Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 129 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstading in every way This place has an active "Hands On" manager. Our group of 5 seniors are very happy with this hotel. It exceeded our expectations in every category. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel and staff this hotel was a highlight of our 3 day motorcycle trip.Brenda and her staff were wonderful.Clean and confortable .great parking. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We had two rooms for three nights and could not have been happier with the experience. We were able to extend our stay for one night more than originally booked. We will stay here next time in the Black Hills. Easy access to everything we wanted to see. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable stay We had a very nice 2 nights here. The breakfasts were very good. We ordered in great pizza (from Silver-something?) and the manager allowed us to eat it in the breakfast room. Which was great since there were 7 of us. The pool itself was nice but the pool room was kind of cold. I think they had the AC on in there. Our rooms were very comfortable & for the most part clean. I have a problem when they do not use the wand and vacuum along the edges--there was a stripe of dust on the floor along the walls. We would stay here again and would suggest it to our friends. For a kid friendly hotel, it was pretty quiet. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT Staff was nice and helpful... Love the stay... More ...more...more... Nice help with a tour of Custer and Rushmore. July 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Window left open all day We left our room in the morning. It was threatening rain so we made sure our window was closed and locked. When we returned six hours later we found our window wide open and the cool wind was blowing in. Of course we had left all of our clothes, laptop, etc. in the room. Someone with a key (housekeeping?) had unlocked and left the window open. June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for Black Hills visit We stayed here for a 3 day visit to Custer State Park, Mt Rushmore, Crazy Horse Memorial and the Black Hills. It was perfect... walking distance to town and close to attractions. The staff was helpful and informative about the area. The room was large and the bed was so very comfortable. Recommend highly. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort. Quite and location This hotel was very close to Mt. Rushmore, Custer State Park and Crazy Horse Monument. Couldn't ask for a better place to stay. Within walking distance form the 1880 train ride, which was very enjoyable. Would recommend this hotel and would stay there again if in the area. Had a full breakfast, which was very good. The room was comfortable and quite. June 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 great location We had a lovely stay. the Location was great and we didn't have to travel far to get to all the beautiful place. Bill was wonderful at check in although we felt bad that he was the only one on duty to fulfill everyones needs that night.THANKS BILL.!!! Housekeeping was great. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mt Rushmore visit Great staff and service for our extended vacation. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful setting, comfortable beds, nice rooms, service was excellent. The motel was excellent. Our stay was very pleasurable. The food at breakfast was very good. The friendliness of the staff from the front desk, the kitchen and the people cleanning the rooms was outstanding. We would highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express to everyone. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay We enjoyed our visit to Hill City, SD and our stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites was enjoyable. Our suite was very comfortable. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again This hotel was wonderful. The people who worked there were so friendly, the room was spacious, internet worked well, pool was nice for the boys, and the breakfasts were delicious and well supplied. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. June 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location...but spendy... Good location for staying in the Black Hills...not too far from Mt. Rushmore, Pactola, Sheridan Lake, Crazy Horse and more...and you're in Hill City which is a nice place to visit anyway. However, during the tourist season, expect to pay over $150 a night. I was here for work and got somewhat of a discount, but couldn't believe how families could afford to spend more than a couple of days at places like this (nearly all the hotels in the area were over $150#. That said, the place was like any Holiday Inn Express you would expect, clean, friendly staff, and a good breakfast. My only complaint about the hotel itself was that the breakfast area is very small and 2 of the 3 mornings i was there, I had no place to sit and had to try to drag my food upstairs. #No trays available that I could see). Visit in September if you can.... cost is 1/2 and the area is gorgeous. June 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Room was clean and comfortable, pool was nice , breakfast was very good, staff very helpful,I wish they had the coffee in the lobby for us early risers. The door to the breakfast room was locked in the morning and you had to disturb the person getting the breakfast ready to get a cup of coffee. June 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness not up to Holiday Express standards We stay in HI express regularly. Housekeeping was very poor and unacceptable. We stayed in four H I property's on this trip. The other hotels were excellent. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality Plus! This hotel achieves the standard of excellence against which I will judge other hotels in the future. Outside and inside, this property is immaculate. The rooms are attractive and well designed for ease of movement and quiet enjoyment. The staff is well trained to fulfill their duties and responsibilities. We experienced gracious hospitality extended to us from each and every staff member from our first welcome to our last goodbye. We truly enjoyed our vacation in South Dakota and were happy we chose the Holiday Inn Express in Hill City. When asked by friends at home where will we go on our next vacation, the answer is "The Holiday Inn Express in Hill City, South Dakota." Our thanks especially to Brenda, Mary, Delzie, Erica and Bill, and all the other staff members who make this hotel most enjoyable as a destination. Goldilocks, a retired hotelier after 31 years June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property, nice people We stopped at Hill City Holiday Inn Express while on a road trip vacation. Check in was quick, easy and friendly. Turned out our door card didn't work at first, but that was quickly and easily dealt with. The room felt fresh and clean and well decorated, with nice beds and a clean bathroom. Comfortable beds, good climate control, good shower. The breakfast room was nice, and the attendant kept the food well stocked and the tables cleared and clean. She visited with some of the guests when she had a chance. The front desk lady also visited with guests as time permitted. The entire stay was a pleasant experience. Every Holiday Inn Express should be like this one. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This Holiday Inn Express is simply the best! You won't find a better kept place to stay. The entire facility is very clean and well kept; the staff is exceptionally helpful; and the location is wonderful for a beautiful and relaxing stay! June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, clean, & comfortable Nice place, helpful staff, good breakfast. Would visit again. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attention to detail. This is by far the best Holiday Inn Express we have ever stayed at. The management at this hotel pays attention to detail. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice facility Excellent staff; very friendly and helpful. Wonderful location for visiting sites in the Black Hills. June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exellent Service, Location, and Comfort I enjoyed the albeit short stay at this wonderful Hotel located in the Black Hills. The staff was flexible, helpful, and extremely friendly. The staff was well prepared and my room was set up according to my request. I will definitely stay there again when I am back in the Black Hills. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really Nice Place. My husband and I stayed here on a weekend night in late April. We were given a goody bag upon check in for being Gold Priority Club Members. This made us feel important and appreciated. Our room was extremely nice, clean and roomy. The king bed was extremely comfortable and we slept very well. Breakfast the next morning was really good with about anything you would want. Our only negative remark would be the breakfast room was small. It worked fine for this time of the year, but come summer it will be too small and will make guests feel uncomfortable and cranky when they can't find a place to sit and eat. There is a small indoor pool that looked nice, but we did not have a chance to try out. Other than the small size of the breakfast room, it is a great place. Thanks HIX and staff! May 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful room and facilities the room was like an apartment, so spacious and well set up... what a wonderful location - central to everything we wanted to visit in the Black Hills - and a great place to return to each evening with the great pool and spa as well as workout facility. It was great to exchange notes on places to see with other guests at breakfast - while enjoying a great meal to start the day. November 4, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice but we enjoyed our stay. our only complaint is breakfast. it is no fun having the same thing for b-fast. the b-fat room is way to small, we could not find any where to sit. the lady that took care of b-fast was very nice October 25, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Locations easy access to Mt. Rushmore, friendly staff, clean rooms October 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Holiday Inn Express Good location, would recommend. Breakfast room is a bit small, especially 7-9am, as expected. October 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This was a great hotel in a good location with a wonderful breakfast and friendly staff. October 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great home base for Black Hills sightseeing! Clean and fresh rooms with frig & microwave. Bed very comfortable. Friendly staff and nice breakfast area. Local grocery and great local restaurants nearby. October 8, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>