Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 93 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a comfortable stay! Always accommodating and supportive with very professional support! December 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn location ever! We called from the road and Zach said the hotel was 30 min from the airport. He was incorrect. When we checked in a couple of guys told Zach he was wrong on his estimate of how far the hotel was from Walmart. Zach just shrugged his shoulders. I specifically asked Zach to place us in an area that was in a quiet area of the hotel with not a lot of guests. We were next to someone who had the volume turned up quite loud on the TV but earplugs were ok in blocking noise out. I first woke up at about 5:30am to the same neighbors alarm clock going off and then all the people around us opening and slamming the doors. Then the cleaning staff slammed the door of the room they were cleaning open, vacuums were running, and then the doors were allowed to slam shut! (We had asked for a late check out which meant we wanted to SLEEP!) The beds were very uncomfortable as they were lumpy and had a thick plastic sheet over them so every time you turned it made a noise! I wouldn't recommend this hotel location and don't plan on returning!!! We were very disappointed that Zach seemed to have placed us where everyone was which was opposite of what we had asked for!! December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant stay The hotel is conveniently located along the highway and is near the local restaurants. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay Pulled off highway after a long drive and found this hotel to be exceptionally comfortable and convienent. The staff was quite welcoming and made me feel at home. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room,excellent breakfast spacious room,excellent breakfast,great staff, clean room,great area November 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Everything is CHEAP!! I never do surveys or write reviews, but felt the need to let people know their money would be wasted at this hotel. The staff appears to be poorly paid, as they are apathetic at all times. The cleaning staff does a poor job, often forgetting to replace the cups and ice bag. The breakfast never changes - period. Like bacon? Too bad, no bacon - period. Towels are thin, and worn. Some are stained. Most IHG hotels put out a variety of cookies Monday-Thursday. I never saw anything but oatmeal raisin cookies - every day. Every mattress in the hotel is wrapped with some sort of rubber sleeve, not just a mattress pad that you could take off if you wanted to. It makes a crunchy/squeaky noise every time you move and makes you sweat where ever you make contact with it, even if the room temperature is cool. The "business center" is one computer sitting on a table in the breakfast area. The fitness center has three aerobic machines and one weight machine. You can do squats and bench, that's it. No dumbells. There is a water dispenser, but no cups. Even the toilet paper and tissues in the room are the lowest quality. The cable TV is awful. Most channels are formatted for 16:9 ratio but are broadcast in 4:3, cutting off the sides of the video. The internet is not usable. No problem connecting, but speed was so slow that it was better for me to use a Sprint mobile hotspot at 3G speed. All hallways looked like they could use a carpet cleaning. November 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor selection hotel with over zealous housekeeping I wrote an extensive review but IHG declined to not post it because I suggested not staying here but instead using another brand due to cost, age of property and staff issues at the Hillview/Brooks property. Housekeeping beats your door down unless you use the DO NOT DISTURB, and if you do use it, they refuse to clean and skip you, leaving you to try and locate clean towels for your next shower. Front desk unapologetic for noise, frequent knocking or the skipped cleaning service. It is like inmates running the asylum at this property. Housekeeping beating on my door starting at 9 am after a late evening check in on a three day reservation and coming back every 30-45 minutes while hanging in the hallway like a herd of elephants shows lack of management control and proper training. Keep on down the road....this property will disappoint you for its price. November 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service The receptionist the evening I checked in was not very welcoming. Was not helpful about questions. Receptionist in the morning did not want to give me reward points. Very cold personality. The lady in the food area obviously did not want to be there. The eggs were cold. I was very disappointed because the previous week at Bowling Green was delightful. November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 4 Nights Stay. Louisville South-Hillview In comparing the overall experience with similar hotels around the area, which includes costs. I rate this a solid 4 out of 5. Rooms are always pretty clean, decor is kept up to date and it's close to everything I need while in town. Breakfast items could be better, most everything is instant, not freshly made. Coffee is just okay.. It stays relatively quite, mostly business, some leisure. The service lacks a little attention to detail and it depends on who's checking you in. I walked in to check availability four weeks ago, a guy claimed they had nothing available, I walked out and looked at the parking lot which was practically empty, remembering that they had rooms available earlier that morning I decided to call from my cell on my way out and the same guy said "oops...I'm sorry, you're right, they're rooms available, I was looking at the wrong screen". I would always ask questions about anything you're not sure of while staying here. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We enjoyed our overnite stay. Able to walk to dinner which was nice after driving all day --- gave us a little exercise. October 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Amenities We did not have a tag to hang on the door to indicate we did not want to be disturbed and someone knocked on our door three times before we could get out of the room. There were no towel racks in the bathroom. There was no TV guide. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by dls Room was comfortable, but shower floor was so slippery I almost fell taking the shower curtain with me. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good accomadations Room was fine. Reliably consistent for a HIX. Breakfast area needs a microwave for guests. Portions of breakfast needed reheating October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay at Holiday Inn Express This location was wonderful. We were on a 7 day trip. Last nite on the road. Best bed and pillows. Quiet, decent breakfast. The bathroom was clean with nice towels. Pleasent staff. I would stay there again. For sure. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conference / Meeting Facilities The staff at Louisville South - Hillview were excellent to work with. They met all our needs to provide a comfortable meeting room. The whole staff made us feel welcomed and very at home. We opted for the breakfast services and it was excellent. The food was great, great presentation, and the staff was continually keeping everything refilled, and freshly served. The facilities were very clean and comfortable. Your facility was centrally located and convenient for our needs, to accommodate a Saturday morning meeting. Thanks for making this easy for our company to provide such affordable services to the employees. GREAT JOB - Thanks to ALL of you at Louisville South - Hillview October 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by In Need of Repairs Upon check-in, I was not greeted as a Rewards Club Member. Once I entered the room, I noticed immediately that the curtain was off the track. The light switch on the bedside lamp was broken and I was unable to turn the light off which was left on. The bathroom sink faucet was loose and was in need of TLC (tighten the bolts would probably do the trick). September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Dependable!! We have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express several times, and we have been pleased with out stay each time. The rooms are comfortable and clean, and the staff members always are congenial and helpful. The breakfast is good - but standard for HIE's. A little variation in hot food choices would be a great improvement (but, this is for the brand, not this specific unit!!). The location is very good - right off the interstate, with restaurants, gas stations, and attractions nearby. August 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not comfortable, bad service Took 3 trips to the front deck to get tv remote, reprogram etc. Not happy to see my room had not been clean for my scond night. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel in convenient location the hotel is easy to find and walking-close to many fine restaurants. the facilities are meticulously clean, the staff was efficient and friendly and the room was quiet and comfortable. August 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old, tired, dirty hotel & rooms with unfriendly staff I had a group staying (6 rooms & paid to use conference room) and all had issues with their rooms, front desk Lisa was rude to me and to other guests. Others at desk weren't trained to help with issues. Ice bucket was full of water, dirty on top of cabinet etc.... I emailed my contact & the hotel 4 days ago and haven't heard anything... I travel to this area 4-6 times a year and won't book here again. When we started to set up conference room we had to clean it before use - August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great accommodations and location. As a seasoned PRIORITY traveler for business, at the end of each day I refer to my GPS to find hotels, and was pleased to find this Holiday Inn express in Louisville. The hotel was very comfortable, and fulfilled all of my needs except for one. I always look forward to the little goodie bag at checking, but this was not offered. I inquired about this at checking and the desk clerk said they were all out of WATER!...and they didn't even have any for the employees! Who is the guest here?? Other than that, it was a good stay. July 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom needed some repair Unfortunately at check in we did not receive our complimentary rewards club items like bottle of water and snack. Usually the front desk staff offers it at check in but since it was late we were to tired to ask nor did we realize until the next day when we were down the road a ways. That was not as important as some issues within the bathroom. The toilet paper holder comes completely out of the wall when you pull on the paper and the exhaust fan is hanging from the ceiling. I'm sure not all the rooms have those issues and I would stay here again in the future. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay The hotel was very well kept and the staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful, especially the morning staff. July 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old, rundown and noisy The hotel and my room was old and rundown. A lot of updating and renovation are needed. The equipment in the fitness center also needs updating. There were kids running in the hallways, yelling and playing with balls and bats. Balls were bouncing off my door. Not a relaxing or pleasant stay, not up to standards. June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean & comfortable Stayed here for 6 months for business, it is very clean and the staff are wonderful. Easy access to Louisville & area attractions. June 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just what we needed! The room and bathroom were VERY clean. The only problem I encountered was that the "hot" breakfast foods were not very hot. It wasn't a big deal since there were many other options for me to eat. June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service We had a suite which was very large and comfortable. If there were any improvements I would make, it would be to add a mirror above the extra sink, a towel rack in the bathroom (our room was missing one), and the the rugs needed to be cleaned. Also, the indoor swimming pool was cold because they don't heat it in the summertime. This doesn't make sense to me. June 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stayaway2 I had 2 rooms for 2 nights. The sofa in one room was in horrible repair,the cushions did not cover the front of the frame when you sat down. We needed to check out a day early instead of spending our second night in these 2 rooms. We checked out before checkout time and it was our understanding we would be refunded back into our priority platinum rewards accounts the points for 2 rooms one night that was not used. STILL WAITING FOR THEM TO POST BACK TO MY ACCOUNT. I'm betting I will never see those points again. I will stay the breakfast was good, June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice hotel to rest at Clean, tidy, enjoyable stay. Lovely breakfast bufffet. Staff was pleasant and welcoming upon our arrival and our departure as well. Would recommend to all needing a place to rest. Thank you June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Overall the stay was good. Just there for the night long enough to clean up and get a good nights sleep. Will stay there again when I am in the area. May 31, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>