Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 79 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Friendly and helpful staff, great handicapped facility ! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay near Galax We only had a short (1 day) stay. This was a very reasonable option for the area - clean and comfortable with a very decent breakfast included. Basic amenities including internet and cable - nothing fancy but good basic function. The price was fair and a reasonable value. The location near the Blue Ridge Parkway and Galax VA is a major plus - very easy access to these places from the hotel. Very courteous staff and an overall pleasant experience. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Safe Hotel We felt save staying in the hotel. We had bikes attached to our car that were not secure. They were still there in the morning when we left. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and convenient Quick stop on my way through town. This made for a restful stop on my way through. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My New Favorite This is the property that should be the gold standard by which the rest of the chain is judged. On check in the staff was warm and welcoming, very friendly and helpful. The lobby is decorated beautifully. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was the usual HI fare, but they did have the flavored coffee creamers, which is always a bonus. Not all of them have them, and it's such a disappointment when they don't. We left early in the morning, and encountered many different housekeepers on our exit, all were busy and friendly. I'm actually hoping that we have a chance to stay here again! The hotel is CLEAN and the staff so friendly and helpful, it makes one feed relaxed and at home. Good job! June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay I would recommend this motel because it is clean, friendly staff, and they offer a very good selection for breakfast. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room and location good..friendly service some of the windows and mirrors smudged friendly service June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice I read some negative reviews of this property before visiting so I was skeptical when making the reservation. The staff obviously responded to the issues reported because I a great stay. The staff was responsive to my requests, the room was great, and the breakfast bar was one of the best I've seen. Keep up the good work! June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EZ GOING Arrive late at night. Rooms was available. Prices was right. So I spent the Night. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by almost home We had driven 12 hours the day of our stay and called ahead to schedule a room for the night. Unfortunately, when we tried to unload the car, our trunk would not open. Through the help of a roadside service dispatcher for the car company, we were able to get our luggage out even though we didn't get the trunk open until the next day. The back seats came down with a valet key. My point is that after a long drive, we had an additional stress dealing with retrieving our luggage. And luckily the desk staff, upgraded room, comfortable bed, evening cookies and free breakfast relieved us of that added stress and allowed us to relax and sleep well to finish the drive home the next day. Breakfast was good and filling with healthy choices. I was surprised, though, that the room had one night stand that had several pieces of laminate missing. The rest of the room was fine. Using reward points, we didn't get a room statement. I called when we got home to ask about that and they said it saved paper. I can appreciate that, but traveling the next year, a statement saved would remind me where we stayed during the last trip, so we could stay there during the next trip. We have received statements from all other Holiday Inns where we used reward points. The next time we don't automatically get a receipt, we will ask for one. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience We stay almost exclusively at Holiday Inn Express or Holiday Inn. This particular location was very clean. Well kept rooms and was very quiet. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay Beautiful location. Staff was very efficient and friendly. No complaints about room or amenities. Everything was in place and clean. I will stay here again. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet hotel Asked for a quiet room and they made sure I was away from the elevators and vending machines . After an 11 hour drive I ask for and received a quiet room . April 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but overall not up to HI standards The bed and bedding were clean and comfortable. The toilet in the room was broken. When bringing this to the attention of the front desk we were shown how to fix the toilet. It broke again on the next flush. Apparently we were supposed to fix it after each flush so we left the back off the toilet. Based on the number of cars in the lot, the hotel was no where near capacity so I am not sure why we were not immediately moved to a room with a working toilet. April 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to par I stay exclusively at Holiday Inn Express when traveling. This hotel wasn't bad or anything like that but it really was not up to par with the brand experience I am used to and expect. The hotel was also one of the most expensive I've stayed in for this brand. Thin walls, dingy old wallpaper, old bedding, nothing special in the room at all, sketchy atmosphere. It was clearly a supply and demand issue. Right off the highway where alot of people probably stop but I won't go back to this hotel. Hopefully Holiday Inn will take note and inspect this property and recognize that it is rough compared to most. Save your money on this exit and stay somewhere cheaper. Just not up to par and not worth it. Oh, and they could have cared less that I am a Priority Club Member. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service The manager was very accommodating during our stay. The room was clean and quiet. March 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just ok I have stayed a nicer Holiday Inn Express. They advertise free wifi but everyone in my party was unable to get wifi in room, only available in lobby and not available the next day. Breakfast area is very small with not many tables. Pool area dull and not inviting. My son, who loves to swim did not want to swim there. I would not stay at this hotel again. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific staff and facility We stopped on our way south. It was a gorgeous facility with all the amenities we were looking for. The room was very clean. The breakfast room had many choices and the hostess was very attentive to our needs. It was quiet and we were able to get the rest we needed. March 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just a place to sleep As Platinum Elite member we choose to use our points for a rewards room. With this they gave us a room right next to the elevator which a group of teenage girls used all night. Not the hotels fault about the girls but when I asked on checkin for an upgrade the lady at the front desk only said Oh I guess they did not upgrade you and that was it. Also all I received for being a Platinum member was a small water. In the room I had to fix the toilet before I could flush it and the tube needed work. The whole room needs a face lift. As far as a reward night goes, I have stayed at MUCH better IHG hotels for less. Next time I go though there I will pass by. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Honest Staff I left my wallet with $220.00 & credit cards at the hotel on extended trip to Florida. I called the hotel in a panic and the staff found my wallet and mailed the wallet to my home. Nothing was missing. I was able to enjoy my trip with peace of mind that everything was O.K. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night! Friendly, fast service at check-in, comfortable, quiet room and hot breakfast. Thanks for wonderful stay. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by worth it great location, nice staff, many options near by.. December 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value check in was easy and quick. Rooms were clean. Free continental breakfast with good choices. Wasn't enough seating. October 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Loud this night When I checked in during the early evening, the lobby/breakfast area was full of young people who did appear to supervised at the time, however, there was much running up and down the hall that went late into the night and early morning hours. There was a great deal of activity in the hall all night. In addition, I noted in the morning that when I pressed the "down" button of the elevator to go to the lobby the light did not appear and the elevator did not respond. I had to press the "up" button to summon the elevator. I reported both the noise and the malfunction of the elevator to the desk in the morning. The response from staff was "you should have opened the door and told the people you're trying to sleep". There was no apology involved in this instruction. I feel sure the front desk must have been aware of the excessive activity in public areas during the night. The unfriendly staff did report she would "put a sign" on the elevator so others would know it does not respond to the "down" button. October 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very costly ---not good value Not good value for money---able to stay many other, nicer places for less. Internet very poor and staff not helpful about that. Breakfast choices poor in comparison with other Holiday Inns. Didn't acknowledge Priority membership until we asked although we had given them the card October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Very large comfortable room. Looked to be almost new or newly redecorated. Great location, friendly staff, comfortable room. All that plus breakfast was included. Highly recommend this hotel. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ROADWARRIOR1953 The Hotel was very clean and well maintained, I thought it was new, but was built several years ago, I had a Do Not Disturb sign on the door, the front desk call me at 8:55AM and asked if I had checked out DAA-HELLO, it felt like a ploy to wake me up if I where still sleeping so housekeeping could turn over the room. At breakfast there may of been a scoop of scrambled eggs left, there are not many restaurants close by. The young man upon check-in was very nice, well mannered, clean-cut. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, Quiet An overall comfortable experience. The hotel sign displayed along interstate 77 southbound, should be made easier to see before the exit. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room was comfortable -bed comfortable - good service we have stayed in this hotel for the last several yrs. on our way south and home again - have always been treated well and could count on good service, good breakfast and friendly attendents. thanks again for living up to the trust we have in you to deliver what we pay for. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and Service From the time I called and talked to the service rep to make the reservation to the time we left we received Excellent service, I would recommend and even better, I would stay here again. Good Job, Thanks for a good experience September 24, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>