• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: RAPID CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 26.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Indonesian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets are allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:74
  • Car Parking Available
  • Outdoor parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:60
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:4
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:60
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:85875

Our Hill City Hotel's Guests Love Us

Rising above the prairie, the majestic Black Hills cradle Mt. Rushmore and shelter stunning caves, and the Holiday Inn Express® Hill City - Mt. Rushmore Area hotel's guests can walk in the footsteps of buffalo and hike the highest mountain in the Black Hills.

Lodging with us in Hill City means your family is close to the wonder and splendor of this special place. You can explore mysterious places within Jewel Cave, Wind Cave or the Ice Cave.
View More

Our Hill City Hotel's Guests Love Us

Rising above the prairie, the majestic Black Hills cradle Mt. Rushmore and shelter stunning caves, and the Holiday Inn Express® Hill City - Mt. Rushmore Area hotel's guests can walk in the footsteps of buffalo and hike the highest mountain in the Black Hills.

Lodging with us in Hill City means your family is close to the wonder and splendor of this special place. You can explore mysterious places within Jewel Cave, Wind Cave or the Ice Cave. Hikers test their skills trekking to the top of Harney Peak or on Mickelson Trail. Kids love a Bear Country car safari. Don't miss the annual Sturgis Motorcycle Rally or the ease of visiting America's favorite memorial, Mt. Rushmore.

The hotel's amenities are ideal when you need to combine business and a family vacation. Fast and free Wi-Fi access keeps you connected to clients and the boss. A great location off Hwy 16 makes getting to Rapid City or Keystone as easy as possible. While you handle business, the family can enjoy the best of the Black Hills.

Lodging with us in Hill City is always fun. You'll love the delicious free and hot breakfast as much as the kids love our indoor pool and hot tub. Smoke-free rooms with deluxe perks like free wired and Wi-Fi access, a microwave and mini fridge are perfect after a day at the Buffalo Roundup. We look forward to welcoming you as a valued guest!

View Less
Features
Whether you're in search of alpine lakes, the legends of the Old West or the scenic beauty of the Black Hills, lodging with us offers you all this and the highest level of guest service in the area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 252 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms appear to be recently remodeled Really nice room. I was on the 8th floor so the view was good. No problem quickly getting an elevator. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location is Perfect Planning trip to the Black Hills took some time and our overnight accommodations was key. We choose the Holiday Inn Rushmore Plaza due to the location to all of the area attractions. What a great choice. The staff as so friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and fresh. When we had questions the Front Office staff was Johnny on the stop with suggestions and directions. This location was perfect for us and helped us full feel our trip to the Black Hills October 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by room nice size Had bad experince with room full of beetles They did move us the next morning and house keeping manager and front desk tried to do everything to make move fast and easy as possible Who ever cleaned room before we check in should of noticed problem We killed over thirty beetles that evening we arrived. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for a Superior Stay Location: Close to downtown restaurants and freeway entrances. Rooms: Clean, up to date, comfortable with very quiet air conditioning. Everything works. Internet is a bit slow. Staff: Excellent "can do" attitude. Exceedingly friendly with results orientation (no excuses). Food: Great breakfast buffet. Skip the dinner. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High Quality Hotel In my opinion, this hotel is the best property in the Rapid City area. The staff are attentive to guests' needs and the property itself is attractive and very comfortable. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and great customer service Very attentive staff and updated rooms. quiet and well kept. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room Stayed here overnight on cross country road trip so we really appreciated the comfortable beds, and updated clean room. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Customer service was great. Enjoyed the stay. Definitely would stay at this hotel again. Thank you. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nicer, more stylish, than expected A very updated Holiday Inn. Felt like a fancier place. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience The hotel interior was open and felt safe. The food and drinks in the bar were great (I highly recomend the chicken alferedo). The room stayed dark with the shades closed, so I was able to sleep in the morning after my meeting. The hotel was two blocks from my meting location, and a short walk from main street. :) September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by short, but great stay Location is downtown area, but highway is close to most major routes for attractions. Room was nice and clean, staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent! Would stay there again! September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and nice room Good location, nice room and comfortable. Facilities were clean and the hotel had all the services that you would want like restaurant, bar, swimming pool, business center and gift shop. September 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location Hotel amenities were nice. Quality service in the bar area and supportive breakfast staff. The overall cleanliness of the hallways to the rooms was lacking. I don't think the carpets were ever vacuumed near our room door. Same little paper scraps every day we were there. We did not receive a room clean up on one day of our stay. The lack of ventilation in the bathroom was very annoying. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel I would recommend this hotel to people visiting the area.We stayed for several nights and were very pleased with everything. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and relaxing quite area of town Greeted with a smile upon checking in and the front desk personnel remember your name and greet you when walking by. The open lounge area makes it easy for meeting people within your group as they come into the hotel. Nice size rooms without walking a mile from the elevator. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good accomidations This is the location that was used for our associations convention on a everyother year basis September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel! Often timeswe stay with family/friends in Rapid City, however that wasn't possible this time. We chose this hotel by recommendation and were very pleased. It's much nicer than the typical chain hotels in the same price range. We'll be planning to stay at this hotel in the future...and we are up there several times a year. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Always enjoy staying here. Rooms are very nice and staff are very friendly. My only complaint was the pillowcases had not been changed. Found long black hair on them and I have short gray hair. Check your cleaning! September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Personnel willingness to please The entire staff, from check in, to maintenance, to housekeeping, to banquet staff, to restaurant staff...all were very easy to smile, explain, help. In short, we felt the entire property staff was very well trained. We will definitely stay there the next time we are in the area, and will recommend it to others. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great room great room nice and clean hotel has everything you need on site September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by C. Balow Very nice hotel, with attentive staff, clean rooms and a good location. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable It was a very enjoyable stay. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The rooms were clean and when we were out the staff cleaned and made beds. We would recommend this hotel to anyone. September 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rushmore Trip Overall nice staff but overpriced for the benefit. Free breakfast is not included at this hotel and it is near the train tracks so if you are a light sleeper, make sure you request a room on the opposite side of the tracks. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful bed and pillows Had a great stay and staff very helpful and accommodating. Great bed linens and pillows! September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by V/Pres this is an execllent property, appers to be well managed September 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rapid City trip Hotel was fine, but non smoking room smelled of smoke. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First stay - very impressed! Usually we stay in the towns right in the hills. We decided to change it up this visit & we were pleasantly surprised how nice it was. Just a few blocks from downtown central & a very nice park just down the block, by the river. Food & drinks were really great & we didn't even have to leave the property. We have added this location to our best of the Black Hills list. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious Room I was pleasantly surprised by the size of the room. I like having a refrigerator and microwave. I was also impressed with the fact that even though it is a family friendly hotel, I did not hear children noises and was able to sleep when I wanted. One thing that I found surprising is that the front doors do not open automatically like other hotels. I recommend that as an upgrade for this hotel. August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good+ Property The staff was better than any 5 star property out there. Front desk and wait staff were tops. Room was clean but needed a little bit more TLC by maintenance. The dining area needs to be freshened up but service was exceptional. The pool area was nice but the walk-off street traffic from locals was not very securing. 2 nights in a row for trespassers and both nights the trespassers were in street cloths. The property was close to both Mt. Rushmore and Badlands. All together, I would recommend this property. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Rushmore stay We had a wonderful night's stay at the Rushmore Plaza. The room was very clean the food was wonderful and the staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. August 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading