• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DWNT CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service Animals are only pets allowed . All other animals are not permitted in the hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Brookfield Zoo
Distance From Hotel:4.4MI
Attraction:
Stephens Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Willis Tower
Distance From Hotel:14.0MI
Attraction:
Shedd Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:18.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking For Registered Guests in a well lit parking lot. Enough room for busses and or semi-trucks.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:135
  • Total number of suites:25
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Stay in Chicago at Our O'Hare Airport West Hotel

Located minutes from downtown Chicago, our hotel in Hillside, IL, allows you to escape the hustle and bustle of the big city yet remain connected with sophisticated business amenities. Hillside, IL is situated along I-290 and provides convenient access to I-88, I-294 and I-355.

Corporate guests looking for a Chicago O'Hare Airport West hotel with superior business and meeting facilities need look no further. We are just minutes from
View More

Stay in Chicago at Our O'Hare Airport West Hotel

Located minutes from downtown Chicago, our hotel in Hillside, IL, allows you to escape the hustle and bustle of the big city yet remain connected with sophisticated business amenities. Hillside, IL is situated along I-290 and provides convenient access to I-88, I-294 and I-355.

Corporate guests looking for a Chicago O'Hare Airport West hotel with superior business and meeting facilities need look no further. We are just minutes from Chicago's top companies, including Westbrook Corporate Center, Actuant, SAP, Navistar and Loyola Medical Center. If you're flying into Chicago, you can step off the plane and hop on our free Chicago O'Hare shuttle service.

Guests should be sure to visit nearby Navy Pier and take a ride on the giant Ferris wheel, which overlooks Lake Michigan. We are close to Wrigley Field, U.S. Cellular Field, Soldier Field, United Center, McCormick Place and Chicago's Museum Campus. Our hotel in Hillside, IL is only 5 minutes from the CTA Blue Line train via our free shuttle.

Guests of our O'Hare Airport hotel enjoy outstanding amenities like rooms with microwave, mini refrigerators, 32 flat panel HDTV and free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access. You can relax with our indoor heated pool and Jacuzzi or workout in our Fitness Center.

View Less
Features
Be sure you take advantage of our complimentary O'Hare Airport shuttle service. Call us in advance and we'll pick you up. You can leave your car with our park and fly Chicago O'Hare packages.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 156 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff We really enjoyed the pool/hot tube area. The staff at the hotel were awesome. We went to the soccer game at Toyota Park and our driver Simon took excellent care of us. It was a little chaotic getting out of the park after the game - some of the road were closed and we had to call the hotel to relay a message to Simon and they all did a fantastic job of picking us up and getting us back to the hotel safely!! The only bad thing I would say is that the hallway smelled a little bit funny. October 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large, clean rooms and great service We had a great stay at this hotel. The staff was very helpful with reservations and proved to be just as friendly and courteous throughout our stay. The rooms were large, clean and had comfortable beds. The recreation area is lovely and offers a variety of pools, sauna, steam room, hot tubs, game area and exercise room all in a beautiful setting. The food was very tasty, however I feel the price of the breakfast buffet is a little too expensive. Overall, we were pleased with everything and will surely stay here on our next trip. October 25, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast and Staff The brick wall layout somehow gives a run-down look. I know much cant be done on this. Please get the Wi-Fi running for the hotel. Its a pain to work always hooked with the Ethernet cable. My experience @ William Tell and the pertinent staff were excellent. Please have the shuttle run at higher frequency. I was asked to wait 45 minutes in the train (metra) station for the shuttle in a rainy night. I took a cab for $12. I was hoping manager Nicole will give me a $12 credit in my bill but her colleague (forgot the name that starts with an A) gave me a food coupon to be used in WT. October 24, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lighting Main room was dark even with the available lights on. Of the three lamps in the room, one did not work even when plugged into other outlets. The front desk was informed of the problem and even though no one was in the room that evening, the light was also not fixed the next day when the cleaning crew came around. At that time the light was obviously unplugged and should have alerted the staff to a problem, but was not. It might not matter as much if the room was lighter in the first place, but it really was quite dim. October 21, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel I have visited this hotel in the past and really enjoyed my stay. This time was no different. This time I also brought my kids and they have given this hotel an enthusiastic two thumbs up! The Holidome is excellent and with all the activity with two wedding receptions going on we, in our room never heard a sound. When I am in the Chicago area, for the money, location and amenities, this is where I want to stay. October 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautifull Complex.....Pool area etc. Thank you for a wonderfull stay....Food is great,Pool area with all the "extras" was great and clean.Even though hotel was full we were very well accomadated... October 13, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NOISE It was the worst experience in a hotel in my 50 years. You had 2 wedding parties, a couple of class reunions. They were so loud, I had to call the front desk 2 different times, had security come up the 2nd time. There were some guests in town for the Chicago Marathon, the next morning. Which Im sure with all the noise didnt get much sleep. I finally got to sleep about 3am, and had to be up at 5:30am. Thanks for nothing. Some thing should of been done about the noise at about 11pm. Im sure you wont have any returning buisness from marathon runners any more. And then you didnt offer any discount at all. You should of offered a free stay at one of your other locations, on a different date. October 12, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Internet!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Told the hotel staff at front desk 2 times in our short stay that there was no working internet but nothing was done. There is no wireless internet in the rooms, had to plug an ethernet cord to computer. However the modem in our room was completely dead. The tub drain was running extremely slow so that if you took a quick shower you were left standing in ankle high water. The filters/vents on the ventilation system by the window were extremely dirty and dusty!!!! There was only one tiny bar of soap to use for the sink and for the shower. The walls were very thin and you could hear every sound in the hallway. Made it very hard to sleep. The staff were not friendly and we witnessed the "bouncer" woman in the lounge be extremely rude to people. We will never EVER stay at this hotel ever again. October 12, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room - but noisy Our room was clean and had very nice furnishings....but door and walls provide very little sound-proofing. Weddings & banquets are a big part of this hotels business. There was a very noisy wedding party visiting loudly (and drunkenly ) in the hall until about 3 AM. Multiple complaints from us and another guest on the floor had no results. October 12, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updating and better service The hotel is average at best. They need to focus on better service and updating the hotel. October 11, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restful, quiet and great service Spent 2 nights on recent trip for family business. A last minute reservation, but value was exceptional. Very convenient to Midway Airport. Hertz location was nearby, so rented car from there and dropped off at the airport. Can't beat that price. October 9, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Towed MY Car I checked into the Holiday Inn in Country Side for a week of business. I got up and went outside and my vehicle was gone. There were tow trucks moving cars on the parking lot. There was no signage and no one at the front desk told me not to park in their lot. I told the staff that my car was missing and they pointed to a lot a half block away...........WOW. I tried to get a hold of the manager on duty. no return call. I tried to get a hold of the General Manager. No return call. On my third attempt to get a hold of the GM she finally answered. I was treated like it was somehow my fault that my car was towed. Possible solutions: Tell someone when they check in. Have signs on the parking lot. Call the customer before you tow their car. DON'T TOW THEIR CAR. Just a suggestion. October 3, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Updates Please update the property. The property is outdated and the restaurant and bar are stuffy. September 27, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly desk staff and clean hotel Very nice hotel and stay. Only complaint is they did not have wireless internet to use my Ipad. September 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Our two rooms were quiet and roomy. Hotel very nice. Will stay here again. There is no wifi in rooms, though, just in lobby. September 24, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed Was not impressed with the service at the front desk. Was not a quiet place to stay with a family, due to the slamming doors and bachelor party and wedding. Front desk seemed to not care about people at the desk, while they sat on their phones. Also, had hair in my bathroom. September 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Comfort I really enjoyed my stay at this facility and the level of comfort was excellent and I look forward to returning. September 22, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Go My overnight stay was the worst, the manager Nicole failed to take care of her customers, the room was unsanitary, the air condition unit didn't work, and the manager failed to hold up to her word. September 22, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by An Average Holiday Inn Large rooms. Nice furnishings. Facility seems outdated and right out of the 1970's. Pretty isolated area far from anything in Chicago. September 21, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cover up I made reservation weeks in advance at the Holiday Inn Countryside-Lagrange for two rooms, one suite and one double bed. Prior to arriving I called ahead and requested an early check-in and was told it would be okay. Once arrived about 2 PM only the double bed was available and was told the suite would be ready about 3PM. Being okay with that I asked if I could be given a call once the room was ready. Since I didn't get the call at 3PM I waited and called at 4PM only to find out the room still was not ready and was told they still had my number and would call me when ready. Finally I called again at 5PM as was told that the room was available, I then inquired as to why the delay and no one called me. I was told that there were several weddings the previous day and there was no mention to call me once the room was ready. Fine I check in, we go to the room and about 10 minutes later we use the rest room in the suite and the toilet floods over the entire floor. When I notice the water would not stop running I turned off the water supply at the base of the floor to prevent more spillage. I called the front desk and explained in detail what happened and was told that someone would be to my room immediately. After about 13 minutes I called the front desk again asked to speak to the manager and Nicole came to the phone and I explain again in detail what happened and to inform her that no one had shown up. Nicole stated that she would call again and assured me that someone would be there shortly. Within about 5 minutes a gentleman shows up empty handed. He grabbed the bath towels and spread the towels over the rest room floor and left the suite letting us know that he would be right back. I called the front desk again speaking with Nicole informing her, the maintenance man came unprepared and spread bath towels on the floor. She stated he was accessing the situation. The gentleman returned to the room with a stack of folded bath towels and a plunger, spread the towels on the floor and began to unclog the toilet. After which he took his feet and began to wipe up the floor with the towels he spread out on the floor. He gathered the towels and told me he was done. I was shocked. I called and asked to speak with Nicole and updated her on what happened. The problem I had with this one he came unprepared, two he used bath towels to clean up the floor, three he did nothing to disinfect the toilet or floor upon completion. Nicole said to me "if you like sir I could move you to another room or give you 5,000 Priority Points on your membership." I asked Nicole, as the manager what you think the right thing to do would be, she said "I'll have the points placed on there personally." I ended the phone call with her. The next morning I was informed by my family members who stayed in the double bed room 621, that the air conditioning unit did not work. They called the front desk the night before explained to them the problem and nothing happened. This would have been James on duty at that time. Upon check out I explained this to Nicole and her response was that she would place 5,000 Priority Points per room on my membership. I smiled, turned in my room keys, got my receipt and left. I travel a lot through my job and with family and we make every attempt to stay at the hotels within the IHG. I must say that this was the worst experience I've ever had. Being in the Customer Service field I'm a very understanding guy, however I make it clear to my employee's 'Do not disappoint my customers.' And of course she did not keep to her word. WOW September 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel Nice location, fairly easy to get downtown from here. Room was very nice, clean, typical amenities. Great breakfast. Staff was always polite and helpful. had live entertainment at the bar too! September 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy stay with all friendly personnel.. My short business stay was very good. The room was great wtih refrigerator and the free breakfast was unexpected from the full service hotel. The food in the dining room was very good and I would recommnend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.. Thank you, Ken August 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff A friendly and knowledgable staff. Made me feel at home and made my stay wonderful. July 25, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay Room was clean and spacious, bed was very comfortable, loved the breakfast buffet. Would recommend this as great value for money. Would be nice to have wifi in the rooms July 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This is a great place to stay, we like the location. This hotel is clean and the last time we did get a voucher for fre breakfast and the food was great. It is a bit pricey in comparison to the hotels in that area and the buffet was great but would not pay $9 for it. Over all a good place to stay, safe and quiet. July 13, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Welcoming in and acknowledging Priority person. Two things about the hotel-they never welcome you back as a regular Priority club customer nor do they offer a room upgrade voluntarily, only if I ask. July 11, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service and good value for money all round. My room was of a good standard as usual, the meals were of good standard and the staff also were great as usual. This is a good all round establishment. July 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FOOD AND SERVICE A+++ Wow this is a very nice hotel. The room was decent size and the William Teller restaurant was absolutely worth every penny our waiter was very very nice also. Stopped in the bar next door after and the lady kept disappearing into the back room which was kinda weird when there were people sitting in the bar but still worth every penny we did use the shuttle to midway which was a little bit of a drive but the driver was very nice. We would stay at this hotel again for sure and eat again. July 11, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6
Newly Built Hotel with a Great Central Location
Newly Built Hotel with a Great Central Location
Select to close.
Newly Built Hotel with a Great Central Location Friendly & Helpful 24-hour Concierge Front Desk Agents 24 Hour Business Center with 2 Computers & Copy Center Fresh, Clean & Uncomplicated Decor Located next to Super Target, Home Goods, & Home Run Inn Minutes from Chicago, Navy Pier & Museum Campus Easy Access to I-290, I-88, I-294, and I-355.
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.