 nights total. The staff were very pleasant and helpful too. March 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive, dirty and old I've been a priority club Platinum member for 9 years now, which means of course that I travel too much. I almost always stay in a Holiday Inn branded hotel because typically I can rely on a clean, decent room. That was not the case in Miami Lakes. There were flying ants crawling out of the A/C, I found 5 long black hairs (I'm bald, so I know they weren't mine) all over the room; in the bed, shower, toilet seat and even one in a towel. There was a huge Harley Davidson billboard outside my room that seemed like it was lit up by the sun, and I kept waking up to sirens. To top it off, the desk chair was broken so that it would lean to the left and fall down to the lowest position every time I sat down. Avoid if possible. If there was a saving grace it was that the front desk staff were nice. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sun and Swim This hotel is near some busy highways and a hospital. We thought this would keep us up with the noise but we slept surprisingly well. All of the new remodels are great. The pool was warm and private. The breakfast room was beautiful, clean, well-stocked and large. The location is questionable at first glance but we felt very secure there and it was close to shopping and restaurants. Would definitely stay here again. March 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Miami Lakes This property is far from Miami Lakes The location is very busy with highway noise and traffic everywhere with very few options for dinning close by The internet is very poor and slow and my toilet made a squealing noise unless I cut off the water supply. The furniture is old and dated and musty The breakfast options where very limited and I would not suggest anyone to stay there. I was recognized as a Platinum member and told that my complimentary water was gone and offered 500 points in return which I have not received wow a bottle of water for staying a couple hundred nights a year seems small February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming atmosphere, clean rooms Always feel at home , welcomed .Rooms are nice and clean February 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>