• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HICKORY
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

NO PETS ALLOWED.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Carmike 14
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Hickory Museum of Art
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Catawba Science Center
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Hickory Community Theatre
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • We share a parking lot with the Hickory Furniture Mart which has ample parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:86
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:43
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:83
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Total number of floors:3

This hotel's Hickory, NC, location is closest to the Furniture Mart.  As the newest hotel located on the site of Hickory Furniture Mart, this hotel's accommodations in Hickory, North Carolina, offers guests easy access to the area via US Hwy 70 and I 40. In addition to a great location, affordable prices and top amenities make the hotel the smart choice among area hotels.  While in Hickory, NC, our hotel's
View More

This hotel's Hickory, NC, location is closest to the Furniture Mart.  As the newest hotel located on the site of Hickory Furniture Mart, this hotel's accommodations in Hickory, North Carolina, offers guests easy access to the area via US Hwy 70 and I 40. In addition to a great location, affordable prices and top amenities make the hotel the smart choice among area hotels.  While in Hickory, NC, our hotel's patrons enjoy easy access to the renowned Hickory Furniture Mart next door. With more than 100 galleries, outlets and stores the Mart is the largest home furnishings resource in the country. Shoppers can also venture to Valley Hills Mall, less than a mile away. Other popular sites include Hickory Museum of Art and Hickory Motor Speedway. The Blue Ridge Parkway, Boone and Blowing Rock are just 45 minutes away.  Close proximity to companies including Commscope, Corning and Target, makes it a great choice for business travelers.  Few hotels in Hickory, North Carolina, offer the same complimentary perks that we do, from free access to the on-site YMCA Workout Center to a delicious, hot breakfast. It's easy to stay connected with amenities like free hotel-wide Wi-Fi access and a View Less

Features
This brand new hotel's Hickory, NC location and fantastic amenities ensure a great stay for area travelers, but our professional and attentive staff is what makes the difference. We hope to welcome you soon!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 154 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence What a gem we found on our travels. Clean, fresh, affordable, staff was friendly and respectful, extraordinarily comfortable bed. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I had an unexpected business need come up while I was staying. The front desk staff went over and above to assist me with what I needed. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast and indoor pool Room was very clean except bathroom floor where previous guests' jellybeans were viewed in corner of floor: beds were wonderfully comfortable: loved the hot scrambled eggs, gravy biscuits, etc. : the indoor pool was wonderful for those rainy days (could not have been out in the pouring, chilly rain swimming as was in the warm indoor pool). Most of the staff was very enjoyable and friendly also. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice. The staff was courteous and professional. I appreciated the cleanliness of the rooms and the comfy beds and pillows. I would definitely stay here again. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to stay Nice place to stay. Friendly Staff. Will stay again. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sort of noisy One end of the building is very close to a major highway. We stayed in the opposite end and constantly heard loud trucks. Other than that, nice place to stay. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HD TV Please upgrade the in room TV to be HD!! At the price charged for this room, HD is a must!!! July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Straying Guest Returns to the Fold I was influenced by a family member to try a competitor on a recent trip. I was extremely disappointed by the experience. The room was not comfortable, clearly worn and questionably clean.. On the return leg, I ran back to the comfort and quality of the Holiday Inn Express, never to stray again. Just walking into the lobby of the Holiday Inn in Statesville, NC assured me that I was indeed home. I relaxed and enjoyed the familiar comfort and care of this exceptional chain. Lesson learned. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hard to please my mother is hard to please, but she could not find one thing wrong with this hotel.....she tried so hard and failed. the staff truely knows the meaning of customer service......awesome place.. when traveling, i rarely find an hotel that doesnt have problems....this place was great. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We had a wonderful stay at Statesville HIE. Everything was great. The Clerk at check-in (JIM) went out of his way to help us feel at ease. We will b staying at this location next we visit our family July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay The room was nice and clean, all appurtenances worked well. Bed was comfortable, one of the best nights sleep when on travel. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms, construction Generally, this hotel was not bad compared to others in this area, but not up to other Holiday Inn Express standards. The rooms were clean and updated. The staff seemed inexperienced and our bill was incorrect-- although they did correct the error. Although they had the same breakfast choices as other HIE hotels, the pastry/bread was stale and the egg/cheese omelet was slightly burnt. We ended up going to the Waffle House across the street for breakfast the next day. There was construction going on the highway right outside the hotel, and even though our room was on the other side, we could hear the loud construction long into the night. The bed was comfortable. The internet access was good. July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Staff was very accommodating to allow our family to use breakfast area to gather for visiting each evening we were there. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay We would not stay anywhere but this hotel in Statesville, NC. Pat and her staff always go out of their way to take care of us. Most of the time we stay in the same room. We have been a customer every since this hotel was opened. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Skip the Breakfast Skip the Breakfast lots of good places to eat near by July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed twice/Impressed None My family and I stayed at this property on our drive to and from Walt Disney World. First stay was nice and we were well received by friendly staff. We were so tired from the trip we went right to bed. The next morning we got a real idea of the room when we made sure we had left nothing behind. Spider webs on the curtains, dust on lamp shades, old tube of chap stick and food pushed under the edge of the bed to name a few of the issues. We were running behind so there was no time to stay and complain that day. Our return trip was slightly better, staff was nice at check in, room (Same One) seemed cleaner. The following morning we went to the breakfast and what was made up by the cleaner room was taken away by the disappointing morning. Hostess for the breakfast was not friendly and did not smile. Anything that ran out had to be requested to be filled and that appeared to be a nuisance for her. Over all I usually say give a place a second chance but you blew yours. I will not stay at this location again. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You'll be glad you stayed here I am a review person! I read the reviews for everywhere that I would like to visit, so I was a little hesitate in booking this hotel. However, I did and was very pleased with my decision. The staff is extraordinary!! Everyone that I came in contact with had smiles on their faces and always greeted me with a good morning, or hello. The room was very clean, and the mattresses were fantastic. Breakfast was great, of course there were times when the food selection was low but that's understandable with a good many people eating. There was coffee available every time I went to get some and the people at the desk would tell me they would make some fresh coffee if it wasn't to my liking. I didn't hear any construction noise and I had no issues with hearing my neighbors talking either. When I checked out, the Manager asked me how my stay was and she seemed genuinely concerned about whether I experienced any issues so I would think that if people did experience issues, she would correct them if she was told about them. Can't really fix something that you don't find out about til you read it in a review. I would definitely stay here again June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed The breakfast was not restocked as food was depleted. Hot water and coffee were not refilled, so our group (staying in 4 rooms) went somewhere and bought breakfast on the second morning of our stay. We stay at HIE because it is a bargain to get a room and breakfast for the price...not so in this case...probably will consider an alternate lodging next time. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent overnight stop We were traveling home to Wisconsin from Florida with 2 of our younger grandchildren. We arrived in time for the Manager's reception which we did not expect. The kids really enjoyed the pool and my wife commented on the quality of the room. With the kids, the breakfast was a real godsend. Altogether enjoyable and pleasant. Would recommend to anyone. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stop! We originally were a little concerned based on the area at 11:30pm and initially worried about our car in the parking lot, but the lot was full of other guests and the gentlemen at the front said it was safe. We thought it was one of the cleanest we have stayed in, and super quiet. Overall we will stay here every trip June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place for a good nights rest Clean and spacious room. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. Friendly staff. Nice warm breakfast available. Close to I-40 and I-77 and easy to get to either. Would highly recommend this hotel. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice when in Statesville Everything was great about this hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to this area. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a good stay Pleasant stay, nice bathroom, comfortable bed, unfortunately only featured soft pillows and not firm ones. Glad I brought my own. Could use a few more electrical outlets near the bed. Thought at one point on the second day of my stay that the individual who was attending the breakfast set up was trying to instigate something after mentioning where I was supposed to retrieve the milk from, but left it alone. No other problems from this individual after this. Thought the daily (internet?) rate was a bit high, but overall not a bad place to stay. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ohio bound All was great except elevator was broken , and when it did work was very long wait . May 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property Comfortable, clean, spacious room. Somewhat pricey. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience Very nice. Hotel looked like it was very new. Rooms clean. Despite highway construction nearby we were not disturbed by any noise. Our room was very clean. The TV remote did not work properly. Staff member was very accommodating getting us one that worked. Pool and Jacuzzi were very clean and well kept. We highly recommend this hotel. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable bed. We were traveling through and stopped without a reservation. The hotel was able to accommodate us without any problems. The room was clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. We slept well. The sound proofing of the rooms could have been a little better, but I am not sure how you could change that since the building is already built. I could hear the person above me walking across the floors, but it sounded like one person only, and they were not a noisy person. So I put it out of my mind and went to sleep. I would like a small microwave at the breakfast bar to warm anything that is slightly cool. Other than that, it was a pleasant stay. Recommended. We would stay again. May 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Breakfast Selections I have stayed in this HIX many times. Recent interstate construction is shrinking space between multi-lanes and hotel so there's more noise and dust. The staff remains friendly, efficient and helpful; the parking lot full. BUT I have been very disappointed in the breakfast choices. I usually stay in HIX when I travel so I can say this one is lower in value for that reason alone. I would think it better business to reward travelers who ignore the construction with better selection and manager receptions as at other locations! Usual breakfast problems are weak coffee in old carafes, creamers not kept full, no yogurt, peanut butter only if one asks, old fruit. Thank goodness for pleasant staff. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and excellent service I really enjoyed this location for the week I stayed. Hotel associates were nice and helpful. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic help When I had my wife make the reservations while we were driving down the how interstate the person on the 800 number gave us the wrong address. She had the phone number of the hotel and she called them direct. She talked to lady at the front desk. LyNette was her name and she was the most wonderful pleasant person we have met on this trip. She gave us the correct address then when we arrived about 45 min later she greeted us with the most pleasant smile and made us feel most welcome. It was somewhat late and she recommended a close restaurant and made a great recommdation on what to eat. When we walked back in from dinner she really wanted to make sure we had a great dinner. If she can be cloned and sent to every hotel in the chain you would not want to stay anywhere else! She took great care that ever question we had was answered. The following morrining she wanted to know if everything for our stay was fine. She was by FAR the most professional front desk help I have met in a long time! April 29, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Holiday Inn Express Hickory-Hickory Mart to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn Express hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading