• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DWNT CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service Animals are only pets allowed . All other animals are not permitted in the hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Brookfield Zoo
Distance From Hotel:4.4MI
Attraction:
Drury Lane Theatre and Conference Center
Distance From Hotel:4.8MI
Attraction:
Oak Brook Centre
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Frank Lloyd Wright
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:250
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking For Registered Guests in a well lit parking lot. Enough room for busses and or semi-trucks.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:135
  • Total number of suites:25
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Stay in Chicago at Our O'Hare Airport West Hotel

Located minutes from downtown Chicago, our hotel in Hillside, IL, allows you to escape the hustle and bustle of the big city yet remain connected with sophisticated business amenities. Hillside, IL is situated along I-290 and provides convenient access to I-88, I-294 and I-355.

Corporate guests looking for a Chicago O'Hare Airport West hotel with superior business and meeting facilities need look no further. We are just minutes from
View More

Stay in Chicago at Our O'Hare Airport West Hotel

Located minutes from downtown Chicago, our hotel in Hillside, IL, allows you to escape the hustle and bustle of the big city yet remain connected with sophisticated business amenities. Hillside, IL is situated along I-290 and provides convenient access to I-88, I-294 and I-355.

Corporate guests looking for a Chicago O'Hare Airport West hotel with superior business and meeting facilities need look no further. We are just minutes from Chicago's top companies, including Westbrook Corporate Center, Actuant, SAP, Navistar and Loyola Medical Center. If you're flying into Chicago, you can step off the plane and hop on our free Chicago O'Hare shuttle service, advanced reservations required.

Guests should be sure to visit nearby Navy Pier and take a ride on the giant Ferris wheel, which overlooks Lake Michigan. We are close to Wrigley Field, U.S. Cellular Field, Soldier Field, United Center, McCormick Place and Chicago's Museum Campus. Our hotel in Hillside, IL is only 5 minutes from the CTA Blue Line train via our free shuttle, advanced reservations required.

Guests of our O'Hare Airport hotel enjoy outstanding amenities like rooms with microwave, mini refrigerators, 32 flat panel HDTV and free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access. You can relax with our indoor heated pool and Jacuzzi or workout in our Fitness Center.

View Less
Features
Be sure you take advantage of our complimentary O'Hare Airport shuttle service. Call us in advance and we'll pick you up. You can leave your car with our park and fly Chicago O'Hare packages.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 232 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Location only good thing about this hotel--NEVER AGAIN *Two rooms reserved, checked in and were given a smoking room. They said there was nothing else until the next day. The hall and the room on the smoking floor were DISGUSTING. *Smoking room was exchanged the next day for a handicapped room with phone out of service, door that didn't close/lock and an open shower that allows water to pool over the whole bathroom floor. Slip & fall waiting to happen! *Multiple room moves in a 3-day stay was exhausting *Very poor staff attitude *Rooms weren't made up daily *One elevator out of service, the other two were so slow we opted to walk 6 flights several times (despite how dirty and creepy the stairwell was) *Dim, yellow-ish gloomy light in the halls made everything look old and grimy Location is good but not worth all the hassle of this stay--NEVER again August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook. Location is OK.. I was given the room on the 7 floor which was good since I was little bit worrying initially that on the lower floors bar noise might be higher. From this standpoint my room was great. Now what I did not liked: the room lights were too dim, all of them. Outside of my room, the floor paint was clean but looked outdated and old. The same is true about all room doors, including mine. In my room bathroom, the ventilation protection screen was nasty. It was not cleaned probably for a few years! Strangely, the entire room was pretty much spotless. Go figure! August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noise Too noisey by the elevator. Made it hard to go to sleep and it woke me up several times during the night. Everything else was great. August 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Aging, and showing it. I travel a lot, and stay in lots of different hotel properties. This one is rather old and in serious need of an update. Price is not too bad for the area. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! The location was great for shopping and close to the places I needed to be during my stay. Though this was for business, the hotel afforded a bit of relaxation from the hussle July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You won't be disappointed! Excellent price, quality, and service! Other than the traffic, this location was in a great community convenient to downtown! July 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Trying Hard but Fell Short Great Bed, Good Sleep, Restaurant slow; food OK. Common areas dirty. Accommidating Front Desk Staff July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a wedding! The staff were not only accommodating, but went out of their way to go above & beyond what was asked of them. Robert the event planner and his staff were fabulous. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to stay This is a recently updated Holiday Inn and the room was modern and clean. They offer a choice of pillow firmness which was great. The mattress was comfortable. The bathroom is nice in appearance but the pedestal sink didn't allow for much storage of toiletries, especially for a 5 day stay. The fitness center is basic but no one else was using it when I went so it was fine for me, there's a bathroom right in that area. I had difficulty sleeping because of the elevator noise and I couldn't set the a/c to constant noise so every time it shut off, for reaching the set temperature, I woke up. Restaurant food was good but every time I ate there or went to the bar, probably 7 times during my stay, there was an exceptionally long wait for service and getting the check. The bar was way understaffed for Friday night when they knew there were at least 2 weddings and a family reunion, 40 rooms booked for our wedding. The staff was very warm, friendly, and helpful. Overall, a good experience. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is outdated. Location is good. Room is outdated. vending machine for laundry is not working. So a bug drinking my water. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Komfortables Zimmer und hervorragender Service Zimmer und Personal waren in Ordnung. Internetzugang war gut. Beim Frühstück war das Personal leider unterbesetzt und konnte den Andrang an Gästen nur schwer bewältigen. July 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by In bad need of renovation & updating Our room was not made up at 2:45pm when we returned. Worse there were blood type stains running down the side of one of the beds and a nasty brown stain on the room darkener shades which didn't cover the window on one end which rendered them useless. Water in tub filled up while taking a shower. Just an overall bad experience. July 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service was great BUT... The staff were very polite and accommodating as possible. However, on arrival I did not have towels and when I called down I was told that none would be available until 8am when staff arrived. The next day as I sat on the bed getting ready I spilled my make-up on the sheets. When I came back to what appeared to be a cleaned room, I pulled the sheets back and the make-up stains were there. I could not receive new sheets until 8am when staff arrived. This could have been a nice stay but it just felt dirty...... We never received those towels we requested either. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF CLEAN ROOMS I have stayed at other holiday inns over the years and found this one to be very guest friendly, everyone at the front desk seems happy to help. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great atmosphere and service The rooms were clean and organized. This is one thing that I immediately look for in a hotel. The Bar/Restaurant has a great menu- food and drinks. The staff were very helpful and willing to go the extra mile to assist with any issues. I would definitely stay again. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by In area visiting family We were pleased with our 4 night stay for a family reunion in the area. Our son lives just a few miles away so location was good for us. Price was within our budget, rooms very comfortable and clean, beds spectacular, friendly and helpful staff. Small pool was just enough for two grandsons also staying. Loved bar and restaurant connected to the lobby. No frills but no frills needed. We will choose this hotel again. One drawback was lack of parking when returning to the hotel later at night. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just a nice comfortable trip I've been going up to this area of Illinois for several years and used to stay at Red Roofs but this year I wanted to stay somewhere a little nicer so I tried Holiday Inn. And I'm not disappointed. The area is lovely. LOTS of shopping around and is directly located in between the two places I love to visit in the area. Its also not but maybe 15-20 mins from downtown Chicago which is great. I felt safe in the area and the hotel staff and guests were so very friendly and knowledgeable about where the fireworks and things were in the area. I did not really want to go downtown but found that OakBrook had a really nice display. This was probably my most enjoyable and relaxing trip I've taken in the past 5years. I not only recommend this hotel I recommend this area. If you're looking to go to Chicago and don't want pay an arm and a leg to stay downtown this is a nice place to stay. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, excellent pillows Slept well, the room was clean and comfortable. The pillows were exceptionally comfortable for a hotel. Staff was helpful and friendly. Bar has nice beer selection and the bartenders are friendly and accommodating. Got exactly what was paid for, would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice stay in the area. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lasik around the corner Bar staff recommended a dinner choice based on our conversation that was very good, thank you to them. July 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Questionable Security, Marginally Clean, Insufficient Parking Our Worst Hotel Stay EVER, and we are frequent travelers. Hotel doors were not locked. Went to front desk early morning and no one at front desk. Any one could walk right in. Several nights, we had to drive around the parking lot, waiting for someone to leave, so that we could get a parking spot. Others were doing the same. Twice in our stay, had to contact front desk for TP because maid didn't leave a spare roll. In 7 days, they didn't even offer a new liner for the ice bucket. Also, be very careful when making a reservation. I made a reservation that was supposed to be cancellable up to 6:00 p.m. on the first night of our stay. When I changed the dates, it came back as non-cancellable and non-refundable. When I called to complain and change the dates, I was told "if you don't show up for your stay, you will be charged for the entire seven nights" July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay!!!! This was a great place to stay; the staff was very accommodating and the beds and pillows were very comfortable. The GM (Jim M) knows what he is doing if I owned a hotel I would want him running it. The restaurant had good food and great staff. This was a very nice hotel and in a great location. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 My hotel of choice despite travel distance This has become my hotel of choice for when I travel to Chicago. Despite the fact my most recent trip had me further from my meetings, i stayed here for the ease of access to highways, dining and shopping nearby and always wonderful staff. The rooms are clean and comfortable, restaurant on site and jsut 3 great experiences in a row. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Surprise Very pleased with the stay at the Holiday Inn, Oakbrook; one of the only hotel rooms with an abundance of outlets for business work on the laptop June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay!!!! The GM at the hotel is very accommodating as well is the rest of the staff. I enjoyed staying here beds were comfortable and they had great pillows. The staff was great and granted any request I had. The property was well kept. The attached restaurant had good food and the staff there was also great. If I owned a hotel I would want someone like the GM (Jim M.) running my place. The hotel is also in a good area with a lot of restaurants and shopping close by. This is a Great Place to stay with a great staff!!!!! June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff I swear everytime I step into this hotel they always greet me and ask if they can do anything for me. They are some of the best hotel employees I have met. They need a raise for the great service they give!!! Bar needs to keep up with their liquor though. Asked for some wine and they didn't have it and they ran out of some Heineken also. However bartenders and servers did their very best to satisfy me and were great! June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect performance! As a business traveler I never seem to have enough access to electrical outlets. I'm always moving the mattress or requesting extension chords or finding some other trick to get all my gadgets charged. I was amazes at how thoroughly this issues has been resolved at your property. Such a small thing but a huge difference! As for the rest of my experience I have to say I wouldn't change a thing! Great job! June 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Exercise Room in hotel at this price range 1. Exercise room is dumb - Very less equipment, TV has over the air channels not cable or dish programming. 2. At the same price other hotel provide breakfast but not this 3. Reception is located in hole when coming from parking at the back June 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rude Front Desk Staff Very rude guy that checked us in. He never said hello, welcome, or anything nice. He acted like he couldn't stand his job. We asked him for directions and you would of thought we asked for his first born. There was an annoying ceiling noise that occurred every 15 minutes both night and day. Bar Louie's was the best part of the stay. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, room missing amenities. We stayed at this hotel because of a group wedding rate. The front desk, happy to help, and answer any questions is what was expected, if you have high expectations. The room, however, lacked amenities such as microwave and refrigerator that, in our experience, are common at other establishments at a similar price for a room. It would have been nice to have curtains that closed, over the shear ones, because the morning light was unbearable. It would have been nice to sleep more than five hours since we had a check-out time of noon. HBO was awesome to have so we didn't have to miss out sunday night show. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a few complaints The hotel was nice, the lighting in room was hard to study by, plenty of lamps just not bright bulbs. I did lose internet connection more then I expected. The bar staff my first lunch was horrible but after I complained the next time they were wonderful, no discounts given but great food. June 9, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Newly Built Hotel with a Great Central Location
Newly Built Hotel with a Great Central Location
Select to close.
Newly Built Hotel with a Great Central Location Easy Access to I-290, I-88, I-294, and I-355. Minutes from Chicago, Navy Pier & Museum Campus Friendly & Helpful 24-hour Concierge Front Desk Agents 24 Hour Business Center with 2 Computers & Copy Center Located next to Super Target, Home Goods, & Home Run Inn Fresh, Clean & Uncomplicated Decor
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading