Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
(e.g. Nov-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 100 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great mountain views basic room with seating and dining area but price reflected busy summer season. Better quality pillows needed for King bed. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Just wanted to commend you on the terrific staff & property. We found the room to be very clean & the bathroom looked recently updated. It's so nice to walk into a room that looks & feels clean. All the staff we interacted with were helpful & very professional. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service-breakfast could be better Overall our stay was outstanding. We did have some concern with the breakfast. The eggs and sausage were not hot and tasty. The cereal was too limited. The coffee was bland. Other than the breakfast everything else was excellent. We look forward to returning even if we go out for breakfast. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Employees The main entrance doors as well as the fire doors in the hallways were all manual operating, making luggage handling more difficult than it should have been. Excellent desk staff although we were not recognized as Platinum Elite members upon our arrival. My spouse went down later to personally ask if she could have one of the snack bags she had seen other guest with, as there was no (working) snack machine for late night munchies. Hotel very outdated and mattress needs replacing. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by southern comfort and hospitality All persons at the front desk were helpful, intelligent, courteous. Responded immediately with any of my requests as did the rest of the staff. The downtown location was perfect! Just one concern- the couch in my room needed recovering; it was stained. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable accomodations This is an excellent property with an excellent staff who gives excellent service. We would highly recommend this property. July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stained carpeting, AC not cooling properly, cup ring on desk I have stayed at this location several times over last several years. The hotel is looking dated, carpet was stained in several areas, AC did not cool the room to the desired temperature, my unit was replaced when I let staff know, but the thermostat was not correct, I set it to 61 degrees and it would run for less than 10 minutes, then go off for 10-15 minutes and never reached the desired temperature, hoping for something around 69-70 degrees. First night sleep I woke to smell of cigarette smoke and uncomfortable temperature at 1am, I called front desk and they said they could not do anything about the AC until later in the day and thought the cigarette smoke may have been coming due my being in room closest to outside door. The smell was strongest in the bathroom not the front door of the room. I said never mind, splashed cold water on my face and upper body and waited to cool down. Woke again at 4am, too warm in room, and repeated the cold water splash. When I awoke later in morning, I let Staff know the AC was not acceptable, when I returned later in the day, the unit had been replaced. Replacement unit was only marginally better but at least I was able to sleep better second night. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful area - tucked away and quiet People very nice and ready to assist with anything. Very helpful staff whenever I had a question. Breakfast was hot and good. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice staff, great room! Room was perfect! Loved the extra wide vanity counter in bathroom! July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in the area for a good nights rest. Only spent one day to check out the mountains with the wife and she loved the it. Staff was friendly and responsive to all our request. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Best hotel to spend time for rest and leisure during our trips. July 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by rooms in need of maintenance, including A/C systems rooms in need of maintenance, including A/C systems July 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by In need of update and cleaning We spent our fist night in a substandard room that smelled, had old carpet and an AC unit that ran all the time and was very noisy at various times during the night. We requested a new room and it had been updated with newer carpet and an AC unit with a thermostat. While our room was satisfactory the commons and dining area are in need of an update (new carpet and furniture) and a good cleaning. Eating surfaces appeared clean, but carpet and cloth chairs needed to be cleaned. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This hotel was clean, had a good breakfast, and the beds were comfortable. What more do you need? We enjoyed our stay and will be back. Oh yes, and the staff we encountered were very nice. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast Enjoyed the area, great place to visit. Hotel staff was very helpful in directions and things to do. Great breakfast to start your day with. Rooms was clean and nice to come back to a newly made bed, great staff. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm friendly atmosphere and service We had read reviews prior to booking this hotel to determine if indeed we wanted to stay here and did so decide to spend a couple of nights. We are both in our late 50's and were very pleased with the total environment of the hotel, room, and people employed there. They were friendly, attentive to us, and there was very little noise during the night if any. We had a king bed and while it was nice, we both have some back and knee problems and it would have been nice to be alittle softer but overall, it was fine. Everything from service, to cleanliness and breakfast was wonderful and we stay a lot on the road for leisure and business and this hotel rates at the top for us. Thank you and we will return. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast was great. Sleeping was excellent. 9/10. Cost was a little high for the area. Have paid less at Holiday Inns in larger cities with just as good facilities and amenities. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This hotel is conveniently located near everything in Hiawassee. We had a king suite and the room was very large with plenty of space in the bathroom. Very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful from the moment we walked in the door. The breakfast there was awesome! Lots of variety and very good for a hotel breakfast. Overall, it was a great place to stay! June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A MUST STAY I've stayed at this hotel many times for business. The staff is amazing, the rooms are always clean, and the property is well taken care of!! If you're there,you HAVE to eat at "Brother's", amazing food! June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Suprise After my concern based on some conflicting reviews, I was very pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness and comfort. I have recommended this HIE to others. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Have stayed here several times while coming back to a family reunion held at Unicoi State Park. Even though it is 20 miles away, over the mountains, we prefer to stay at the Holiday Inn in Hiawassee. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our favorite place We always try to stay at a Holiday Inn Express whenever we travel. The Holiday Inn / Hiawassee is our favorite. We stay at least 4-5 times a year. A great place for a couple getaway or sometime we bring all of our grandkids along. Always have a wonderful time! Thank you, June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Stayed a week. Nice property, friendly staff, good breakfast, convenient location, comfortable room. Some issues bed hard and low to floor, air conditioner noisy when starting, WiFi weak in room, door security latch didn't work first two days but was fixed after second notification. Overall would stay again. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL IN AREA GOOD LOCATION, VERY CLEAN, FRIENDLY STAFF WAS HAPPY THEY OFFERED A REAL BREAKFAST June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Stay Overall clean, typical Holiday Inn Express hotel - somewhat older, but with modern elements. The pool was clean, the staff was overall friendly...the only thing...on Sundays, breakfast ends at 9am. We attended a late wedding the night before and came down at 9:30am to find out that they stopped serving breakfast. So, make sure you are there on time if you plan on eating breakfast here. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service and Value; A Very Pleasant Stay As the last overnight stop on a five-day pleasure trip, this hotel was a gem! Excellent accomodations, a very pleasant check-in, and great value for a senior citizen. Wish more of my many hotel experiences over the years were half as good. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service very good rooms, beds not to comfortable but better than some May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable and relaxing visit. I have always enjoyed traveling to this part of the state. I recently attended a conference in the area. Someone attending the conference suggested this Holiday Inn Express. I was greeted by a very friendly young lady at the desk. She gave me a room in the area that t had requested. She later helped me with selecting a place for dinner, and it was very good. The grounds and motel and my room were exceptionally clean and attractive. The breakfast buffet was the same high selections that I expected. The skyline view from m room was beautiful. I look forward to staying here again. A former road warrior. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hiawassee HI Express Stayed here because of other reviews. Very nice and quiet. Slept quite well. Expectations were met. Nicest place we have stayed in the area by far. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great sleeping wonderful service great stay. We live in Hiawassee. Just wanted to get out of the house for the night. Tara our housekeeper was wonderful. She brought us extra towels and brought us some cookies and milk to our room. Said if we needed anything to just let her know. All the staff was very friendly and quick to attend to our needs. The only thing was the Jacuzzi not working. They said they couldn't get the chemicals to balance right. But besides the Jacuzzi everything was great. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and Hospitality Wonderful hospitality from the moment we checked in. This is one of my favorite Holiday Inn Express to visit. The complimentary breakfast exceeds expectations. Staff are very personable and facilities very clean. The only suggestion I have is to possibly update the beds. The beds we had were not comfortable as the mattresses were outdated. Other than that, our visit was great! March 27, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>