Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 145 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Limited seating for breakfast resulting in either a long wait for a table or leaving for a breakfast elsewhere. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You don't want to miss this gem! Our family was on vacation to the Mt. Rushmore area and found this property EXTREMELY NICE. This was a very clean property. Looked to be newly remodeled or newly built. Very comfortable beds, with clean rooms that were well equipped with nice new furniture, fridge and microwave. Indoor pool was great. The kids loved it. Hill City is a nice little town very close to Mt. Rushmore, Custer State Park, and 1880's train was next door (You should do this if in town!). Loved those famous Holiday Inn Cinnamon Rolls and FRESH hot breakfast. The staff here was top notch! June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good vacation spot great place to do everything you want to, to see all of the various sites, relax, shop, eat June 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed This Holiday Inn Express definitely "fell short" of others we have stayed out. First, we stayed there for two nights. On the first morning we left our room at about 9 a.m.. When we returned at 4 pm our room had no maintenance done. Bed was unmade and bathroom had not been serviced. I finally located a service person who came in and provided us with clean towels. Second,I looked forward to using their fitness facility. I cannot use treadmills so I was happy to see there was a recumbent bike. However, it was not working properly and could not be used. It appears the staff knew previously that there was problems with it and obviously made no attempt to have it serviced. We enjoy staying at Holiday Inn Expresses, but I cannot recommend this Hill City, SD one...should be better management. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best All Around Place to Stay on Vacation We have been married 43 years and traveled from coast to coast. The Staff exceeded any we've met and the facilities rank the top of any we've stayed in. This hotel is close to everything we wanted to see or do. It was close enough to even drive to Devils Tower in Wyoming and come back here for the night. The Staff helped us with ways to get around where we wanted to go, they recommended places we asked about and explained places not to miss while we were in their area. We looked forward every morning to visiting with the Staff over breakfast and visiting with other families and where they were gong for their day. This hotel and it's Staff simply made our vacation more fun. We would like to thank them very much for what we thought was above and beyond. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room with good amenities We enjoyed our stay at the Hill City, SD Holiday Inn Express. The room was spacious and quite comfortable for two people. It was clean and the breakfast was good. The breakfast area was a bit tight for the number of rooms, and some guests ate their breakfast in the lobby. We would highly recommend this site for other visitors to Mount Rushmore. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Nice place to stay but really close to the railway track. The train leaves around 7 in the morning. Staff was helpful. Breakfast is not that great. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT Service We stayed 5 nights in a jacuzzi room. Very spacious and had microwave/fridge/sink, along with couch and chairs. Room was spotless and all facilities worked properly (plumbing, HVAC, etc.). Parking was adequate. I cannot say enough about the friendliness and competence of the staff. Everyone we dealt with was knowledgeable and eager to assist. Yes, the breakfast room is small, as is typical with most large chain hotels like this, but the food was excellent and the choices were varied...AND they never ran out of of the "popular" stuff. Bed was comfortable, but a little soft for me; Pillows were also too soft, but I asked for a couple of firm ones and they appeared the next time the room was cleaned -- no hassles and much much better service than you usually find. My only complaint was the price; it's a little high for this type of hotel, but it is in a great little town that's not too touristy, yet it is close enough to all of the local attractions. Hill City is definitely less busy than, say, Keystone, and, to me, that is a good thing. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to everything We love the fact that this place is right in between Mt Rushmore and Crazy Horse. You are never more than 15 minutes away from major sights including Harney Peak. The rooms are comfortable and quiet. The water pressure in the shower is strong and hot. The breakfasts were always good. We recommend this place highly. All of the staff are friendly and helpful as well. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Great location for sight seeing. Restaurants close by also. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Breakfast review Breakfast eggs are terrible and gravy was also bad. I spent a lot of time trying to find something that was tasty. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently Outstanding We have stayed at this hotel on three different occasions and it has always been a positive experience. Hill City is centrally located in the Black Hills and is a very nice city to spend some time. This hotel is located near many exceptional restaurants and attractions. The setting in this part of the Hills is second to none. This hotel will not disappoint you! June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT PLACE TO STAY INT THE MT. RUSHMORE AREA. We have stayed in HIE hotels before but this one more than met our expectations. From the moment we entered the hotel to the moment we left, we were greeted with kindness and excitement, being new to the area. They even took care of making sure we got our IHG points (reservation name under my brother-in-law). We were given places to visit and eat. We tried the suggested place to eat, glad we did. It was wonderful and not too expensive and plenty of food. the location was so convenient to all the places we wanted to visit. The total experience was wonderful. I would recommend this highly as a place to stay in the Mt. Rushmore area. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by black hills visit excellent place to stay if you are exploring the hills,the back road from there to keystone is awesome,,we saw 114 deer on the way back to hotel,,i think it is so nice to have a real comfy bed to come back to after exploring the black hills..go there you won't regret the Holiday inn express,at Hill city. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tranquil The fresh mountain air sure helps with the natural beauty that surrounds this hotel. The breakfast offered a variety of food (new was doughnut holes) and different juices instead of just orange juice. Although the breakfast area was small and hard to go through line - it was still great. Our room was great - the bed very comfortable. The bathroom had the option of heat lamps by the shower but no control. There was only 1 can light centered in the area coming in the door and it seemed a bit dark. There also should have been more light by the hot tub; but other than that - it was great. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable and quiet. Very clean, quiet and nice staff. Breakfast area in morning a little snug. Eggs need some work. But for the price of breakfast (free), I can't complain. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great We have been back several times. We enjoyed the hotel, the staff, and the location. May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. If we are in the area, we'll stay in this hotel again. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Near Mount Rushmore The Hotel location is excellent, very near from Hill City Downtown, and very near from Mount Rushmore, a beautiful landscape around the Hotel. We used the fitness room, and then we plunged into the indoor swimming pool, then we sat in the warm water of the jacuzzi. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service!! We were in the Black Hills for a hunting trip and did not have reservations! We checked in late and the front desk clerk was great and accommodating!! We had a lot of stuff to haul in and he found us a first floor room by an entrance!! Great room, very comfortable bed and impeccable service!! We will definitely be staying here again! October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OUTSTANDING HOTEL STAFF!! FRIENDLY & WELCOMING!! The hotel staff was consistently at the top of their game in accommodating our needs. The complimentary a.m. breakfast was more than sufficient. In-room WIFI was a big help, as was the hotel's common use computer & printer. This hotel is a #1 consideration if you want to stay in the prime area for touring the Black Hills. Job well done!! October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Hotel Enjoyed the room and great service. A nice place to relax. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay had a nice stay there. just for one night but everything was fine! October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful setting! The beautiful setting of Hill City made this stay all the more enjoyable. Staff were friendly and helpful, and tried to make up for the government shut down. All in all a good, enjoyable experience. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Mount Rushmore This Hotel is located in a small beautiful city very near to Mount Rushmore, and sorrounded by many scenic roads. You can relax yourself in the indoor swimming pool and the Jacuzzi. Clean and comfortable room. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love Holiday Inn Express Great Room, Great Staff, Great Stay! We Love holiday inn express! October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by President view Great hotel, front desk man was very nice and helpful in changing our room. It seems as though someone ignored the no smoking policy . September 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Most uncomfortable bed The bed was so soft that my back suffered. I asked for a quiet room when I reserved the room. The desk clerk said they never got that message and I was put next to an ice machine. The room was clean, but supplies were missing. Toilet paper was very low and no Kleenex. The reps at the front desk were not helpful and gave out wrong information. Overall, not the best experience. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Comfortable, quiet suite. Great breakfast. Enjoyed our time in this hotel. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Friendly, and comfortable Planned to stay 2 nights but after arrival decided to stay the whole 6 nights of our vacation. Hotel is very centrally located to our day excusions. We found Brenda to be very pleasant and helpfull in planning of daily sightseeing trips. The only improvement I would suggest would be in the scrambled eggs. September 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>