Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 167 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay again Was difficult to find, due to small signs. Staff told us this is due to a new ordinance in Hixson. Excellent place to stay. Only trouble was with air conditioner. It was very loud and couldn't really regulate temperature. Not enough of a problem to even report it to staff. Highly recommend. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean As clean as any place we have ever stayed. The staff was great and everyone very friendly. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super nice employees I had a business trip to Hixson and this hotel was recommended primarily due to its location. Once I got there, I was greeted by a very nice receptionist, and got a ground floor room that I requested. This actually happens rarely. Everyone I dealt with was sincerely nice, breakfast was better than most, and my room was spotless!! I will be staying there again when I return. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay!!! Very friendly staff and most helpful. Hotel recently remodeled and rooms are nicely decorated. You will love the breakfast manager who is on hand to greet you and takes a personal intrest in your hotel experience while you enjoy a well prepared breakfast buffet. In the top 5 of my ATF places to stay on business!!! August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Minor complaint My husband and I loved our stay at this hotel!!! The only complaint I have is that the pool closing time is not readily visible on the door of the pool enclosure. My cousin and I were soaking in the hot tub and we were informed by a staff member that the pool was closed and we were lucky that he gave us '10 extra minutes.' As we get out to dry off he proceeded to prop the pool door open and wait for us to get out. This was very embarrassing for my cousin and I. So for everyone coming to stay: the pool closes at 11pm! August 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast, very nice room, noise problems The room was very nice with many amenities and the staff was exceptionally good, especially in the dining area. However, the smell of chlorine is overwhelming as one enters the first floor and down the hall. Some people with children were in the pool much past the closing hour and being very noisy in the hallways and no security/staff seemed to notice. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and staff Had a great time and the staff was above average. This is the first hotel that ii stayed in were the entire place was full/booked, and the staff truly cared about how our visit was.....I will definitely be back next time I'm in town... August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pa Strikers Best hotel staff ever. They went above and beyond to accommodate our group. Thank you so so so much! August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Staff & Wonderful Southern Hospitality In TN!! Our travel softball tram travelled from PA to TN for a week long tournament and we stayed at this hotel and had a BLAST! We were 12 hours from home with a group of about 50 people. We had the best time and always felt at home. The front desk staff could not do enough to make us feel at comfortable and at home. Brenda and her staff in the morning at breakfast made you feel so special and they could not do enough for you! The housekeeping staff was quick, wonderful and very efficient! The staff and our stay were fantastic and would highly recommend this hotel! Rooms were clean, spacious. Pool & hot tub were nice and I even used the gym which had all you needed to get a work out in. Thank you to the staff in Hixson, TN for making us feel at home! Your "Southern Hospitality" was at its best and we so appreciated it! August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and Simple Hotel with the Famous Southern Hospitality We stayed in this hotel as part of a team of youth softball players from Pennsylvania during the last week of July. Traveled from PA overnight and arrived at hotel at approximately 9AM. The hotel had 50 plus rooms to turn over and they did everything they could to accommodate us in the meantime. The staff was very friendly, the hotel was clean, and everything was excellent. The team by far surpassed our expectations. Everyone from management to housekeeping made this hotel very enjoyable. My only regret in giving this hotel a 5 star rating is the fact it'll probably be booked the next time I would try to stay there. A++++++++++++ August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice rooms for the price We love the stay at this hotel, the rooms were great. The staff was extra nice and friendly. The kids enjoyed the pool and chocolate chip cookies every night. Great family oriented hotel. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most friendly Holiday Inn I have stayed at I travel quite a bit for work and have stayed at many Holiday Inns. This one was by far the most friendly I have ever encountered. They ALWAYS had someone at the front desk. That is pretty rare in my experience. I worked until 11:30 one night and the desk person greeted me as I arrived that night and asked me if I needed anything. That was a first. :) Their breakfast area was clean and they had a person there to clear tables. They also stirred their scrambled eggs periodically so they weren't cold on top! Everything was fresh, no matter what time it was. That was very nice. I only wish I had gotten peoples names so I could mention them here. OUTSTANDING STAFF!! :) July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super and caring customer service The customer service at this property went above and beyond what we have received at other HIE properties. The manager in the restaurant was kind and helpful. She conversed with our five grandchildren and gave them goodies because of their good behavior. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Visit We do not have comfortable accommodations for family when they come to visit. We always make reservations for them at the HI in Hixson. They are always complimentary of the staff and the accommodations and enjoy their stay there. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Visit ! This hotel was a very good choice for location outside of the city. Not too far out, easy access into the city. 5-10min. Away. A lot of choices for dinning, around location. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff, from the front desk, breakfast manager, to housekeeping Greeting on arrival by the front desk clerk was wonderful. She was eager to help and provided all information needed without question. This night was the breakfast manager's monthly evening meal. I think her name was Brenda. What a wonderful people-person who also was very professional and eager to please. We had a 5 year old with us and Brenda made the little one feel very special. We rode the elevator with one of the housekeeping people and as with the above she was very helpful and positive. Over all a great stay and would recommend the hotel. Thanks July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience for the business traveler 2nd time thru this location and cant say enough good things about the Staff. Front Dest and Mgt were so warm and friendly, true Southern hospitality, was made to feel welcome and cant wait to come back. Make sure to stop over on a Tuesday, Mrs. Brenda's meet-n-greet is by far the best and funniest, A great way to break up a long week on the road. Rooms are clean and up to date, WiFi and amenities Perfect! July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended I highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express in Hixson TN. The hotel and rooms were very clean and had a pleasant scent. The pool was a nice size and well kept. The breakfast was great and had a good amount of options to choose from. The receptionist (Katie) was very welcoming and accommodating. She gave us a personal tour of the room and provided good information about the local attractions. I also want to give a special thanks to Brenda for providing excellent service during breakfast. She made sure we had everything we needed and even went and got us coupons for our attractions. This hotel exceeded my expectations. Note: There is a Burger King, Dollar General and gas station in walking distance from the hotel. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and beyond expectation! Very clean and comfortable hotel with exceptional service. We are usually pleased to get breakfast included with our stay but I was pleasantly surprised at the invitation to attend the "free" spaghetti dinner including beer and wine (we aren't drinkers but other guests were partaking) that was offered on the night of our arrival. The manager and staff went out of their way to provide everything they could offer with a smile. If you are traveling through this area I highly recommend this hotel and would definitely visit here again. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and very friendly Great service and very friendly staff. They went out of their way to make sure our stay was pleasant, comfortable and relaxing. July 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not to comfotable but great employees For a Holiday Inn Express, its a dated building for one. bathrooms etc. need some help. I stayed recently in york penn, The best ever July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Totally Great Stay Very clean room - great free breakfasts - large bathroom with nice-sized counter space around sink - interior corridors - friendly, helpful front desk staff and breakfast attendants - fridge and microwave - all the expected amenities, even ice water and freshly baked cookies in lobby. I had the feeling the inn cared about the small things and appreciated their guests. I will definitely stay here again in the future. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel I have stayed in The rooms were very clean and the staff was well mannered and polite July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and accommodations Staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Hixson was a very pleasant experience. All of the staff (front desk, breakfast area) were very friendly and helpful. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place The entire the staff made my family and I feel like VIP's. The hotel was very good, but the staff made it so much better. I'm bad at remembering names, but Ellen checked us in was a fountain of good information. Can't wait to stay here again. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff in a comfy hotel When we arrived in Chattanooga we were greeted kindly. Our room was spacious and comfy, and the hotel was located near several freeways and an outlet mall. Breakfast was great and the manager checked in to make sure our stay was nice. Would stay here again if I am passing through Chattanooga in the future. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE My family and I were visiting for one night and the staff was very professional and polite. The dining area and attendants were so polite. The room was very clean and accommodating. My kids enjoyed the pool. Would recommend this hotel highly. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite place to stay. Since I'm in Chattanooga at least twice a year, my first choice is the Holiday Inn Express in Hixson. The accommadations are a great value. The staff never fails to provide more that is necessary to insure a very pleasant stay starting at the front desk and continuing on to those who care for the rooms. An added bonus, aside from the pool and workout room, is the more than sufficient breakfast provided each morning in a very friendly and warm atmosphere that starts my day on a very positive note. Holiday Inn Express in Hixson will always be my first choice anytime I'm in the Chattanooga area. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Managed correctly Finally a location where caring management shows----Although the location may not be ideal for liesure travel, this hotel has come a long way in the past year or so to offer clean rooms and amenities to guests that make it an ideal hotel for persons needing overnight business lodging. This kind of improvement can only happen through attentative management. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place ever Four day visit to Chattanooga...Actually looked forward to returning to hotel for 'quiet time" after busy day. Staff was most cordial and helpful ... Breakfast room was impeccably clean and its manager continually "tidied up". Enjoyed hot delicious coffee throughout the day. Linens fresh...Beds very comfortable and CLEAN!!! Only "downside" was that we reserved only four days...could not extend because hotel was booked solid for the upcoming weekend...not surprised...great reviews travel fast! Also indoor pool/spa area and towels clean and well maintained. June 19, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>