Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 304 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

304reviews

  • 5 Stars
    164
  • 4 Stars
    72
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    24

Not Great

By

July 19, 2016

platinumelite

Definitely not up to normal HIE standards. I've stayed in a lot of Holiday Inns and this is not one I would revisit.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

July 16, 2016

Took the last room available that night. Great stay friendly staff. Clean fresh room! I am an IHG member and travel for work and stay at a Holiday Inn Express 99.9% of my traveling.

Read More
Read Less

Guest Services

By

July 10, 2016

The lady at check in was very friendly and helpful

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

July 05, 2016

club

This Holiday Inn was very clean and the room was nice. The staff was very friendly and polite. The pool was very nice. The breakfast bar was clean and well stocked. I love, love,love the cinnamon rolls!!. I would recommend this Holiday Inn to any one looking for a hotel in this area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear Kaye Kaye, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay with us. We are always happy to provide a consistently clean, comfortable and courteous place for our guests. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay.
Read More
Read Less

Not a great experiance

By

July 05, 2016

club

Carpets need serious attention. I can understand the place is going through renovation, but attention should still be on the rooms in use.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear Newly Traveling, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize for any dissatisfaction during your stay with us. We appreciate the valuable feedback and use this information to continually improve our services. Thank you for your business and we hope you consider staying with us again
Read More
Read Less

beds too soft

By

July 01, 2016

club

I am used to a harder bed
parent do not watch there kids like I did when visiting a hotel they expect the hotel pool to keep them happy

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear Dewmac, Thank you for taking time to complete a review concerning your recent stay with us. While it is regrettable that some aspects of our hotel did not live up to your expectations, we highly appreciate your candid feedback. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by other guests during your visit, your feedback has been forwarded to our management to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Nice pool and comfy beds as always,

By

June 30, 2016

club

This Holiday Inn Express in Hillview , Kentucky was awesome. It was very conveniently located for me, as i was driving. The front desk lady was soo nice. It also had a pool which was great for me because I can not run these days. The food service lady was very nice at breakfast, I always stay at Holiday Inn Expresses and will use this one again in the future!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear Lilliebird, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to future visits!
Read More
Read Less

Customer Service here is terrible

By

June 29, 2016

I reserved a king suite and was given a double bed. The mgmt. at the front desk told me she had another suite available, but I would have to pay more. I had reserved the king suite months in advance. She told me she had to give it to someone else, and I get the double bed. There is a specific reason I needed the king suite. I'm not sure why they decided the suite was more important for someone else. Also, I feel like they should or accommodated me esp being a platinum IHG dedicated member to this company.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 10, 2016
Dear bigdaddy5454, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel for your request not being honored due to the fire code we are bound to adhere to. We take comments such as these very seriously so I have sent you a private message to discuss this matter further. Again, thank you for the extent of your patience and understanding. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member. Sincerely, Alvin M. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great stay, terrible gym.

By

June 20, 2016

Everything is great, as with most Express hotels...except the fitness center is really, really lacking. Majority of the hotels I stay at have at least a free weight set that goes up to 50 lbs.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location

By

June 16, 2016

platinumelite

This is an easy on and off location, with a restaurant nearby--within walking distance. we enjoyed our relaxing stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great service, staff and comfortable beds.

By

June 14, 2016

platinumelite

This location is always very clean and the staff are so friendly and professional. They make me feel very welcomed and like I am the only customer they have!
The beds are so comfortable and I get my best sleep here out of any other hotels.
I have never received better service at any other hotel that I've stayed with.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay on short notice

By

June 09, 2016

club

Stayed at this Holiday Inn Express on short notice because our hotel reservations at a different hotel chain were lost. The front desk staff were very helpful in booking our rooms for the night. The hotel is clean and in good condition. They were doing remodel work when we stayed there, so there was some debris on the floors for that work but the noise never was a problem. Overall, I would stay at this hotel if you are traveling or don't want to stay in downtown Louisville. Convenient to the Kentucky Bourbon trail and easy access to Louisville.

Read More
Read Less