Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 76 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed! We only stayed here one night during a BBQ competition and it was a good choice. The beds were so comfortable, we really didn't want to leave at 5 a.m. We will definitely stay again next year. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Superb hotel, spotty internet We really enjoyed the pool at this hotel and the breakfast was ample and great quality. Unfortunately, the internet was a total waste of time. I had to do some work while staying at the hotel and the internet was so slow and the wireless so spotty that I had to use my cell phone as a mobile hotspot, which was far faster and more reliable than their network. Also, the loud TV in the breakfast area was annoying. Fortunately, no one minded when I turned it off. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by experience Homey atmosphere. ice tea available! Excellent breakfast!!!!! Exercise equipment needs to be replaced. June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 04/21-24/2014 Second stay at this property for business. Convenient location and good service from staff. Other visitors made a lot of noise, running through the halls and doors slamming. There weren't many choices in this area so overall it was acceptable for the purpose of my stay. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Quiet and nice. Enjoyed the stay. Amenities were nice March 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Everyone here makes your stay very comfortable...the cookies are plentiful and your day is off to a great start with a very nice array of breakfast items. The rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet! We always enjoy staying here when we are in the area. December 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and comfortable This hotel was clean and the staff friendly. The pool area was not warm enough to swim. We had booked the room online and when arriving the type of room we had booked was not available. We had booked a handicap room with 2 beds. The breakfast was very good with many choices and a very efficient host. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable The room was very clean. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was extremely nice and very helpful. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Room and Friendly Staff and can speak English The Staff was great and friendly. I have stayed at several hotels over the year traveling and this was the first one this year that the staff spoke English. I hate it when the staff can't understand me. The room was great. My husband needs a fridge for his meds. and the ones that have a freezer are even better - for his ice packs. The hotel was great making sure we were in a room that had one. The breakfast was good - a variety of things each morning - with hot foods, too. Nice swimming pool - could be a little warmer for the colder weather. Nice restaurant - just walk out of hotel and straight over to it. November 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay Everything went well and we enjoyed our stay. Really appreciate that they let people have their pets with them and put us in a room right by the door to outside for convience. The only problem is the key does not work to get back in so have to put a rock in door to hold open. On Sat. someone kept moving the rock and we kept getting locked out. Otherwise room and staff were very good. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people great stay Lorrie, Mallory, Andy and Chad are great people that will make your time in Highland. great stay. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We stay in highland when we visit our grandkids. This holiday inn express is a great place to stay and relax after a long day trying to keep up with them. October 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Satisfied We were surprised that this Holiday Inn wasn't up to par. One of the lamps was unplugged, and one bulb was burned out. The room decor needed to be updated. This Holiday Inn is also a ways off of Interstate 70. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away from home ! We came back to this hotel because we had an EXCELLENT experience a month ago! Mss Mallory & Brittany were most polite, efficient, and helpful. I appreciate the safe convenient parking area. Everything was as expected, except the WiFi was not working Thursday evening. We will be back, when we're traveling in the area. It's comforting to have a "home away from home." Thank You ! JpDrumr October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable We only stayed one night but our experience at this hotel was very good. Check-in was fast. We found the room pleasant and very clean. We left very early the next morning so we were not there for the breakfast. We highly recommend this motel/hotel. October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK Stay - great price The front desk staff (don't recall her name) was very personable and friendly!. The price was great. Location seemed a little off the beaten path from where we got off the highway(Route 70). There was a bug in the tub in the morning - my husband said it was a "water bug". The wallpaper in the room was starting to peel and looked like there may have been water damage at some point. We only stayed one night as we were passing through - it was OK. There is a restaurant next door! October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good for brief business stay I had to spend one night in town for business, and this hotel is a good choice for that. Room was quiet, clean and comfortable, check-in and check-out was smooth and the breakfast is OK. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and comfortable bed. The only complaint that I have is the wifi. The wifi was slow and it was a long process to simply check my email. For business travelers such as myself, this was frustrating. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast and quiet room Highland Holiday Inn Express breakfast was excellent with wonderful choices and a clean and fresh dining room. Our room was also quiet and well furnished. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very good service Always enjoy our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Highland IL. Close to everything we need in Highland August 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good location and easy access beware the breakfast jelly, most of it was dried out, unspreadable and inedible. Otherwise a good selection. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service This is one of the best Holiday Inn Expresses my family and I have ever booked. We have been here on three different occasions. Every time the staff has been friendly, helpful, and courteous; and the place has always been clean, including the entry area, breakfast area, hallways, rooms, and pool. The rooms were comfortable, the air conditioner always worked well, and the halls were quiet at night. If we pass through the St. Louis area again, we will certainly stay at this Holiday Inn. Thanks! July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, comfortable, great place to stay favorable experience - just a short drive off of I-70 - small, quiet town - very nice, pleasant hotel July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Nite Everything was very good with the exception that I was not recognized as a priority member at check in. I would stay here again. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It is worth going two miles off the Interstate This is the one of my two favorite Holiday Inns. The staff is friendly and helped with the planning of our family reunion. The breakfast bar had good food and great service. The kids enjoyed the pool and I loved sleeping on a firm mattress. PS: The rooms were so quite even with a full motel. When checking out I was surprised to learn it was a decade old -- everything was so clean & up-to-date. For the record the other Holiday Inn I would rate this high is the one in the Philadelphia Historical District. I loved their staff. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Accomodations We have always been pleased with our stays at the Highland Holiday Inn Express. It is in a convenient location for us for visiting our son and family. May 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean property, friendly staff I use HI Express fairly often, and this location is consistent with the chain and the brand. Clean and comfortable with no surprises. May 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Always helpful staff and always clean!! Great access to business center. May 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit family We had a great stay. The staff helped with our special needs for this visit. We will continue to use this facility. The quality has been kept at a high level and the people are friendly and helpful. March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay In 2012, over 43% of my total hotel nights (72 of 167) were enjoyed at this property. Lori and her Team (Mallorie, Chad, Allison and Andy) are great people. They take care of you like family. March 13, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>