• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DWNT CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service Animals are only pets allowed . All other animals are not permitted in the hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Brookfield Zoo
Distance From Hotel:4.4MI
Attraction:
Drury Lane Theatre and Conference Center
Distance From Hotel:4.8MI
Attraction:
Oak Brook Centre
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Frank Lloyd Wright
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:250
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking For Registered Guests in a well lit parking lot. Enough room for busses and or semi-trucks.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:135
  • Total number of suites:25
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Stay in Chicago at Our O'Hare Airport West Hotel

Located minutes from downtown Chicago, our hotel in Hillside, IL, allows you to escape the hustle and bustle of the big city yet remain connected with sophisticated business amenities. Hillside, IL is situated along I-290 and provides convenient access to I-88, I-294 and I-355.

Corporate guests looking for a Chicago O'Hare Airport West hotel with superior business and meeting facilities need look no further. We are just minutes from
View More

Stay in Chicago at Our O'Hare Airport West Hotel

Located minutes from downtown Chicago, our hotel in Hillside, IL, allows you to escape the hustle and bustle of the big city yet remain connected with sophisticated business amenities. Hillside, IL is situated along I-290 and provides convenient access to I-88, I-294 and I-355.

Corporate guests looking for a Chicago O'Hare Airport West hotel with superior business and meeting facilities need look no further. We are just minutes from Chicago's top companies, including Westbrook Corporate Center, Actuant, SAP, Navistar and Loyola Medical Center. If you're flying into Chicago, you can step off the plane and hop on our free Chicago O'Hare shuttle service, advanced reservations required.

Guests should be sure to visit nearby Navy Pier and take a ride on the giant Ferris wheel, which overlooks Lake Michigan. We are close to Wrigley Field, U.S. Cellular Field, Soldier Field, United Center, McCormick Place and Chicago's Museum Campus. Our hotel in Hillside, IL is only 5 minutes from the CTA Blue Line train via our free shuttle, advanced reservations required.

Guests of our O'Hare Airport hotel enjoy outstanding amenities like rooms with microwave, mini refrigerators, 32 flat panel HDTV and free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access. You can relax with our indoor heated pool and Jacuzzi or workout in our Fitness Center.

View Less
Features
Be sure you take advantage of our complimentary O'Hare Airport shuttle service. Call us in advance and we'll pick you up. You can leave your car with our park and fly Chicago O'Hare packages.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 273 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast, Great Service, Nice servers It was a very good stay, breakfast was very good, Bar service was great one night not so good the next night. All in all very clean and pleasant stay. I would recommend it as a place to stay. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay Everything was just fine with the room and the staff. The only problem we encountered was a bug floating in one of our drinks. It was quickly resolved by the lady working at the breakfast buffet. She handled it well. October 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff but needs alot of TLC The food was great, staff was awesome but this place is completely dated from the ceilings to the walls to the decor. And there was mold & mildew all over the shower area ceiling because theres no exhaust fan and you could tell it has just been painted over. October 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Upgrade Took forever to get hot water, rooms are dated and in need of upgrade. October 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel convenient to place of work (Cicero) Hotel can be very busy and noisy at weekends as it has weddings and conferences. Room cost increases at weekends. Hotel is beginning to look dated. October 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not so happy Had the bridal suite on 5th floor. The connecting room for maid of honor was requested for early check in and was not ready until it wasn't needed anymore one hour before ceremony. Was supposed to have bridesmaids rooms close to bridal suite at least on same floor and requested with time but they were put on the 3rd floor which made it so inconvenient for everyone traveling up and down the elevator and slowing everything down for preparation and caption of video and photo since not everyone was in the same place. I was very disappointed as I had went in person and made arrangements with the sales person just for it to come out all wrong the day of. They were given enough time to make this happen. I was there almost an hour checking out the suite and making sure these rooms would be close and it did not happen, Big waste of time. The day of wedding was so hectic running from floor to floor and flat out annoying. The room was nice and relaxing on Friday night when I stood alone. Saturday night after wedding, I didn't get any complaints of after party noise from anyone which I was pleased with. Other than that I was pretty upset of them ignoring my requests on my special day. I should get a free night in the same room for all the trouble. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rewards Stay It is wonderful to be able to utilize the rewards points. We were treated warmly, like an IHG family member. Slept well in their cozy bed and I like the fact the sink was outside and away from the toilet area. The only dislike would be the outdated and generic hotel furniture and décor. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff did a great job in all aspects of our stay. My son and daughter-in-law used the hotel for their wedding. The staff did a very good job in helping them plan their wedding down to the smallest details. The meal that was served by the hotel for their reception was very good. The staff did an excellent job in getting everyone served quickly and the tables were cleared quickly, also. You could tell that the hotel has handled many wedding receptions there. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable and compitent staff... There was road construction all the way to the hotel entry. The facility felt a bit used and tired. However, my concerns were quickly taken away. The staff at the desk was expecting me and check-in was pain free. A nice young man saw me struggling with luggage as I exited the second floor elevator. He quickly offered to assist me and did so with a pleasant smile. I regret failing to remember his name. It was on his tag. The cleaning ladies were pleasant and expedient. Brunch in the restaurant was okay but our waitress was topnotch. Sure hope Holiday Inn Corporate appreciates the good work being done at this location! September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy with the hotel From check-in to check-out our stay was excellent! Could not have asked for better service. Great room. Very clean and comfortable. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel for Meetings The hotel had all the services required for our meetings. It has plenty of conference rooms, a restaurant, bar, great pool and jaccuzi, saunas and workout area, everything was very clean. Is close to shopping, airport and other restaurants. I found the mattress to be hard and had a few bad nights sleep. The breakfast buffet could use a little more attention with regards to restocking it. The hotel staff was friendly and courteous. The morning coffee and water were not there when the meetings started. September 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff excellent staff at this hotel . the people at the front desk were very friendly and always asking if I needed anything. I person stood out and his name was Ray. made us feel like home September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Our stay at this hotel was very good. The property is very large since it is a conference center. It was very active. While the decor is somewhat dated, the room and property were more than acceptable. The staff was very friendly. An on-site bar and restaurant are a plus when stay here. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice hotel, unless there is noise in the hallways late at night. The hotel is lovely - well furnished, pretty spacious, clean, comfortable beds, convenient location, free wi-fi, refrigerator, microwave. There are nice banquet rooms and a big atrium with sitting areas, and great swimming pools and a workout room. No continental breakfast, but there was coffee in the lobby, although I didn't know about that until my last day there. It is conveniently located but no street noise, except that the rooms are not at all well insulated from hall noise! Loud party-goers made it impossible to sleep from 3-3:30 am one night. Also, the wake-up service did not work - I set the call time and received the recorded confirmation but did not get the call! Fortunately I had set my cell-phone alarm for a couple minutes before that, so it didn't matter. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Must Stay here My kids and I were planning on going to the Brookfield zoo the following day but were in town for my son's rugby game. We got into town before check-in time and we welcomed with a smile and allowed to check-in early. We had what the considered their "standard two double bedded" room. To my surprise, it was larger than what we have stayed in before. Large pool area which is very family friendly. There was even a flyer on the lounge chairs next to the pool about their pizza special. I was surprised on how quiet the hotel was even though there was a wedding happening. Family friendly, large, quiet and clean is how I describe my stay. Ignore all the other negative reviews you read on line. They did not do this hotel justice. September 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! The staff here was amazing. So nice and hospitable. Beth helped us when we came in and she was great. Our hotel room was not the best in terms of being upkept (the trim was falling off). September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pilots rooms Always give free breakfast. It's what we look for as pilots. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank You for the awesome visit Our stay was just 100% great! The front desk staff was very helpful and accommodating to our needs and I could not have been happier The pool was also great my son had so much fun. Wish the game room had more games but overall would recommend to anyone. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed Our stay was only for one night. The staff was very nice at check in and our room was clean and cool when we entered it. Breakfast was a buffet, but had a lot of selections and everything was hot. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with parking for Midway Nice hotel in what seemed to be safe area near Midway --we booked sleep September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The staff was friendly and always had a smile, the food was good some of it is a bit pricey. The tv volume kept going in and out some channels worse than others. Having worked for a cable company I think the reason for that is the close proximity to the airport. I would recommend this hotel to others. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in Chicago Nice hotel friendly staff pool/ workout area very nice. August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff Property is not exactly as advertised but it was acceptable The staff is wonderful, the property is a bit older and could use better beds August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room, quiet and nice. Stayed for a seminar. Pool closed at 10PM, would have liked an 11PM close. Was charged for food at in house resteraunt that we never entered. Not cool ! August 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I won't stay here again, tried twice and it was unacceptable! I have stayed at this hotel twice, one of the companies rents a ballroom so it makes it easier to stay in the hotel, no longer will that happen, there are several hotels that are around the corner that will now be getting my business. The sleeping rooms are unacceptable, they smell and the furniture is old. I will not stay here again and advise you to do the same. The company I work with rents a huge ballroom from this hotel and am working on having that changed. Gym: no weights only treadmill, bike Location: everything food wise is just to far to walk however they will take you to somewhere up to 5 miles, it's a pro and con Recognition for IHG: save 10% on food at bar and they have good food. CON: there is nothing else at all you get for being an IHG member. I can go on however won't August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet service Very unstable wireless connection xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall an good hotel First room we checked into the light switch didn't work; building engineer came out and tried to fix it for us. Was very professional and moved us to a new room just a few doors down. Although the rooms were clean, the two different rooms had different pillows. Had to grab the large pillows from the first room since the second room had ultra small "mini" pillows; wouldn't of been comfortable at all. Also the room was very outdated. Furniture didn't match and was scuffed up in several visible places. TV was HD and flat screen so bonus there. Overall the property is really nice. Banquet hall food was very good. Property bar next to restaurant had very good pricing and service was excellent. As was the restaurant breakfast buffet. I'd recommend getting any room but the standard room, since it is not worth the price. August 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Holiday Inn This must have been the oldest Holiday Inn hotel in operation. Rooms are very old and seem dirty (specially carpets). In addition to poor appearance, dated rooms, it was extremely loud due to the wedding reception and drunk people everywhere. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel Nice hotel in a good location for food, entertainment and interstate access August 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by things need to improve The vanity light kept going out. Like there was a short in it. The bathroom ceiling light was full of bugs. The ice maker was not working. Only one hot tub was working. The breakfast buffet was terrible the food was cold. The hard boiled eggs were green inside. Told them and they never removed them from the buffet. August 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Newly Built Hotel with a Great Central Location
Newly Built Hotel with a Great Central Location
Select to close.
Newly Built Hotel with a Great Central Location Easy Access to I-290, I-88, I-294, and I-355. Minutes from Chicago, Navy Pier & Museum Campus Friendly & Helpful 24-hour Concierge Front Desk Agents 24 Hour Business Center with 2 Computers & Copy Center Located next to Super Target, Home Goods, & Home Run Inn Fresh, Clean & Uncomplicated Decor
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading