• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: RALEIGH
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

CALL THE HOTEL DIRECTLY TO BOOK PET FRIENDLY ROOMS A 25.00 dollars nonrefundable pet fee is required per pet per day Pets are permitted only in smoking rooms.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for guests with plenty of coach/truck parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:24
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:59
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:62
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:NC5049
Welcome to the Hillsborough hotel! Our beautiful accommodations are conveniently located off I-85 close to I-40 in a small town that is rich with history. Whether you are here on business or for pleasure, we have everything you need for a great trip to North Carolina. Guests appreciate our Hillsborough, NC hotel's location near area businesses like General Electric, Vietri and Thale Construction. We are also close to Research Triangle Park, Duke Hospital and UNC Hospital. To help business travelers stay
View More
Welcome to the Hillsborough hotel! Our beautiful accommodations are conveniently located off I-85 close to I-40 in a small town that is rich with history. Whether you are here on business or for pleasure, we have everything you need for a great trip to North Carolina. Guests appreciate our Hillsborough, NC hotel's location near area businesses like General Electric, Vietri and Thale Construction. We are also close to Research Triangle Park, Duke Hospital and UNC Hospital. To help business travelers stay connected, we offer free high-speed Internet access and fax and copy services. With space for up to 60 people, our 945 sq. ft. event room is the perfect place to host your next meeting. There is plenty of shopping and sightseeing to be done in the historic
View Less
Features
Our Hillsborough, NC hotel's location off I-85 & I-40 near Chapel Hill and Durham makes us the perfect choice for all travelers. Guests can easily visit all of the area's exciting attractions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 96 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not clean at all - Poor service Entire property needs cleaning and updating. Many things including key card slots and laundry equipment in poor repair. Front desk staff poor, mostly talking on personal calls about 'hanging out' instead of working. I asked for prompt maid service on Sunday AM. Maids came to my room last at 2:30 PM. Said they had not been told. I asked to speak with manager around 12 Noon Sunday, got no response. I would not recommend this location to anyone. June 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by very poor hotel not up to Holiday Inn Express standards Very poorly managed property. Front desk people mostly talk on personal phone calls, saying they were just 'hanging out' instead of working. Entire hotel seem sticky and unclean, especially breakfast and computer areas. One of the worst HI hotels in memory June 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor fulfillment of promotions Failed to acknowledge promotional offer for Visa gas cards. Had to return to hotel several times to receive the cards. Very inconvenient, poor service by staff. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by JUST LIKE COMING HOME As a John Wayne Impersonator I travel a lot. One thing about HIX is they are pretty consistent and makes me feel like im at my home away from home. Always clean, with the little extras that make my stay special. I love the Priority Club greeting with a sack that has a free bottle of water and a snack. Thank you for making my job easier. G.H. June 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unclean Room We stayed two nights at your hotel. Upon arrival we were pleased with the amenities and the condition of our room. In needing to leave very early Sunday morning, we expected, as is normal, that upon our return we would find our room cleaned and refreshed with beds made, trash taken and fresh linen left at the least. To our extreme displeasure, we arrived later that evening to a room that hadn't been touched. In notifying the front desk, we were only offered another room which would have entailed transfer of several travel items that had been unpacked the previous night at that late hour. We asked if it was possible to have someone come up to clean our room and provide fresh linen at that time. We were told we could come down to the front desk to get towels and no one was available to clean the room. Therefore, exhausted from our day and ready for a comfortable evening we now could not enjoy, we were inconvenienced to go downstairs to get towels ourselves and were left to stay in the unkept room. This is not the reason we paid the high room rate we did for our Sunday night stay. We could've come home to a clean bed with fresh linens and not had to pay for it. It was not our normal experience with Holiday Inn Express and really put a bad taste in our mouths for future hospitality needs. What a waste of money. June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Customer Service I have stayed at many HIExpress hotels across the nation and this one is the BEST by FAR! Beautifully decorated, really great staff who go the extra mile every time you ask a question or need anything. I booked 5 rooms for a special family occasion and everyone in my party commented about how great the experience at this hotel was. Keep up the great work! I would recommend this hotel to anyone--the only drawback I saw was the tiny closets...Customer service was the best--from the General manager to the front desk to housekeeping, I will stay with you again! May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We'll be back We throughly enjoyed our stay here. It exceeded our expectations in every way. From the friendly and accommodating staff, to the quiet restful night sleep. I don't have a single complaint about our stay! The next time we're passing through, we will definitely stay here. Job Well Done. May 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service issues On arrival I was given a room unready. The wait was to be 5 minutes. After 2 trips downstairs and back and forth communication between the staff, the room was changed. The room was fine, the air conditioner was sporadic and did not completely cool the room. To watch tv it took turning on the tv and satelite box separately. You then had to set the tv input each time it was turned on. The remote also would not always maintain its last setting. The evening guy at the hotel wanted to come to the room and turn the tv on, he said it would be easier then explaining. They were having areas of the property painted (dark brown) with both a spray machine and a roller. The winds were quite high and my truck (white pearl paint) did get some overspray on it. The staff was attentive for the most part. I communicated all the concerns listed here however none were resolved during my stay. Without those issues I would recommend the hotel. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express @ Burlington N.C. ROCKS!! The Campus is georgous and the Staff Members are AMAZING! My son will be attending Elon University in the Fall and I have booked my reservations with Holiday Inn Express and that will be my "Hotel of Choice" for the next 4 years! May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice hotel, very comfortable great value for price, everything was great did not use any amenities, but were there if I needed them. May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Efficient Desk help and great value So nice to pull in and walk to the desk to find a person who knows thier business, thier facility and the surrounding area. The rooms are clean and nice the breakfast is all you could ask for and the staff treats you right. I travel four days a week and once a month at least through the Burlington, NC area. Holiday Inn Express at Long Pine Rd is where I am staying May 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Staff was great. Room was very clean. Too early for pool to be open. Would have liked something more than small water for platinum membership and having two suites for 3 nights each. Restaurants close by helped. April 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by WOW!!! The room was large and the beds were plush and the staff that helped stock and greet at breakfast were AWESOME! Especially Tonya!!! I'm ready to go back just to spend the night away there again. :o) April 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay I like this hotel and it's location to Elon University. When I checked in, my room was locked with the security lock and the front desk attendant had to come up with a tool and unlock it. It was a pain to have to go down and get the front desk attendant. When I came back on my second day my key cards would not work. I had to go back down to the desk and have them reactivated. That was a pain too. I was a little put out that the front desk attendant did not even say "so sorry for your inconvenience". My pillows were a little used and should have been replaced. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff is friendly. The hotel is clean. The breakfast is good and plenty and the area is kept clean. April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel Came here on the 'college tour' to see Elon. HI Express is always a very good place. The property seems relatively new, everything is clean, quiet and up-to-date. Lots of restaurants very close by, with an Outback right next door. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent, great experience I love this hotel. Rooms are comfortable, clean and stylish - so relaxing. Conveniently located. Staff is always friendly and helpful. March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service!!! I work on the road and spend a lot of time in hotels... Ever since we started a project in Burlington i went with HIE as my first and last choice... Everything fell into place after coming in to meet the manager regarding myself and my company... After meeting Mr. Moore and his staff i knew my co-workers and i found a second home... Thank you HIE!!! March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd stay in past few months both times very good. Clean, and staff top quality. Friendly and there to serve, very nice. March 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service i love this holiday inn...i stay here twice a week all year and the rooms are always clean and Rachelle (front desk) always makes me feel welcomed..also this place is quiet all day and night long...i recommend to everyone March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful rooms, great lobby I love everything about the Holiday Inn Express in Burlington. The lobby area rivals some full service hotels I've stayed in. The rooms are also excellent. Also the front desk staff are very professional and friendly. I stay here quite often as my parents are aging and I have to travel to Burlington more often these days. My only complaints are that I have sometimes noticed issues with my room upon checking in. Trash in trash can, items left in refrigerator (multiple times on these 2#. Once the drain stopper in my bathtub was missing and they had to move us to another room just so my wife could take a bath! These things are relatively minor. My only major complaint is I workout on the elliptical every time I stay here. I repeatedly have informed the staff that the left arm on the elliptical is loose and needs to be tightened. Everytime come down its loose. The stay before my last stay i brought my own tools to tighten it. However on my most recent stay it was loose again. How long would it take maintenance to put some loctite on those bolts and tighten them down? 10 minutes? Overall though I love the place and will continue to stay here #even though I'll have to bring my wrench set :) March 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping questionable We had a comfortable stay during our two days at this property, newly remodeled facility, nice room and front desk personnel very friendly but housekeeping never came near our room. We were gone most of the day so they had plenty of time to service the room, must of forgot us. We had to request towels and shampoo, etc from the front desk when we returned and had to retrieve these our selves since she could not leave her station. We thought you should be aware of this situation. Also there were no abrasive strips in the bath tub and I almost slipped; spoke to a manager(?) and he said they woulkd be installing these items. February 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Late night work Staff was good and tried to help but the AC unit in the room sounded like all of the bearings in it were shot. I asked two days in a row to have the chair fixed at the desk. No response or actions were taken. I asked to have my room made up because I was working nights and would go out for lunch hoping the room would be finished when I came back. This worked on the first day. The second day I left at 1000 and asked to have my room done by 1300. I got back to the room at 1330 and nothing had been done. When I asked at the front desk what was going on I was told that they had requested it but housekeeping does whatever it wants to do so there was no way they could control what went on. Pretty poor. Sometimes our schedule requires us to work all night and we would like a little cooperation from the hotel but I guess at this one you have to take whatever they want to give you regardless of your wishes. Should recognize priority club members. February 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Burlington several times a month, the staff is great and I have made this my hotel of choice when in Burlington. January 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel I have stayed in this hotel a few times as I travel to Burlington for work. I stay in Holiday Inn Express all the time, and this is by far the nicest one I have stayed in. The rooms look like they've been recently renovated and are very comfortable. The staff is excellent and friendly. Their scrambled eggs also taste better than they do at other HIEs. January 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Better Options Elsewhere A quick list of what went wrong: 2 Nights in a Row room key didnt work - when I went to front desk about 5-6 others waiting in line with same problem Ran out of Coffee in the morning Waffle maker out of service 3 straight days They offer toast, but no butter Found a used safety shrink wrapper of a milk container on the floor of my room from previous guest upon check in. Only 1 person works front desk in evenings so be ready to wait 20-30 minutes to check in - each night there was a line to check in Dont get a 4th floor "priority" room facing front of property - they have an intense floodlight shining directly into your room - not too good if you want a darker room to sleep in November 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, updated, and great accomodations!! The room was VERY clean and updated with many amenities, really nice! The staff was helpful and the morning breakfast had many choices to pick from, I will definitely be staying there again! November 17, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Check in We arrived at 12:30 p.m. and were told that we could not check in until 3:00 because no rooms were available even though we were Priority Club members. They had a large group of people staying there the night before. Then I questioned if they had any rooms cleaned at that point , they did. Did not get any water, etc. Not friendly at all. Very disappointing stay. We had a wedding to attend that day. November 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Nice Bathrooms & Superior Matress with a Very Friendly Staff. From the time we arrived to the time we left everything was taken care of. The staff at the location was very friendly and helpful. It is by far one of the cleanest locations I have ever stayed at. The breakfast offered a great variety and was plentiful. I would stay at this location again if I were passing through this region and I would definitely recommend it to anyone !! October 11, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Reception Reception Front Desk Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading