Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 192 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hill City Had a great time. Loved the town. Less expensive than Keystone with all the attractions. Grocery store within walking distance of hotel. Close to everything. Great, friendly staff. Awesome selections for breakfast. Kids loved the pool and they could see the 1880 train go by from the pool windows. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Very clean. Has plenty of toiletries. Don't stay on the side where the train goes by if you are a late sleeper. We were not. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in Town Great folks, good food and a nice room. what more could you ask for? We come here every year or two to visit family and have never experienced a single problem. The location is an easy walk to the grocery or the downtown/tourist area. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great motel Excellent motel and staff the staff wanted to make sure everything was right for us July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel We booked a double queen because there were no king rooms available. Would have liked more room with only one bed, but the room was very nice. Great bed and quiet room. Most staff were very nice and professional. One was a bit more business and less friendly, and one was outstanding. Breakfast area is small, but they set up TV trays in the lobby so everyone had a place to sit and eat. Typical good and hot HIE breakfast. Great location in the middle of the Black Hills. Conveniently located and only a short drive/walk to the main street where there are several very good restaurants. Would stay there again. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and hotel are great! The breakfast should be skipped. There are too many people crammed in a small corner and not enough room to sit down to eat. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice, but high priced Very comfortable and nice Holiday Inn Express!! would recommend to others! July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and rooms Loved this location. The only criticism I have are the powdered eggs that HI Express uses in their breakfast. Several locations I have stayed at have done this and they are not good. Please go back to real eggs, much better flavor. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly and accomodating staff I enjoyed my stay for 3 nights while seeing the Black Hills and Mount Rushmore, Crazy Horse. Rooms were clean and comfortable. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great vacay My mom and I spent the 4th of July holiday in Hill City. The only room left was a suit on the bottom floor. It was very convenient with couch and small kitchenette which included microwave and refrigerator. The bed was unbelievably comfortable and the pillows were heavenly beyond belief. Check in/out was totally easy. It's an ideal location if traveling throughout the Hills. Definitely walking distance to Hill City shopping and restaurants. The summer train mystically passes by several times a day - great to see and hear! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing We had a nice relaxing stay. Would recommend this hotel. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfortable, clean room I highly recommend this hotel. I spent five very cozy nights with the Holiday Inn Express in Hill City. Great location and in proximity to all attractions. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mt Rushmore The executive suite is outstanding, tons of room with all kinds of features. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mt. Rushmore This was a great hotel. The appearance of the hotel was very nice upon arrival. The staff was very friendly and super helpful. The rooms were nice and comfortable. The breakfast served was very good, well stocked, and helpful workers. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are visiting the Mt. Rushmore area. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and quite hotel My grandson and I spent 2 nights at this hotel. It was clean, quite and the beds were comfortable. The hot breakfast served was a cut above the average. The pool was very clean and enjoyable. The hotel is centrally located to all the major attractions of the area. The town of Hill City is nice and easy walking distance from the hotel. I recommend highly. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! I can't say enough good things about this hotel! This property is kept in great shape! Very clean! Staff is so friendly, really make you feel at home! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in this area. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Small but nice, great location Squeezed into the hill side, this is a nice property. It's well located and has all the amenities needed. And the staff was pleasant and knowledgable about the area. June 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Limited seating for breakfast resulting in either a long wait for a table or leaving for a breakfast elsewhere. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You don't want to miss this gem! Our family was on vacation to the Mt. Rushmore area and found this property EXTREMELY NICE. This was a very clean property. Looked to be newly remodeled or newly built. Very comfortable beds, with clean rooms that were well equipped with nice new furniture, fridge and microwave. Indoor pool was great. The kids loved it. Hill City is a nice little town very close to Mt. Rushmore, Custer State Park, and 1880's train was next door (You should do this if in town!). Loved those famous Holiday Inn Cinnamon Rolls and FRESH hot breakfast. The staff here was top notch! June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good vacation spot great place to do everything you want to, to see all of the various sites, relax, shop, eat June 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed This Holiday Inn Express definitely "fell short" of others we have stayed out. First, we stayed there for two nights. On the first morning we left our room at about 9 a.m.. When we returned at 4 pm our room had no maintenance done. Bed was unmade and bathroom had not been serviced. I finally located a service person who came in and provided us with clean towels. Second,I looked forward to using their fitness facility. I cannot use treadmills so I was happy to see there was a recumbent bike. However, it was not working properly and could not be used. It appears the staff knew previously that there was problems with it and obviously made no attempt to have it serviced. We enjoy staying at Holiday Inn Expresses, but I cannot recommend this Hill City, SD one...should be better management. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best All Around Place to Stay on Vacation We have been married 43 years and traveled from coast to coast. The Staff exceeded any we've met and the facilities rank the top of any we've stayed in. This hotel is close to everything we wanted to see or do. It was close enough to even drive to Devils Tower in Wyoming and come back here for the night. The Staff helped us with ways to get around where we wanted to go, they recommended places we asked about and explained places not to miss while we were in their area. We looked forward every morning to visiting with the Staff over breakfast and visiting with other families and where they were gong for their day. This hotel and it's Staff simply made our vacation more fun. We would like to thank them very much for what we thought was above and beyond. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room with good amenities We enjoyed our stay at the Hill City, SD Holiday Inn Express. The room was spacious and quite comfortable for two people. It was clean and the breakfast was good. The breakfast area was a bit tight for the number of rooms, and some guests ate their breakfast in the lobby. We would highly recommend this site for other visitors to Mount Rushmore. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Nice place to stay but really close to the railway track. The train leaves around 7 in the morning. Staff was helpful. Breakfast is not that great. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT Service We stayed 5 nights in a jacuzzi room. Very spacious and had microwave/fridge/sink, along with couch and chairs. Room was spotless and all facilities worked properly (plumbing, HVAC, etc.). Parking was adequate. I cannot say enough about the friendliness and competence of the staff. Everyone we dealt with was knowledgeable and eager to assist. Yes, the breakfast room is small, as is typical with most large chain hotels like this, but the food was excellent and the choices were varied...AND they never ran out of of the "popular" stuff. Bed was comfortable, but a little soft for me; Pillows were also too soft, but I asked for a couple of firm ones and they appeared the next time the room was cleaned -- no hassles and much much better service than you usually find. My only complaint was the price; it's a little high for this type of hotel, but it is in a great little town that's not too touristy, yet it is close enough to all of the local attractions. Hill City is definitely less busy than, say, Keystone, and, to me, that is a good thing. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to everything We love the fact that this place is right in between Mt Rushmore and Crazy Horse. You are never more than 15 minutes away from major sights including Harney Peak. The rooms are comfortable and quiet. The water pressure in the shower is strong and hot. The breakfasts were always good. We recommend this place highly. All of the staff are friendly and helpful as well. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Great location for sight seeing. Restaurants close by also. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Breakfast review Breakfast eggs are terrible and gravy was also bad. I spent a lot of time trying to find something that was tasty. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently Outstanding We have stayed at this hotel on three different occasions and it has always been a positive experience. Hill City is centrally located in the Black Hills and is a very nice city to spend some time. This hotel is located near many exceptional restaurants and attractions. The setting in this part of the Hills is second to none. This hotel will not disappoint you! June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT PLACE TO STAY INT THE MT. RUSHMORE AREA. We have stayed in HIE hotels before but this one more than met our expectations. From the moment we entered the hotel to the moment we left, we were greeted with kindness and excitement, being new to the area. They even took care of making sure we got our IHG points (reservation name under my brother-in-law). We were given places to visit and eat. We tried the suggested place to eat, glad we did. It was wonderful and not too expensive and plenty of food. the location was so convenient to all the places we wanted to visit. The total experience was wonderful. I would recommend this highly as a place to stay in the Mt. Rushmore area. June 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>