Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 324 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

324reviews

  • 5 Stars
    260
  • 4 Stars
    46
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    7

Great location, and friendly staff.

By

July 18, 2016

club

Overall good, but expensive. Problems included noisy plumbing, and kids running round in the room above.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice and extremely nice staff.

By

July 18, 2016

Very nice hotel. Breakfast was great and the staff was very friendly. Convenient location. Would stay again if we were in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking your time to submit this review. Your feedback is very valuable to us. It helps us to better serve you. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

July 16, 2016

Everything about the hotel is great. Breakfast was VERy good. One thing odd though was one from behind the desk at check-in went out to walk around our car after asking where we were from. ???

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you so much for staying with us ! And for taking your time to submit a review. I will ask front desk about someone walking around your car. I don't know anything about this. My first thought was that it was me (Brenda) asking where you were from (sounds like me) and that I was just leaving for the day.?? Thanks again for your feedback and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

Quick Stay

By

July 13, 2016

platinumelite

We pulled in in the late afternoon without a reservation and was suprised they still had a room left. We were lucky and got a warm reception, clean room and it was quiet. I would surely stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
We are so glad we were able to provide accommodations for you! And that you took your time to post a review for us. Your feedback is very important to us, as it helps us provide better service to you. See you again!
Read More
Read Less

Great location for sightseeing!

By

July 11, 2016

We were very pleased with our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Hill City. We had debated staying in Rapid City but we were glad we chose to stay closer to the area's attractions. It was a short drive to Mt Rushmore, Crazy Horse, Jewel Cave, Needles Hwy and more.
Our room was very clean. The staff was accommodating and friendly. We were also pleased with the pool.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Mt Rushmore area. We will stay here again if we come back to Hill City.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
We are so glad you chose to stay at Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Hill City. And we are also glad you took your time to post a review. Your feedback is very valuable to us! We will be looking forward to seeing you again!
Read More
Read Less

Hill City Holiday Inn

By

July 06, 2016

Nice hotel located in Hill City close to the 1880 train station and downtown shops. Easy to find - clean, large rooms with adequate pool area. Decent breakfast including hot items and fruit. A bit pricey but in line with other hotels during this same time frame and in the same area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
We appreciate the time you spent in submitting this review. Your comments are very valuable to us. It helps us to provide better service to you. Hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great location and great service

By

July 05, 2016

club

Very nice and clean hotel. Great service from the front desk staff and the breakfast area was always clean, and ready for service. Location was great and in a central area so we were able to see a lot of different things in 1 or 2 days.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Your feedback is so important to us. We love finding more ways to better serve you. Thank you for your time. See you again!
Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

July 03, 2016

club

We had a great stay! The pool was small but not too chloriney, and the breakfast in the morning was very good. Beds were super comfy! Very clean room. Staff was friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Thank you so much for taking your time to submit this review. Your feedback is invaluable to us! It helps us to improve our service to you. We look forward to seeing you again!
Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms, great staff

By

June 28, 2016

club

Would stay here again. Great location, clean rooms, great staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
We look forward to seeing you again when you come back! Thank you for taking your time to submit this review. Your feedback is invaluable to us! See you later!
Read More
Read Less

Rest on a Long Journey

By

June 28, 2016

club

This hotel is nestled in the small town of Hill City. It is within walking distance of the town and very comfortable. Typical Holiday Inn Express with friendly staff and clean rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Thank you for staying with us! And for providing feedback so that we can better serve you in the future! It is an amazing learning tool. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay. Located in the heart of all major attractions!

By

June 27, 2016

Great location to get to Needles, Mt Rushmore, Wind Cave, Custer State Park etc.... Hotel is well managed and clean. Our beds were very comfortable. (We had two rooms!) Good Buffet breakfast. Brenda, the Manager was very knowledgeable about the area and really made our stay enjoyable!. Thanks Brenda!! We had such a great time that we stayed an extra day!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Thank you so much for taking your time to submit this review! You were lots of fun and your feedback is so important. See you again!
Read More
Read Less

Mount Rushmore

By

June 26, 2016

Das Hotel hat eine Superlage zwischen Mount Rushmore und Crazy Horse sehr zu empfehlen.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Thank you for taking your time to comment on our hotel. We are happy to help our guests in any way we can. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Read More
Read Less