• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CAUSEWAY BAY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pet is allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Stanley Market 赤柱市场
Distance From Hotel:12.0KM
Attraction:
"Hysan Place" Shopping Mall 希慎广场
Distance From Hotel:0.1KM
Attraction:
Space Museum 香港太空馆
Distance From Hotel:6.0KM
Attraction:
Golden Bauhinia Square 金紫荆广场
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Premium Internet Service is free for All IHG® Rewards Club Members
Wireless Internet available
Wired Internet available

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:282
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:179
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:101
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:181
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:27

Enjoy the Sights and Sounds of Causeway Bay's Exotic Commercial Centre at Holiday Inn Express Causeway Bay Hong Kong

You stay in the centre of Hong Kong Island, next to the commercial hub of Times Square, at Holiday Inn Express Causeway Bay Hong Kong. Our hotel's gleaming tower is 40 minutes from Hong Kong International Airport via Airport Express rail service. A complimentary set breakfast and complimentary high-speed Internet in your guest room make us a
View More

Enjoy the Sights and Sounds of Causeway Bay's Exotic Commercial Centre at Holiday Inn Express Causeway Bay Hong Kong

You stay in the centre of Hong Kong Island, next to the commercial hub of Times Square, at Holiday Inn Express Causeway Bay Hong Kong. Our hotel's gleaming tower is 40 minutes from Hong Kong International Airport via Airport Express rail service. A complimentary set breakfast and complimentary high-speed Internet in your guest room make us a good-value choice.

You can manage appointments and stay in touch thanks to wireless Internet in all our public areas and guest rooms. Business is convenient at Holiday Inn Express Causeway Bay Hong Kong, with a host of corporate headquarters in the nearby Times Square Mall, and Causeway Bay MTR station a few minutes' walk from the hotel.

Grab your guide book and hop on the MTR for direct trains to Hong Kong's main sights, including Stanley Park and Repulse Bay. For families, we're a 10-minute taxi ride from Ocean Park and 15 minutes from the restaurants and bustling markets of Lan Kwai Fong. Kids under 18 stay free when sharing with their parents.

Step from a bustling Hong Kong neighbourhood into the oasis of the contemporary lobby at Holiday Inn Express Causeway Bay Hong Kong. You can relax with a newspaper, or ask our friendly Front Desk staff to help plan your sightseeing and make restaurant reservations.

View Less
Features
The hotel is strategically located in the heart of Causeway Bay district, and right across to the well known shopping complex, Times Square. Value added benefits include daily free set breakfast & Wi-Fi. Meanwhile, our customer loyalty programme, the “IHG Rewards Club” offers our guests some unparalleled privileges inclusive of complimentary hotel stays, retail certificates and airline mileage.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 203 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I'm really enjoying my time here. To come here during the two nights period was a great decision as comfortable and great services. December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Was perfect! i had a good staying in CP tsung kwan O it was very convinient about good transportation and shoppingmall. i was happy about good service ! if i will visit Hong Kong again , i will go to this hotel . December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 酒店服务员很友善,但是某个大堂吧的小妹妹很不耐烦 无可挑剔。 12号晚上入住的时候,前台小姐非常热心,非常专业,很快办理了入住。 后面13到16是自费的,都很满意,就是大堂吧的小妹很不耐烦,小朋友要喝橙汁,和她争论了一下才搞到。 December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by weight scale I ofter use IHG group hotels like Shanghai, Hong Kong, Ho Chi Minh, Bankok, Singapore, and New Delhi but your hotel (Hong Kong Kowloon East) is the only one which don't have a weight scale. I'd very much appreciate it if you could set a weight scale in a room. December 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Change the toiletries back please This was my second stay at the hotel and again the room was fine and the beds comfortable. Had problems getting in to restaurant at weekend so used room service which was prompt and good. The main change from my first stay was a switch to green herbal toiletries and they were awful. Shampoo smelled like aftershave and hair not good afterwards and shower gel difficult to wash off. Breakfast excellent again and staff nice and helpful. December 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great getaway with all the amenities Hotel was exactly what my family was looking for. Quiet surroundings, good staff service and all the amenities you ever need. December 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice people the best experience was the wonderful and very friendly people working at the hotel. I also liked the fish and chips served in the lounge, also there served by an extremely nice girl and everyone working at breakfast. The one waiter who showed me the secret way to the terrace where i could smoke made my days! December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location out of the hussle and bussle Great location right on top of MTR station which mean hassle free transit right from the airport. Great new hotel, friendly staff. Only comment was service on the rooftop bar was slow. Apart from that - EXCELLENT December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Give the place a try! Great hotel only 20 mins from Tsim Sha Tsui on MTR. Rooms are spacious and clean. Club Lounge on top floor is fantastic-staff very attentive and courteous. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 游西贡首选 到西贡吃海鲜的话,都会住在这里。除了床偏软外,一切都非常完美。环境、服务、设施、空间(尤其在香港)都是一流的。酒店下面就是地铁站和POPCORN商场,吃喝玩一条龙。 December 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service Improvement is needed and More smile. Staff at the restaurant was rude and food quality needs to be improved. December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great value and good experience I was pleasantly surprised of the room spaciousness and quality. This compares very favorably with other 5 stars hotels I have stayed before.(which are plenty). Yet the price is very reasonable. Of course, it is a little far off from the Central, but it is adjacent to a very modern shopping mall (where food variety is plentiful) and the subway is just a few more steps beyond. Once on the subway, your travel time is very predictable with the efficient MTR, even if it takes you a few more minutes to go into the city. The club lounge is small but the staff offers guest to use the restaurant space (essentially shared). Afternoon tea and cocktail offering are fine. Internet is stable even for a 4 hour web meeting. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great place to stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Very clean and large room for my mother and I. Convenient to public transportation as it was on top of the train station and popcorn mall. If taking public transport to all the sight seeing attractions isn't your cup of tea this isn't the place for you unless you take a taxi. However we did love the area and hotel. Thank you staff for a great experience! I would come back and stay again! November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exzellentes Hotel Zum wiederholten male in diesem Hotel. Obwohl es ausserhalb des Zentrums liegt ist man dank der MTR in alle Richtungen gut verbunden. Zudem entspannen die umliegenden grünen Hügel vom Betonstress in Downtown HK Das gleich unten angebaute Shopping Center POPCORN ist ebenfalls neu und man findet fast alles was man benötigt. Das Personal ist ausgezeichnet. Speziell hervorheben möchten wir Miss Rennie MAK vom Club Floor sowie das gesamte CIELO Team. Ebenso den wohl besten Concierge auf der Welt, leider kenne ich seinen Namen nicht, aber man findet ihn im CROWN PLAZA KOWLOON EAST. Wir sind rundum sehr zufrieden und berücksichtigen nur noch dieses Hotel bei unseren Besuchen in HK. Vielen Dank für den gelungenen Aufenthalt und die Servicebereitschaft des ganzen Teams. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel, problematic location We had the best experience, as a platinum member, we received an upgrade to a beautiful suite, with warm welcome. The rooms are new, elegant, confinable & beautiful. The only minus I can point, is the hotel located. It is near subway station but very East in Kowloon. It takes a lot of time to go anywhere with underground or taxi. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Stay Friendly and fluent English speak staffs made the stay very comfortable. The room was very clean and spacious and arranged with extremely comfortable bed. The only part where I was slightly disappointed was the equipment at the gym. it was overall very small, and there were no barbells. Overall stay was very satisfying. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best hotels in the world! Excellent service, room, location (just steps away from MTR station), and value! very comfortable bed and Very happy with this new hotel ever since my first stay shortly after its opening. Location is excellent for MTR transportation as it is just steps away from MTR station. The room is excellent, modern, world class, big, has everything I need. Very generous welcome fruit plate and a bottle of wine for Platinum member! Staff is very polite, helpful, top service. Been back to this hotel whenever I visit Hong Kong in the last five times. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay It was fairly good stay as I stay in HK. Room is clean and new items in the room was good enough to rest. And special welcome wine and fruits for IHG platinum tier was good. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and huge twin beds I chose Crowne Plaza Kowloon East hotel for stay 5 nights again with my family. We were pleased they prepared the 2 double beds room for us advance as requested. It is very suitable stay for family. Very nice hotel, good design and decoration. Staffs are helpful and friendly. It is very convenient to take the metro to everywhere within the city. However it was a long time bus between airport and hotel, only 1 routing bus get there. Expect there is hotel bus services in the future. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and clean rooms We stayed 9 nights with two connected rooms. Hotel is very new and the rooms and washrooms were very clean. Their was a minor mix up in our bed requests but that was corrected the next day and the staff were very polite and apologetic. The housekeeping staff tidy's everything up perfectly! They even provided a nightly turndown service. Hotel was connected to a shopping center and the metro station/subway which was a HUGE convenience. I would certainly stay again. The quality of the rooms and service is well worth the price and I would stay again. My only suggestion is that the washroom has a glass partition to the main room. There is a privacy shade, but with lights turned on in the bathroom, and lights off in the main sleep area, at certain angles you can see into the washroom..... so not as private as you think. If you are a couple, that is not a huge problem. With kids, you will need to be aware the potential limited privacy. The need to change the privacy shades to be fully obstructive. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restful nights Oversize room compares to average HK hotel standard, new comfortable room design and quite. Club member received welcome fruit treat. November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 A good hotel but can be improved I was walking-in for the reservation for 3 hotel club rooms on 14 Nov. As I had mentioned that this stay was my first stay in IHG hotel group for the family celebration of my graduation, it was a little bit disappointing that there was no surprise arranged in the room. Despite that, during the checking-in in Crowne Plaza, it was a nice experience with the Executive Club Manager, Hazel Tung. She arranged a nice welcome tea and rooms for my family members. My family members had a spacious living room in which we could chat together. Food offered in club room package is good. November 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by dirty coffee cups in the room i found there was two dirty coffee cups in my room during my stay at this hotel, which was not a good feeling of that. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 稍為失望的一次入住經驗. 房間的資素有待提升.冷熱水好恆溫問題非常嚴重(忽冷忽熱), 水力壓力大小問題亦非常嚴重(忽大忽小), 浴室排水道效果差異,令到水向外倒流. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 交通便利 九龍東CP位在MRT將軍澳出口,地理位置相當好!搭乘MRT即可轉乘許多不同線,到達香港各地。 若有購物行程,除其他香港購物廣場外,在MRT將軍澳站亦是一個購物廣場,可免去四處奔波的購物行程。 November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by not the usual hk hotel, for the better This hotel great for anyone who is sick of the usual dingy small hotel rooms in hong kong. This place is new with large rooms. Only drawback is the distance from central although the mtr is just underneath for easy access. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and great staff The hotel was location of the hotel is slightly out of the main areas of Kowloon but with easy access to the underground this was not an issue as this puts everything within easy reach, and being away from all the life gives you a chance to escape all the noise of the main city areas. The hotel was excellent and suited all our needs, the staff were very warm and welcoming and ensured that all our needs were catered for. The breakfast was great with a wide selection to suit every taste and was a great way to start every day. the facilities within the hotel are good with a nice relaxing lobby area to sit in if you just want to relax and unwind for a while. the rooms are well equipped, clean and quiet with ample space. November 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good modern hotel that ticks all the boxes, but don't expect any service. After a fantastic stay at another Crowne Plaza, I was expecting a lot more of the same service. Upon check-in I was greeted as a IHG rewards platinum elite member and all the usual IHG rewards platinum benefits were provided... technically. While it ticked all the boxes in terms of satisfying a mystery shopper criteria, it felt like the staff member was just reading from a script. I did not feel like I was a valued guest at all. I stayed 5 nights. I was kindly offered FOC breakfast for my first night (my remaining 4 already had breakfast included), but it was politely pointed out to me that only 1x FOC breakfast was provided and that if others (ie - my partner who was also staying with me) wanted to have breakfast, it would be at extra cost. Throughout my stay, there was plenty of staff around, but many did not acknowledge our presence. No "hello, Good morning or afternoon" - not even at the main entry door. Concierge did make some effort with my bags which I am extremely grateful, but after asking for help with recharging my local prepaid mobile service (I speak basic Cantonese, but I am not fluent in Chinese) I noticed they all just stood together in a group and laughed at me after I walked away, making me feel bad for asking. The breakfast was a mistake - the food was terrible. Not sure if it is due to the lack of staffing or what appeared to be the large number of tour group business. The service was minimal at best. The selection was small and just barely meets the crowne plaza brand criteria. The (orange) juice station was there but almost always empty. The bacon was leathery and the sausages were bland. The waffle station was not manned by a Chef and the other pastry items did not taste fresh. I was waiting for eggs to be "cooked to your liking" for almost 20 mins. The breakfast dim-sims were completely rubbery and the noodle station had a chef who was a robot. He simply gave me a bowl of noodles, but did not offer or ask if I wanted chives, shallots or bean sprouts (again, it was almost empty even though he was standing right there). The coffee comes from a machine and did not taste like real coffee. Only one F&B attendant stood out from the crowd and we acknowledged his effort with a large tip from us. Same goes for one particular porter who stood out from the crowd. While we do not mind tipping, we do expect some sort of service/effort at the very least. On the flip side, this hotel is brand new and very technologically very advanced. (RFID room keys, electronic blinds, modern rain shower, even a button for mood lighting, etc). Rooms are clean and very comfortable. Housekeeping does a good job of maintaining the room. It is a big shame that the staff are not as advanced with their service. As a frequent traveler, it is the little things that matter most - the service. If i did not expect any service, I would be staying a Holiday Inn Express across the road! November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always well looked after. My first visit must have been around April this year and every time I'm in Hong Kong since then I return here.. I receive a room upgrade , there is a great breakfast available and its right at the MTR station. The staff are friendly and cater for all my needs , I'm already looking forward to my next trip October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 值得推荐的首选酒店 非常豪华,符合五星级标准,酒店门童、前台接待、服务员,酒店的每一位员工都非常热情与敬业,入住时非旺季,酒店免费升级到套房,超豪华舒适,是一次非常棒的入住体验,酒店本身的地理位置不是特别好,但是交通意外的方便,地下就是地铁,去哪儿都便捷,下次去还住哪儿,也会推荐给每一位去香港的朋友。 October 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Concierge Hotel Exterior Golden Bauhinia Square Hotel Exterior The Hong Kong Jockey Club Sogo Department Store Reception Counter
Select to close.
Free Internet & Breakfast with Every Stay