• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHATTANOOGA
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals are of course welcomed at our hotel. Any other pets will not be allowed and there will be a 200 dollar fee if the animal is caught in the room.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Chattanooga Racquet Club
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Northgate Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.2MI
Attraction:
Chickamauga Lake and Marina
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Champions Tennis Club
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • 75 Parking spaces free to all guests. Limited bus parking on site.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:70
  • Total number of suites:19
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:35
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:35
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:51
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay at One of Chattanooga's Top Business Hotels

Located near Tennessee Aquarium and downtown Chattanooga, the attractive, well appointed Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chattanooga Hixson stands as one of the area's most convenient choices for quality and affordable lodging. Business travelers headed to Chattanooga and Hixson love our hotel's central location. We're surrounded by companies like Walmart, Belk, DuPont, Gold Bond, Komatsu, Sequoyah Nuclear Power Plant, TVA and Volkswagen.
View More

Stay at One of Chattanooga's Top Business Hotels

Located near Tennessee Aquarium and downtown Chattanooga, the attractive, well appointed Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chattanooga Hixson stands as one of the area's most convenient choices for quality and affordable lodging. Business travelers headed to Chattanooga and Hixson love our hotel's central location. We're surrounded by companies like Walmart, Belk, DuPont, Gold Bond, Komatsu, Sequoyah Nuclear Power Plant, TVA and Volkswagen. We feature 720 sq ft of event space, as well as a 24-hour business center with copy, fax and print services.

Leisure travelers find a wide selection of attractions surrounding the hotel's property. Staying in Hixson, TN puts you minutes from mysteries of the deep, as our hotel's near the Tennessee Aquarium. You have easy access to natural wonders like Ruby Falls and Lookout Mountain, as well as Tennessee Riverpark. We're only a short drive from Hunter Museum of American Art, which sits on a bluff above the Tennessee River and is as beautifully designed as the art on exhibit.

Whether business or pleasure brings you to Hixson, our hotel's wired & wireless HSIA connects you to colleagues, as well as family. You also have access to the 24-hour fitness center, a heated, indoor pool and a whirlpool. In addition, we proudly offer the Express Start Breakfast Bar every morning. It's easy to see why we're the "Smart Choice" among Hixson hotels.

View Less
Features
Come find out why Chattanooga's one of the most popular Southern vacation destinations around! Our hotel's situated near the Tennessee Aquarium, As well as Lookout Mountain

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 144 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd time staying here Once again we really enjoyed our stay here, The staff is very nice and the breakfast crew made sure we were well taken care of. We'll be back June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay Our stay at this Holiday Express was outstanding. The staff was friendly. The room was quiet and comfortable. We would stay here again if we come this way on vacation again! June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Very nice accommodations, great service and location! June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! Staff was very accommodating. particularly when we had a malfunctioning TV remote. They took care of the problem right away. Also there is a plaza next door which has a GREAT Mexican restaurant....El Matador. It was an easy walk over! June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great guest experience We were here for a wedding and the hotel was very nice. The rooms are clean and the breakfast was very good. All of the employees that we met were very friendly and helpful. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience. My wife and I decided to drive our grand daughter to Indiana for summer school program at Taylor University. We wanted to stop half way to the trip. We where very happy that we stop at this hotel, in fact my son will be driving up to pick her up when the program finish. Already told him about this very nice place. Your service was great!!! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best Hotel I have been to in a while This Hotel was clean and comfortable. All staff I spoke to were extremely pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was excellent and I was pleased to see gluten free items available. The pool was not huge but was enough for a good swim. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service we have stoped here a few times and everything has always been great and well most likely stop again in the near future June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb! Friendly Staff-Clean Property- Breakfast Amazing- Gluten Free I think I was spoken to by every staff member at the hotel. The front desk was very helpful. We were coming down for a ball tournament (which is very close to The Summit ballpark) and they allowed us to put our things in the available rooms until they could get them all ready before it was check-in time. All the staff were all friendly, smiled, and many asked me if I needed anything. This include the house-keeping crew. The rooms were clean. The beds were comfortable and they had plush pillows. The room had extras like Bath and Body Works shampoo and conditioner. We visited the pool which was also extra clean and included towels. The breakfast was superb and even included Gluten Free items which I greatly appreciated with a gluten sensitivity. For those without an issues, they had a ridiculous amount of variety. They had cereals, oatmeals, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, waffles, pancakes, muffins, bagels, juice, milk, coffee, yogurts, toast....and probably more that I have left out. This would have been an added expense that was included in the hotel stay. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and relaxing I always enjoy staying at this hotel on my trips between Michigan and Florida. Thanks for such great service May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great service. I travel quite a bit and this was overall one of the best Holiday Inn Express that I have stayed at. The room was very clean and comfortable. All of the staff were very pleasant, courteous and helpful. I will definitely stay at this location next time I am in the area. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Positive in every way. The desk staff were especially helpful, loaning me a charger for my cell phone. A quiet comfortable room. Courteous maid service. A very positive experience. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed The staff was very accommodating for us. Great warm cookies! May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect We stayed March 8 through March 9th your staff moved our teams rooms so that we all could be together. You also were more than helpful and went over the top to assist us with any needs. We had the best time staying with you all. Thank you for making our trip so wonderful. We will stay with you again. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best HIE This was the best Holiday Inn Express and service that I have experienced in a long time. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very late night stop. Staff TOTALLY took care of my wife and I after a long days drive without having any reservation. What more can I say but Thank You. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Great staff always friendly ! Front desk and cleaning staff are always helpful! March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable Nice hotel. Have stayed here in the past and will stay again. All thinks good with the exception of member recognition. Would have liked to have been offered the points or the water and snack. But the clerk did call her supervisor for me and honored my discount coupon. Thank you March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent property Arrived late after driving 16 hrs from New York. Met by Hanna who was outstanding in helping us. The room was great since my wife's bad knee and rheumatism flared up. The room was well kept; clean and was spacious. A value for the price. The bed was extremely comfortable for our aching bones. Next morning we had breakfast which was ready before the advertised time. This enabled us to get an early start for the drive home. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sports Travel Stopped at this location on the way to a sports tournament. Check in staff and departure staff were some of the best that I have ever encountered. Nice hotel, very clean, and quiet. All amenities were what I expect with this chain. Highly recommend this location. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Awesome awesome awesome!!!! I have stayed at many many many holiday inn's in my 24 almost 25 years of life and this is by far the best one I have ever been in!! Everything was awesome and that's about it... March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Express property My wife and I use HI Express often and this property is one of the best we have stayed. Everything was a step above other Express's we have used. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Travel for work alway use holiday inns. Without a dought best one that I stayed in very friendly staff and clean. Would recommend to anyone has been my home away from home for last two months. Easy access to interstate March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great comfortable stay, best staff anywhere. Very nice, clean motel. Has the most customer friendly staff from top to bottom that I have seen. Absolutely recommend with double thumbs up. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hosts! The staff was VERY friendly and helpful! I highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express. I spent a very restful night! February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Surprise Needed to stop on the way to Ohio from Florida. Found a wonderful surprise in this hotel. Close to the interstate, the staff gave a wonderful welcome. The pool area was beautiful and warm. The room was clean and comfortable. Everything about the stay was great including the breakfast the next morning. Will be sure to plan the next stop when returning to Florida. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff was great staff looked up my reward number. asked if we needed anything. room was nice,refrigerator and microwave. very comfortable bed. 4 restaurants walking distance. grocery walking distance. nice breakfast and paper in am. has fitness center and indoor pool but we didn't have time to use January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and freindly staff. Comfortable Stay. The overall experieance was comfortable and the staff was polite, can't ask for more January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Travels Wonderful place. Staff were very nice and we encountered no problems what-so-ever. Only problem was the outside temperatures, and they surely couldn't fix that, but it was so cold. Larry 45 January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good stay but breakfast needs work. One of the reasons I like staying at this Hotel is the breakfast. However this time I was disappointed. the area smelled bad and the breakfast was just short of nauseating. There seamed to be a different staff than the last time I stayed. This was my only complaint. January 12, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Tennessee Aquarium The Tennessee Aquarium Chattanooga's 21st Century Riverfront
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading