Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 58 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This hotel was clean, had a good breakfast, and the beds were comfortable. What more do you need? We enjoyed our stay and will be back. Oh yes, and the staff we encountered were very nice. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast Enjoyed the area, great place to visit. Hotel staff was very helpful in directions and things to do. Great breakfast to start your day with. Rooms was clean and nice to come back to a newly made bed, great staff. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm friendly atmosphere and service We had read reviews prior to booking this hotel to determine if indeed we wanted to stay here and did so decide to spend a couple of nights. We are both in our late 50's and were very pleased with the total environment of the hotel, room, and people employed there. They were friendly, attentive to us, and there was very little noise during the night if any. We had a king bed and while it was nice, we both have some back and knee problems and it would have been nice to be alittle softer but overall, it was fine. Everything from service, to cleanliness and breakfast was wonderful and we stay a lot on the road for leisure and business and this hotel rates at the top for us. Thank you and we will return. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast was great. Sleeping was excellent. 9/10. Cost was a little high for the area. Have paid less at Holiday Inns in larger cities with just as good facilities and amenities. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This hotel is conveniently located near everything in Hiawassee. We had a king suite and the room was very large with plenty of space in the bathroom. Very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful from the moment we walked in the door. The breakfast there was awesome! Lots of variety and very good for a hotel breakfast. Overall, it was a great place to stay! June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A MUST STAY I've stayed at this hotel many times for business. The staff is amazing, the rooms are always clean, and the property is well taken care of!! If you're there,you HAVE to eat at "Brother's", amazing food! June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Suprise After my concern based on some conflicting reviews, I was very pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness and comfort. I have recommended this HIE to others. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Have stayed here several times while coming back to a family reunion held at Unicoi State Park. Even though it is 20 miles away, over the mountains, we prefer to stay at the Holiday Inn in Hiawassee. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our favorite place We always try to stay at a Holiday Inn Express whenever we travel. The Holiday Inn / Hiawassee is our favorite. We stay at least 4-5 times a year. A great place for a couple getaway or sometime we bring all of our grandkids along. Always have a wonderful time! Thank you, June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Stayed a week. Nice property, friendly staff, good breakfast, convenient location, comfortable room. Some issues bed hard and low to floor, air conditioner noisy when starting, WiFi weak in room, door security latch didn't work first two days but was fixed after second notification. Overall would stay again. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL IN AREA GOOD LOCATION, VERY CLEAN, FRIENDLY STAFF WAS HAPPY THEY OFFERED A REAL BREAKFAST June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Stay Overall clean, typical Holiday Inn Express hotel - somewhat older, but with modern elements. The pool was clean, the staff was overall friendly...the only thing...on Sundays, breakfast ends at 9am. We attended a late wedding the night before and came down at 9:30am to find out that they stopped serving breakfast. So, make sure you are there on time if you plan on eating breakfast here. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service and Value; A Very Pleasant Stay As the last overnight stop on a five-day pleasure trip, this hotel was a gem! Excellent accomodations, a very pleasant check-in, and great value for a senior citizen. Wish more of my many hotel experiences over the years were half as good. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service very good rooms, beds not to comfortable but better than some May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable and relaxing visit. I have always enjoyed traveling to this part of the state. I recently attended a conference in the area. Someone attending the conference suggested this Holiday Inn Express. I was greeted by a very friendly young lady at the desk. She gave me a room in the area that t had requested. She later helped me with selecting a place for dinner, and it was very good. The grounds and motel and my room were exceptionally clean and attractive. The breakfast buffet was the same high selections that I expected. The skyline view from m room was beautiful. I look forward to staying here again. A former road warrior. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hiawassee HI Express Stayed here because of other reviews. Very nice and quiet. Slept quite well. Expectations were met. Nicest place we have stayed in the area by far. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great sleeping wonderful service great stay. We live in Hiawassee. Just wanted to get out of the house for the night. Tara our housekeeper was wonderful. She brought us extra towels and brought us some cookies and milk to our room. Said if we needed anything to just let her know. All the staff was very friendly and quick to attend to our needs. The only thing was the Jacuzzi not working. They said they couldn't get the chemicals to balance right. But besides the Jacuzzi everything was great. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and Hospitality Wonderful hospitality from the moment we checked in. This is one of my favorite Holiday Inn Express to visit. The complimentary breakfast exceeds expectations. Staff are very personable and facilities very clean. The only suggestion I have is to possibly update the beds. The beds we had were not comfortable as the mattresses were outdated. Other than that, our visit was great! March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Very nice service. I stayed here instead of Murphy due to service and it was worth it! Front desk was great made me feel like a true gold customer. March 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Remarks The handicap room was very spacious for my husband in his skooter along with the bathroom. However, the heater didn't work correctly. It would get hot and when we turned it down it would make a loud rattling noise so we couldn't sleep with that noise. We actually had to sleep with the heater off and it got very cold! The breakfast was very good. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service staff was knowledgeable of area,helpful,room was nice and clean,breakfast buffet was great November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT THIS IS OUR FAVORITE MOTEL ANYWHERE. FRIENDLY STAFF, CLEAN, GREAT BREAKFAST. THANKS! November 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hard beds and cold hot tub. Upon checking in I asked the front desk staff if the pool and hot tub were working. He told me yes it was. But after hiking the mountains we decided to go try to enjoy the hot tub. It was more like a cold tub. The swimming pool was actually warmer than the hot tub. He took a reading of the temperature and it said it was 80 degrees. He then said that they have to keep it cooler because of the older people that stay there. I later found out from another guest that he told them that it has been acting up quite frequently. So...which one is it. Either way when I asked at check in if it was working he should have been upfront and said "no". We could have found another hotel that had a working hot tub. Very disappointed. Would not recommend to anyone who wants to use the hot tub. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I don't like the small pillows. The room could use a little updating, but was ok. Thanks October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Comfortable This was our first visit to Hiawasse and it was good. We traveled to Helen each day for the Oktoberfest. The rooms were ready upon our arrival and the entire staff was pleasant and helpful. We would recommend this hotel to our family and friends. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable Great staff and well maintained .Very good breakfast buffet and plenty to chose from .Quiet a block off highway. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cushman Meet Great place to stay with a good rate for Cushman Meet. Plan to stay again next year. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional HI Staff, room, and food excellent. Wonderful to have 4 cup coffee maker in room. Wish all the H Inns had this. The only thing that could make this HI tops is new mattresses. Linens and pillows were also excellent. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great experience Really nice, such a large, comfortable room!, we were very impressed. On a hot day we were greeted with a tub of cold bottled water at the door, such a nice touch! Really nice breakfast, too, loved the cinnamon rolls and the pancakes were fun! August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clean room Hiwasaee Holiday Inn is a good place to stay and relax while visiting Hiwasaee GA. Very quiet and relaxing. August 16, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>