• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DWNT CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service Animals are only pets allowed . All other animals are not permitted in the hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Brookfield Zoo
Distance From Hotel:4.4MI
Attraction:
Drury Lane Theatre and Conference Center
Distance From Hotel:4.8MI
Attraction:
Oak Brook Centre
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Frank Lloyd Wright
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:250
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking For Registered Guests in a well lit parking lot. Enough room for busses and or semi-trucks.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:135
  • Total number of suites:25
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Stay in Chicago at Our O'Hare Airport West Hotel

Located minutes from downtown Chicago, our hotel in Hillside, IL, allows you to escape the hustle and bustle of the big city yet remain connected with sophisticated business amenities. Hillside, IL is situated along I-290 and provides convenient access to I-88, I-294 and I-355.

Corporate guests looking for a Chicago O'Hare Airport West hotel with superior business and meeting facilities need look no further. We are just minutes from
View More

Stay in Chicago at Our O'Hare Airport West Hotel

Located minutes from downtown Chicago, our hotel in Hillside, IL, allows you to escape the hustle and bustle of the big city yet remain connected with sophisticated business amenities. Hillside, IL is situated along I-290 and provides convenient access to I-88, I-294 and I-355.

Corporate guests looking for a Chicago O'Hare Airport West hotel with superior business and meeting facilities need look no further. We are just minutes from Chicago's top companies, including Westbrook Corporate Center, Actuant, SAP, Navistar and Loyola Medical Center. If you're flying into Chicago, you can step off the plane and hop on our free Chicago O'Hare shuttle service, advanced reservations required.

Guests should be sure to visit nearby Navy Pier and take a ride on the giant Ferris wheel, which overlooks Lake Michigan. We are close to Wrigley Field, U.S. Cellular Field, Soldier Field, United Center, McCormick Place and Chicago's Museum Campus. Our hotel in Hillside, IL is only 5 minutes from the CTA Blue Line train via our free shuttle, advanced reservations required.

Guests of our O'Hare Airport hotel enjoy outstanding amenities like rooms with microwave, mini refrigerators, 32 flat panel HDTV and free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access. You can relax with our indoor heated pool and Jacuzzi or workout in our Fitness Center.

View Less
Features
Be sure you take advantage of our complimentary O'Hare Airport shuttle service. Call us in advance and we'll pick you up. You can leave your car with our park and fly Chicago O'Hare packages.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 201 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Parking, loud and poor nights sleep Parking was a huge problem. The parking lot was full and the only sports free were reserved spots for the restaurant next door. The clerk didn't tell me, I needed a parking permit. The noise from the sports bar in the hotel was too loud at check in. The front desk clerk was rude to another guest at check in who was asking for assistance fixing an issue in her room. The front desk clerk told her to fix it herself. Every time someone used the elevator there was a vibration that went through my room. The toilet would start running very loudly every 5 mins. June 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too little too late I stayed here w/my young son for 1 week. Prior to arriving I requested a fridge for the room. Upon arrival they had no knowledge this had been ordered. The front desk staff said he'd put in a request for a fridge and microwave asap. I checked on this the next day and desk staff had no record of either request but again said it would be recorded. I was then offered to change rooms to one that had fridge/micro. At that point I declined as I was unpacked. That night; returned to the hotel, no fridge/no microwave, no record of request. Maintenance was then called for the first time to bring these to the room. Maint, man was very nice, friendly and apologetic. He then informed me that 5 of the 6 fridge/micros were out of order. Meanwhile housekeeping avoided our room daily stating our room was not on their list. Attempts to get the room cleaned were honored only after multiple requests. The supervisor Maria, informed me that staff were told we didn't want the room cleaned or the sign was on the door so they didn't come by. That never happened. Non-English speaking staff could not understand or even seek clarity on this issue. Garbage and used towels piled up as we waited for service. I had to make special towel/tp requests. After multiple consults w/staff, housekeeping finally came for the third time on day six. Also, the one washer and dryer for the entire hotel was broken for about 2 weeks. Front desk staff knew nothing about this. Clearly there's a major disconnect of communication going on between the front desk and the other departments. On day 5 of 7, accommodations were made by the manager in the way of providing two free breakfast coupons for the brkfst bar. No $$ could be reduced due to online booking. At that point we'd had enough of the mediocre breakfast. The pool was nice and clean; about 85 degrees. Even the pool room was warm. The pool patio was grungy and uncleaned all week though. Pool door was locked at 10:00 am and took 15 minutes to get unlocked by staff even though pool is supposed to open at 5:00 a.m. The parking lot was being paved and I had to move or get car moved three times unexpectedly. Oh and finally the ac in the room sounded like a Mack truck on the highway. There was no way to have a cool room and watch tv or sleep at the same time. Despite all this we had a fun vacation mainly cause we were hardly ever in the hotel. It could've been way better though if this hotel was detail oriented and staff were communicative/informed/concerned/ invested in their jobs. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Had my renewing here It was wonderful had a great time the people were awsome can't wait to have something else here. Rooms were so comfortable they were very Attended to me and my guests. My family only had great things to say about the hotel. It was a great weekend!! June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Bar Louie Nice to watch the NHL finals while eating dinner and good breakfast. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We stay here A LOT We stay in Oak Brook probably 10 times a year. We always stay at this holiday Inn. It has an incredible location in the restaurant there is awesome. There is a ton of good shopping and great restaurants all within 3 miles. The staff is always friendly and takes great care of us !!! Kelly May 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restful Graduation Weekend Stay Visiting for our granddaughter's graduation, the hotel was clean, quiet and restful. The staff was extremely helpful and the bed was very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel and look forward to staying here again. May 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old property, but fine We stayed at this hotel one night while in town for a nearby soccer tournament. This was an older, but clean, property As my wife was checking in, I went to check out the pool with my kids. It was drained and unusable because they were repairing it. I understand the situation, but it would have been nice to have been informed of this prior to the visit, or at least they could have told my wife when she was checking in. My kids were disappointed. Since I had paid with points, my wife asked them for a 5000 point refund. They gave her 2000 back. We could have been offered breakfast or something. This property was fine. Nothing special. Nothing terrible. You could hear the elevator running in the room and our room wasn't near the elevator. May 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst service ever experienced at ANY hotel The front desk staff is the russet of any hotel I have ever stayed at. We had 2 giant (2 inches long at least) cock roaches in our room. The restaurant is just as bad. This stay has detoured me from ever staying at another holiday inn again May 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Incessant noise from somewhere There is a intermittent noise which occurs every minute coming from the roof or somewhere. I was up a few times during the night trying to locate it and turn it off. It is not in the room. It is above the room. It sounds like a compressor of some sort turning on and off. Made for a very restless and sleepless night. I would recommend your hotel since it is really a cool place but would tell everyone to not stay in room 721. Dale May 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service The housekeeping service at the hotel was terrible. May 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by parking the hotel was good close to food and shopping. the real problem is the parking. if you leave and come back late the bar customer have your parking space. that mean you have to drive around till you see someone leave. the other thing is the bathroom doesn't have any space to put anything out. we had a microwave and fridge that slide ever time we used them .my husband had to put something under the fridge to keep it from rocking. April 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I was not happy with my room at all. I was put right next to the workout room. I was woken up very early by people being extremely loud in the exercise room. Sounded like the hotel was caving in. There was not enough room to park. The lot was extremely full. When you come in the back door there were many smokers surrounding the door and I felt like I smoked a cigarette as I passed through the cloud of smoke. This bothered me as I I do not smoke. The room was very small and needs updating. I was also woken up by someone pounding on my door. I yelled through the door that they were banging on the wrong door. I should have called the front desk but didn't think of it at the time. The staff were very friendly as usual but I would not recommend this unit to anyone unless they smoked and wanted to hang out at the bar. April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great alternative to home when working Staff are always friendly, rooms are clean and comfortable. April 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Elevator noise I have stayed at this hotel often and often on the top floor. This trip I was close to, not next to, the elevators. All night I kept hearing the elevator noise. If you are on the top floor, you want a low number or high numbered room! Breakfast is average and expensive, not a good value. It is interesting they are a non-smoking hotel with the smokers stationed at the door welcoming you like a door man, except they do not open the door, they exhale smoke! Bad first impression. The staff is excellent, rooms clean, beds comfortable. April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Hotel staff was very friendly to my and my family, Our 3 year old was cutting teeth and crying in the lobby one of the managers came up to us and offered some snacks to help calm him down, and it did!!!!! what a great touch April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here a lot - But I'm a sound sleeper I stay here a lot over the past 8 years. No matter what room I am in or on what floor, the elevator hums and you hear it no matter where you're at. It doesn't bother me as I can sleep anywhere. But, if you have trouble sleeping with noise, you might want to consider another location. Since I have stayed here, they have remodeled the rooms and changed the restaurant. Also there are several places to eat within walking distance. The rooms have always been clean and the staff friendly. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel in Chicago area. I found the location, conditions and staff of this hotel very satisfying. Compared with other Holiday Inns in the area this one is my favorite. Very friendly and engaging staff. April 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Elevator Noise!!! Unable to sleep due to the noise from the Elevator. Had no bath towels. Overpriced for quality of hotel. April 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I won't return to this property as long as the elevator noise continues I have stayed here several times. Until my last stay of late December 2013, I was satisfied with this property but it is no longer. I was used to stay here because of my early morning schedule nearby. I need a good sleep and that was the primary reason for choosing this property occasionally. As a recent reviewer mentions, however, an elevator's noise is recently too serious. I will provide the hotel management team my recording if a recording is needed. I recommend them to hear the noise from their elevators. Anyway, my recent stay was terrible. Wrong (?) fire alarm during a shower and climbing down by stairs from the seventh to the ground was relatively understandable in comparison to other problems. I am not sure if I may return to this property. I wish to see some improved reviews for this property in a close future. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love it we always stay here when we can, when were in Chicago because we can always relax here and the staff is always i repeat Always professional and attendant to our needs thank you Oakbrook holiday inn March 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by EXPECTED A HOLIDAY INN Stayed a this hotel last year and stay was okay, there were a few problems which i was told would be corrected. Manager actually contacted me to discuss my review last year. Well, NOTHING has changed: Breakfast buffet is a POOR value and is not well maintained by staff. Snack and Sundry shop was an issue last year and still is, open sporatically,(can not count on them being open when you are in need) shop employee did not know how to use register and tried to over charge me both times i visited. Staff throughout hotel are the best part of hotel experience. When checking in , was recognized as a Platinum IHG member and given a placard for car. Only problem: was never told there was a special section for parking for IHG preferred members. Parking lot on arrival, very icy and very difficult getting luggage to hotel door without slipping and having to actually carry instead of wheeling luggage. Significant Problem with sleeping room. In 2 different rooms i was given on 7th floor ( and i was told by a friend on 6th floor this was a problem as well) , the ELEVATORS caused a moaning sound as they went up and down and could be heard in rooms even 6 rooms down the hall. So annoying i actually woke up 1st night having a dream with the moaning/vibration sound . Front desk told me management was aware fo the problem , but they still placed me and others in these "noisy /grinding sound rooms. Do not pay extra for King Executive rooms they are small and the only advantage is a refrigerator. Clothes closet does not not even have a door /slider . Overall, unsatisfactory stay and in my opinion , as much as I travel and stay in a variety of hotels/motels, this one should be downgraded to a lesser "label". Not Worthy of the Holiday Inn name March 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place - location and staff I very much enjoy staying here - several dates over the past year. Very attentive staff is eager to meet your needs. rooms are quiet and comfortable. The restaurant is excellent, serving locally grown food. Highly recommended. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you Very very helpful front desk staff and GM. Have a cross country mobil tour and we used this hotel for my team. they came up with a free storage area for our boxes and it made a hug difference. Thank you! March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Friendly staff This is a great location if you need to be in the western suburbs of Chicago. It's just off I-88 and right at Oakbrook Mall. Great shopping. Great restaurants. There is a Bar Louie in the lobby. No free breakfast room at this location. Breakfast is available at Bar Louie and is over priced. First place I have ever seen designated parking for IHG Club members. They are not the most convenient parking spaces but I suppose the restaurant patrons get those. The room was clean and comfortable with all the typical amenities for this IHG brand. The toilet in our room ran all night. I tried to fix it but no luck. Was not going to call maintenance that late so just closed the bathroom door. I know stuff happens so it was not a big deal. Hopefully they got it fixed for the next people since we told them when we checked out. If we're in the area, we'd stay here again. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Friendly hotel Very friendly Hotel Staff, Was given a upgrade without asking. Hotel staff seemed very down to earth even during the snow storm in Chicago February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best! This hotel is Excellent! Staff was great. The food was excellent. The management was awesome. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brtter than usual good. We usually are quite pleased but this time was exceptional. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my review Very nice hotel....very friendly welcoming and accommodating staff.Would like the pool a little warmer . Hotel is quiet and comfortable. January 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nightmare The couple in the room next to ours were arguing loudly non stop from 10 PM to 3 AM. The front desk was notified a number of times, but nothing was done. My wife and I left the next day frustrated and exhausted. So much for a relaxing getaway. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay Often use this Hotel when visiting Chicago. Have never had any complaints. December 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Newly Built Hotel with a Great Central Location
Newly Built Hotel with a Great Central Location
Select to close.
Newly Built Hotel with a Great Central Location Easy Access to I-290, I-88, I-294, and I-355. Minutes from Chicago, Navy Pier & Museum Campus Friendly & Helpful 24-hour Concierge Front Desk Agents 24 Hour Business Center with 2 Computers & Copy Center Located next to Super Target, Home Goods, & Home Run Inn Fresh, Clean & Uncomplicated Decor
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading